??!
1 photo
Uppababy Cruz

Uppababy Cruz

4.5 from 37 reviews

Reviews

4.5

37 reviews
5
(25)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (17)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (18%) · No (82%)
  • Safety
    4.8 (18)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.6 (17)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.5 (16)
Previous
Next
Lauren P.

Lauren P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic pram with minor flaws

published

This pram is great, loads of storage, easy to fold and not too heavy. It looks fab too- very funky with the brown leather handle. The only criticism I have is that the front wheel was sticking for a while and I wasn’t able to push it forward on surfaces like grass, but some grease fixed the issue. Also it creaks a little. But even with these slight issues I would recommend this pram as it’s fantastic quality and my baby is very comfortable in it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bubs n Grubs for A$867.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Peter

PeterSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Light, easy to use pram

published

Very light and easy to use and easy to fold. Pretty good in all surfaces but the suspension isn't good as others. However, my baby seems to be very comfortable.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$949.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
TiHa

TiHaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great pram, however creaky frame

published

I love this pram,amazing basket, easy to push and fold. can't fault it besides the creaky frame. Uppababy were so amazing to deal with, they replaced the frame and it still creaked. A friend has the same pram and same issue.
Also can't wash the seat as there is a board in the back so make sure you have a cover if you buy one.

I regretfully won't be purchasing another uppababy because of this. I will miss everything else about this pram.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Uppababy Cruz compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gene L

Gene L

  • 3 reviews

Fine but long term quality issue with bad customer service

published

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
UPPAbaby
Coolkidz AustraliaUPPAbaby
Gene L
Gene L
Amie

AmieSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Cruz v2

published

I did so much research and I'm so happy I held off to but the new Cruz version 2.

It's the perfect size, large basket, great air vents, folds like a dream, great suspension and good quality. I can't speak highly enough about this pram.

As the bassinet is approved for overnight sleep my newborn sleeps in the bassinet overnight as she prefers it to her co-sleeper.

I'm happy I spent the extra money to get a decent pram. A lady in my mum's group purchased a yoyo as she thought it would suffice but has now realised that living in Sydney required a heavy duty pram as our footpaths aren't the best

Purchased at Nursing Angel Online store for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Emma

EmmaDarwin, NT

Good Quality, Easy to Fold and Not Too Heavy to Carry!

published

We have the 2019 model and absolutely love this pram. There was so many Prams out there to choose from. This pram costed alot more then what were hoping to spend on a pram, but we are so glad we bought it!
Very easy to fold and maneuver. We use this pram inside and around the house too, not just outdoors. Very handy.
The infant insert is great, our son has been in the pram since birth and he is very comfortable in it.
It's a good weight, not too heavy - yet good quality.
The shade cover although not huge, is sufficient. (Would be similar size with most other pram shade covers). If it's super sunny we use an additional cloth to cover the pram, Easy enough.
We would definitely recommend this pram.

Purchased in November 2019 at Litte Rompers for A$990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
TinaA

TinaASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best pram ever!

published

I was using Uppababy Alta (hand me down), and loved it so much we decided to upgrade to Uppababy Cruz 2019 in black.

The pram is very well made, and solid. Love the sleek design and the leather handles and bumper bar. Pram is very smooth to maneuver and easy to fold away. I also like the pop up sunshade, it is great when you go out for walks in the afternoon sun.

I’ve seen many celebrities pushing Uppababy. It is very popular in America.

I highly recommend this pram.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jluv88

Jluv88Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

I love this pram! Very easy to get in and out of the car. Love that it has rear and forward facing option. Seems to handle most terrains quite well. I probably wouldn't take it too off-road but it's perfect for around the shops or along a beach track. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I think the sun visor could come down a bit more. It was only a real issue when bubs was newborn (because it would always be max reclined) but now that he's older It's not a big deal.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$879.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
BabyMumma

BabyMummaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Upper baby Cruz

published

As first time parents we were overwhelmed with the number of pram options available to us. We finally decided on the upper baby Cruz and haven’t looked back.
The bassinet meant we were mobile with our newborn sleeping and also meant nights away for her sleeping in an Australian approved overnight bassinet.
Our daughter is now 4 months old and we have transitioned into the seat with newborn insert so she can look around at the world but still have the bassinet for sleeping when we need.
The upper baby Cruz pram has been amazing and we couldn’t have lived without

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Uppababy Cruz compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic pram and customer service

published

The pram is easy to use, light, with smooth wheels, big bagging basket. Customer service is fantastic. My pram was damaged in a flight which was not covered under warranty. But they didn’t leave me with only a word of sorry. They managed to fix my pram with a goodwill gesture. Very satisfied with Uppababy. Definitely will recommend to friends and anyone interested.

