??!
9 photos
Weber Family Q Series
4.6 from 350 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (58)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (58)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (59)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (57)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.6 (51)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (53) · No (3)
  • Safety
    4.7 (54)
Previous
Next
Barry C.

Barry C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good but limited use

published

The family q is great for steaks and cooks great veggies! I find it too limited in its height (can't do beer can chicken) and doesnt have a wok burner which i use a lot.
Roasts aren't as good as the old school kettle weber using coals!
I wouldn't replace my 4 burner or kettle with it but it's a good addition to my BBQ collection!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Operating the Family Q

published

Not totally excited about my new Weber Family Premium Q especially when cooking pizza. I have purchased all the Weber “stuff” ( trivet, tray & stone) and tried homemade dough ( mother in-law is Italian) and pre- purchased pizza bases from a local guy but no real success. Aske Weber Aus/NZ fir advise but nobody responded!
Q: it appears you have to light both burners to start with then you can turn the center one off?

Purchased in September 2020 at Weber for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Wilson

WilsonACT

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Weber family q (perfect steak)

published

Porterhouse, sirloin all cooked with beautiful bbq flavour on the Weber family Q. Roasting is made easy, perfect for lamb or pork roasts. The nonstick on the grill plates are super easy to clean, especially if done straight after cooking when plates are still hot. With the optional extra cover, that has Velcro fasteners the Weber family q is safely kept out of the weather. Since having the bbq we wouldn’t be without it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$655.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clay

Clay

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

Love this !
1st Webber I've owned and have found d it so much more efficient than my previous 4 and 6 burner standard barbies. Great even cook and easy as to clean plus looks aesthetic on the balcony
Tops

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Flik P.

Flik P.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Fabulous product

published

Got it for our son for his birthday he loves it. He has been cooking up a storm. Now he wants all of the bits and bobs to go with it

Purchased in March 2020 at BCF Physical Store for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
David R.

David R.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy cooking

published

Easy to turn on
Easy to move around
Easy to cook with
Easy to clean
This is a great and simple product which makes it easy to cook on every night and unlike other products which begin to fall apart or wear and tear after regular bbq, this one is out performing all its competitors

Purchased in October 2019 at Barbeques Galore for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't beat it!

published

Simplicity at its best.
Easy to put together and fool proof for anyone straight from the box. Quickly heats. Cooks food to perfection and so evenly. Bbq is easy to clean and is hassle free. Awkward to move around unless your great with a shuffle to avoid stabbing your toes. Looks the part too, very sleak.
Worth every cent to save that stove top from all the fat and oil splatter.

Purchased at Appliances online for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sah

Sah

  • 3 reviews

Best Barbecue

published

This is such a good size barbecue for our family of 4 giving us the option to cook for large and smaller sized family parties. We have always bought webers - they are definitely the best barbecue

Purchased in April 2020 at Weber.

Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
John L.

John L.

  • 2 reviews

So Easy to Use

published

We purchased our first Weber Q about 8 years ago and now all our children own one. Read the simple instructions, follow them and you will have no issues with your Webber.

If the starter rusts out, contact Weber and they send you a new one - free of charge.

Honestly, this is the best BBQ you could ever want.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ted

TedGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great BBQ does the job - every time

published

I cook chicken, burgers roasts, sausages, onions on my Weber Q. It's always up to the job, and I get perfectly cooked meat. Best BBQ I've owned. It's fast to cook - and I've never burnt anything. Was on sale - including the cart - I couldn't resist. I love it.

Purchased in January 2017 at Myer for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Josh

JoshPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Best bbq I've owned

published

Best bbq i have ever brought.
Can cook everything on this bbq. Comes with a cook book using the bbq. Great for cooking roasts with the temperature gauge. And can cook the best steaks.
Easy to clean just have to change the drip tray regularly or it starts to smell other then that best thing ever this bbq

Purchased in November 2019 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Docker

DockerPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love using it

published

Great bbq. Took a few BBQs on it to get used to it but the more I use it the more I love cooking on it. Easy to keep clean as I clean it after each use so it keeps a brand new appearance. Very happy with it.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for A$710.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Fantastic to hear! Thanks for your great review. Happy barbecuing!

