6 photos
Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill

Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill

LP Gas, Natural Gas
3.8 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Gas BBQs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ziegler & Brown? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (13)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.3 (12)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (7) · No (6)
  • Safety
    4.0 (13)
Previous
Next
Barto99
Barto99Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Can’t beat the Ziggy

published

We barely use the oven after purchasing our Ziggy. The meat is always so tender and the ease of cooking is second to none. Easy to clean and the cart makes it easily portable around the yard. The height of the hood makes it perfect to cook roasts.

Purchased in December 2020 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Excellent Twin Burner Fast and Super EAsy.

published

We just cooked a great tandoori in minutes and our roti puffed up perfectly with the lid down. It's so quick, easy to control heat. Zig cooled down quickly and we put the cover on. A quick clean of the tray n scrape then it cooled down quickly so we put the cover on. In to bed. Fed! Woo hoo!I love our ZiggyB !!

Purchased in November 2020 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ETI
ETIAustralia

Should've got one years ago!

published

Been grilling everything, smoking meat, making pizzas and using the wok attachment everyday... have not cooked indoors since we bought it a couple of weeks ago! Seems to be ultra economical with the gas too.

Purchased in October 2020 at Barbeques Galore for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom
TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

Lacking in too many areas - 4 month review

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Barbeques Galore for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Perry Wah
Perry WahSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ziggy 3 burner vs Family Q

published

I installed a family Q in our last house. Worse purchase ever. It is slow. For roasting it was good, but sealing & searing a good tomahawk was pathetic. Flare ups were constant. Cleaning a chore. I then purchased the 3 burner Ziggy Xmas 2019. Have not been happier. From roasts to BBQ. Caseroles from the cookbook & the pizzas we have created have been amazing. Temp control is very constant when roasting & smoking. Swear by this bbq. Easy to clean also. Spray with bbq cleaner & then get the kartcher out . Ten mins later all new again. Yes I am a bit of a cook. Would never go near the big Q again.

Purchased in December 2019 at Amart Furniture QLD, Logan Central for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Snowy
SnowyMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Good for roasting only!!

published

I have the triple burner and while good for roasting very dissapointing for bbq. Hot plates are not easy to use and food has a tendancy to stick even after plenty of seasoning! The distribution of heat over the grill is poor. Hard to clean as well.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Craig
Craig
  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Extremely dissapointed

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
lussylargo
lussylargoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best food you will have on the Ziggy!

published

My husband cooks all sorts of meat on the ‘Ziggy’ everything always tastes better on there it’s easy to clean and start ignition, uses minimal gas and looks stylish! We love it even for a big family with 4 adult kids and their partners does the job!

Purchased in September 2017 at Barbeques Galore for $610.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Norm
NormGreat Southern, WA

Don’t go there

published

Worst $1000 I’ve ever spent. Just collecting dust now. Wont seer a steak. Only heat is in the centre of the plates. Seer one side of the steak then the other side on a different plate, as all the heat is gone. Ive gone back to a $160 bunnings special. Zeigler doest have the heat to cook for 3 people. As only half of the centre plate gets hot. But rappidly loses it.

Purchased in March 2015 at Barbeques Galore for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Wish I had stuck with a Weber

published

I purchased this BBQ at Christmas time 2018, and just wish I had stuck with a Weber. When you light the BBQ, the first burner has flames that come out the front of the BBQ and burn the temperature regulator knob. I have emailed them 3 times and spoken to barbecues galore twice and have only ever received one response telling me they would forward the problem to the appropriate department. Weber has amazing post purchase support. The grilling plates are also very average quality. I wish I had never purchased a Ziegler and brown BBQ.

Purchased in December 2018 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sharon B.
Sharon B.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome BBQ

published

Great BBQ. Cooks Pork and Crackle to perfection!! Perfect bench top size and burner size just right for a family of 4. Nice and easy to clean. We love it :)

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Clicky
ClickyGippsland, VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great BBQ

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
H D
H DSydney, NSW

Hot plates deserve a 1

published

I’m now on my 3rd set of hot plates in 4.5 years.

I am very careful with cleaning and oiling and they just don’t last. I get the same comments from BBq galore that I need to keep oil on, which just makes me think they know about issue and are told to stay to script.

After purchasing plates today I’m thinking of taking back and replacing BBQ.

Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Mal
MalGoldfields, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Poorly made

published

One of the grills falls down on its corner into bbq. Very disappointed. My first siggy and last. The grills don't cook evenly. Heats up quick and not too bad for roasts and pizza. Just collecting dust now.
Gone back to my Weber "Q"

Purchased in October 2018 at Barbeques Galore for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Amber Ross
Amber RossIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Absolutely love this BBQ, it heats up nice and hot, cooks food thoroughly and evenly, easy to clean. Just awesome! Love it! Pizzas cook really well on it. We now follow a vegan diet but that doesn’t stop us from cooking some delicious meals on it.

Purchased in January 2017 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Gavin G
Gavin Gasked
Triple Grill

I have one burner on my 3 burner ziggy that starts but won't stay alight and will not burn at anything but a low heat. I've had it off and cleaned the pipes but hasn't solved the issue...any suggestions?

6 answers
Jbbqr
Jbbqr

Ahh mines a 2 burner. No idea... but if it's clean thats good. What pipes? Do you mean inside the burner?

Jbbqr
Jbbqr

A spider? A leak somewhere else? A little mouse.

Jbbqr
Jbbqr

A pipe cleaner! Fat. Water in it. Go to google. Call bbq Galore at Erina!

Steve F
Steve Fasked
Triple Grill

My Z & B 3 burner has been under its cover for 6 months. It was cleaned after its last use. On removing the cover I noticed that the inside of the burner lid is covered in a white substance like mould. Is this a common issue? What do I use to clean it. Is it potentially hazardous to our health

No answers
Geoffrey B.
Geoffrey B.asked
Triple Grill

cooking a fish fillet

No answers
See all Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill questions

Get an answer from our members

Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill

Details

Compare both Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $669.00$599.00
TypePortablePortable
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, On Wheels and Temperature Gauge
Dimensions 835 x 1020 x 590 mm480 x 1020 x 590 mm
Gas TypeNatural GasLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 33
Gas Rate 12 mJ/hr12 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Colour / FinishRedBlack
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.