??!
1 photo
Zodiac CX35

Zodiac CX35

3.9 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (23)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (23)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (23)
Previous
Next
Ossie dog

Ossie dogMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing, so easy to use

published

My pool collected a lot of dust and debris from garden beds nearby... one cycle of the cx35 and its crystal clear again. Easy to install video supplied by Pool and Spa warehouse prior to it arriving. Postage tracked all the way.

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Run for the hills. Don’t touch ZODIAC!

published

Bought new from pool
And spa warehouse 1 1/2 years ago and it’s now dead. Tracks continually fall off , doesn’t do a great job when working and parts disintegrate and snap off in this time. Bought from pool and spa warehouse and I had 2!! The first one did the same thing throwing off the tracks. Sent it back to Fluidra, they lost it , 3 months later they gave me the current one and it’s the same as the first. STEER CLEAR OF ZODIAC . I’m done . I’d give it 0 out of 5

Purchased in October 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Alex W.

Alex W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Died after two years

published

This robot pool cleaner was good whilst it lasted, but 2 months after the warranty ran out, it stopped working.
For a device that cost $1300 when new, this is woeful. Not recommended due to bad build quality.
My experience with Pool and Spa Warehouse trying to get them to care was similarly sad.
Pool and Spa Warehouse where the unit was purchased, refused to provide any help.
I went to the manufacturer - Fluidra they were also unhelpful and didn't answer emails for two weeks.
I have now bought another robot from a different brand and a different shop.

Purchased in October 2018 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,311.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnSydney, NSW

Was amazed with it's cleaning efficiency

published

The amount of dirt including fine dust was so surprising, leaving the pool sparkling clean, which it hasn't looked for ages. It's so easy to use and does not require any backwash and loss of water. Having a self timer means you can go away and leave it. The filter change is so simple and when finished the Cleaner can be put on the trolley and wheeled away for storage.
The trolley arrangement allows the control panel to be fixed at waist height for easy operation.
J. Amey

Purchased in December 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Liz S.

Liz S.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Silent and efficient pool cleaner

published

Cleans really well ams picks up large pieces of debris as well as small. So quiet too. So easy to setup and place in the pool a s has the option of cleaning just the bottom of the pool or bottom and sides. Goes up pool steps easily and was surprised how it cleans right to the edges of the pool. Wry happy

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Mark

MarkNortheast, VIC

Pleased with performance - Cord Tangling an issue

published

We purchased the Zodiac CX35 in December 2020 and have been very pleased with its performance. The amount of dust, leaves and dirt removed is surprising and the pool is very clean and feels much more comfortable to use. However, the power cord between the robot and the control unit is proving to be a challenge and is prone to tangling and restricting the reach of the robot. This is an odd issue to occur and one which I would expect Zodiac to have tested to ensure the cord did not cause problems for the user. Mark

Purchased in December 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Ross

RossSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product, terrible customer service.

published

Product works like a charm, but service from zodiac is awful. Have spent over half hour 5 times either to be hung up on, promised a call back or ignored.

Purchased in February 2020 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Excellent, saves a lot of time.

published

The Zodiac CX35 removes leaves & dirt without a hassle. Very easy to use & packs away neatly on its trolley. Its not a problem to have in the pool when swimming.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
P M.

P M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Day 1. it gets 5 Stars

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richo33

Richo33Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This Cleaner provides you more freedom

published

This cleaner gets rid of leaves and most dirt from your pool. Scrubs your walls too. I even had a swim whilst its cleaning and no interference with your dun. Recommend it!

Purchased in November 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Only had it for two weeks. Doing a great job so far

published

Picks up leaves, dirt, and pollen from the gum trees. Very easy to pack up and get out of the way when you want to use the pool. Very happy

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Country boy

Country boyLitchfield, NT

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ordinary

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Russ

RussSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very Happy

published

Had my cleaner for 6 months now, no issues does an awesome job, has a small micron filter so gets the tiny debri/dirt out of the pool. Let down is its not automatic you have to turn it on so put the control box in a handy location.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
See all answers
Dad

DadGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible pool cleaner

published

Purchased this new about 3 1/2 years ago. Does not clean fine dirt and the tracks continually come off. Have sent this machine back to Zodiac twice for major repairs. On the second occasion I waited 6 weeks to be told it needs a new gear box at around $600. Inferior quality cleaner that doesn't clean very well anyway.

