??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
98
4 star
18
3 star
10
2 star
24
1 star
197

Toni

ToniPerth

So glad someone recommended this to me

published

Our dog is 7 years old and we’ve always had Woolworth’s pet insurance. He’s also on a Vetwest care plan. Every claim goes through them and it’s a seamless process.
Each time we’ve made a claim it has amazed me how much we get back.
If you love your dog and are happy to pay the premium, you won’t be disappointed.

Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes

Ian and Kirsty

Ian and KirstyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Robbing con artists. DO NOT USE!

published

Rejected claim based on a condition our dog had 6 yrs ago and suggesting it was an existing, ongoing condition which is ridiculous as our dog has been perfectly healthy for the past 6 years. Nothing more than a bunch of brain dead con artists who steal your money. They should be sued for mis selling policies and being dishonest.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Lyn Chesterton

Lyn ChestertonMelba 2615, ACT

I could not find my policy in my emails

published

I didn’t have a copy of my policy and didn’t know my policy number. I was trying to register on line for any future claims I may have. Natasha was suck a darling she helped me with my policy number and also sent duplicate copies of policy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Jay

JayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Inconsistent, Disorganized, Slow

published

We've been with Woolies Pet Insurance for nearly two years and made two claims.
1. Both claims were identical: same condition, same vet, same price. One was approved, the other rejected.
2. The staff also asked us to submit the ENTIRE vet history BOTH times.
3. The lodgement process lasted inexplicably over a month.
We have cancelled the cover and certainly do not recommend it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Nikki

NikkiWestern Australia

Wouldn’t cover $2000 for life saving emergency surgery... Woolworths pet insurance is an absolute sham. Robbery.

published

Not good value, this insurance is expensive and covers nothing. Paid over 600 in premium over a year and nothing was ever covered, when we did desperately need it we were swiftly told no.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Vicki

Vicki

  • 2 reviews

Excruciating!!!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeYes
See all answers

Katie T

Katie TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Wasting my time

published

I have just edited my review from 5 stars down to 1.
I’m so disappointed. They seemed so great to start with, were so quick after I submitted my claim.
Now it’s time for them to pay us and apperently it’s impossible to send their cheque.

Why did I ever think insurance with Woolies was ever worth it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Claim rejected

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Henry Z.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Zee

ZeePerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

First point of call is to reject claims without proper review & re-evaluation when supporting documentation is provided

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Henry Z.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Try to get out of paying

published

What a disappointment. I moved over to Woolworths and all they seem to do is delay and try to avoid making any type of payments. Don't touch these guys with a 10 foot pole and I am so sorry I changed!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Kaptin Kyle

Kaptin KyleBrisbane

  • 17 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excessive premiums and excess

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Johnny W.

Johnny W.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Actually very surprised... well done Woollies!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

TheLoneRanger

TheLoneRangerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews
  • 23 likes

Worth every cent when you suddenly need it urgently!

published

When my beloved boy Bear was struck with pancreatitis, the Vet and Animal Hospital bills started getting pretty serious but WW Pet Insce saved the day! Top service and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to protect their pet(s). Don’t leave home without it!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Hayley

HayleySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic service

published

My dog was attacked on Sunday afternoon by another dog in our neighbourhood which resulted in emergency after hours vet visit .
Cost me close to $2,000 for a overnight stay and operation on her leg
Woolworths pet insurance paid out less that 3 days later money straight back into my bank !!
I called on Monday to see if I would be covered for a pet attack , the lady on the phone was very very helpful
Can not recommend them enough !

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Sharon G.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Dinesh L.

Dinesh L.Perth, WA

Money Extortion

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Margie

MargieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect pet insurance

published

I have had my pet insurance with Woolworths for the past 4 years,I felt the policy was right for me and my dog,I had a problem using the portal so rang them direct .they were very helpful with helping me lodge my claim ,there fore taught me how to lodge on line .my claims were dealt with pretty quick, without me having to do much at all..highly recommend Woolworths pet insurance to anyone looking to get their pet insurance .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Customer Service R.Woolworths Pet Insurance

Hans J Kloss

Hans J KlossMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Terrible Insurance

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Hans J Kloss
Hans J Kloss

Policy Number WWP012/221256/01
Claim Number WWC21063151


Covered everything

published

We got Woolworths cover for our greyhound (ex-racer rescue). We had the cover from when he was around 7. Recently he became unwell and we were at the vet almost every day for a month, including lots of expensive trips to specialists. His diagnosis changed several times until finally, sadly, it was found that he had a brain tumour. We had no problems with Woolworths paying out 80% of all our bills, including his home euthanasia. Highly recommend and surprised to see all these negative reviews.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance

Worst insurance there is

published

Please I beg you at all cost do not go with these money hungry, conniving, slimy pieces of crap as an insurer. They are cheap and there is a reason! They will do anything to get out of paying!!! They declined my claim and it was only small but they find any way to get out of it. If you love your pet please go with ANYONE else.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance

Hi Krystal, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with our claims process. If you wish to discuss your concerns further, please give us a call on 1300 10 1234 or alternatively email us at petinsurance@woolworths.com.au.


brewy551

brewy551Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Avoid at all cost!!!!!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
4 comments
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Customer Service R.Woolworths Pet Insurance

Hi Brewy551, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with our claims process. If you wish to discuss your concerns further, please give us a call on 1300 10 1234 or alternatively email us at petinsurance@woolworths.com.au.

Woolworths Pet Insurance
Henry Z.Woolworths Pet Insurance

Hi Brewy551, we want to assist you. Can you please provide your policy number in a private message so that we can follow this up for you ASAP? Thank you,

brewy551
brewy551

Hi Henry

Thanks for the follow up, I think it has been resolved, they said to wait 7 days for the cooling off period


Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Lady B.

Lady B.asked

How long after you have paid for an operation do you get your refund.

No answers

Ali

Aliasked

Is cremation covered on standard cover. You’re policy isn’t that clear

No answers

Linley

Linleyasked

Can i claim for a routine check up and vaccinations...

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Woolworths Pet Insurance representatives

Details

Woolworths Pet Insurance - Basic Cover

Woolworths Pet Insurance - Basic Cover

1 review
Woolworths Pet Insurance - Standard Cover

Woolworths Pet Insurance - Standard Cover

1 review
Woolworths Pet Insurance - Comprehensive Cover

Woolworths Pet Insurance - Comprehensive Cover

4 reviews
CategoryPet InsurancePet InsurancePet Insurance
UnderwriterHollardHollardHollard
Annual Benefit Limit$5,000$10,000$12,000
Amount of Vet Bill CoveredUp to 80%Up to 80%Up to 80%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks8 weeks8 weeks
Accidental Injury CoverIncludedIncludedIncluded
Illness CoverIncludedIncludedIncluded
Routine Care CoverOptional ExtraOptional ExtraOptional Extra
Tick Paralysis$1,000$1,000$1,500
Emergency Boarding Fees$500 if you are hospitalised for 5 or more consecutive days$1,000 if you are hospitalised for 5 or more days$1,200 if you are hospitalised for 5 or more consecutive days
Lifetime Cover IncludedIncludedIncluded
Cooling Off Period21 Days21 Days21 Days
Consultation FeesNot Included$300$300
Cruciate Ligament Conditions$1,500$2,600$2,600
Waiting Period for Illness 30 Days30 Days30 Days

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.