All round good experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

We were really happy with the service provided and the value was amazing. We hired a minibus and it was in great condition. The location was great for us, better than going to the airport. We will definitely use again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Clockwork

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

All good went like clockwork on time good service clean cars do do do do dah dah dah do you have any problems none whatsoever with the service you have made

Was this review helpful? Yes

Car rental no fuss

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

The car choices were good and suited my budget, clean and economical, the drop box for keys and leave to a short walk to domestic airport very handy, for me early flight no paperwork no waiting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Affordable and convenient

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

A short wait for pick up but the service was excellent. It’s about 10 minutes to the car collection point where the cars had been bought round the front for collection. Our car was clean and relatively new.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Second time user.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Car was easily booked. Service at CBR airport was excellent at pickup and return. Car was clean and in good condition. Second time user and will be back - first time was in Cairns where there were a few problems but they were sorted out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

The best car hire experience ever!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

The service was friendly, professional & efficient. I felt that nothing was too much trouble for the enthusiastic team at East Coast Car Rentals.
Oh, and the car was great, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Won't use anyone else!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Easy booking, great pick up/ drop off service.Simple and quick paperwork. Have been using East Coast for years...won't use anyone else.
Great prices too. Used a variety of different sized vehicles always clean, comfortable and no probs mechanically.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Easy to book,excellent customer service and best of all great price,quick pickup from airport,car in really good condition no fuss on return,I highly recommend
Thanks for a great experience
Richard

Was this review helpful? Yes

More than happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Booking the car was easy, car pick up was easy. Car was in really good condition. The price was good. Customer service was good, the staff were happy and helpful. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thank

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Everything was easy and efficient, from booking the car to very friendly staff and the car was perfect for my family. I even forgot my phone and they kept it for me when I returned.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Efficient and reasonable priced

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Quick pick up from airport, friendly counter service and quick service on returning vehicle and return to airport, even got money returned for early return . Good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes

very good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

great service easy to book the car was in very good condition just need a map to find your shuttle bus before and after inspection was conducted very well gary

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service and friendly staff

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Great service. Pickup and drop off at the airport was efficient. Staff are friendly and helpful. The car was in great condition. Will book with them again if I need a hire car.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Prompt. Helpful met our requirements to a great.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Easy to making a booking all questions were answered in a positive and reassuring manner
The car was clean and the inspection before and after were conducted in a professional manner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service and outstanding value for money!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Easy, value for money option with practical range of vehicles which met our needs for 7 days whilst on holidays in far North Queensland. From airport pick-up, vehicle collection (where I had stuffed up booking and this changed without fuss or any additional cost, despite requiring for an extra day), drop off and airport transfer East Coast Car Rentals friendly, no fuss staff made our experience most enjoyable on all fronts. Would definitely use in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Amazing service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Was easy to book with east coast rentals. The customer services was exceptional and the car was in good condition, very clean.
Would definitely recommend choosing east coast Launceston if anyone is heading down.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

The overall service was great, they were very quick to pick up and drop of and the car was neat and tidy. would highly recommend them. there was a few marks on the car that could be touched up but exceptional service overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes

No hassles car rental

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

On-line booking easy. Cars are in good condition. Very friendly & helpful staff. Have dealt with them on a number of times & will be using them again. Only small issue is being picked up at the airport there is no order getting into the van which should be names of those booked first or phoned first.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bad Customer Service - $1,000 card debit

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

East Coast Car Rental - Tarmac Drv Tullamarine - watch out for this company they will hit you up for a $1,000 fee on your card no matter what which takes 2-3 weeks to go back on your card .. The staff are very aggressive & not friendly at all. The insurance is expensive with excess reduction fees.. take photos of your car at the start of your rental & the end as they will hit you up for Petrol even though you filled it up. They have "ludicrous" fees and policies & variety of “unfair” practices.. Find someone else with better service & not dodgy contracts.. trust me stay away..

Was this review helpful? Yes

pleasing experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

everything went so smooth, very good reliable toyota car, shuttle buses from sydney airport quick ,nice clean car, very friendly staff upon arrival .....I would recommend this company to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 227 pages


Questions & Answers

I was told by Europcar that I can't drive in Tasmania as roads there are mostly gravel (unsealed). According to the Terms and Conditions of East Coast, hired cars are not allowed on unsealed roads too. May I know how this could be dealt with? Does East Coast offer coverage for driving on unsealed roads and, if so, if I get standalone car rental excess coverage, would I have the coverage offered by the provider?

E L asked on Dec 07, 2017

Do you manage cars for owners who will be away from Sydney for 5 months and wish to rent out their car during this period?

Phua asked on Nov 16, 2017

Must all pick ups start and finish in Auckland?

Mary F asked on Aug 05, 2017

See all 13 questions about East Coast Car Rentals