??!
1 photo
Uppababy Cruz

Uppababy Cruz

4.6 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(19)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (8)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Safety
    4.8 (9)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (9)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.5 (8)


Fantastic pram and customer service

published

The pram is easy to use, light, with smooth wheels, big bagging basket. Customer service is fantastic. My pram was damaged in a flight which was not covered under warranty. But they didn’t leave me with only a word of sorry. They managed to fix my pram with a goodwill gesture. Very satisfied with Uppababy. Definitely will recommend to friends and anyone interested.

Purchased in April 2019.


Fantastic pram.

published

I have used this pram for 5 months now and Love how easy it is to maneuver around. No problems on on grass, bumpy on gravel but no issues. When I purchase the pram, it came with the snug seat and organiser all on sale price. Fantastic extras. Didn't get the bassinet as the snug seat was perfect for my newborn. Bassinet would only be good if you were using it as a bed when travelling. I also have the joie i gemm capsule to attach on the uppababy frame, if i didnt want to wake up my baby and knew that I was only going on a really short trip. Love the big basket so much room and the easy brake step.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Kingdom Physical store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Victoria B.

Victoria B.Gippsland, VIC

Fantastic pram, so glad I chose this one!

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Coolkidz Australia for $999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for price

published

Great for what I need which is a basic pram. Sun canopy is not big enough to cover baby from the sun while in the pram. Good storage space in the underside of pram which gave it an edge over other strollers.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $898.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Amber

AmberWestern Australia

Easy to use pram, but poor quality and poor Sun canopy for use in Australian sun

published

Pram is easy to fold, is light weight and easy to maneuver. Great for shopping centre and cafe trips. Not great on any other terrain than smooth concrete. Struggles with bumps on footpaths, riding curbs and grass. Sun canopy is rubbish. It is not big enough unless chair is completely upright. Not ideal for even a warm winter day in Western Australia. After three months of daily use, the latch for unfolding snapped off, the frame is scratched significantly and the brake jams on. On a positive note the bassinet is fantastic, as it can be used as sleeping quarters overnight when traveling, but must be bought separately. By the time you add up the cost of extras the bugaboo would have been a better quality purchase.

Purchased in May 2019 at Babyroad for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Charlie

CharlieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great pram

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Kingdom for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Anne

Anne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great pram, practical, great design

published

Good pram overall

published

Liked the higher seat bringing baby closer to me, large basket, and 'click sound that confirms seat snapping in and pram folding etc. Also has great steering/maneuverability. I would have liked for the handle to be able to push lower down, as I'm on the shorter side.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jaz

JazSydney, NSW

Fabulous pram and amazing customer service!

published

Pram has always performed at its highest performance, I use it daily, at the shops, outdoors, walks, everything and it has never failed me.
Suspension of the pram has never been an issue, I have found it to ride quite smoothly and mange any bumps etc that it may come across.
My baby never complains when going in the pram, it has the option of sitting at different heights as well as moving the leg rest up and down. He will always have a sleep in the pram which shows me just how comfortable he is to be in there.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Martin

MartinSydney, NSW

Easy, affordable and perfect for my baby

published

From the moment we recieved this pram our lives have changed forthe better. The baby loves it. It's easyto rold, open and move around. It works well on grass hills, pavement and city street. We ha e travelled Europe and America with this pram and it has not let us down once. Suspension 4/5 and my baby loves to ride in the pram.

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby 'n Things for $950.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Alisha

AlishaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great pram

published

Great pram. Super happy with it!! Brought it on sale at baby bunting and also got the newborn insert & parent organiser.
Compact....can fit into my swift boot with the seat on aswell.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for $869.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Price is creeping up but is the quality?

published

VickiL

VickiLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Lightweight and easy to push!

published

the uppababy Cruz is a great pram and I would recommend it to anyone who needs something lightweight and easy to move. It’s particularly great in shopping centres as you can zip between aisles very easily. The only downside is because it’s so lightweight it doesn’t take uneven surfaces or anything slightly rough very well, we end up lifting the pram to ensure the baby doesn’t wake if we are pushing on uneven surfaces (even pavements that are a bit tired). Other than this I would recommend it!


Laura

LauraMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my pram!

published

This pram is lightweight and easy to fold up and down. I also like that you can fold the pram down when the seat is outward facing. It's easy to maneuver and has plenty of basket storage underneath the basket. We bought an insert so it converts to a bassinet so you can use it at many stages.

The perfect pram

published

When I was looking for a pram for my first baby, I tried so many including the most expensive prams out there. But when I tried uppababy I feel inlove with it, it's lite, it have a big basket ( which is VERY HELPFUL) and with my back problems it's high enough so when I'm picking up my boy it's easy enough. I love the colour and the fact that it's very easy and SMOOTH to drive around. I would definitely get the double seater once I get a second baby. Totally inlove

Nancy H

Nancy HSydney

  • Verified purchase

Worth the money, no regrets!!

published

We've been using the Uppababy Cruz now for 7 months. We have been extremely happy with our decision to go with this pram. It is extremely lightweight and easy to lift in and out of the boot. The pram itself manoeuvres with such ease. We also purchased the bassinet, infant snug seat and parent organisers and found all of these extremely useful and complements the pram very nicely. The basket is huge and can fit so much shopping. I have definitely recommended it to all my friends and family!


Gman

GmanSydney

Perfect !!

published

After going to a reds baby seminar we went to baby kingdom to purchase this uppa baby Cruz
It was very simple to decide in comparison
Reds baby I give 10 points for wheels alone
But the Cruz takes it away with the rest it's an easy decider once you see them one after another

1 comment
Gman
Gman

Reds baby in comparison is nice but too heavy and awkward
Wheels are the gold star alone for the Reds


Money well spent!

published

We were recommended the Uppababy from friends, and we are thrilled we listened to them! We purchased the bassinet which was extremely convenient during the newborn months and allowed bub to sleep on the go. When our little one was 3.5 months we transitioned to the regular pram with the infant insert and found this to be extremely easy to transition.
Highly recommend the parent organiser, and love the little compartments in the basket below.
Easy to fold in one piece once you use the normal pram seat. The bassinet is easy to store once you no longer need it.
The grandparents have said that this pram is by far the easiest they have manouvered which is also a great win!


  • Verified purchase

Very happy Mum and Bub!

published

The UPPAbaby Cruz is very easy to manoeuvre, fold/ unfold and pack into the car! We are very happy with the quality and variety of additional accessories that are available. My very fussy 4 month old baby girl is very comfortable and therefore I’m very happy we chose this make and model.


Carmelina

CarmelinaMt Vernon

  • 3 reviews

Very happy with my decision!

published

After A LOT of research my husband and I decided on purchasing the Uppababy Cruz.
Not only is the pram super stylish (I get so many compliments - especially for the gorgeous tan leather accents) but is it very lightweight, folds easily and its narrow stroller style design makes it easy to manoeuvre through tight shopping aisles even with one hand.
I would definitely recommend the Uppababy Cruz stroller to friends and family


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

deejsilog

deejsilogasked

What infant car capsules approved in Australia are compatible with the cruz?

1 answer

I have the joie I gemm. This was great coz the capsule is from new born to 12months. I have more use of the capsule. You just need the adapters


BrLaAt

BrLaAtasked

Is the pram in general good for going on 5km walks around paths etc? Up sidewalks etc (basket relatively empty) (paths that are not super flat but still concrete?)

No answers

Stacey H

Stacey Hasked

Anyone else have the problem of not being able to use the basket at all when the bassinet is on?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and UPPAbaby representatives

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.