??!
1 photo
VostroNet
3.5 from 53 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
8
3 star
1
2 star
5
1 star
14

Ankhaa

AnkhaaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Same thing happened. Worst internet provider. Vostronet, you should be ashamed of yourself.

published

Like you said, its been the slowest internet I have ever used. Cannot even watch a video on facebook because of this crappy internet. The internet has been down many times in just 2 months and the support is even worse. They are unskilful and useless. I wasted 7 days waiting for them to find and fix the issue with my internet and all they did is "forget the wifi and re-connect again".

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Abbey B.

Abbey B.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst Internet Ever

published

Seriously the slowest, worst internet I have ever used. I live in student accomodation in Brisbane and throughout the year the internet has been down on numerous occasions. Like, it'll be fixed for a week and two days later its crashed again and I can't do my assessment. Cannot wait until my lease is up and I can find a different internet provider. Support is terrible too, everytime I try and call their support line no one ever answers the phone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet
Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

How is Vostro even an ISP

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Maree A.

Maree A.South East Queensland, QLD

Vostronet internet

published

I have used Vostronet internet in my unit since moving in. Good speeds and connection bars. Connection is on wireless. Pricing is reasonable for the upgrade with the basic service included in my unit.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Great internet!

published

I have been using VostroNet internet this semester. It is fast and really good. The support was really helpful in answering a question I had about upgrading my internet account.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Melissa

MelissaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

My review of VostroNet

published

The following is my review on VostroNet. Overall a good provider with no issues I can think of. I have been with them for about 6 months. Speeds are OK and what I signed up for.

Connecting my Huawei phone was a little tricky but the support team on chat was very helpful. My laptop connected without any issues and I was connected as soon as I signed up.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

5 Stars

published

Quick review for VostroNet: great internet provider, speeds as advertised, never any issues. 100/100Mbps plan with unlimited data. They have online chat which is super helpful. I give them A++++++

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anne-Rose

Anne-RoseSouth East Queensland, QLD

Vostronet review.

published

I connected to Vostronet internet after moving into Unilodge at Southbank a few months ago. I’ve had a really good experience with wi-fi on my phone, surface and laptop and appreciate being able to use it in the gym and lounge area. Having good internet really adds to the experience here.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adam

AdamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Vostronet internet

published

I moved into a unit with Vostronet internet as part of my rent in March. I paid for the upgraded from the 25 plan to the 100mb speed plan to get faster internet as i play games. Really good experience and get above 103mb when testing on speedtest. Good connection and everything works well and no issues.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet
George

GeorgeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A heavy wind to shut off my work. Thank god there is mobile data.

published

Great speed after it was fixed. Lasted for a few days then a heavy wind came down and the WiFi just disappeared, cannot connect, burning through my mobile data, how come its always has to occur on Lonsdale accomodations

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

George

GeorgeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Drastic drop of internet speed

published

Experiencing extensive drop rates of download speed of 0.01 MB/s issues was reported. Fixed for the day, broken by night. Hopefully could do better. Living in a student accomodation could be better.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

JAC

JACGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Helpful Support Team.

published

If there is any issue with internet speed support can help you with and they work hard to fix it . Overall I think it is a good provider, sometimes it may take few days to fix it but they will surely fix it .

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

  • Verified customer

Using Vostronet has been a great experience.

published

Internet connection and speed were great and uninterrupted.
Customer service was effective in dealing with the problems I was experiencing.

Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

Review collected in partnership with VostroNet


  • Verified customer

Good customer service

published

I dint face any issues yet. Till now the experience is satisfactory regarding connectivity, speed and customer service. Especially the customer care is easily reachable.

Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

Review collected in partnership with VostroNet

BAD.

published

the customer service is not available the whole week. Thus if you have problem with your internet/ wireless connection on SUNDAY. You just have to suck it up and wait till Monday. Cause then they will be able to help. There. You just waited the money that you payed for when you were supposed to enjoy your internet THAT YOU HAVE PAID FOR.

Connection TypeNBN FTTB (Fibre to the Building)
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

Defining a positive student experience through lightning fast internet

published

The internet is slow and they couldn't connect my xbox to the wifi because you need to log into one of the internet connections to gain access to the other 'real internet' connection, what kind of stupid system is that, support staff are always prompt though.

Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

  • Verified customer

The support is excellent

published

I've been using for more than 5 month and was a great experience for me. The support team will be there for you always.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+

Review collected in partnership with VostroNet


  • Verified customer

Very good service !

published

I needed help to connect a new device and they were very efficient and helped me until my problem was solved. They made it really quick !

Connection TypeISP Fibre
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

Review collected in partnership with VostroNet


Matthew On

Matthew On

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent customer support

published

Appreciate the efficient and reliable online customer support by Vostronet. Updated me regularly re. network issues (caused by a windy Melbourne day) on the weekend.

Connection TypeISP Cable
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

Review collected in partnership with VostroNet


Ali Naseri

Ali NaseriAuckland

  • Verified customer

the service provided for me is actually great and the support team did me a great favor to set up my

published
Connection TypeISP Fibre
1 comment
VostroNet
VostroNet M.VostroNet

Review collected in partnership with VostroNet


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and VostroNet representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.