??!
3 photos
Wertheim 7 Series W9000

Wertheim 7 Series W9000

3.8 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next
Meg

MegGoulburn Valley, VIC

Best Vacuum I've ever purchased

published

I've had Dysons before and this by far is the best vacuum you can get! I'm OCD and after cleaning my carpets once, I could instantly smell a cleaner room. The carpets get such a deeper clean with the turbo head. The hard floor head socks up everything without pushing objects like some other vacuums I've used. I suffer from back problems and the turbo head is heavy but it does the job trust me! If you have kids and carpets you won't regret your purchase. Godfreys offers servicing which is an added bonus. I honestly could not go back to a Dyson after this!

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Liana S.

Liana S.

  • 2 reviews

Great power for tiles and carpet

published

We purchased this for our uneven terracotta floors. Nothing we tried had enough suction. We were tossing up between this and the Miele but the extra plastic attachment on the arm means we only need to use one vacuum bag a year! We just empty the attachment and keep using.

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
JDA

JDASydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Couldn’t live without it

published

Have had this Wertheim for 2 years now and it has never let us down. Mother is OCD and uses Dyson and carpet shampoor every 3 months and we did her carpet and got so much stuff out after she had already vacuumed!! We vacuum our floor daily due to amount my dog sheds plus allergic to cats so having a great vacuum helps my symptoms. I love that I can do my entire house without having to unplug, bit bulky but that’s a non issue with how great it is otherwise

Purchased at Godfrey’s for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim 7 Series W9000 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chantelle

ChantellePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Fantastic machine, solid built. I was offered 10 years of free services from Godfreys which really says it all. Can't believe how much muck it sucks out. We have wooden floors and carpet and does well on both. Love the longer cord too. It is heavier to pull around so may not suit elderly or anyone with back problems. I purchased this as we have 2 in the family with Asthma and it can double as an air purifier. It's the dearest vacuum I've ever purchased but I hope it lasts us 10-12 years as my Meile did before this one. We received the cyclonic thingy, 4 x bags and 10 years services (1 per year) all included. Good deal

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
shaz1

shaz1Hoppers crossing

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Overrated vacuum

published

Vacuum looks great not as good as older models. Older models had better suction. The suction is like normal vacuum. Features are good and attachments are good. Cord feedback is lacking. Not sure if this will last. I purchased 9000 this year. This is my third wertheim not overly impressed.

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Pln

PlnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sorry I bought it

published

Bought this in December2019 after old wertheim could no longer be fixed.
Sorry I did, am giving it to my daughter as it is not suitable for me at all. I find it very heavy and hard to move around, it picks up a lot of dirt and some cat hairs, but I’m still constantly bending down to gather up bits of cat hair.
And now it is stuck on curtains, and it will not move, don’t know what I’m doing wrong there.
Wish I’d bought something more suitable for a 74yr old after bypass op.

Purchased in December 2019 at Godfreys.

Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Jeremy S.

Jeremy S.Northern Region, NSW

Worth its weight in gold

published

Brought this machine from Godfreys last week after our last cordless died. We always vacuumed twice daily with children and though the floors were clean. Our lounge room filled the diverter 5 times. I will never buy another vacuum ever again

Purchased in March 2020 at Godfreys for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Ophelia

Ophelia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

My Kmart Vacuum is Better

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Burgo

BurgoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great vac but not for RRP$

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim 7 Series W9000 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katherine Menadue

Katherine Menadue

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best Vacuum Ever

published

I have had many cleaners in my lifetime; Dyson, Miele, Electrolux all costing similar to the Wertheim Series 7 however I have found the Wertheim superior in many ways I only need to look at the full dust bag.

Purchased in November 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers

Series 7 Wertheim left my Old Dyson for dust

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
John

JohnSydney, NSW

King of Cleaning

published

If you have carpet this is the machine for you. The results speak for themself
No other vacuum will remove this much dirt from your carpets.
Take it home and you'll be amazed.
Lucky I purchased the upgraded version.

Purchased in August 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$1,299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
MadKiiinG

MadKiiinGSydney, NSW

Excellent Vacuum.. Much better with the Diverter

published

To be honest I was skeptical to get the machine seeing the reviews but I'm glad I made the decision. The suction power is amazing and it actually works with the vibrating power head. Those who have carpets it's a must. I am blown away by the cleaning quality and the amount of dirt I was living with. The other two heads for the hard floor is great as well. Though it is little expensive but I would say worth every penny. Best vacuum I ever had.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$1,398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
GEM

GEMNew South Wales

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

HEAVY, Hard to use, leaves dirt behind

published

The vacuum while it has great suction it is extremely heavy and hard to use. It tips over constantly on the tiny wheel. The Hard floor tool is pretty flimsy, can’t just go in the direction required and it doesn’t go under lounges easily. While I was sold on the suction and their gimmicky dirt pick up demonstration in store, I have now found that if I go over my carpets with my Dyson stick afterwards it will still pick up dirt and dust that is left behind by the Wertheim. Save your money, my old Miele is better!

Purchased in July 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Think twice

Think twiceSydney, NSW

Feel like a sucker for buying

published

Was sold a wertheim buy an enthusiastic Godfrey’s salesman who promised this brand was the best. After years of returning to the shop for repairs, (vacuum was constantly in need of repair), I’ve given up. If you want a vacuum needier than a two year old - fill your boots!

Purchased in January 2015 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim 7 Series W9000 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

bad choice

published

This is our third wertheim vacuum cleaner, first knocked water over it by mistake. Second lasted 5 years after its yearly service at Godfreys where we were told that the motor was going. Godfreys is the only business where you can go for service or repairs. Now third vacuum bought in November 2014 suction is very low and is not collecting dust. Have had this cleaner into Godfreys 3 times over the past years as the vacuum hose was not working and it was eventually fixed.
Costing $1300.00 would not recommend. We have bought a Miele vacumn

Purchased in November 2014 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers

Bad purchase, nothing but trouble

published

Purchased in January 2018 for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Jorgejio

Jorgejio

  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes

Noisy but worth it for the rotating head.

published

Purchased in June 2016 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Geoff G

Geoff GWentworthville

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

the most powerful

published

I was convinced to buy this Vacuum as it can pull out dirt like no other on the market.
I did a test and it’s true.
After you use this vacuum your carpet can be no cleaner than this vacuum can deliver.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Robert

RobertSydney

Best of the Best

published

This machine is great. The Powerhead gets out so much dirt I didn't know that were in my carpets. I really like how easy it is to change the suction speed all with the press of the button on the handle. Makes going from surface to surface really easy. This is my Favourite Vacuum Cleaner I've Ever Owned.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Warwick50

Warwick50asked

Which powerhead should I use on my cork floor - both heads seem to mark the cork.?

1 answer
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Warwick,
For hard floor surfaces you should use either the Hard Floor Turbo head or the Combination Floor Tool.
These are item numbers 19 and 20 on page 2 of the user manual.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Glenn H.

Glenn H.asked

Where are they made, not designed

1 answer
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Glenn,
The Wertheim 7 Series W9000 is manufactured in China.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Glenn H.

Glenn H.asked

Where is it made not designed

1 answer
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Glenn,
The Wertheim 7 Series W9000 is manufactured in China.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Get an answer from our members and Wertheim representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$1,299.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
TypeBagged
Cord Length8 m
Power1,300 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.