Purchased for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Drone R.

Drone R.South East Queensland, QLD

You had one job! This is literally just a dumb cleaner that gets stuck often and doesn't explore the pool.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
eduardo

eduardoSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Possibly the best machine on the market?

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
See all answers

Disappointed in reliability

published

Great & easy to use cleaner BUT stopped working after 3 years with what is apparently a common fault of the motor block needing replacing. Being as we only use the pool for approx 4 months of the year I would have expected it to have lasted much longer.

Purchased in November 2016 at Paramount Pools for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Michael O.

Michael O.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great cleaner

published

Replaced Barracuda and can't believe how much cleaner the pool is. Very good at picking up dust from the bottom. Saved electricity as well so great value. Easy to use

Purchased in November 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,159.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Trevor

Trevor

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fabulous

published

Had it 6 months now and so far so good, picks up all the small to medium debris covers the whole pool even some shallow steps. Very happy and good value compared some other brands and would recommend.

Purchased in July 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Paul Stefaniak

Paul StefaniakNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Won't pick up fine dirt

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Fred G

Fred Gasked

I have a CX35 and one of the tracks keeps coming off. Is there an adjustment

3 answers
P M.
P M.

hi fred still only a week and a half into ownership and haven’t had that problem, but the model i have has track guides so cant see it being an issue unless the tracks stretch. given the other reviews here it looks like the best way to get an answer is to use the live chat link they provide. sounds like calling the phn number will be frustrating

Fred G
Fred G

Thanks, I have track guides but think it has stretched somehow. Tried the live chat but that is an ad for electronic queries.

Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

HI Fred,

Please reach out to our aftersales assistance team. There Is no way to retension a track and it may require replacing however if your cx20 is a generation 1 version, this may be able to be upgraded to generation 2 which can assist with tracks coming off.

We can be reached at the live chat located on this page during 9am-5pm Mon to Fri: https://www.zodiac.com.au/service-my-product

Regards,
Fluidra Case Management Team

Alvin R

Alvin Rasked

where can I find one?

1 answer
Russ
Russ

got mine on ebay mate

Tony.g

Tony.gasked

Hi, I have zodiac cx35.... the impeller starts for about 3 seconds and stops. Does this 3 times. There isn’t anything stuck in it.. I think the gearbox electric motor has stopped working as the unit would be 3-4 years old. Where can I buy one of these?

3 answers
Anna
Anna

Apparently a common problem, we had the same thing, needed to have a new motor block & it was only a couple of years old, not covered by any warranty & expensive to have repaired. Couldn’t get any feedback etc from them, it was a pay for a quote & this is the repair cost, take it or leave it. Lousy customer service & not a good value for money product.

Tony.g
Tony.g

Yeah I am 90% sure it’s the gearbox electric motor. The whole block is $400 plus installation. Might just buy a new one or a dolphin.

Paul H.
Paul H.

I had exactly the same fault. The pump motor would run for a few seconds and then stop. It did it 3 times and then the error light flashes 3 times.
I replaced the motor block circuit board with a second hand one - no change. I checked the voltage from the controller to the motor block circuit board and it was all good.
The only clue was the sticker on the pump motor that said 30v and 0.4 amp draw at no load. My pump motor was drawing 1.0 amp when I put an ammeter in line, so I pulled it apart and cleaned the commutator and brushes, reinstalled it and when I checked it again it was drawing 0.4 amp.
I put it back in the pool and it started working and still is!
It seems that the circuitry relies on current change to drive both the motors to allow the unit to move randomly around the pool. So even though the drive motor didn't work, it was the pump motor giving the wrong signal (too much current draw) to the control circuitry and not letting the drive motor run.
I'm not sure if you can buy the motor separately, but it is a lot easier to remove than the drive motor with it's gearbox attached.

Get an answer from our members and Zodiac representatives

Details

CategoryRobotic Pool Cleaners
Price (RRP)1249

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.