??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
246
4 star
40
3 star
16
2 star
9
1 star
13

Zowie W.

Zowie W.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Our Go to dinner, minimum cleaning

published

We use our Family Q about 3 times a week and it makes dinners taste amazing, and it saves time with washing up, as there is no pans to clean! Couldnt live without it!

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

tommy s.

tommy s.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

A never regret BBQ you can have !!!

published

After a lot of research, weber is the most recommended in a lot of website but kinda premium and expensive.

It cooks very well on sausages, chickens wing and steaks. And most importantly, it's easy to clean and doesn't rust easily like normal BBQ, so it will last for years.

It can roast better than our house built in oven if you get their right accessories.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $710.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Karina

KarinaDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

It was a great Webber

published

Loved our Webber but after tonight it has to go to the tip, always cleaned before and after use, will miss it as we used at least 3 times a week about five years old

Purchased in December 2015 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Mike

MikePerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great BBQ evertime

published

We love our Weber Q family and it has never let us down (even in the worst weather)
The steaks always comes out perfect but the chicken need to be placed on low heat and cook for a longer period. I am still getting used to the grill cleaning as i have noticed that marinated chicken tends to sticks to it. Overall i am very happy with my weber.

Purchased in October 2018 at eBay for $329.60.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Stacey

StaceyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Family q

published

Family q Webber cooks meat so good

Easy to dismantle and take camping

Copes good with the weather

Pretty easy to keep clean

Cooks meat really well

Really convient for cooking with large families so glad we brought it

Purchased in February 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Bailey

BaileySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Best purchase ever

published

I absolutely love cooking everything on this. From the beginning this has been an epic bbq. It’s so easy and compact and portable. I would buy again anytime!!! Worth the $$$

Purchased in April 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Istvan Nel

Istvan NelPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

After sales service that proofs what they sell!

published

Purchased in October 2017 for $769.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

once bitten03

once bitten03Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our Webber

published

I love my Webber family q have never had a fail we love roasts , Bbqs are popular in our house with the Webber cooking the best steaks summer or winter we use

Purchased in November 2016 at Geelong fireplaces and Bbqs for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

John L

John LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Best ever

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Woodpecker Heating and Cooling Retail for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

Rein

ReinSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

best way to cook

published

My wife gave me a family weber bbq for my birthday, and i would use it late at night after getting home from the hospital for a great bbq dinner for one, also cooked amazing desserts, roasts etc, i have convinced my mate to get one, and he is also now hooked. Do you self a favour and at least try one.

Purchased in September 2015 at terry hills.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.


jesters4

jesters4Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Can’t do without it!

published

We’ve cooked Pizzas, eggs, bacon, salmon, fish, steaks, sausages, roasts, potato bakes, vegetables and more on this Weber and absolutely love it!
We use the recommended products to clean the bbq and they do a great job... do it regularly and you won’t be sorry.
If it’s windy or cold, allow some extra time for cooking or cook on slightly higher heat with great results.
We also own a Weber baby q which we now keep for trips in the van

Purchased in May 2018 at From a friend who won it in a prize draw for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Patrick

PatrickSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Wonderful bbq

published

Love using this bbq. Easy to use and maintain. Cooks exactly how you want it. Has many accessories and products to add on. Warrenty should be longer though. And they should add on gas meter to show how much is remaining.

Purchased in December 2018 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Liz K

Liz KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is my husband’s favourite!

published

Steaks, sausages and fish cook so well on our new family Q bbq!!! My husband is loving every time he cooks for our family. My little son also gets excited and helps out my husband. Family Q is a really nice easy to use family bbq that lasts for long time. We won’t look at any other brand since Weber joined our family.

Purchased in May 2019 at Gas Showroom Chatswood for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Aal

AalAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Weber BBQ

published

Just got this off a friend who was moving and didn't have space for it. OMG what lovely chops it makes. I've cooked lamb, pork, beef chops and also BBQ beef and liver. It cooks evenly and quickly. And ready to clean. You can remove the web and place it on a table meeting it the web-Q

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Easy and clean cooking.

published

Great BBQs, I got the Weber Q and the Family Weber Q premium, great for cooking of all types meat, bacon and eggs with no mesh or burning. Furthermore they are very easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

That's great to hear Hans! We're so glad that you're loving both your Weber Q and Family Q. Happy barbecuing :)

Review collected in partnership with Weber

Geoff

GeoffSouth West, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

WEBER - THE COMPANY

published

Purchased in January 2016.


