??!
1 photo
Zodiac CX35

Zodiac CX35

4.4 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (8)
  • Pool Size
    • Large (4)
    • Average (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (8)
eduardo

eduardoSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Possibly the best machine on the market?

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers

Disappointed in reliability

published

Great & easy to use cleaner BUT stopped working after 3 years with what is apparently a common fault of the motor block needing replacing. Being as we only use the pool for approx 4 months of the year I would have expected it to have lasted much longer.

Purchased in November 2016 at Paramount Pools for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Michael O.

Michael O.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great cleaner

published

Replaced Barracuda and can't believe how much cleaner the pool is. Very good at picking up dust from the bottom. Saved electricity as well so great value. Easy to use

Purchased in November 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,159.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trevor

Trevor

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous

published

Had it 6 months now and so far so good, picks up all the small to medium debris covers the whole pool even some shallow steps. Very happy and good value compared some other brands and would recommend.

Purchased in July 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Paul Stefaniak

Paul StefaniakNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Won't pick up fine dirt

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Zodiac Cx35

published

Just bought the cx35, I knew my pool was bit dirty but you could actually see where it's been as it cleaned the pebble Crete so well! Just a q, how do I set the timer on it? I'd like to set and forget whilst on holidays but for now I'm taking it out each day. Also, (might sound dumb) is the ebox waterproof? Theres no info on it. I haven't kept it in the rain yet as I'm not sure...thanks

Purchased in September 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Physical store for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wish I knew about this earlier

published

Very easy and convenient. Plug it in, place in pool, press start. So much easier and better than a vacuum. Worth every cent and would recommend. My pool is fibreglass 11m x 5m

Purchased in August 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers
Noal A

Noal ASouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A magic cleaner makes my life so much easier.

published

Purchased this cleaner due to a disability which stops me from lifting heavy loads. It is highly efficient and picks up the leaves and bark that accumulates in the pool with ease. I was very impressed with the way it dealt with the fine dust blown in from the west. I normally put it in in the morning early, occasionally in the evening after dark. As it is completely silent my neighbours never hear a thing.

Purchased in February 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse for $1,326.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

As an old woman I don’t call someone to clean my pool, Zodiac CX35 does it for me. It’s worth the m

published

Cleans floor and wall with out marks on a fibre glass pool. Fine dirt and leaves gone after my Zodiac CX35
does it’s job with in minutes.
My pool always sparkling clean and had saved my pool filter longer and saved a lot on chemicals.
Zodiac CX35 is worth every penny to me as a Pensioner. I don’t think I can live with out my robotic pool cleaner. I will never trade him for any man

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Leila, Thank you for your 5 star review. Happy Swimming!

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenTurramurra

  • Verified purchase

Excellent Pool Cleaner

published

I bought this to replace a Hayward Shark cleaner which was old and stopped working. The Zodiac is much easier to empty and clean out, much lighter and it absolutely silent. It does a much better clean of my pool and i dont need to take out and clean any filters or replace them when they wear out. I have a sandstone wall at one end with a waterfall which means there is sand in the deep end. The old cleaner didnt pick that up whereas this one picks it all up. Very impressed with this machine.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Ben, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Happy Swimming!

Ali

AliPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for leafs and big debries but can not clean dust

published

I purchased Zodiac CX35 in August . It is excellent for leafs and bigger size debries and climbs the walls easy but I am very disappointed with remaining dust that CX35 can not clean . I have tried it more than 10 times last week and it makes it disappear from the bottom but after 1-2 hours dust comes back sitting at the bottom of the pool .

There seems to be a 100 micron filter but I expect a product worth 1000$+ to work better than this or at least to have the 100 micron filter included so I dont have to pay extra money to have the cleaner do the job which I have purchased it for that purpose .

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Great Cleaner

published

This product does a great job, cleaning the bottom to the top of the pool - It collects all the fine debris as well - I have had it for about a month and love it. The caddy makes it easy to also move it into storage when not in use.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Jim, Thank you so much for the 5 star Review. Happy Swimming!

tony

tony

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Zodiac CX35

published

First class cleaner after much research with robots costing up to $3000 ,as an electrical engineer the CX35 makes perfect sense . $1200 and 2 year warranty and a free sand micro filter as well. 3.5hrs of horizontal and vertical cleaning. Robust and well made. Great Product which I fully recommend. Tony

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Thanks for the 5 star review Tony, Happy Swimming!

  • Verified purchase

Working well and great not having hoses connected to skimmer box.

published

The Zodiac CX35 was easy to setup and worked well first time. It was easy to adjust the surface control system so it cleans the walls and waterline. Currently on the lowest setting out of 4. The CX35 came with the caddy which makes it neat to store and easy to move. So far very happy and it is good that the rubbish it picks up is emnptied out of the pool and not in the filter.

Questions & Answers

Jack X.

Jack X.asked

Bought a CX35 about 3 years ago and recently the wheels and tread won't go by itself.
It still turns on fine, makes noise like it's on, the blowhole at the top still blows out water at the proper set intervals, it just won't move.
I am resorting to pulling it up each time, manually turning and fiddling with the wheels and tread, sometimes, this works and the wheels would automatically start going again and I would let it drop back down to the bottom of the pool. Many times, after the intervals, the wheels won't spin again.
Any suggestions on the problem?

2 answers
Anna
Anna

Just had the same with ours that is under 3 years old, had to have a new motor block & cable which took a month for them to fix at over $500 NZ. This is apparently a very common problem with them. Very disappointed, would have expected longer life than that.

Jack X.
Jack X.

That's disappointing to hear, what did you use in that month while waiting? Bought a temporary kreepy?

harry

harryasked

I have a CX35 which has been working well for 3 1/2 years. An error message advised me to check the wheels which are jammed. I have removed the tracks and brushes and I am not able to turn the driving wheels by hand. Any suggestions on action I can take please.

No answers
Andrew B.

Andrew B.asked

Hi there CS, I have had the CX35 for just over 12 months, the cleaning is pretty good, the only problem I have is that it will only go in one direction now, and will continue to keep climbing in one spot and not going ion the other direction. Is this controlled by the box or the robot unit itself?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Zodiac representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.