Filter By:

Cheltenham

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: VIC, Moorabbin

Great Customer Service - Storeman

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 20, 2019

Bought a Tokyo Double Bed last week. The storeman showed us how to get the boxes (tight fit) into my Commodore Sedan, saving us $50 delivery. Thank you. Outstanding service - you lose a bit in delivery fee but you win a customer fr life!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: VIC, Preston

Completely Unstable

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 19, 2019

Although the customer service in store was impeccable, the product itself was not worth the money in any way. The fabric pills very easily, and the main issue that truly gets on my nerves is the lack of stability on this sofa. It creaks upon every single move, the legs rock back and forth to the point where it feels like a rocking chair. The legs/support brackets are so poorly fitted to this sofa that no matter how much you tighten them it seems to get worse with every shift of your body weight. It has annoyed me so much that I don't enjoy sitting on this sofa at all. This sofa has not yet reached 12 months in my home and I cannot wait to replace it with something that is not from Fantastic Furniture.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: VIC, Ballarat

Always friendly and helpful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 19, 2019

As soon as you walk in the door they asked if I need anything to find anything. I had recently just purchased a bedroom package and went back to look for a wardrobe. I just love how easy the flat packs are to set up

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Alicia, thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your thoughts online! It is wonderful to hear that you have had such wonderful in store experiences with our team members and products! We... read more »

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: VIC, Preston

All booked up!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

Hey I love my new funky bookcase. The staff were so helpful and the store was laid out in a way that I could easily navigate with my walking frame. Hats off to the Preston store staff on Tuesday the 15yh if January 2019!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Mich, thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your thoughts online! Glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience in store. We hope to serve you again in the future! Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Verified Customer Store type: Online store Shop Location: QLD, Helensvale

Great products and a great price to match

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

Products were as described, easy to assemble, sturdy furniture that look great and didnt cost a fortune! Happy customers, thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Simone, thank you for choosing to shop with us and sharing your experience online! We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Ryan and the Fantastic Team

Verified Customer Store type: Physical store Shop Location: QLD, Hervey Bay

“Fantastic” experience - “Fantastic” prices - “Fantastic” service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

I went online first to see the range of products and found exactly what I was looking for at the price I was able to outlay.
Navigated through the site with ease and found store location.
Went in store and was acknowledged within 2 minutes of arriving then helped within 4 minutes even though the store was busy.
Great product knowledge from staff member, very helpful and recommended the right product.
Paid and picked up item at back dock and staff there were just as friendly and helpful.

Had a “Fantastic” experience.

Strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Ashik N, thanks so much for choosing to shop with us! We are happy to hear you are enjoying our product range and we appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with our company.... read more »

Hi Ryan and team. Not a problem, I am very happy :-)
And so is my daughter :-)
Thank you to all.

Verified Customer Store type: Online store Shop Location: Online Store

Fast delivery and delivery guys so helpful!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

The ordering and delivering process are both seamless. They are very prompt and very welcoming to possible request on timing. I requested for an earlier slot since I need to rush to the city , the delivery guys were already at my door around 8am.

Since Im a very small frame woman, they noticed that itll be challenging for me to assemble the lounge by myself, so they helped. Assembly is very quick!

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Geraldine DLR, thanks so much for choosing to shop with us! We are happy to hear you are enjoying our product range and we appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with our co... read more »

Store type: Online store Shop Location: QLD, Ipswich

Love it.!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

Great. Never fails to disappoint. Love shopping at Fantastic Furniture. There designs are great and so are their affordable prices

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Lina, that's wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for choosing us and sharing your thoughts about our furniture and stores! We hope to see you again in store in the future. Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Store type: Online store Shop Location: QLD, Maroochydore

Great value and colour range best of all made in Australia

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

Easy to navigate the store, great colour range and able to view the product image in the colour I chose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Denise, thanks so much for choosing to shop with us! That's great to hear! We hope to see you again in store in the future. Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: VIC, Traralgon

options galore

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

staff were very helpful and the store was very well laid out, easy to find product we were looking for. excellent store

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Grace P, thank so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in our store and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: NSW, Bathurst

Very Good affordable low end products

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

Great store in Bathurst. Good layout and range. staff friendly helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Products and affordable price to meet budget hunters expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Rej, thanks so much for choosing to shop with us in Bathurst! That's great to hear! We hope to see you again in store in the future. Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: NSW, Bennetts Green

Quick, Easy, Simple, Quality

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

Fantastic Furniture is always my go to. I researched different products online before going in store to purchase. Staff where amazing showed me then ones I had screen shot on my phone. Easy decision. Paying and setting up delivery was simple no difficulty. Quick delivery of product the next day. Always great quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Liz, thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your thoughts online! Glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience in store. We hope to serve you again in the future! Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Verified Customer Store type: Physical store Shop Location: VIC, Mildura

Warranty not worth the paper it is written on - lounges poor quality

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

We spent over $9500 buying a complete furniture set for our new home in mid 2015 to replace our furniture lost to a fire, which included the $2200 Boston lounge suite. When we bought the lounge suite we were assured that it was covered by a 5 year Australian made guarantee. Within the first year the Boston lounge suite chaise started to sag, despite not being used very often, and leading to it being used even less. Also the recliner chair began to show signs of sagging, though the frame seemed to be sound at the time. By mid 2018 the chaise had collapsed completely in several spots (despite being seldom used), as well as the frame on the recliner becoming twisted and scraping across our floor.