Sam

SamCanberra

  • 51 reviews
  • 44 likes

Great BBQs

published

Weber have always made excellent products and the weber Qs are no different. Using the new weber Q is a different style of BBQing, you need to cook with the lid closed to make the most of them but once down pat they make awesome BBQ as well as roasts and the like

Purchased in February 2016 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Tim M.

Tim M.South East Queensland, QLD

Great product and excellent after sales service!

published

Great BBQ and perfect for us. We originally bought when we were living in an apartment due to its compact design not taking up much space but have since moved to a family home and haven't even thought to go bigger since it looks good, and can comfortably cook for 6-8 people.

Not the cheapest BBQ on the market, but the quality shows, and doesn't seem to be anywhere near as much gas as the traditional BBQs we've previously had that were purchase from the big name hardware store...

We've had ours since around 2013, the ignition switch has just failed - but Weber are now sending us a new one free of charge and provided an instructional video showing how to fit.

Excellent service, and very happy with the product.

Purchased in October 2013 at Barbeques Galore for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Jim

JimPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Best BBQ ever

published

This bbq is an outstanding piece of cooking equipment that produces some of the finest cooked food we've had. Whole roast chickens golden brown and crispy on the outside and totally succulent and juicy on the inside is one example. We often use it instead of the oven.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $625.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

CHEAP Plastic BBQ

published

I ordered a family Q and received it Monday .
I started to assemble and was shocked that all the parts are plastic except the top and bottom hoods and not metal as I expected from the cost $800 of the item .
I just wanted to let you know how dissatisfied I am with the quality of materials of the bbq I received . Plastic and light weight aluminium.
I would have been better off repairing my old bbq.
Regards
Joe

Purchased in May 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Sue B

Sue Basked

Family Q Q320

Does the half hot plate sold for a current model Weber q fit the older model Weber q 300?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Sue, yes it does, however you may need some supporting middle 'clips' as the older 300 series had a one-piece grill and not a split grill like the current range. If you call our head office on 1300 301 290 we can send one out to you free of change.


kimmytom

kimmytomasked

Family Q Standard (Q3100AU)

Just wondering we bought the Weber Q3100 model! Love it

Can the BBQ be detached from the trolley!

As we want to mount it onto bench top (outdoors) to be used without the trolley?

Thank you

2 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Kimmytom, thanks for your question. The Family Q models (3100 & 3200) cannot be separated from the carts- if you want a built-in model, then the Q3600 is what you're looking for. Let us know if you have any other questions.

kimmytom
kimmytom

Thank you so much :)


Richard M.

Richard M.asked

Family Q Premium (Q3200AU)

Iam chasing a new fire bowl element and cord

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Richard, we can help with that. I'm assuming you're talking about the cookbox and burner tube, and perhaps the gas hose as well? All spare parts come from our customer service team, which can be contacted on 1300 301 290; just have the serial number of your Q handy when you call, so we can look up the parts easily. Alternatively, you can email us at social@weberbbq.com.au and we can handle your query via email.

Can I ask what happened to your current ones?


Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Details

Weber Family Q Q305
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Q305

2 reviews
Weber Family Q Q320
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Q320

34 reviews
Weber Family Q Q300
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Q300

22 reviews
Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200AU)
  • Award Winner 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200AU)

124 reviews
Weber Family Q Standard (Q3100AU)
  • Award Winner 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Standard (Q3100AU)

114 reviews
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $769$759
TypeFreestandingFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesOn Wheels and Temperature GaugeGrill, Hooded and On Wheels
Colour / Finish Black, Red, TitaniumBlack, Titanium
Dimensions 1410 x 930 x 760 mm1410 x 140 x 740 mm
Weight35 kg34 kg
Gas TypeLPG and Natural GasLPG and Natural Gas
Number of Burners/Zones 22
Gas Rate 22.9 mJ/hr22.9 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2013Feb 2013
Replaced byWeber Family Q Premium (Q3200AU)Weber Family Q Standard (Q3100AU)

Visit official website
  • MPN: 56017224

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.