??!
1 photo
WA Housing Centre
4.2 from 362 reviews

Reviews

(207)
(86)
(26)
(6)
(37)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (111)
    • Pre-Construction (2)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (85)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (78)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (81)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (80)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (76)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (75)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (74)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (70)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Pappy

PappyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Absolutely wrapped.

published

Overall I am extremely satisfied with my new home and the process from start to finish. Like all things no process is perfect but I can not say a bad word about the trade men and women and the quality of their work. The overall finish is fantastic. The only recommendation I would suggest is a bit more transparency about finish dates and handover.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

Hi Pappy,
Thank you so much for your great review! We're so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and that you're happy with your new home :)
We wish you all the best!
- WA Housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Exciting Times

published

WA housing were nothing but the best. They worked so hard to help me get my first house as a young lady. I was very happy with Pre and post construction. My house looked absolutely stunning in the end. My final cost was exactly the same as my estimated cost I had no suprises. Thank you to my sales consultant Daniel and the rest of the team who made it all possible. Goran, Sean, Brooke,Nina,Ben, Bethany and Debbie. I appreciate all your hard work. The quality was beyond my expectations. WA housing was there to answer all my questions and guide me through the process. Job well done team. I would 100% recommend you to anyone wishing to build. The best part of it all was getting land exactly where I wanted to live.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

Hi Rachel,
Thank you so much for this amazing 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and would recommend us to others.
We wish you all the best in your new WA Housing Centre home :)
- WA Housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aline

AlineWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Overall we are very happy with everything

published

We are very happy with WA Housing Centre and the final result.
The sales process was very clarifying and detailed. Our sales consultant did go the extra line to help us.
The quality of the building itself is very satisfying and did surprise us positively in many ways.
We only felt that the pre-start let us a bit down. Being first home buyers and coming from overseas put us on a position where everything in the process was unknown and totally new. Lots of important information were lost and we ended up having some unpleasant surprises after signing the contract.
We still would recommend WA Housing centre, but the pre-start process definitely needs to be reviewed, since this is one of the most important steps on building a house.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how WA Housing Centre compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jack

JackPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent build process but vague sales staff.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

Hi Jack,
Thank you so much for your great review and your feedback regarding our team and service! We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience and are happy with your new home!
We wish you all the best,
- WA Housing Centre team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joy N

Joy NPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Negar G.

Negar G.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great first experience with building

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris OH

Chris OHPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

They are awesome!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Fantastic! So pleased with end result.

published

I was nervous about doing this for the first time on my own and as a single parent. I was so pleased with all the help I got though. There was someone helping me through every stage and they were always happy to answer my many questions.
Workmanship was excellent. The supervisor kept me informed at all stages and the very few thing I was unsure of were addressed immediately.
The final cost of the build actually came in under my budget. Only by a couple of thousand but I was pretty pleased about it.
I have and will recommend WA Housing to anyone ready to build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Donna

DonnaPerth

  • Verified customer

Fantastic! Now have my dream home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how WA Housing Centre compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arthur Kaiser

Arthur KaiserPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Smooth throughout the whole process

published

Since the beginning of the process, the staff was super friendly and helpful despite my partner and I being very confused about the whole thing and asking millions of questions.
We were amazed by how quick our house was built. Apart from very few issues with the house which they fixed as soon as we told them about it, the house was very well built.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Keagan H.

Keagan H.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing new house despite a few minor bumps in the road

published
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great start for a first home

published

The build of my home was amazingly quick and professionally done on time.

One issue with workmanship was some damaged storm water pipe work , when the bricks were delivered the pipe was squashed down and cracked, they repaired it ASAP.

Cost was bang on! and the sales staff are great and helpful through the process

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

Hi Vince,
Thank you for your great review! We're pleased to hear you had a good experience and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best!
- WA Housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nadin T.

Nadin T.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Perfect!!!!

published

Just got my keys 2 days ago and tbh everything is just perfect. The whole process was very smooth with no stress or anything to worry about. Special thanks to my sale consultant, Luke Bebich for his help. He showed me the land, got me the best offer possible and showed me a display house with the same design as mine Since I wasnt quite sure of the design. Everything after that was perfect and simple, and now I Will be celebrating xmas in my new house:))

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jenina N.

Jenina N.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very responsive!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrea R.

