??!
1 photo
WA Housing Centre
4.1 from 334 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
191
4 star
75
3 star
25
2 star
6
1 star
37

  • Verified customer

Love the journey for our new house with WA housing and BGC builders

published

House was completed on time and all work done as promised . Project for this house was handled in a very positive way and at every step we got notification . We are satisfied with the work . Just waiting for front landscaping rest all done . Kudos to the team. It was within our budget

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lou

LouPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing company to build with!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Amazing from start to finish!

published

From the sales team to the pre start meeting, to meeting the supervisor on site for the final inspection, the process was seamless. Everyone from WA Housing Centre that I worked with was incredibly professional and were always ready to help.

It seemed too good to be true, that from sales to moving in that it would be less than a year, however WA housing centre followed through with their promise. Fantastic first experience of building my first home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Luke B.

Luke B.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great first experience with building.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Marc L.

Marc L.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lani.Lee

Lani.LeePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A place to call home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

My dreams have become a reality! Love my new home!

published

The entire process from start to finish was seamless and so easy. The building process was very quick and completed within the promised time. I am very happy with the workmanship and quality of the work, my home looks great. The final cost was less the my original estimated cost.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dylan.Anita

Dylan.AnitaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fair experience but could have been a lot better.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Dylan.Anita
Dylan.Anita
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandy

SandyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Love my house! Looks amazing

published

The time in Admin was 12mths so that was very frustrating,it just seemed to take forever to get all the pieces together,but the actual build was less than 5mths and Nicole and Kendall were lovely to deal with.
Re-start was a challenge but the ladies I dealt were knowledgable and helpful.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cherry

CherryPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

WA housing

published

*The builders are amazing and fast and I have nothing to fault my builder let me know if there was anything extra that needed to be completed.
*Issue with final cost.
*Issue with extras.
*Confusion with each individual person that I speak to there is alot of people to talk to it can be hard to keep up.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Aaron

AaronPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent and Professional

published

From the beginning the sales team was very professional and helpful. Pre-start and all through the construction phase was easy and painless with lots of guidance and help when needed. Any issues were communicated and dealt with a quick professional manner. The end result was a fantastic result, a good quality home and well within budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Aaron,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience building with us and that you're happy with your new home!
We wish you all the best :)
- WA Housing Centre team.


  • Verified customer

Happy with Final product

published

Every stage of the actual build was excellent. The pre start team, design crew and building supervisor were a pleasure to deal with and very helpful.

I Was disappointed with components of the sales stage. For first home buyers more care needs to be taken to ensure everything is explained in exact detail.

The Build was well managed and completed in a quick time frame. Workmanship and build quality of the property is wonderful and very pleased with the final outcome of our design. Final
Costs came in less than overall quotes so was good to get some $$$ back for extras

Thankyou WA housing Centre

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Jay,
Thank you so much for your great review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best,
- WA Housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

These People Know how to Build !!!

published

Cassie and the team were great , from start to finish all the way , this company is the bee's nee's of building , Andrew is the site supervisor and a gentlemen, he know's he's work inside out.
Would like thank BGC and Team for a Great Job Well done.
Anyone thinking of building would not to have to think twice to build with them.
100 Happy !!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Benjamin,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We couldn't be happier to hear you had such a positive experience building with us and that you would build with us again.
We wish you all the best in your new home.
- WA Housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sara

SaraPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent service from beginning to end!

published

Our experience was very positive from the beginning and throughout. Every person we dealt with was extremely kind, informative, helpful and always available to speak to when ever we had a question or concern. The quality of the workmanship and finish on the home was top notch and there were no surprises with the final costs or finance side of things it was all on par with what we were told so we were well informed and prepared to take on our beautiful new home - I would 100% build again with WA housing centre.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Sara,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience and that you would build with us again.
We wish you all the best in your new home :)
- WA housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cindy Nguyen

Cindy NguyenPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First Home Buyers!

published

Build was very very well managed and Cassie was always on top of providing us with updates. Quality so far looks. Had a few issues with roof structure but it was well sorted with our supervisor Andrew. Final cost was as estimated from the start so there wasn't any surprises.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Cindy,
Thank you for your 5 Star review! We're happy to hear you had a positive experience and are happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best.
- WA Housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Shaky Start but came home strong

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Dream come true

published

We are very lucky and proud to have chosen WA Housing through our first dream house. Throughout the process, the team has been very patient, clear, professional and guide us towards best options. We love seeing pictures and upcoming events at all time on Portal. It was an amazing journey, no drama at all. They inspire us and reduce stress, very supportive team. The materials and choices are great, valuable and affordable. They meet our expectation and if we have to build again, I will definitely choose WA Housing team as I have already recommend 3 friends to them.
Thank you so much for all the help and support it's been an adventure and believe that's what customers are looking nowadays, good service, well done!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre
Nadine Dumatin
Nadine Dumatin

my pleasure


Morenike

MorenikePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy with the service and end result of my property

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

OK,...

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alessandra R.

Alessandra R.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

First home owner

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Alessandra,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so happy we were able to help you get into your own home and that you had a great experience. :)
We wish you all the best!
- WA Housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Btothej

Btothejasked

Hi, I'm about to build with New Home centre WA, any reviews please? can email me at atomic76@hotmail.com

1 answer
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Btothej,
Thank you for your question. We will contact you via your email address.
Thanks


Sarah s

Sarah sasked

hi im a single mum and I have some debt. Will i be able to qualify for a house and land package?

1 answer
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your enquiry.
The best thing to do would be to email your contact details through to productreview@bgcresidential.com and I can have one of our house and land specialists contact you and discuss your options.

Thank you,
WA Housing Centre team.


EZW

EZWasked

In April 2015 I signed a preliminary contract for my son. It had to be done quickly because that month the deal of $10.000 bonus was going to expire. I signed for my son and I also paid the deposit. Now, if I have any questions, nobody can deal with me because the house is in his name. Fine, but, my son is asking me where are the $10.000 promised ... well it has been asked and asked and asked. Few weeks ago one representative (that didn't know about the deal as others in the course of this business) said she was going to send the query to the sale department. Still silence. The sale person said not to worry 'The money is there'. Nobody knows!! I had to point out that they are advertising it on the website. Still disbelief. I left the printed page with the lady at prestart because she was interested to know. I even had a chat on line asking how is the deal and the gentlemen confirmed it is real. Where do I go from here?

1 answer
WA Housing Centre
Vanessa S.WA Housing Centre

Hi EZW, we are disappointed to read your feedback. Please allow us the opportunity to assist with further clarification around this matter for you. Can you please kindly email productreview@bgcresidential.com with your preferred contact details and job reference number for us to review your concerns.

Kind Regards,
The WA Housing Centre Team


Get an answer from our members and WA Housing Centre representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number 6555 7585
Address22 Mount Street, Perth WA 6000, Australia
Online Live Chat Yes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.