??!
1 photo
Webjet Exclusives

Webjet Exclusives

3.3 from 375 reviews

Reviews

3.3

375 reviews
5
(152)
4
(59)
3
(23)
2
(23)
1
(118)
  • Transparency
    2.4 (128)
  • Customer Service
    2.7 (176)
  • Trip Completed Yes (114) · No (82)
  • Ease of Booking
    3.5 (178)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
WhoRU

WhoRUPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Has anyone got a cash refund from Webjet exclusives

published

Has anyone got a cash refund from Webjet exclusives for a package ? We booked and paid for 18 day Canada Alaska holiday for June 2020 we paid in full in feb 2020 only to be told three weeks later there was a pandemic and we can only get vouchers for our $20. 000. 00 holiday .. We received vouchers for full amount but really want the money as we need iit now .. I’ve tried every avenue to get money back with no success .. has anyone been successful at all ? And if so HOW

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour
See all answers
Biba

BibaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Webjet is an appalling service provider booked a trip pre COVID was cancelled by webjet they to refused To refund

published

booked a trip pre COVID was cancelled by webjet they to refused To refund any money but never got on a flight and never stayed in a hotel so why do they need to keep our money

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Booking Type Accommodation, Flights and Tour
See all answers
N Royal

N RoyalHunter Region, NSW

WEBJET scourge of the elderly.

published

My elderly parents booked a holiday paying $12,000 deposit with Webjet. They are refusing the refund any money. In the meantime my mother has been told she requires eye surgery to save her sight as she is going blind. This $12,000 could be used to facilitate this operation however Webjet refuse to return calls and are giving them the complete run around - offering a travel voucher instead. What good is a travel voucher to people in their seventies? Clearly their health is already declining. SHAME on you WEBJET for treating the elderly this way. They have worked hard for their money. RETURN IT!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour
See all answers
Booking Services

Find out how Webjet Exclusives compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wazza

WazzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Do not use webjet exclusives under any circumstances

published

We booked our Canada Rockies / Alaska Cruise in Dec 2019 to depart August 2020. We had to pay the full cost of the travel $10k as we booked airfares using QANTAS points. We have been in getting the run around from Webjet ever since we started contacting them in March 2020 and they are now offering a credit but we still haven't seen the credit. Never use them again>

Transparency
Customer Service
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Cruise and Tour
See all answers
Peter and Debbie

Peter and DebbieIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

DO NOT USE WEBJET EXCLUSIVES

published
Customer Service
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Flights and Tour
Jillian Evans

Jillian EvansHunter Region, NSW

Japan Tour Disaster- March 2020

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour
See all answers
Tania

TaniaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Don't deal with Webjet or Nexus Holidays

published

We booked to go to China in May 2020. Paid a deposit through Webjet of $1078, due to Covid-19 the tour was cancelled. Webjet didn't wanted to deal with it and palmed it off the Nexus Holidays. We were told by Nexus Holidays we will only get a partial refund and have a non-refund amount of $400. The partial refund will take 12 weeks, not even sure we would receive this amount. A loss of 37% is a substantial amount for us as we are pensioners. WE WILL NOT DEAL WITH WEBJET OR NEXUS HOLIDAYS AGAIN.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation, Flights and Tour
See all answers
WhoRU

WhoRUPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

No refund offered ..but can have a credit note only

published
Transparency
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation, Cruise, Flights and Tour
William V.

William V.Mid North Coast, NSW

Join the Class action against Webjet Exclusives

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour
See all answers
Booking Services

Find out how Webjet Exclusives compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible service

published

Hi Marie.
John from Adelaide.
I agree with everything you said.
I have got exactly the same problem.
By the views i have read there are lot of very unhappy customers with Webjet.
If it was possible i would rate minus 0

Transparency
Marie

MarieVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible customer service - never again

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation, Flights and Tour
See all answers
Andrew K.

Andrew K.Perth, WA

No reply No refund

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation, Cruise, Flights and Tour
See all answers
Don

Don

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

No Refund....Snared in the Web!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour
See all answers
john p.

john p.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

18 day trip to Canada and Alaska

published

in June 2019 I booked a trip for departure date 23 May 2020 to Canadien Rocky and Alaska cruise Booking number BAU2394750 which has been fully paid. As a result I received e-gift voucher valid for 12 months which I didn't purchase.
For me to accept this I need a guaranty that in 12 months I would be able to take that same trip, otherwise, I need a refund. I received email from the Caribbean cruise that the booking is canceled and refound done to Webjet exclusive so why can't you refound back to me.

