??!
3 photos
Weber Baby Q Premium (Q1200)

Weber Baby Q Premium (Q1200)

MPNs: 51012024, 51042024 and 51062024
4.6 from 119 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (26)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.7 (26)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (27) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.8 (25)
Previous
Next
Rachey

RacheyMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Broke down after minimal use

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers

Love my Baby Q

published

love my Baby Q used it so much I have burnt out the Burner tube. Have just replaced it at a reasonable cost with fantastic service from Webber plus the igniter electrode was replaced free of charge. this is the second time Webber have done this , a few years back they replace the hose and regulator free of charge when it stopped working arrived by currier the next day, Many thanks.................Dave (NZ)

Purchased in December 2012 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Charli R.

Charli R.

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Such a great bbq

published

We love doing all kinds of food on the baby-q. It would be better if they sold the split plate as standard because you absolutely need it, I guess that’s why they don’t). But this is such a solid little bbq. We do roasts and veggies and slow cooked ribs. Plus the gas bottle lasts forever. Well worth the money

Purchased in January 2020 at Dune for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q Premium (Q1200) compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian

AdrianSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Use it for every dinner!

published

This it the best cooker we’ve ever purchased! We use it every evening preparing dinner! The flavours it produces, when cooking meat is absolutely amazing!
The ease of packing it up and taking camping is just another benefit, and now all of my children have one due to the samples of dinners we’ve had.
Recommend to get one, you’ll won’t turn back!

Purchased in February 2015 at Reward offer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Handyman Dad

Handyman DadCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

High Lid model worth it

published

Great little cooker. Purchased the High Lid model mainly for roasting purpose. It comes with piezo electric starter and a temp gauge incorporated in the hood. Cooking on the Weber is different to your conventional barbq ovens. Always cook with the lid close. You can go crazy buying accessories for your Weber. We bought a trolley/stand for stability and ease of transport.

Purchased in November 2014 at Gladstone Camping Centre for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
La N

La N

  • 6 reviews

How did i never get this earlier!

published

All vegetables and meats taste spectacular on the weber q baby. the Thermometer helps alot so that you dont have to keep checking the temp before its ready. I wish i bought this so much earlier because 80% of my cooking is now on tbe bbq. only things i dont do on here is eggs. soups, etc. but whenever i can i will!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Dune for A$306.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sharelle S.

Sharelle S.North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

This is such an easy bbq to use, we often take it to the beach for a bbq, and have it set up for most dinners, steak, sausages and roast! Couldn’t live without.

Purchased in December 2019 at BCF for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Denis

DenisFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

Wind not a problem yet. A cyclone might change that !!! Food tastes great and way better than an oven or fry pan!, and so easy to use. It's new, so I haven't needed to clean it yet,

Purchased in February 2020 for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Chickie

ChickieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love it

published

The meats & roasts are so tender.Brought the thermometer later & there’s no guessing.Love it.
We have even lent it to friends who have also brought one after trying it out.Its so portable too.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q Premium (Q1200) compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MegaPtera

MegaPteraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Got converted to the Australian BBQ culture!

published

Love our Weber Baby Q. Perfect for 2, occasionally for 4 or more when having a little gathering. Warms up to 150 Celsius degrees in just 2 minutes. So convenient! Watch for not spending too much on useless accessories... As prices are crazy on those! We got the pizza stone, which we've never used!

Purchased in September 2018 for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James S.

James S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Bought it for for Christmas and absolutely loves it such a tiny barbecue but with big potential it's good for those a little road trips God knows we all need them

Purchased in December 2019 at Barbeques Galore for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Molly C.

Molly C.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect and compact.

published

We have had our babyq for nearly two years. We take it everywhere with us, perfect for camping trips, bbq by the beach or at the park. Our food comes out perfect every time, even big roasts. Easy to clean and use and the carry bag makes it easy to travel with. It’s great for the two of us or even for a small family.

Purchased in December 2017 at BCF for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Not happy

Not happyCentral Queensland, QLD

Accessory pricing

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Steve

SteveHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best BBQ. Nothing beats a Weber!

