??!
3 photos
Weber Family Q
4.6 from 349 reviews

Reviews

4.6

349 reviews
5
(270)
4
(42)
3
(16)
2
(8)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (57)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (57)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (58)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (56)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.6 (50)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (53) · No (2)
  • Safety
    4.7 (53)
Previous
Next
Wilson

WilsonACT

  • 11 reviews

Weber family q (perfect steak)

published

Porterhouse, sirloin all cooked with beautiful bbq flavour on the Weber family Q. Roasting is made easy, perfect for lamb or pork roasts. The nonstick on the grill plates are super easy to clean, especially if done straight after cooking when plates are still hot. With the optional extra cover, that has Velcro fasteners the Weber family q is safely kept out of the weather. Since having the bbq we wouldn’t be without it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$655.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Clay

Clay

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

Love this !
1st Webber I've owned and have found d it so much more efficient than my previous 4 and 6 burner standard barbies. Great even cook and easy as to clean plus looks aesthetic on the balcony
Tops

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Flik P.

Flik P.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Fabulous product

published

Got it for our son for his birthday he loves it. He has been cooking up a storm. Now he wants all of the bits and bobs to go with it

Purchased in March 2020 at BCF Physical Store for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patrick

PatrickSydney Surrounds, NSW

Best BBQ and customer service ever

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Mitre 10 Kincumber for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
David R.

David R.

  • 2 reviews

Easy cooking

published

Easy to turn on
Easy to move around
Easy to cook with
Easy to clean
This is a great and simple product which makes it easy to cook on every night and unlike other products which begin to fall apart or wear and tear after regular bbq, this one is out performing all its competitors

Purchased in October 2019 at Barbeques Galore for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Can't beat it!

published

Simplicity at its best.
Easy to put together and fool proof for anyone straight from the box. Quickly heats. Cooks food to perfection and so evenly. Bbq is easy to clean and is hassle free. Awkward to move around unless your great with a shuffle to avoid stabbing your toes. Looks the part too, very sleak.
Worth every cent to save that stove top from all the fat and oil splatter.

Purchased at Appliances online for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sah

Sah

  • 3 reviews

Best Barbecue

published

This is such a good size barbecue for our family of 4 giving us the option to cook for large and smaller sized family parties. We have always bought webers - they are definitely the best barbecue

Purchased in April 2020 at Weber.

Ease of Use
John L.

John L.

  • 2 reviews

So Easy to Use

published

We purchased our first Weber Q about 8 years ago and now all our children own one. Read the simple instructions, follow them and you will have no issues with your Webber.

If the starter rusts out, contact Weber and they send you a new one - free of charge.

Honestly, this is the best BBQ you could ever want.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Ted

TedGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great BBQ does the job - every time

published

I cook chicken, burgers roasts, sausages, onions on my Weber Q. It's always up to the job, and I get perfectly cooked meat. Best BBQ I've owned. It's fast to cook - and I've never burnt anything. Was on sale - including the cart - I couldn't resist. I love it.

Purchased in January 2017 at Myer for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh

JoshPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Best bbq I've owned

published

Best bbq i have ever brought.
Can cook everything on this bbq. Comes with a cook book using the bbq. Great for cooking roasts with the temperature gauge. And can cook the best steaks.
Easy to clean just have to change the drip tray regularly or it starts to smell other then that best thing ever this bbq

Purchased in November 2019 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Docker

DockerPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Love using it

published

Great bbq. Took a few BBQs on it to get used to it but the more I use it the more I love cooking on it. Easy to keep clean as I clean it after each use so it keeps a brand new appearance. Very happy with it.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for A$710.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Fantastic to hear! Thanks for your great review. Happy barbecuing!

Chickie

ChickieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love our Weber

published

Love cooking in our new Weber Baby Q.We have also added the cooking thermometer which ensures accuracy when roasting.the Bbq is easy to clean also.We will recommend the Weber to friends also

Purchased in January 2019 at Outdoor living for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mike

mikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

The best BBQ ever

published

Cooks beautifully every time
Roast. Steaks pizza everything
Easy to clean Cheap to run gas bottle lasts ages. Never needed a spare part but they are easily available at mitre 10

Purchased in January 2015 at Mitre 10 for A$719.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Cam.k

Cam.kQueensland

  • 2 reviews

Will never use another bbq

published

Love it, can’t fault and will never use another bbq ever! The flavour, the versatility in what you can do on these bbqs are second to none! All my friends own one or even 2

Purchased in February 2016 at Weber for A$420.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mikema

mikema

  • 36 reviews

Has some good features - but nothing really exceptional

published

Purchased in October 2018 for A$740.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross M

Ross M

  • 2 reviews

Perfect with Outstanding Support

published

Bought this Weber 3 years ago, outstanding bbq! Had a problem with gas not flowing a few days ago, contacted support and was advised it had a 5 yr warrantly and immediately sent out a complete new manifold arrived in 2 days. Outstanding company to deal with, cannot recommend highly enough for both cooking and support!

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Webber roasting

published

Hey can you still roast even if one side of the Webber has the flat hot plate and the other the grill plate ? It says that it’s recommended for both grill plates but is it mandatory ?

Purchased in January 2018 at Mitre 10 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Wayne P

Wayne P

  • 6 reviews

Makes me feel like the grill king!

published

I've had my weber bbq for a few years now and it is brilliant and would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent sized family bbq. Easy to clean as well.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Rachel Gray x

Rachel Gray xMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for family barbecues !

published

Easy to use, cooks to perfection and durable for all types of weather! Is a go to especially when camping. Easily portable and easy to clean. Would recommend to all family and friends !

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PRUE32

PRUE32Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So convenient

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Weber for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Roxanne H.

Roxanne H.asked

Family Q

my weber q 3100, push button ignition system no longer clicks and ignites automatically.

No answers
Harsha a.

Harsha a.asked

Family Q

I have bought Weber family q ng by error. We don’t have natural gas in the property. What do I do?

1 answer
Patrick
Patrick

Hi there, I’d take it back to the place of purchase and get the lpg version. Possibly call Weber if you don’t have any luck with the place of purchase and they may be able to assist.

ken

kenasked

Family Q Standard (Q3100AU)

can you put two full plates in a weber 3100

4 answers
Patrick
Patrick

Hi Ken, yep you sure can. Or a combo if you prefer. Plates cost around $80.

ken
ken

Cheers for that went to buy two yesterday but got told by checkout my weber would explode with two in it now i I know wont cheers Ken

Patrick
Patrick

Ken, dimensions wise it would fit, but I didn’t think of air circulation and build up of gases if that’s what your getting at. Maybe speak with Weber. Sorry for any confusion

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.