??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
251
4 star
40
3 star
16
2 star
9
1 star
13

Melmain

MelmainPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Stop looking....this is it.

published

These are quite expensive but they are a quality built product. I have had mine for years, in fact I also have baby Q for camping and small cook-ups.

Great cooking flavours on the cast iron grills and they have cleverly designed it so that the fat does not drip on the flames so as they say, no flare ups...and that is true. Great for cooking roasts (fast or slow) with the lid down.

Very convenient cooking, great quality build and tasty food.

Purchased in January 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

happy linda

happy lindaAU

  • 9 reviews

We LOVE our Webber Family Q

published

we use this awesome BBQ nearly every night to cook dinner. In summer it's a God send as we cook outside. My husband, who thinks he can cook, does really well cooking anything, spuds, roasts, fish anything. Best money we have ever invested. There is only 2 of us so the Baby Q may have been big enough but when the tribe get together there is 13 of us, so the bigger the better.

Purchased in October 2018 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Catriona M.

Catriona M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best barbecue ever

published

We got the small one when we lived in an apartment and now we have the big one. Perfect for doing the ham at Christmas. We would use it 2-3 times a week summer and winter. Favourite foods are salmon and prawns on the small barbecue. Steak and lamb on the big one. Would highly recommend the Weber Q series. We have also got the smoker which is also awesome.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Shirna

ShirnaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Best BBQ Ever

published

I bought my husband a Weber Q Family for Christmas last year, I thought it would be another fad and another BBQ to add to his growing collection. I was so wrong. This is the best thing we have ever bought. We use it at least three times a week and it save me from cooking as he loves to use it. Highly recommend it

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Phil61

Phil61Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes a perfect Roast

published

The BBQ is easy to use, we use it all year round and never had any problems at all.
I again would have no hesitation recommending this ease of use juicer.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Zowie W.

Zowie W.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Our Go to dinner, minimum cleaning

published

We use our Family Q about 3 times a week and it makes dinners taste amazing, and it saves time with washing up, as there is no pans to clean! Couldnt live without it!

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

tommy s.

tommy s.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

A never regret BBQ you can have !!!

published

After a lot of research, weber is the most recommended in a lot of website but kinda premium and expensive.

It cooks very well on sausages, chickens wing and steaks. And most importantly, it's easy to clean and doesn't rust easily like normal BBQ, so it will last for years.

It can roast better than our house built in oven if you get their right accessories.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $710.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Karina

KarinaDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

It was a great Webber

published

Loved our Webber but after tonight it has to go to the tip, always cleaned before and after use, will miss it as we used at least 3 times a week about five years old

Purchased in December 2015 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Mike

MikePerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great BBQ evertime

published

We love our Weber Q family and it has never let us down (even in the worst weather)
The steaks always comes out perfect but the chicken need to be placed on low heat and cook for a longer period. I am still getting used to the grill cleaning as i have noticed that marinated chicken tends to sticks to it. Overall i am very happy with my weber.

Purchased in October 2018 at eBay for $329.60.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Stacey

StaceyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Family q

published

Family q Webber cooks meat so good

Easy to dismantle and take camping

Copes good with the weather

Pretty easy to keep clean

Cooks meat really well

Really convient for cooking with large families so glad we brought it

Purchased in February 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Bailey

BaileySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Best purchase ever

published

I absolutely love cooking everything on this. From the beginning this has been an epic bbq. It’s so easy and compact and portable. I would buy again anytime!!! Worth the $$$

Purchased in April 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Istvan Nel

Istvan NelPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

After sales service that proofs what they sell!

published

Purchased in October 2017 for $769.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

once bitten03

once bitten03Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love our Webber

published

I love my Webber family q have never had a fail we love roasts , Bbqs are popular in our house with the Webber cooking the best steaks summer or winter we use

Purchased in November 2016 at Geelong fireplaces and Bbqs for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.


John L

John LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Best ever

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Woodpecker Heating and Cooling Retail for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

Rein

ReinSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

best way to cook

published

My wife gave me a family weber bbq for my birthday, and i would use it late at night after getting home from the hospital for a great bbq dinner for one, also cooked amazing desserts, roasts etc, i have convinced my mate to get one, and he is also now hooked. Do you self a favour and at least try one.

Purchased in September 2015 at terry hills.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

jesters4

jesters4Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Can’t do without it!

published

We’ve cooked Pizzas, eggs, bacon, salmon, fish, steaks, sausages, roasts, potato bakes, vegetables and more on this Weber and absolutely love it!
We use the recommended products to clean the bbq and they do a great job... do it regularly and you won’t be sorry.
If it’s windy or cold, allow some extra time for cooking or cook on slightly higher heat with great results.
We also own a Weber baby q which we now keep for trips in the van

Purchased in May 2018 at From a friend who won it in a prize draw for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Patrick

PatrickSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Wonderful bbq

published

Love using this bbq. Easy to use and maintain. Cooks exactly how you want it. Has many accessories and products to add on. Warrenty should be longer though. And they should add on gas meter to show how much is remaining.

Purchased in December 2018 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Liz K

Liz KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is my husband’s favourite!

published

Steaks, sausages and fish cook so well on our new family Q bbq!!! My husband is loving every time he cooks for our family. My little son also gets excited and helps out my husband. Family Q is a really nice easy to use family bbq that lasts for long time. We won’t look at any other brand since Weber joined our family.

Purchased in May 2019 at Gas Showroom Chatswood for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Aal

AalAU

  • 13 reviews

Weber BBQ

published

Just got this off a friend who was moving and didn't have space for it. OMG what lovely chops it makes. I've cooked lamb, pork, beef chops and also BBQ beef and liver. It cooks evenly and quickly. And ready to clean. You can remove the web and place it on a table meeting it the web-Q

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Easy and clean cooking.

published

Great BBQs, I got the Weber Q and the Family Weber Q premium, great for cooking of all types meat, bacon and eggs with no mesh or burning. Furthermore they are very easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

That's great to hear Hans! We're so glad that you're loving both your Weber Q and Family Q. Happy barbecuing :)

Review collected in partnership with Weber


Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Maxie

Maxieasked

i'm trying to complete the warranty card and can't find the serial number. could you please advise where to look for it?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Maxie, the serial number will be on the back of the frame on a white sticker. If it's not on the frame, it will be under the side tables. It's also on the front of the owner's guide you would have got with your barbecue.


Ray

Rayasked

Hi I just brought a 3100 w today , and just assembled it . Was wondering are the four screws in the pre assembled BBQ base mento be tight or loose cheers

No answers

Dave

Daveasked

can you use 2 solid hotplates in a Weber Family Q 3200.
take out both grills and replace with 2 hotplates
or will this affect the flow of gas or cause gas build up inside the bbq

3 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Dave, we do not recommend using two hotplates at the same time as this can impact the airflow for the gas, as well as impact the convection style of cooking that Weber's a known for.

Best to use half hotplate and half grill.

Dave
Dave

yes that is what i have been doing now.
Just looking for a way to have more hotplate cooking area

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

You can always look into options like our Weber Q Ware Frying Pan to add mode flat space to your grill?
https://www.weber.com/AU/en/accessories/preparation-and-serving/specialty-accessories/q-ware-frying-pan-small/991154.html#q=frying%2Bpan&lang=en_AU&start=1


Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.