??!
2 photos
Weber Go-Anywhere

Weber Go-Anywhere

MPN: K121024
4.9 from 17 reviews

Reviews

4.9

17 reviews
5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (3)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (3) · No (0)
  • Safety
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
A_Nother_Consumer

A_Nother_ConsumerPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

25 years old and still going strong

published

I've had my Go Anywhere for almost 20 years now and it's still as good as the day I got it. Great for small roasts, steaks, smoking fish, chicken wings, even small pizzas. Great in all weather however if it's windy you need to shelter it to retain the heat. Nothing better than cooking over charcoal. I love this thing almost as much as my 1985 Weber Kettle BBQ. Typical well built Weber quality.

Purchased in June 2002 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Don't you love your J.

Don't you love your J.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Bbq

published

Portable and light weight great for grilling or roasting over coals , perfect steaks , grilled prawns i have even cooked a small leg of lamb in this little beauty , you will not be dissapointed

Purchased in March 2016 for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Brendan

Brendan

  • 2 reviews

A great cooker but beware and be gentle

published

A word of warning. Just be careful when trying to place the lid on its bracket. The second time I used it, I must of pushed the lid too hard trying to feel for the bracket and then the whole bbq fell off the table onto my deck hot coals and all. I may have to practice this manoeuvre but it is a bit unsteady on its bracket legs.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Weber Go-Anywhere compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Faye

Faye

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Amazing

published

It’s small
Easy to clean
Easy to store
Great to take to the beach or on a boat great taste from the food cook beef lamb pork roast and it’s been amazing only no issues have come up yet the best this is bbq looks more expensive that what it is great value for money

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Eleni C.

Eleni C.Albany

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant little BBQ

published

Received this as a Christmas present and have used it a couple times camping. It takes a little while to get hot but once its going it brilliant for cooking food and keeping warm. We cooked everything on this weber and had no problems at all. It's really good at retaining heat and every morning the coals would still be hot making breakfast nice and easy. Due to the simple design of the weber it is really easy to clean and its compact design is really handy if you don't have much space when camping.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ross

Ross

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent coal fired BBQ - love it

published

Really good BBQ. The handles make it very easy to carry. The rectangular shape makes it large enough to feed 6 people comfortably. Unlike the kettle version, it is packable to include all the equipment (i.e. tongs, knife, coal) within it and folds together in one easy pack. The design also makes it easy to light as the coals receive sufficient oxygen. This is my favourite coal style portable bbq that I have ever owned.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
maxpick

maxpickGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

fantastic little bbq

published

we have had ours for close to 20 years it is the first model with wood handles but the rest of the bbq is the same and we sill love it we have cooked snags to roast lamb and the flavour was to die for. if i ever needed to replace it i would look no further than weber
Max

Date PurchasedMar 1998
Marko

MarkoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Weber lives up to the reputation

published

Well designed and tough.
Easy to clean and able to cook 5kg off meat in one go.
Good replacement to my old charcoal BBQ which has fallen apart. I suggest to clean it fill with coal and leave in the boot off your car. You will be able to cook in 30 minutes.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Snake

SnakeGold Coast

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the family

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Weber Go-Anywhere compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Min Ai

Min AiSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

The perfect carry on accessory for any picnic

published

Such a portable BBQ where you can put the beads and everything is contained. Food is amazing with coal cooking as usual. Found that you can't overload with beads or it gets way to hot and good stats to burn easily. But if you control the amount of beads, it's a perfect BBQ

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Tsuska

TsuskaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic BBQ

published

This is an amazing BBQ grill which is super portable, lightweight and easy to use and clean. You can even use it as a smoking box if you are able to keep the wood chips/coal on one side of the box. Great for road trips or a just a day at the park. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
A242424

A242424South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

The best BBQ ever for small things.