Cheers

Janusz

Trip Completed No
uniquebdz

uniquebdz

  • 2 reviews

Great Outcome

published

I was stressed about my trip 19 days Balkans leaving in July. Webjetandtheinsurance both advised no refunds. Decided to just wait it out.
Yesterday I received Vouchers with a 12mth validity,woohoo.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation, Cruise, Flights, Tour and Visa
See all answers
Booking Services

Find out how Webjet Exclusives compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
johnny

johnny

  • 2 reviews

buyer beware

published

paid moneys for Scandinavian tour webjet cancelled tour but refuse to give refund although they have had our money since October and gained interestwill only offer voucher for deposit to be used within 12
months .can't get anyone in Australia to talk to since we made the booking although people in Australia till we booked now have to go through phillipines. customer service is a disgrace .
im telling you all don't have anything to do with them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour
See all answers
Vicky Manos

Vicky ManosSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Pandemic profiteering and pathetic customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Flights and Tour
See all answers

Not Happy

published

We have booked on a 12 day Borneo trip for September with a full deposit paid for 5 travellers. Four of the 5 have since lost jobs with the corona virus pandemic. We have contacted the company requesting a full refund as no flights or accommodation have been organised as yet. But only offered vouchers with another company that do a shorter 8 day trip. We will not be satisfied until our deposit is refunded. The communication has been terrible and emails left unanswered.

Trip Completed No
Booking Type Flights and Tour
Bateman

BatemanPerth, WA

very sad

published

we are two 74 year olds who saved hard for a trip to singaope..on singapore airlines...due to covid19..which is tragic..and affected..thousands with holidays..l have on 4different days..not been able to contact webjet...have sent 3 Emails..done chats..to NO AVAIL..Due to Our ages VERY STRESSFUL..our trip is 24--29th April...NO RESPONSE AT ALL...Very Valuable Lesson..NO TO WEBJET...Joan and Barry Bateman.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Flights
See all answers

Would never book through them again! Buyer Beware.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour
See all answers
Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Nikkig

Nikkigasked

To all those people that booked their holiday through webjet and then they sold you onto a third party. Webjet are still responsible for your refund. Your contract is with them. Put in a dispute with PayPal if you paid through them, you will get your money back. I got all mine. If you didn't pay through paypal take them to small claims tribunal, doesn't cost much.

1 answer
Tania
Tania

Could you please give me details on about the small claims tribunal please. Much appreciated

Lillian C.

Lillian C.asked

We booked our trip with you, you then handed it over to Tomato Travel, who have not given us a refund, neither will they give us a letter to take it up with our Insurance company. Can you please contact them and request they get in touch with us. Our departure date was May 12th , from Lillian Caster

4 answers
John
John

I too booked a trip with Wedjet Exclusives in August for a departure in June for Japan 2020.Which Webjet handed over to Tomato Travel i never have heard of Tomato Travel.Webjet are the company who promoted the tour therefore it's up to Webjet to secure a full refund from Tomato Travel on our behalf.Have read a lot of bad reports about Webjet for not fully offering full refunds only gift cards.I will not be using Webjet again From John.C

Lillian C.
Lillian C.

I am with you John, will never ever use webjet again. Tomato Travel have turned their phones off, not answering emails either. We customers should take this further, perhaps class action like what people are doing with Flight Centre.

Nikkig
Nikkig

Just want to let you all know. I put in a refund request through PayPal, and have just been informed I'm getting all my deposit back after webjet wouldn't give me a cent. Place a request in through PayPal and see how you go

Aaaaa

Aaaaaasked

Why is it some people have got a refund and we can only get an e-card that expires in one year. What if this lasts longer. We despertely need the money not a gift card.

4 answers
uniquebdz
uniquebdz

That i don't know, but i didn't ask either. I was kissing the money goodbye orginally

Jasper
Jasper

We booked and paid for an India trip $8500, that got cancelled due to the coronavirus, received a gift card that we wont be able to use. Have been trying to contact them several times for a refund, they never reply. At a loss about what to do.

Aaaaa
Aaaaa

Might be time to try Office of Fair Trading or ACCC

Get an answer from our members and Webjet Exclusives representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.