Purchased in April 2019.

Fantastic pram.

published

I have used this pram for 5 months now and Love how easy it is to maneuver around. No problems on on grass, bumpy on gravel but no issues. When I purchase the pram, it came with the snug seat and organiser all on sale price. Fantastic extras. Didn't get the bassinet as the snug seat was perfect for my newborn. Bassinet would only be good if you were using it as a bed when travelling. I also have the joie i gemm capsule to attach on the uppababy frame, if i didnt want to wake up my baby and knew that I was only going on a really short trip. Love the big basket so much room and the easy brake step.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Kingdom Physical store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Victoria B.

Victoria B.Gippsland, VIC

Fantastic pram, so glad I chose this one!

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Coolkidz Australia for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for price

published

Great for what I need which is a basic pram. Sun canopy is not big enough to cover baby from the sun while in the pram. Good storage space in the underside of pram which gave it an edge over other strollers.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$898.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Amber

AmberWestern Australia

Easy to use pram, but poor quality and poor Sun canopy for use in Australian sun

published

Pram is easy to fold, is light weight and easy to maneuver. Great for shopping centre and cafe trips. Not great on any other terrain than smooth concrete. Struggles with bumps on footpaths, riding curbs and grass. Sun canopy is rubbish. It is not big enough unless chair is completely upright. Not ideal for even a warm winter day in Western Australia. After three months of daily use, the latch for unfolding snapped off, the frame is scratched significantly and the brake jams on. On a positive note the bassinet is fantastic, as it can be used as sleeping quarters overnight when traveling, but must be bought separately. By the time you add up the cost of extras the bugaboo would have been a better quality purchase.

Purchased in May 2019 at Babyroad for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Charlie

CharlieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great pram

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Kingdom for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Uppababy Cruz compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne

Anne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great pram, practical, great design

published

Good pram overall

published

Liked the higher seat bringing baby closer to me, large basket, and 'click sound that confirms seat snapping in and pram folding etc. Also has great steering/maneuverability. I would have liked for the handle to be able to push lower down, as I'm on the shorter side.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jaz

JazSydney, NSW

Fabulous pram and amazing customer service!

published

Pram has always performed at its highest performance, I use it daily, at the shops, outdoors, walks, everything and it has never failed me.
Suspension of the pram has never been an issue, I have found it to ride quite smoothly and mange any bumps etc that it may come across.
My baby never complains when going in the pram, it has the option of sitting at different heights as well as moving the leg rest up and down. He will always have a sleep in the pram which shows me just how comfortable he is to be in there.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Martin

MartinSydney, NSW

Easy, affordable and perfect for my baby

published

From the moment we recieved this pram our lives have changed forthe better. The baby loves it. It's easyto rold, open and move around. It works well on grass hills, pavement and city street. We ha e travelled Europe and America with this pram and it has not let us down once. Suspension 4/5 and my baby loves to ride in the pram.

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby 'n Things for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Alisha

AlishaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great pram

published

Great pram. Super happy with it!! Brought it on sale at baby bunting and also got the newborn insert & parent organiser.
Compact....can fit into my swift boot with the seat on aswell.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$869.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

deejsilog

deejsilogasked

What infant car capsules approved in Australia are compatible with the cruz?

1 answer
Rosez Queensta R.
Rosez Queensta R.

I have the joie I gemm. This was great coz the capsule is from new born to 12months. I have more use of the capsule. You just need the adapters

BrLaAt

BrLaAtasked

Is the pram in general good for going on 5km walks around paths etc? Up sidewalks etc (basket relatively empty) (paths that are not super flat but still concrete?)

No answers
Stacey H

Stacey Hasked

Anyone else have the problem of not being able to use the basket at all when the bassinet is on?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and UPPAbaby representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.