1 photo
Zodiac CX35

Zodiac CX35

4.0 from 31 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Zodiac

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (25)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (25)
Previous
Next

So far so good

published

I’ve only just got my cx35 so it’s really too early to tell Blut so far it’s working perfectly and cleans my pool really well . Ask me again in 6 months

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

very good

published

excellent, save the time save the money very easy to use .very good products .I'm very happy this shopping. It's will easy to keep the pool clean. on all time.

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ossie dog
Ossie dogMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Amazing, so easy to use

published

My pool collected a lot of dust and debris from garden beds nearby... one cycle of the cx35 and its crystal clear again. Easy to install video supplied by Pool and Spa warehouse prior to it arriving. Postage tracked all the way.

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Run for the hills. Don’t touch ZODIAC!

published

Bought new from pool
And spa warehouse 1 1/2 years ago and it’s now dead. Tracks continually fall off , doesn’t do a great job when working and parts disintegrate and snap off in this time. Bought from pool and spa warehouse and I had 2!! The first one did the same thing throwing off the tracks. Sent it back to Fluidra, they lost it , 3 months later they gave me the current one and it’s the same as the first. STEER CLEAR OF ZODIAC . I’m done . I’d give it 0 out of 5

Purchased in October 2019 at Pool and Spa Warehouse for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Alex W.
Alex W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Died after two years

published

This robot pool cleaner was good whilst it lasted, but 2 months after the warranty ran out, it stopped working.
For a device that cost $1300 when new, this is woeful. Not recommended due to bad build quality.
My experience with Pool and Spa Warehouse trying to get them to care was similarly sad.
Pool and Spa Warehouse where the unit was purchased, refused to provide any help.
I went to the manufacturer - Fluidra they were also unhelpful and didn't answer emails for two weeks.
I have now bought another robot from a different brand and a different shop.

Purchased in October 2018 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,311.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Alex W.
Alex W.
John
JohnSydney, NSW

Was amazed with it's cleaning efficiency

published

The amount of dirt including fine dust was so surprising, leaving the pool sparkling clean, which it hasn't looked for ages. It's so easy to use and does not require any backwash and loss of water. Having a self timer means you can go away and leave it. The filter change is so simple and when finished the Cleaner can be put on the trolley and wheeled away for storage.
The trolley arrangement allows the control panel to be fixed at waist height for easy operation.
J. Amey

Purchased in December 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Liz S.
Liz S.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Silent and efficient pool cleaner

published

Cleans really well ams picks up large pieces of debris as well as small. So quiet too. So easy to setup and place in the pool a s has the option of cleaning just the bottom of the pool or bottom and sides. Goes up pool steps easily and was surprised how it cleans right to the edges of the pool. Wry happy

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Mark
MarkNortheast, VIC

Pleased with performance - Cord Tangling an issue

published

We purchased the Zodiac CX35 in December 2020 and have been very pleased with its performance. The amount of dust, leaves and dirt removed is surprising and the pool is very clean and feels much more comfortable to use. However, the power cord between the robot and the control unit is proving to be a challenge and is prone to tangling and restricting the reach of the robot. This is an odd issue to occur and one which I would expect Zodiac to have tested to ensure the cord did not cause problems for the user. Mark

Purchased in December 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ross
RossSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product, terrible customer service.

published

Product works like a charm, but service from zodiac is awful. Have spent over half hour 5 times either to be hung up on, promised a call back or ignored.

Purchased in February 2020 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent, saves a lot of time.

published

The Zodiac CX35 removes leaves & dirt without a hassle. Very easy to use & packs away neatly on its trolley. Its not a problem to have in the pool when swimming.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
P M.
P M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Day 180 & it still gets 5 Stars

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Richo33
Richo33Illawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

This Cleaner provides you more freedom

published

This cleaner gets rid of leaves and most dirt from your pool. Scrubs your walls too. I even had a swim whilst its cleaning and no interference with your dun. Recommend it!

Purchased in November 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Only had it for two weeks. Doing a great job so far

published

Picks up leaves, dirt, and pollen from the gum trees. Very easy to pack up and get out of the way when you want to use the pool. Very happy

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Country boy
Country boyLitchfield, NT
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ordinary

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Russ
RussSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very Happy

published

Had my cleaner for 6 months now, no issues does an awesome job, has a small micron filter so gets the tiny debri/dirt out of the pool. Let down is its not automatic you have to turn it on so put the control box in a handy location.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Jojo G.
Jojo G.asked

Hi there doesn’t appear to be any power getting to the unit it’s plugged in but no lights tried start button no lights, still under warranty

1 answer
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Hi Jojo,

Have you tried contacting our LIVE CHAT support? If your product is still under warranty we will be able to schedule a service visit for you. Our Customer Care agents can be reached at the live chat located on this page during 9am-5pm Mon to Fri: https://www.zodiac.com.au/contactus

Regards,
Zodiac & Astral Pool/Fluidra Support

Amanda G.
Amanda G.asked

When I press start the whole unit powers off. What would cause this?

1 answer
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Hi Amanda,

Thanks for your inquiry. Generally water incursion causes a short in our experience, motor or cable sometimes both. We recommend that you arrange a tech visit with your pool shop. If your product is still within warranty, please reach us to us via LIVE CHAT to submit a warranty repair request.

Our agents can be reached at the live chat located on this page during 9am-5pm Mon to Fri: https://www.zodiac.com.au/contactus

Regards,
Zodiac & Astral Pool/Fluidra Support

Andrea
Andreaasked

Hi my zodiac cx35 only seems to be doing 1 half of the pool, how do I get it to go down the other end??

1 answer
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Hi Andrea,

Thanks for your inquiry. Try changing the location of where the cleaner enters the water and ensure there is enough cable available for the cleaner to reach both ends of the pool. If the cleaner is old, ensure the brushes are not worn and there is nothing obstructing the propeller.

If you need further assistance, we can be reached at the live chat located on this page during 9am-5pm Mon to Fri: https://www.zodiac.com.au/contactus

Regards,
Zodiac & Astral Pool/Fluidra Support

See all Zodiac CX35 questions

Get an answer from our members and Zodiac representatives

Details

CategoryRobotic Pool Cleaners
Price (RRP)1249
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.