??!
1 photo
Valeco Homes

Valeco Homes

4.3 from 81 reviews

See the Best Home Builders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
54
4 star
13
3 star
2
2 star
5
1 star
7

Leapai

LeapaiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Sales consultant is amazing , Megan _ I have ever seen like her. Very helpful.

published

My husband and myself have been to lots builder but we choose Valeco. We are very thankful to sales consultant Megan especially she guides us very well. We never built house ever. Valeco helps us to built our dream home. Love it. Later at end we have different supervisor his name also was John, he is very supportive. Wish we could get him earlier as we starting build our home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ant H.

Ant H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Valeco don't Follow up

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
  • Verified customer

First Home With ValEco Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
Hasala

HasalaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great experience building our home with Valeco

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers

  • Verified customer

All settled in to our new Valeco home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers

Sal K.

Sal K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Beautiful Home / Value for money

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

First Home Owners with Satisfaction

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Another Great Build by ValEco Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
Vijay

VijaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Experience of getting our First Home built with Valeco is been Good

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
Kristie and Luke

Kristie and LukeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Happy first home owners

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2016
See all answers

john carrier

john carrierGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

We love it

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
john carrier
john carrier

I sadly forgot to mention our Colour Consultant Katherine Mousavi who walk us through the challenging task of choosing a colour palate which on completion has all worked so thank you very much fo your effort


Meagan and Clayton

Meagan and ClaytonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Very happy customers

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

  • Verified customer

Our first family Home EXCEPTIONAL

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers

Mike Mc

Mike McSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Awesome home

published

My experience with Valeco homes was awesome, it was just easy. I met Megan in the display home at Burpengary East, from the start Megan was very accommodating customising my home to suit my wants and needs, she was there for me the whole way through my build.

My site supervisor Pete was a legend. He was very knowledgeable and worked with me the whole way through.

Megan is the best in the industry, I looked around at many builders and she was the one I kept going back to and I am glad I chose Megan and Valeco to build my home.

Having Pete as my supervisor made my overall experience excellent.

When I do this again, I will build with Valeco and work with Megan and Pete.

Thanks for an awesome home guys.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Our first family home.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
The Short Family

The Short FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

ABSOLUTELY THRILLED WITH OUR DREAM HOME!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers

Sarah B.

Sarah B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Don't do it.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2017
See all answers

  • Verified customer

3 builds with Valeco - each great homes

published
Build StagePost-Construction

Beck

BeckBrisbane

  • Verified customer

Happy Home owners!

published
Build StagePost-Construction

Carl

CarlBrisbane

  • Verified customer

Couldn't be happier!

published
Build StagePost-Construction

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Valeco cowboys

Valeco cowboysasked

What’s happening with Valeco at the moment - they’ve cancelled their builders licence( give it back before you loose it ??? )and now use somebody else’s licence RimJob Homes ?? and now I see they have gone into liquidation- anybody know what’s going on .

2 answers
Ant H.
Ant H.

They have to hand in their license as part of going into liduidation. Dodgy owners would have sold (maybe a dodgy deal with a mate?). Then strip all money out of valeco, which will leave owners, subbies & suppliers all out of pocket. They emailed me to say i need to speak to the liduidating accountant to get my last defects and damages claim sorted. So they're skipping town.

Ant H.
Ant H.

I will no dou t get no money out of them now. QBCC needs to grow a set and make sure the dodgy owners can never own or operate a building company again. I don't hold much faith in the QBCC though.


Valeco cowboys

Valeco cowboysasked

How come Valeco have only completed 80 houses in 2017/18 when they were doing 3 or 4 times as many in the last few years.I notice a lot of people on social media complaining of being months and months over contract with no end in sight-is it true as some forums suggest that Valeco Homes is starting lots of houses,quickly doing slab/frame/enclosed stages for maximum payments and cash flow but when it comes to the slower multi trade stages the whole process stalls as they haven’t got the resources.Surely this is not acceptable and the regulatory body should investigate this behaviour.

1 answer

because they are a useless bunch of a-holes, DO NOT BUILD WITH VALECO!


Valeco No!

Valeco No!asked

We had a terrible experience with Valeco, communication was woeful, tradies wouldn’t turn up, finished product was not acceptable for the money we paid. We’ve noticed so many missed things since moving in. Did anyone else have a similar experience and have any success getting Valeco to come back and rectify issues once final payment was made?

1 answer
JKR
JKR

On the day of handover, we have appointed a building inspector to go through the entire house professionally for us. Luckily no major issues were found and we just visibility check the surface of each corner and found out a very minor issue need to be fixed - some scratches on the big window in stairs. Once the handover is done we have heard nothing from Valeco anymore regarding this, but then 2 months later we received a call from a window company informing us that they will be coming to replace a new window for us.


Get an answer from our members and Valeco Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.