??!
6 photos
Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill

Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill

LP Gas, Natural Gas
3.8 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (12)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.3 (11)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (6) · No (6)
  • Safety
    3.9 (12)
Previous
Next

Excellent Twin Burner Fast and Super EAsy.

published

We just cooked a great tandoori in minutes and our roti puffed up perfectly with the lid down. It's so quick, easy to control heat. Zig cooled down quickly and we put the cover on. A quick clean of the tray n scrape then it cooled down quickly so we put the cover on. In to bed. Fed! Woo hoo!I love our ZiggyB !!

Purchased in November 2020 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
ETI

ETIAustralia

Should've got one years ago!

published

Been grilling everything, smoking meat, making pizzas and using the wok attachment everyday... have not cooked indoors since we bought it a couple of weeks ago! Seems to be ultra economical with the gas too.

Purchased in October 2020 at Barbeques Galore for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Tom

TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

Lacking in too many areas - 4 month review

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Barbeques Galore for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Perry Wah

Perry WahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ziggy 3 burner vs Family Q

published

I installed a family Q in our last house. Worse purchase ever. It is slow. For roasting it was good, but sealing & searing a good tomahawk was pathetic. Flare ups were constant. Cleaning a chore. I then purchased the 3 burner Ziggy Xmas 2019. Have not been happier. From roasts to BBQ. Caseroles from the cookbook & the pizzas we have created have been amazing. Temp control is very constant when roasting & smoking. Swear by this bbq. Easy to clean also. Spray with bbq cleaner & then get the kartcher out . Ten mins later all new again. Yes I am a bit of a cook. Would never go near the big Q again.

Purchased in December 2019 at Amart Furniture QLD, Logan Central for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Snowy

SnowyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Good for roasting only!!

published

I have the triple burner and while good for roasting very dissapointing for bbq. Hot plates are not easy to use and food has a tendancy to stick even after plenty of seasoning! The distribution of heat over the grill is poor. Hard to clean as well.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Craig

Craig

  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Extremely dissapointed

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Barbeques Galore for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
lussylargo

lussylargoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best food you will have on the Ziggy!

published

My husband cooks all sorts of meat on the ‘Ziggy’ everything always tastes better on there it’s easy to clean and start ignition, uses minimal gas and looks stylish! We love it even for a big family with 4 adult kids and their partners does the job!

Purchased in September 2017 at Barbeques Galore for $610.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Norm

NormGreat Southern, WA

Don’t go there

published

Worst $1000 I’ve ever spent. Just collecting dust now. Wont seer a steak. Only heat is in the centre of the plates. Seer one side of the steak then the other side on a different plate, as all the heat is gone. Ive gone back to a $160 bunnings special. Zeigler doest have the heat to cook for 3 people. As only half of the centre plate gets hot. But rappidly loses it.

Purchased in March 2015 at Barbeques Galore for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Wish I had stuck with a Weber

published

I purchased this BBQ at Christmas time 2018, and just wish I had stuck with a Weber. When you light the BBQ, the first burner has flames that come out the front of the BBQ and burn the temperature regulator knob. I have emailed them 3 times and spoken to barbecues galore twice and have only ever received one response telling me they would forward the problem to the appropriate department. Weber has amazing post purchase support. The grilling plates are also very average quality. I wish I had never purchased a Ziegler and brown BBQ.

Purchased in December 2018 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sharon B.

Sharon B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome BBQ

published

Great BBQ. Cooks Pork and Crackle to perfection!! Perfect bench top size and burner size just right for a family of 4. Nice and easy to clean. We love it :)

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Clicky

ClickyGippsland, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great BBQ

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
H D

H DSydney, NSW

Hot plates deserve a 1

published

I’m now on my 3rd set of hot plates in 4.5 years.

I am very careful with cleaning and oiling and they just don’t last. I get the same comments from BBq galore that I need to keep oil on, which just makes me think they know about issue and are told to stay to script.

After purchasing plates today I’m thinking of taking back and replacing BBQ.

Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Mal

MalGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Poorly made

published

One of the grills falls down on its corner into bbq. Very disappointed. My first siggy and last. The grills don't cook evenly. Heats up quick and not too bad for roasts and pizza. Just collecting dust now.
Gone back to my Weber "Q"

Purchased in October 2018 at Barbeques Galore for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Amber Ross

Amber RossIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Absolutely love this BBQ, it heats up nice and hot, cooks food thoroughly and evenly, easy to clean. Just awesome! Love it! Pizzas cook really well on it. We now follow a vegan diet but that doesn’t stop us from cooking some delicious meals on it.

Purchased in January 2017 at Barbeques Galore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Wazza

Wazza

  • 2 reviews

Great BBQ let down by trolley

published

BBQ is great cooks the best steaks and is a breeze to operate and clean but the trolley is flimsy at best wheels kept falling off had to glue wheels into trolley then wheels still didn't turn its like having a sports car with the motor out of the family sedan

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Gas BBQs

Find out how Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RDG

RDGSummerland, CA

So close - yet so far - CHANGE THE DAM GRATES

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

BBQ offers good performance but grill plate quality is rubbish

published

Purchased my Z&B triple burner bbq about a year ago.
Really love its overall performance. Heats up well & great for pizza, steaks & Roasts, however the grill plates are really awful. They are starting to rust badly & pieces of rusted cast iron peeling off. I was told that the grills were of a superior quality & not the poor quality Chinease Bunnings crap. This is totally wrong. The grills are very poor quality. Probably outside any warranty period but I’m sharing this as a warning to other potential purchasers.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Tim P
Tim P
George S

George SAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Hasn’t stood the test of time

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
fruitfly

fruitflyAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Burner Bolts Dripping Oil

published

After using the new triple grill I noticed oil laying on the plastic cart under the BBQ area. The bolts that hold the burners in the Dome leak oil through them .The bolts don't seem to be sealed so when you start cooking the bolts drip meat and fat oil around the base. Have sent on e-mails to supplier but looks like in other product reviews these guys don't like communicating back when you have any issues.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Georgie

GeorgieSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use

published

Had an old bbq that was incredibly hard to use, and was hardly ever used. We recently got a ziegler and have used it many times a week. So simple to use, great quality and very easy to clean. Holds up very well against wind. Christmas is gonna be great this year!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Gavin G

Gavin Gasked

Triple Grill

I have one burner on my 3 burner ziggy that starts but won't stay alight and will not burn at anything but a low heat. I've had it off and cleaned the pipes but hasn't solved the issue...any suggestions?

6 answers
Jbbqr
Jbbqr

Ahh mines a 2 burner. No idea... but if it's clean thats good. What pipes? Do you mean inside the burner?

Jbbqr
Jbbqr

A spider? A leak somewhere else? A little mouse.

Jbbqr
Jbbqr

A pipe cleaner! Fat. Water in it. Go to google. Call bbq Galore at Erina!

Steve F

Steve Fasked

Triple Grill

My Z & B 3 burner has been under its cover for 6 months. It was cleaned after its last use. On removing the cover I noticed that the inside of the burner lid is covered in a white substance like mould. Is this a common issue? What do I use to clean it. Is it potentially hazardous to our health

No answers
Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.asked

Triple Grill

cooking a fish fillet

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $669.00$599.00
TypePortablePortable
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, On Wheels and Temperature Gauge
Colour / FinishRedBlack
Dimensions 835 x 1020 x 590 mm480 x 1020 x 590 mm
Gas TypeNatural GasLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 33
Gas Rate 12 mJ/hr12 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Ziegler & Brown Triple Grill

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.