??!
Weber Baby Q Q120

Weber Baby Q Q120

4.6 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

4.6

10 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (1)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (1) · No (0)
  • Safety
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
George D

George DAdelaide

  • 23 reviews
  • 19 likes

I love this little bbq

published

I bought this to replacemy old bbq anx i love the even heat and cooking surface . It comes with an optional trolley and a few other bits and pieces or on its own

Purchased in December 2018 for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for leaving a review! We're glad you love your Weber barbecue.

Dieseldon

DieseldonMelbourne

Great product world best support services

published

Love the results I have with our Weber and when things stopped working as they had I went and discussed with local Weber suppliers and after providing details was supplied with new grill plate new burner and pressure regulator all under warranty now working like new.
This is fantastic service so register your Q best BBQ we have ever had
Thanks to all for a wonderful product
Don

Date PurchasedMar 2009
Daz

DazBunbury

  • 4 reviews

Service made easy!

published

I use my Weber regularly and it never fails to produce magnificent roasts. Recently I had the igniter break down. I wrote to Weber asking where I could buy a replacement. They told me it was covered under the lifetime warranty. They sent me out a replacement and it arrived so fast it was unbelievable.
Excellent service is alive and well and it resides at Weber Barbeques.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks Daz, and happy barbecuing!

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q Q120 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tarsha86

Tarsha86Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

I was give my Webber q absolutely love it can cook roast, grill and locks in the flavour and it’s gas, I use it for when I have guest I love it more than my bbq so now I use my webber q more than the bbq. I just find it cooks better.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Tarsha, thanks for your support! Happy barbecuing.

Tom C

Tom CMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for my 2b apartment

published

Perfect size to sit on the balcony of my 2 bedroom apartment. The quality of this bbq is fantastic, cooks everything perfectly. For best results cook with the lid down. It is so compact i can pack it away and put in the boot of my car for when we go away camping as well.

Date PurchasedJun 2012
Jez

Jez

  • 4 reviews

Great BBQ!

published

I love my Weber, I use it all the time. It's easy to use, easy to clean and takes up so little space on my balcony. Quick and easy to set up. I would recommend buying a larger gas cylinder as it will last you a long time and is cheaper.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Jez, thanks for your great review! Glad to hear you're loving your Baby Q. Happy barbecuing!

leighb

leighb

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Dislike cooking on this

published

I bought this about 5 years ago for my parents and detest cooking on it when I visit them. The grill is like a food magnet, esp for chicken. It never seems to get hot enough and tends to stew steaks rather sear hem, (Yes lid is down), but it does start reliably, and the cast body will last forever. I recently cooked on a larger Q at a holiday house, and that was a much better experience.

4 comments
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
leighb
leighb

Thanks Dave. I'll try that next time I'm up there.

leighb
leighb

A 15 minute pre heat certainly made a lot of difference. I cooked two large pieces of steak in one session and a small butterflied lamb which both came out much better than previous times.

soozie

soozieSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Little BBQ

published

I purchased this to take travelling and know that it is going to be my friend.

I am a bit of a monger at baking in it (have not perfected this aspect of cooking, however the steaks and chops cook to perfection.

I agree with another blogger here that marinades are not your friend, they are messy and stew the meat rather then cook.

Fantastic little BBQ.

1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Staysharp

StaysharpCentral Coast

Best BBQ ever !

published

Couldn't live without my Baby Q but make sure that you buy the model that comes with a built in thermometer in the lid. We cook everything in the Babt Q... We also take it camping.... A great piece of kit... Can't recommend it enough..

1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q Q120 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rw2830

rw2830North Western Region, NSW

  • 188 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent

published

This is a great product. Would only really be suitable for couples or small families. My husband loves cooking with it and we always bring it with us when we go camping as he is the head chef during our camping trips. We haven't had any problems with this and I would have no problems in recommended the Weber BABY Q 120 to any body out there.
This is really easy to use and to move around with you where every you are.
Couldn't really think of anything. Seems to work very well for what I need from it.

1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

See all Weber Baby Q Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Robyn c

Robyn casked

Baby Q Q120

Does the Weber have a cut off switch in case of a flame out

4 answers
Handyman Dad
Handyman Dad

No cut off switch.

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Robyn, they don't have one as they are not required to under AGA regulations.
If you need more information, please contact us on 1300301290.

Robyn c
Robyn c

Thank you

Ralph

Ralphasked

Baby Q Q120

Hi there, can a longer gas hoze work ok with baby Q ? From a 4.5 kg cylinder. I have been told the 3 metre hose looses too much pressure. Travelling about in Oz, there are a lot of windy spots which challenges any bbq. Any experiences on this topic? Cheers and thanks

2 answers
Ted C.
Ted C.

Hi Ralph, I use a 3 meter hose connected to a LP Gas Bayonet fitting on my van which is connected to the van LP Gas supply & works well on my Webber Baby Q

Ralph
Ralph

thanks mate, ill give it a go. Cheers and happy trails to you !

Lolly

Lollyasked

Baby Q Q120

We need a longer 3 metre bayonet (from the Weber baby Q to the gas bottle) as the present one is too short. Where can this be purchased in Sydney?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Lolly, we have a 3-meter hose for Baby Qs available in stores around Sydney- if you copy this link, it should show you all the dealers that are in your area: https://www.weberbbq.com.au/where-to-buy/?autocomplete-location=1001%2C+Sydney&autocomplete-coordinate=%28-33.800269100%2C151.072894100%29&product_id=570&specialist=no&autocomplete-type=&autocomplete-type-name=&search_type=search_by_postcode

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Weber Baby Q Series
CategoryGas BBQs
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Replaced byWeber Baby Q Premium (Q1200)
Compare all 4 Weber Baby Q Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.