Andrea R.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent end to end service

published

From the initial meeting, through to the final inspection, everything was seamless and thorough. All my questions were answered promptly and clearly. The portal was a great planning tool, and the fact all my documentation is held for 6 years is a great bonus. Incentives were paid out in full on time, and the completion process was quick and easy. Would highly recommend WA Housing to anybody considering build a new home, and i'd like to make special mention to Simon Smith at The Loan Company, his patience and knowledge was invaluable throughout the whole process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how WA Housing Centre compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jamie J.

Jamie J.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

I couldn't have done it without them!

published

As a young, single woman, I had multiple companies tell me that I wouldn't be able to afford to build a home by myself, I would need a friend, partner or family member to assist. When I went for my first meeting with Kyro at WA housing centre, he was positively sure I was financially stable enough to do it.
They ran through every little thing with me, and prestart was so easy and comfortable.
Building was a lot cheaper than I was told from other places, and TODAY, I have my keys and am moving in . The whole process has been smooth sailing and I am so unbelievably satisfied and proud to be able to say I've done this.
PLUS, my house looks incredible.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

All in all, very happy with the quality of my beautiful new home

published

The build of my home was managed professionally, the time to build was around 5 months.
One issue with workmanship was some damaged toilet pipe work in the slab, when the bricks were delivered the pipe was squashed down and cracked, they told me it had been repaired but no photos were sent so i still have no proof this was done.

Cost was bang on, i have exactly the home i wanted ready before christmas, perfect !

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

Hi Neil,
Thank you so much for your great review! We couldn't be happier to hear you had a positive experience and that you will be able to spend Christmas in your brand new home - congratulations!
We wish you all the best.
- WA Housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Samantha L.

Samantha L.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Job well done

published

We found the process very simple and felt well supported throughout, from finding the block, organising the finance, finding the right design. The access to the building portal was great, keeping us up to date with progress through the process, and kept all the documentation easily accessible in one place. Any time we had any queries or issues WA Housing Centre were quick to respond. Very happy with the service we received.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre
Luke

LukePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Make sure you get what you were promised

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fran

FranPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy with the final result

published

The build was well managed. Seems like it is a really good quality build. Generally, happy with the processes pre, during and post construction apart from a few issues such as pre-construction being advised that the block came with $3000 prepaid visa card which never materialised. Also, just a few touch ups were needed at PCI and were resolved. Few hiccups at handover, but also resolved. Fence left with a lot of mud patches. Little things but overall, we are happy with our home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Housing Centre
Admin TeamWA Housing Centre

Hi Fran,
Thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear you are overall happy with your building experience and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best.
- WA Housing Centre team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Btothej

Btothejasked

Hi, I'm about to build with New Home centre WA, any reviews please? can email me at atomic76@hotmail.com

1 answer
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Btothej,
Thank you for your question. We will contact you via your email address.
Thanks

Sarah s

Sarah sasked

hi im a single mum and I have some debt. Will i be able to qualify for a house and land package?

1 answer
WA Housing Centre
Admin T.WA Housing Centre

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your enquiry.
The best thing to do would be to email your contact details through to productreview@bgcresidential.com and I can have one of our house and land specialists contact you and discuss your options.

Thank you,
WA Housing Centre team.

EZW

EZWasked

In April 2015 I signed a preliminary contract for my son. It had to be done quickly because that month the deal of $10.000 bonus was going to expire. I signed for my son and I also paid the deposit. Now, if I have any questions, nobody can deal with me because the house is in his name. Fine, but, my son is asking me where are the $10.000 promised ... well it has been asked and asked and asked. Few weeks ago one representative (that didn't know about the deal as others in the course of this business) said she was going to send the query to the sale department. Still silence. The sale person said not to worry 'The money is there'. Nobody knows!! I had to point out that they are advertising it on the website. Still disbelief. I left the printed page with the lady at prestart because she was interested to know. I even had a chat on line asking how is the deal and the gentlemen confirmed it is real. Where do I go from here?

1 answer
WA Housing Centre
Vanessa S.WA Housing Centre

Hi EZW, we are disappointed to read your feedback. Please allow us the opportunity to assist with further clarification around this matter for you. Can you please kindly email productreview@bgcresidential.com with your preferred contact details and job reference number for us to review your concerns.

Kind Regards,
The WA Housing Centre Team

Get an answer from our members and WA Housing Centre representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.