??!
3 photos
Weber Family Q
4.6 from 338 reviews

Reviews

(260)
(41)
(16)
(8)
(13)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (46)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (46)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (46)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (45)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.6 (40)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (43) · No (2)
  • Safety
    4.7 (42)
Docker

DockerPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Love using it

published

Great bbq. Took a few BBQs on it to get used to it but the more I use it the more I love cooking on it. Easy to keep clean as I clean it after each use so it keeps a brand new appearance. Very happy with it.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $710.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Fantastic to hear! Thanks for your great review. Happy barbecuing!

Chickie

ChickieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love our Weber

published

Love cooking in our new Weber Baby Q.We have also added the cooking thermometer which ensures accuracy when roasting.the Bbq is easy to clean also.We will recommend the Weber to friends also

Purchased in January 2019 at Outdoor living for $339.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mike

mikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

The best BBQ ever

published

Cooks beautifully every time
Roast. Steaks pizza everything
Easy to clean Cheap to run gas bottle lasts ages. Never needed a spare part but they are easily available at mitre 10

Purchased in January 2015 at Mitre 10 for $719.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cam.k

Cam.kQueensland

  • 2 reviews

Will never use another bbq

published

Love it, can’t fault and will never use another bbq ever! The flavour, the versatility in what you can do on these bbqs are second to none! All my friends own one or even 2

Purchased in February 2016 at Weber for $420.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mikema

mikema

  • 36 reviews

Has some good features - but nothing really exceptional

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $740.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Ross M

Ross M

  • 2 reviews

Perfect with Outstanding Support

published

Bought this Weber 3 years ago, outstanding bbq! Had a problem with gas not flowing a few days ago, contacted support and was advised it had a 5 yr warrantly and immediately sent out a complete new manifold arrived in 2 days. Outstanding company to deal with, cannot recommend highly enough for both cooking and support!

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Webber roasting

published

Hey can you still roast even if one side of the Webber has the flat hot plate and the other the grill plate ? It says that it’s recommended for both grill plates but is it mandatory ?

Purchased in January 2018 at Mitre 10 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Wayne P

Wayne P

  • 6 reviews

Makes me feel like the grill king!

published

I've had my weber bbq for a few years now and it is brilliant and would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent sized family bbq. Easy to clean as well.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Rachel Gray x

Rachel Gray xMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for family barbecues !

published

Easy to use, cooks to perfection and durable for all types of weather! Is a go to especially when camping. Easily portable and easy to clean. Would recommend to all family and friends !

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PRUE32

PRUE32Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So convenient

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Weber for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Danik L.

Danik L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Had one for years and still going strong

published

I regularly use my Weber and its brilliant. Starts easily, cooks evenly and consistently and very easy to clean and put away. Love it for weekend barbecues with the family

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Melmain

MelmainPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Stop looking....this is it.

published

These are quite expensive but they are a quality built product. I have had mine for years, in fact I also have baby Q for camping and small cook-ups.

Great cooking flavours on the cast iron grills and they have cleverly designed it so that the fat does not drip on the flames so as they say, no flare ups...and that is true. Great for cooking roasts (fast or slow) with the lid down.

Very convenient cooking, great quality build and tasty food.

Purchased in January 2009.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
happy linda

happy lindaAU

  • 10 reviews

We LOVE our Webber Family Q

published

we use this awesome BBQ nearly every night to cook dinner. In summer it's a God send as we cook outside. My husband, who thinks he can cook, does really well cooking anything, spuds, roasts, fish anything. Best money we have ever invested. There is only 2 of us so the Baby Q may have been big enough but when the tribe get together there is 13 of us, so the bigger the better.

Purchased in October 2018 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Catriona M.

Catriona M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best barbecue ever

published

We got the small one when we lived in an apartment and now we have the big one. Perfect for doing the ham at Christmas. We would use it 2-3 times a week summer and winter. Favourite foods are salmon and prawns on the small barbecue. Steak and lamb on the big one. Would highly recommend the Weber Q series. We have also got the smoker which is also awesome.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Shirna

ShirnaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Best BBQ Ever

published

I bought my husband a Weber Q Family for Christmas last year, I thought it would be another fad and another BBQ to add to his growing collection. I was so wrong. This is the best thing we have ever bought. We use it at least three times a week and it save me from cooking as he loves to use it. Highly recommend it

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil61

Phil61Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes a perfect Roast

published

The BBQ is easy to use, we use it all year round and never had any problems at all.
I again would have no hesitation recommending this ease of use juicer.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Zowie W.

Zowie W.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Our Go to dinner, minimum cleaning

published

We use our Family Q about 3 times a week and it makes dinners taste amazing, and it saves time with washing up, as there is no pans to clean! Couldnt live without it!

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
tommy s.

tommy s.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

A never regret BBQ you can have !!!

published

After a lot of research, weber is the most recommended in a lot of website but kinda premium and expensive.

It cooks very well on sausages, chickens wing and steaks. And most importantly, it's easy to clean and doesn't rust easily like normal BBQ, so it will last for years.

It can roast better than our house built in oven if you get their right accessories.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $710.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Karina

KarinaDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

It was a great Webber

published

Loved our Webber but after tonight it has to go to the tip, always cleaned before and after use, will miss it as we used at least 3 times a week about five years old

Purchased in December 2015 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Mike

MikePerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great BBQ evertime

published

We love our Weber Q family and it has never let us down (even in the worst weather)
The steaks always comes out perfect but the chicken need to be placed on low heat and cook for a longer period. I am still getting used to the grill cleaning as i have noticed that marinated chicken tends to sticks to it. Overall i am very happy with my weber.

Purchased in October 2018 at eBay for $329.60.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Marilyn Werner

Marilyn Wernerasked

Family Q

Hi there moved to an area no natural gas, can I convert my WeberQ305 serial no. AT 0987578 thanks regards Marilyn’s

No answers
Naomi N.

Naomi N.asked

Family Q Premium (Q3200AU)

Hi there, we have a Weber Q3200 we are wanting to put a new lid on it. Does the latest lid (with only Q label) on the top fit ok? Also can we just swap the thermometer straight over?? Cheers :)

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Naomi, thanks for your question. If you have a Q320 (older model), then the new Q3200 lids will fit as the cookboxes are the same size.

The thermometers are different shapes, so you'll need a new one to fit the new lid. If you want to purchase one, please contact us on 1300 301 290 and we can organise the order over the phone through our head office.

Jeff H.

Jeff H.asked

Family Q

My igniter is loose and hanging down on Spirit ii. Where should it be mounted or attached too

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Jeff, if you look at this page here, it shows a breakdown of your barbecue (it's the same for a 2 or 3 burner Spirit) https://www.weber.com/AU/en/help/schematics/browse/44012224

If you look at number 24, that's the igniter kit model. That should sit in a little bracket on the inside of number 25, the right-hand side of the leg frame.

if you've got any further questions, please let me know.

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.