??!
1 photo
Vividwireless

Vividwireless

2.9 from 702 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
256
4 star
74
3 star
23
2 star
53
1 star
296

Was perfect until optus bought it.

published

Optus deliberately driving into the ground because they don't offer the same value contracts that they bought. 3 years happy with vividwireless, 3 months under optus; I'm off to Telstra.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2015
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Its a niche product- will work great for some, not well for others

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Abysmal since Optus have announced they are taking over from Vivid Wireless.

published

Connectivity is their but the Optus network won’t even let a simple ping through.

I have tried many different locations in the house and we have a few Virgn mobiles in the house so the network is working but Optus are seemingly strangling Vivid deliberately to force clients across.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
cramaine

cramaineMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Abysmal customer service, worse connectivity

published

Service drops out daily, goes down to 3mbps frequently. They are impossible to contact, Ive been trying to contact Vividwiress to cancel all day, no one answers the phone or replies to emails. No wonder theyre going out of business!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Painfully slow internet!

published

The connection was ridiculously slow, and we ended up hotspotting our mobile phones. Avoid at all costs, more worthwhile getting a larger data plan on your mobile phone! Constant dropouts, unable to stream anything in off-peak periods let alone on-peak, and was so slow that speedtest.net couldn't even load up!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Don’t even bother!

published

Horribly slow speeds, unable to watch ANY Netflix show or video on Facebook without it stopping/buffering. Using mobile data is so much more reliable. Absolute waste of money, don’t even bother!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Goldie

GoldieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bed Service

published

It was good when I start internet with vividwireless. some time I having the problems but they fixed that when I called them but from last 3 days my internet became very slow and when called last time to vividwireless customer care she just waste my time didn't solve my problem. And the downloading speed was 3.22 mbps which is not enough streaming for my set top box. May be the optus going to take over this company that why optus start problem with there service so people can leave this company by their self. Or may be the customer care become lazy and they don't want do work for last sort time.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2016
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Aaron

Aaron

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Won't refund

published

Happy to take money but when the owe me $199 they won't pay up. They made excuse that it bounced back so called up the bank and there is no evidence

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Dee

DeeWestern Australia Perth

Terrible Customer Service

published
Connection TypeAverage
slhunt

slhunt

  • 2 reviews

Slow, Slow, Slow.....

published

Extremely slow download and upload speeds and at times unusable. Have been using for a while due to no phone line but would not recommend Vividwireless to anyone. Cannot believe there is still internet this slow. Can get better connections in remote areas of other countries!

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Tallbeard

TallbeardMelbourne Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Significant decline in speed over the last 2 years

published

I was happy with Vivid when we first signed up a couple of years back because we had poor Telstra ADSL speeds ( due to distance from exchange). But speeds have declined significantly in recent months while drop outs have increased dramatically. Service is now hardly worth having. NBN has just reached us and we’ll be back with Telstra within a week or two.

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Ridiculously slow

published

You do not get what you pay for Around 8-10 days a month of ridiculously slow internet. I’m talking 0,46mps to 0,81 MPs download speed. Hopeless customer service. Dropping them ASAP.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+

Mandau

MandauSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Pathetic performance. Not worth it.

published
Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Bad first Wi-Fi through vividwireless

published

My experience is slow connection speeds using my laptop. It's high priced for disappointing wifi connectivity. They are quick to contact you if you have to pay a bill but slow at responding to queries about what you pay for. I'm glad Optus is taking over again. Bad first experience in paying for my own wifi! False advertising too. I paid $250 for a modem that was meant to be a Samsung. I received a Huewai. Not very happy.

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
Ben

BenSydney

Extremely poor

published

Been a customer with vividwireless for around 2 years now. The internet speed has slowed markedly since signing on. Has been poor at best. Drops out all the time, sits on average around 1.0mbps.
Also after 2 years with them I missed 1 payment and they suspended my account within 24 hours without warning. I asked to have my account re activated with a payment scheduled for the following day and they refused.
Any company that works like that has 0 business morals. Safe to say that I will be moving on with a new provider within the next 24 hours.

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband
Sofia19

Sofia19Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified customer

There is a reason Vividwireless is being 'phased out'

published

Like most others here, had a terrible experience with Optus here. There is a reason vividwireless is being phased out (shut down) by Optus. Our speeds were terrible, couldn't even use a word doc. When I called they tried to tell me it might be because someone in my street is using a baby monitor???????? If that was the case, no-one anywhere would be able to use vividwireless. Anyhow, luckily I have cancelled within 14 days, so have a full refund and as they are shutting down now, it hardly matters. I am mainly posting so that others are aware of how terrible the service is. Not one thing that was offered as part of the service was actually delivered.

Connection TypeVividwireless

Not 4G speeds, slow and drops out a lot.

published

Switched because it was advertised as 4G and my adsl2 is terribly slow (3mbps) and still don’t have nbn here (even though 2 km from Melbourne cbd). This is painfully slow, slower than the adsl. Cancelling asap

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Ben

BenBraybrook

  • Verified customer

Horrible service and full of excuses

published
Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Internet is still pretty fast, reliable- Happy Customer

published

I joined vividwireless about 6 months ago, because there were no NBN in our area. The setup process was quite simple for us. I bought a modem from The Optus store outright. The process to set it up took less than 10 minutes and were simple and straightforward. The internet is still pretty fast, reliable and offers good customer service too. There was not even a single downtime.

If you are looking for a month's bill free, don't forget to use this code: [details removed].

This is a great option if you're not happy with your service provider.

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Cecilia

CeciliaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for renters!

published
Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Page 1 of 36

Questions & Answers

Mick

Mickasked

Address is 44 Gerrale Drv Willowvale We are up high on a hill with views to the coast. Just had ADSL disconnected as hopeless so looking at the unlimited 4g wireless option. I was wondering if we have a clear line of site to the coast, and my son does a lot of gaming online, will this be a good option? Mick [number remove]

No answers

Eve

Eveasked

Can anyone please tell me what coverage & download times are like in Devon Park, Adelaide?

2 answers
Duke777
Duke777

Eve, if you can get internet coverage on your mobile then good chance that Vivid Wireless will work just fine. Especially so if you are on the Optus network.

Duke

Eve
Eve

Thanks!


tmcd

tmcdasked

You people should consider yourselves very lucky to have 1Mb /sec downloads. I live 5 km from Perth CBD and get no better than 0.4Mb / sec. Marginally faster than dial up in 1990.
Any reason why I shouldn't dump Vivid wireless?

1 answer
Damo
Damo

I was in the same boat. I eventually got an anaysim data card and put it in an Optus 4g unit from Kmart. 100Gb. $70 pm . speeds 20 mbs. Sorted.


Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.