Chickie

ChickieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love our Weber

published

Love cooking in our new Weber Baby Q.We have also added the cooking thermometer which ensures accuracy when roasting.the Bbq is easy to clean also.We will recommend the Weber to friends also

Purchased in January 2019 at Outdoor living for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mike

mikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The best BBQ ever

published

Cooks beautifully every time
Roast. Steaks pizza everything
Easy to clean Cheap to run gas bottle lasts ages. Never needed a spare part but they are easily available at mitre 10

Purchased in January 2015 at Mitre 10 for A$719.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Cam.k

Cam.kQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Will never use another bbq

published

Love it, can’t fault and will never use another bbq ever! The flavour, the versatility in what you can do on these bbqs are second to none! All my friends own one or even 2

Purchased in February 2016 at Weber for A$420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mikema

mikema

  • 37 reviews
  • 36 likes

Has some good features - but nothing really exceptional

published

Purchased in October 2018 for A$740.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Ross M

Ross M

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect with Outstanding Support

published

Bought this Weber 3 years ago, outstanding bbq! Had a problem with gas not flowing a few days ago, contacted support and was advised it had a 5 yr warrantly and immediately sent out a complete new manifold arrived in 2 days. Outstanding company to deal with, cannot recommend highly enough for both cooking and support!

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Webber roasting

published

Hey can you still roast even if one side of the Webber has the flat hot plate and the other the grill plate ? It says that it’s recommended for both grill plates but is it mandatory ?

Purchased in January 2018 at Mitre 10 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Wayne P

Wayne P

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes me feel like the grill king!

published

I've had my weber bbq for a few years now and it is brilliant and would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent sized family bbq. Easy to clean as well.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Rachel Gray x

Rachel Gray xMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for family barbecues !

published

Easy to use, cooks to perfection and durable for all types of weather! Is a go to especially when camping. Easily portable and easy to clean. Would recommend to all family and friends !

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

len

lenasked

Family Q Standard (Q3100)

Hi my name is len from ACT my q3100 as lost thee markings on the dials, the agent here dosent carry any where do i purches two cant live with out my weber

No answers
Sara B.

Sara B.asked

Family Q Series

Hi, I am thinking of getting a Weber Family Q 3100 NG, I was wondering if it comes with a LPG conversion kit?
Cheers
Sara

No answers
Gav

Gavasked

Family Q Standard (Q3100)

Hi, what is the cost to upgrade to a 3200 lid? Purchased and assembled the 3100 but it hasn't been used as yet.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Weber Family Q Series
Weber Family Q Standard (Q3100) LPG
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Standard (Q3100) LPG

No reviews yet
Weber Family Q Standard (Q3100) Natural Gas
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Standard (Q3100) Natural Gas

No reviews yet
Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) LPG
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) LPG

3.0
(1)
Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) Natural Gas
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) Natural Gas

No reviews yet
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) A$789.00A$819.00A$799.00A$829.00
TypeFreestandingFreestandingFreestandingFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast IronCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded and On WheelsGrill, Hooded and On WheelsGrill, Hooded, On Wheels and Temperature GaugeGrill, Hooded, On Wheels and Temperature Gauge
Colour / FinishBlack, TitaniumBlack, TitaniumBlack, Red, TitaniumBlack, Titanium
Dimensions 1090 x 1400 x 740 mm1090 x 1400 x 740 mm1105 x 1276 x 534 mm1105 x 1276 x 534 mm
Weight34 kg34 kg35 kg35 kg
Gas TypeLPGNatural GasLPGNatural Gas
Number of Burners/Zones 2222
Gas Rate 22.9 mJ/hr22.9 mJ/hr22.9 mJ/hr22.9 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 7 Weber Family Q Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.