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Wayne F

Wayne F

  • 3 reviews

Great BBQ

published

Fantastic BBQ that cooks everything well. We were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful flavour the meat has after being cooked on the Weber. We use this BBQ all the time to cook everything.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Baby Q Premium (Q1200) compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BW0782

BW0782Brisbane

Great BBQ AND customer service

published

It's a fantastic BBQ, I use it all the time; everything from steak, to roasts and pizza - everything has come out great. I love it and have no regrets in buying my Weber Baby Q at all.
And also it should be said that Weber customer service is just as good as the BBQ - I lost the hinge pins to the lid whilst moving, I emailed customer service on the weekend enquiring where to go to replace them, I had a response by Monday morning with replacement pins being sent out under warranty. And i received the new hinge pin set on Tuesday sent via express post, that's great customer service!!
I can honestly say get a Weber and you won't be disappointed!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Shamrock J.

Shamrock J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best BBQ ever

published

Our weber cooks everything, cakes, roast vegetables, Rib roasts, pizza's, all without much effort at all. When in our RV the Q is all we need. Wind will slow the cooking time down but it's no difference to any other gas flame unit. Can even do scrambled eggs on the Q. Love it.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Albert E

Albert EHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use

published

Our family loves our Weber Q, we use it at least a few times a week in summer. It truly is a gem and it so handy. It is so much easier to use then any other BBQ we have had before, just make sure you regularly keep it clean.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

Julie Spiteri

Julie SpiteriGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Just love it

published

Since buying one i cook just about everything on it from the everyday sausages & burgers to sundays roast lamb. Cooks everything perfectly so couldn't be happier with it, plus its so easy to clean too.

Purchased in November 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Michelle S.

Michelle S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awsome

published

This little BBQ is a little gem. Easy to transport so we can have a BBQ down on the river, beach park or friends place. Easy to transport and so easy to cook on.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

Page 1 of 6
See all Weber Baby Q Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Marko

Markoasked

Baby Q Premium (Q1200)

Can this be used with the small screw on non-refillable gas cylinders like Coleman Lightweight 1 lb LPG Bottle in Australia?

No answers
Jacinta

Jacintaasked

Baby Q Premium (Q1200)

I see there are Baby Q 1200's for sale and Baby Q1200 premium for just a little more. What is the difference between these two models - we are in lock down and cant go to a store to look.
Thank you Jacinta

2 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Jacinta, what you would be seeing are the Q1000's and the Q1200's.

The Q1000 is our standard Baby Q model. This can be found at most national retailers and is the perfect travelling companion! It can grill, roast and bake, all on the go. You just need a convection tray and trivet to turn it from a barbecue into an oven.

The Q1200 can do everything that the 1000 can do, just with some updated features. It has a higher, domed lid that has a thermometer installed. It also has an electronic igniter, as opposed to the Piezo igniter that is featured on the 1000- the electronic igniter will continuously spark until the barbecue is lit whereas the Piezo igniter will need to be pushed each time to make it spark.

You have some extra colour options in the Premium range, which is only found at our Weber Specialist Dealers and Weber Stores around Australia.

Let us know if you need any more information :)

Jacinta
Jacinta

Thank you for that. Do I need to buy a convection tray and trivet for the Q1200 also? Does it have to be the Weber brand for size etc. What is the cost of these two items approximately. The Weber is a gift - so just checking its in my budget.

Bill E.

Bill E.asked

Baby Q Premium (Q1200)

My burner tube does not light up all the way around

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Bill, ensure that there is nothing blocking the burner tube holes by brushing it with a wire brush and cleaning out the cookbox. You can also poke the holes with a paperclip to clear them if they don't light. This video may help but if you have any further questions please let us know. https://www.weber.com/AU/en/easy-maintenance-for-your-weber-q/weber-405411.html

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Weber Baby Q Series
CategoryGas BBQs
Price (RRP) A$349.00
TypePortable
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast Iron
FeaturesGrill and Temperature Gauge
Colour / FinishBlack, Red, Titanium
Dimensions 620 x 690 x 520 mm
Weight11.25 kg
Gas TypeLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 1
Gas Rate 9 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateSep 2006
Compare all 4 Weber Baby Q Series

Visit official website
  • MPN: 51012024, 51042024 and 51062024

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.