published

I've had MANY BBQs over the years. This little baby is the one I love the best. Very simple to assemble, extremely portable, excellent flavor, quick and easy to light and easy to keep clean. It's the perfect adjunct to my big Primo for big things. I am in love with this BBQ!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
ESMLB

ESMLBMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for satays!

published

Great product - easy to set up and use (I suggest getting one of the chimney starters). I have cooked steaks and chicken satay - get a true smokey flavor and does not take long to get hot. It is great to try out different smoke flavors with rosemary, olive wood etc. My only tip is to make sure that if you place the Weber Go-Anywhere on a wooden table to put it on a try, or at least something to shield the table from the heat - because it gets hot. Best of all it packs up very neatly and I store it under our Weber gas bbq. Overall it is a great product and good value.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Ann

AnnCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Highly recommend!

published

Great little BBQ. Very intuitively designed. The bbq itself is very compact and suitable for trips or family outings. The plate is very spacious and fits a decent amount of food. Good for small BBQs at home as well. Its easy to clean.
No complaints or regrets on the purchase.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your review Ann! We're thrilled to hear you're loving your Go Anywhere. Happy barbecuing.

Vic

VicPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant!

published

I have no hesitation in recommending this little Weber - it's simply brilliant.
I've had and used mine for well over 15 years and it's still like new - easy to use, easy to clean and flavour some, smokey results every time!
I absolutely love it, and really can't fault it.

Date PurchasedJun 2000
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thank you for your review Vic. We're happy to hear you love your Weber Go Anywhere. Happy barbecuing!

Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Weber Go-Anywhere compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elmar Shar

Elmar SharSydney, NSW

  • 36 reviews

A lasting work horse

published

I've had this portable BBQ for more than 5 years. One of the best "camping" BBQ I've used and it lasted this long without any issues. Portable, light and durable. Great for all your standard meats such lamb chops, steaks..etc but also awesome for skewers due to it's rectangular size. If anyone is out there looking for a camping BBQ this is the one.

1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Excellent

published
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Questions & Answers

Faypa

Faypaasked

I'm just wondering can this unit be used indoors. thinking here of when the power goes out. I don't really have an outdoor area that I cna stand it on to use.

3 answers
A_Nother_Consumer
A_Nother_Consumer

Absolutely

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Faypa, thanks for your question. We highly recommend against using any of our barbecues inside and in particular charcoal barbecues. Charcoal barbecues produce large amounts of carbon monoxide which can be fatal if not in a properly ventilated area.

Being a portable barbecue, hopefully you're able to find a place that is outdoors (like a park or beach where bbq is permitted) to take the unit should you need to barbecue.

Faypa
Faypa

Thanks for your reply Weber Barbecues I might buy one off the ones with legs then as I dont have a car and really wanted a small one for home use.

Rachel M

Rachel Masked

Would the Weber Baby Q accessories such as the breakfast & roasting packs be suitable for use with the Weber Go Anywhere? I saw on the instructions that fatty meats such as sausages should be cooked in cast iron cookware instead of directly over the rack & coals & wondered whether these are compatible.

2 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Rachel, I think it would be down to personal preference on how you want your sausages cooked, but those accessories should fit in the Go Anywhere barbecues.

Rachel M
Rachel M

Thank you for responding.

Oxford

Oxfordasked

Can it be used for 1 or 2 people and can the fuel be snuffed out for use next time? Cheers!

4 answers
maxpick
maxpick

i have never done it but would think that it would be hard to snuff out even when you close it completely it still keeps burning
and by the time you have cocked a roast chook there is not much fuel left to save
hope this helps regards max

Eleni C.
Eleni C.

Yes it cooks for two people easily!! Once it gets going it cooks food really quickly. We always had coals left in the morning after use. We did small stuff like steaks and sausage so not sure how it would go on a roast.

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Oxford, you definitely should be able to! Especially if you're using our Weber BBQ Briquettes, as they are hot enough and long-lasting to be used in multiple cooks :)

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.