??!
6 photos
Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill

Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill

LP Gas, Natural Gas
3.7 from 50 reviews

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

There’s nothing quite like an Aussie summer barbie, and a gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But do you know whether you want a portable bbq or a freestanding model? Would you prefer an LPG gas bottle or natural gas? This buying guide is here to help answer all your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

3.7

50 reviews
5
(22)
4
(10)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (10)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.1 (9)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (4) · No (6)
  • Safety
    3.7 (10)
Previous
Next
Tom

TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

Lacking in too many areas - 4 month review

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Barbeques Galore for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Perry Wah

Perry WahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ziggy 3 burner vs Family Q

published

I installed a family Q in our last house. Worse purchase ever. It is slow. For roasting it was good, but sealing & searing a good tomahawk was pathetic. Flare ups were constant. Cleaning a chore. I then purchased the 3 burner Ziggy Xmas 2019. Have not been happier. From roasts to BBQ. Caseroles from the cookbook & the pizzas we have created have been amazing. Temp control is very constant when roasting & smoking. Swear by this bbq. Easy to clean also. Spray with bbq cleaner & then get the kartcher out . Ten mins later all new again. Yes I am a bit of a cook. Would never go near the big Q again.

Purchased in December 2019 at Amart Furniture QLD, Logan Central for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Snowy

SnowyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Good for roasting only!!

published

I have the triple burner and while good for roasting very dissapointing for bbq. Hot plates are not easy to use and food has a tendancy to stick even after plenty of seasoning! The distribution of heat over the grill is poor. Hard to clean as well.

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig

Craig

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Extremely dissapointed

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Barbeques Galore for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
lussylargo

lussylargoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best food you will have on the Ziggy!

published

My husband cooks all sorts of meat on the ‘Ziggy’ everything always tastes better on there it’s easy to clean and start ignition, uses minimal gas and looks stylish! We love it even for a big family with 4 adult kids and their partners does the job!

Purchased in September 2017 at Barbeques Galore for A$610.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Norm

NormGreat Southern, WA

Don’t go there

published

Worst $1000 I’ve ever spent. Just collecting dust now. Wont seer a steak. Only heat is in the centre of the plates. Seer one side of the steak then the other side on a different plate, as all the heat is gone. Ive gone back to a $160 bunnings special. Zeigler doest have the heat to cook for 3 people. As only half of the centre plate gets hot. But rappidly loses it.

Purchased in March 2015 at Barbeques Galore for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers

Wish I had stuck with a Weber

published

I purchased this BBQ at Christmas time 2018, and just wish I had stuck with a Weber. When you light the BBQ, the first burner has flames that come out the front of the BBQ and burn the temperature regulator knob. I have emailed them 3 times and spoken to barbecues galore twice and have only ever received one response telling me they would forward the problem to the appropriate department. Weber has amazing post purchase support. The grilling plates are also very average quality. I wish I had never purchased a Ziegler and brown BBQ.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Sharon B.

Sharon B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome BBQ

published

Great BBQ. Cooks Pork and Crackle to perfection!! Perfect bench top size and burner size just right for a family of 4. Nice and easy to clean. We love it :)

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Clicky

ClickyGippsland, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great BBQ

published

Purchased in April 2018 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
H D

H DSydney, NSW

Hot plates deserve a 1

published

I’m now on my 3rd set of hot plates in 4.5 years.

I am very careful with cleaning and oiling and they just don’t last. I get the same comments from BBq galore that I need to keep oil on, which just makes me think they know about issue and are told to stay to script.

After purchasing plates today I’m thinking of taking back and replacing BBQ.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
Mal

MalGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Poorly made

published

One of the grills falls down on its corner into bbq. Very disappointed. My first siggy and last. The grills don't cook evenly. Heats up quick and not too bad for roasts and pizza. Just collecting dust now.
Gone back to my Weber "Q"

Purchased in October 2018 at Barbeques Galore for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Amber Ross

Amber RossIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Absolutely love this BBQ, it heats up nice and hot, cooks food thoroughly and evenly, easy to clean. Just awesome! Love it! Pizzas cook really well on it. We now follow a vegan diet but that doesn’t stop us from cooking some delicious meals on it.

Purchased in January 2017 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Wazza

Wazza

  • 2 reviews

Great BBQ let down by trolley

published

BBQ is great cooks the best steaks and is a breeze to operate and clean but the trolley is flimsy at best wheels kept falling off had to glue wheels into trolley then wheels still didn't turn its like having a sports car with the motor out of the family sedan

Date PurchasedMar 2018
RDG

RDGSummerland, CA

So close - yet so far - CHANGE THE DAM GRATES

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

BBQ offers good performance but grill plate quality is rubbish

published

Purchased my Z&B triple burner bbq about a year ago.
Really love its overall performance. Heats up well & great for pizza, steaks & Roasts, however the grill plates are really awful. They are starting to rust badly & pieces of rusted cast iron peeling off. I was told that the grills were of a superior quality & not the poor quality Chinease Bunnings crap. This is totally wrong. The grills are very poor quality. Probably outside any warranty period but I’m sharing this as a warning to other potential purchasers.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Tim P
Tim P
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
George S

George SAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Hasn’t stood the test of time

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
fruitfly

fruitflyAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Burner Bolts Dripping Oil

published

After using the new triple grill I noticed oil laying on the plastic cart under the BBQ area. The bolts that hold the burners in the Dome leak oil through them .The bolts don't seem to be sealed so when you start cooking the bolts drip meat and fat oil around the base. Have sent on e-mails to supplier but looks like in other product reviews these guys don't like communicating back when you have any issues.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Georgie

GeorgieSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use

published

Had an old bbq that was incredibly hard to use, and was hardly ever used. We recently got a ziegler and have used it many times a week. So simple to use, great quality and very easy to clean. Holds up very well against wind. Christmas is gonna be great this year!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Shopaholic36

Shopaholic36The Land Down Under

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

It's not a Weber and that is a good thing.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
angelina

angelinaPerth

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic

published

It is a great product to use. easy and a large space to cook a whole meal.
With a custom steel plate, it can be a teppanyaki stove and can be used to cook fried rice and all the other dishes.
It has a trap to collect oils, however it often overflows easily. need to have a backup to catch spilling oils

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Phil

Philasked

Triple Grill LP Gas

The centre plate suffers from uneven heating on my Ziggy triple grill,also the flame height hardly varies from lo to high,any ideas or should I junk it and get something else?

2 answers
Craig
Craig

My triple grill is useless. I wish I would have bought a Weber Family Q. The uneven heating, thermometer fogging, useless roasting dish (stupid piece of engineering) and their (BBQs Galore) poor customer service should be enough for anyone reading this to realise that the Triple Grill from Zeigler and Brown is a waste of money. Buy a Weber.

Waste of money
Waste of money

Yeah i totally agree with you there Craig it is a waste of $900

Jimbo

Jimboasked

Triple Grill

Just purchased a bbq and want to know are the plates okay to put in the dish washer. jimbo

No answers
dave m

dave masked

Triple Grill LP Gas

i have converted my triple to lpg
they talk about adjusting the aeration.
how is this done ?
thz anyhow

1 answer
Craig
Craig

Sorry bro, cant help you with that. I hope you get the answer you need.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.