We phoned fantastic furniture to discuss replacement of the recliner and chaise, as these were the only modules affected, and were told to take photos of the damage. A day later they called us back to tell us that the Boston lounge wasn't Australian made (like we had been told in store) and was in fact Chinese made, so only a 2 year warranty applied, and that they couldn't help us -, whilst simultaneously trying to sell us their "new range" if we come visit the store (yeah... no). To say that we're disappointed is a bit of an understatement at this point - so buyer beware - don't count on their warranties to provide you with any sort of assurance that they're actually selling quality products which *should* last at least 5 years - because the warranties, and the lounge furniture, don't actually stand up to much at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Mike, I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your sofa. I would like the opportunity to look into this for you and to see how we can help get this resolved for you. Would it be possib... read more »

Store type: Physical store

Great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

The customer service was great, the price and quality of the product i was looking for was exactly what I wanted

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Zoe, thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your thoughts online! Glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience in store. We hope to serve you again in the future! Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Verified Customer Store type: Physical store Shop Location: NSW, Erina

Great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

Walked in found the lounge section straight away was so many to choose from tried them all and made our choice within minutes the lounge is very comfortable and the staff were fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Sandi, thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your thoughts online! Glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience in store. We hope to serve you again in the future! Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Verified Customer Store type: Online store Shop Location: NSW, Bennetts Green

Too easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

Found what I wanted was able to purchase online that day via Afterpay. And it was ready for collection in the hour. So convenient!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Ash B, thanks so much for shopping with us online and taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to seeing you in-store again soon. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: NSW, Newcastle

Just what I was looking for!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2019

Newcastle West is my ‘go to’ store - always easy to navigate & I always pick up a catalogue on entry to see if I’ve missed anything when looking online.
I believe the quality of the products bought were as good as any other self-assemble store, in some instances much better.
Some items I’m happy to assemble myself, but at other times had needed some assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Denise, that's wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for choosing us and sharing your thoughts about our furniture and stores! We hope to see you again in store in the future. Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Verified Customer Store type: Online store Shop Location: QLD, Ipswich

Fantastic online experience!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2019

Shopped online for a high back winged arm chair. Was able to order sample fabrics and simulate how the fabric would look on the chair. Follow up phone call from the store was appreciated. A long time to wait for the product through which is a little disappointing, but I did get to customise it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Danielle, thanks so much for shopping with us online and sharing your experience! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience and we hope you are enjoying your new chair soon. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: TAS, Hobart

Great quality furniture and very friendly staff

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2019

The Derwent park store has great parking, very friendly staff and has a fantastic range of stock. The collection area is great and staff there were very friendly and helpful. Totally recommend going there!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Tracey, thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your thoughts online! It is wonderful to hear that you have had such wonderful in store experiences with our team members and products! We... read more »

Store type: Physical store Shop Location: QLD, Logan

Excellent value for money and staff assistance

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 16, 2019

The store was a little bit difficult to navigate as my husband is in a wheelchair.
The range of products was adequate for me and assembly was very easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Fantastic Furniture Official

Hi Joy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts regarding the accessibility and we will take it on board. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

1 of 511 pages


Questions & Answers

Physical store

I brought the Modena Queen Bed with Storage less than four years ago, and had to hire someone to put it together (the drawers were a bit much for my own capability). Since then, I’ve had two broken slats, which were quickly replaced, but now the side rail on one side has completely broken away from the base. I’ve noticed the bed has been discontinued, and upon contacting the store, they weren’t able to say if this was a common issue and led to the bed being discontinued (I’ve noticed on here that it has been mentioned a couple of times). There is one in the warehouse but my concern is that I’ll end up paying someone to put it together (cost me about $300) only to have the same thing happen in a few years again. Has the bed been discontinued because of a design issue, and is it possible to get a different model queen frame / base instead if so?

Sharlene asked on Jan 09, 2019

Answer this

Hi Sharlene, thank you for contacting us. I am sorry to hear of the problems you are having with your bed. The Modena Queen Bed with Storage was discontinued due to poor sales not any quality related issues. The standard Modena Bed was a more popular product so the decision was made to expand that range to other sizes and remove the storage option which was not as popular. Can I ask for you to send me an email with your sales order number and also your best contact details and we will be in touch to discuss some options. Kind Regards Jessica and the Fantastic team

Apologies, I forgot to add that my email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Look forward to hearing from you soon! Kind Regards Jessica

Online store

Where is the item I ordered and paid for it was picked from your company on the 18 December 2018 by hunter express but they have not delivered it their email address keeps getting rejected by the post office as bogus when phoned they say get in touch with the people namely you that I bought it from and I keep going round in circles. It was a bloc Desk in White if I don't get it please refund the money. Yours sincerely Linda Callow email address linzcallow@hotmail.com

linz asked on Jan 07, 2019

Physical store

How do i attach the legs to my jazz sofa? I have mislaid my instructions

Nadia S asked on Jan 04, 2019

Answer this

Hi there Nadia S! You will first need to unscrew the small black castor feet, which will expose handy guides for you to insert the wooden legs. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

See all 182 questions about Fantastic Furniture

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.