Filter By:

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Outstanding in every way!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 21, 2018

Impeccable Customer Service & Technical Support, insanely fast response times and resolutions!

Quality internet speeds during on/off peak times!

These guys won't be going anywhere anytime soon as they beat alot of the Telecommunications Giants out there (Telstra,Optus, iiNet,TPG) and will continue to do so!

Thank you so much Mungi, you are outstanding! A++++++

Was this review helpful? Yes

Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Very easy to deal with

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2018

Very easy to deal with, reasonable prices and had 0 drop outs so far. a Steady 75mbps during peaks and 90-100 mbs other times. Can stream 3 4k netflix simultaneously during peaks and never get buffering.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Connection Type: NBN HFC (Cable)

Outstanding !!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2018

Mungi have been very professional with any issue i have thrown at them, they also have fast resolution manner. They went out of their way to help get me connected when other providers would not.
The internet connection on NBN HFC is fantastic and with an evening speed of roughly 80 Mbps

I would recommend Mungi to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 2 answers
  • 33 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

No technical support on weekends!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2018

After bad experience with Aussie Broadband due to having low speed during peak hours (despite their claims), I switched to Mingi 4 months ago. I have had a good experience with Mungi over the last 4 months, in fact I’ve been so happy with them that I brought my parents internet on board with them. Sadly things changed, my internet has been disconnected for over 12 hours (Saturday night). Raised a ticket with their technical support no one has contacted me and it seems tech support is closed during weekends!? Ready to explore my options if this is going to be the support from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Hi Ron,

Our team provide 24/7 ticket support, are you able to contact me directly at j@mungi.com.au with more information and I'll be glad to look into this.

We pride ourselves on providing excellent service from our Aussie office.

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 17 answers
  • 13 helpful votes
Private message

Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

So happy with these guys.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2018

Transfer from the hell of exetel to these guys. Exetel has always blamed the phone line for every small issue. 2 months with mungi and not so much as a dropout. The speeds are so quick and are aleast twice as fast as exetel for the same plan speed. Almost get 50mbps (47mbps) so very happy. As long as these guys keep it up, we will stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Outstanding support, service and delivery from a small, local team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 17, 2018

It's rare I bother to write a review, but the welcome from Mungi and their ongoing support in getting me going and answering my questions has been a fantastic example of quality service. Very quick responses from everyone I've dealt with, including the company founders (!) mean I will be recommending Mungi widely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Great customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 17, 2018

I have just connected a small business and personal NBN connection through Mungi. The service has been sensational. After another ISP took 4 months unresolved Mungi had it sorted in under two weeks. The personal NBN was booked and installed by NBN 2 days after notification to Mungi that we were live. Can not fault Jamie and the team at Mungi.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

New customer to NBN and Aus Internet landscape

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2018

New NBN user and was quite horrified at find an provider after reading all the bad reviews. Came across mungi and let me just say excellent service from the start. The night the modem arrived i couldnt get connected but this was due to a cable issue on the NBN side, phone the support line and was up and running in a matter of seconds. Mungi does support right. I will highly recommend them to anyone.

thanks Mungi for making my journey to the www a dream

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

South Hedland

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Great provider

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2018

Moved house and looked to change from ADSL to NBN as it looked that my new place was connected. Did a quick provider search and choose to go with Mungi. I was a bit wary to go with a smaller company as I live in the north-west of WA and wasn’t sure about service, speed etc. It worked out really well. Had a few questions which were answered by Jamie straight away on chat. Also got guidance how to configure my byo modem. Speeds are excellent so far, I’m on nbn50. Very pleased with Mungi.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Fantastic Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

I had a lot of issues trying to get my new FTTP connection installed with other providers and NBN having communication issues. Jamie and the Mungi team sorted it first time and I was online after my first appointment. The connection is reliable and fast with little to no drop in speed during peak times. I cannot fault Mungi at all, fantastic job all round.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 12, 2018

Had issues with setup but Jamie sorted everything out and I was able to connect. Big thumbs up for following up.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Read the reviews, gave them a go, not dissapointed

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 12, 2018

It’s great speaking to Aussie guys on the phone, and not only that, you aren’t waiting for ages to speak to someone. I actually cancelled my Iprimus account a short while before talking to them and Iprimus put me on hold for 20 minutes when I told them that’s what I was doing! I got through to Mungi within a couple of minutes for support.

The connection with Mungi was 100% set up within a few hours of ordering online, and with a little bit of help from a friendly staff.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

10/10 fantasic company.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 12, 2018

These guys are amazing, hands down the best support team I've ever dealt with. Would recommend Mungi to everyone.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

North Lakes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Switch from Belong and very happy with Mungi so far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 11, 2018

Switch from Belong as terrible experience & poor customer service. ( They still charge me after contract expires until i complaint!!)
Anyway switching from NBN12 to NBN50 now in Mungi. Instant connection from day 1, Max download 46MB & 18MB upload, setting up was easy if you have some knowledge how to login to your modem admin page and change the username/password. the online team is helpful too. Been with them 10 days now no dropping so far. Good price plus you can pay bill via Paypal as well

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Great Customer Service When Connecting

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 11, 2018

Connection type: NBN
I have just signed up with Mungi. The connection will take 4 to 8 days as I have never had NBN and the service needs to be changed over from ADSL. The customer service was great. I received assistance on a Sunday night which is second to none. The customer service agent was fantastic in assisting with all the information I require for NBN hardware and Voip. Thanks Mungi and Jamie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Connection Type: NBN HFC (Cable)

Just Perfect ! Even I couldn't have done it better myself !

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

HFC Connection in Melbourne. From order placement to online in less than 2 hours !!!
No connection issues. I was kept informed during the process. Great Support

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Connection Type: NBN FTTB (Fibre to the Building)

Very happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

Today I switched from TPG to Mungi. I have FTTN and got a fantastic deal with Mungi and the exchange only took a couple of hours. The communication was great too.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Excellent Customer Service & Value for Money!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

I'm organising NBN at my home for the first time. Via productreview.com.au I learned the names of Australia's best-rated ISPs, and chose three to explore, including Mungi.

I opted for their Lightning 12 plan, the features of which include unlimited data, good evening speed, no contract, modem (pre-configured), and a very competitive price.

Customer service was excellent too, and the whole process (initial enquiry > placing order) was wrapped up in about 15 minutes, with no hard-sell. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

Tweed Heads, NSW

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Very happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 04, 2018

Today I switched from Skymesh to Mungi. I have FTTN and got a fantastic deal with Mungi and the exchange only took a couple of hours. The communication was great too.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

It just works.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 04, 2018

I moved from an ISP which began to get slow at peak times (MyRepublic) with frequent dropouts. I spent one disappointing day with Telecube. Joined Mungi and they connected NBN FTTP 100/40 in Hobart with no fuss and it does what it is supposed to with no significant slow down during peak times. In 21C a service like this should just work and they deliver.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Mungi Internet Official

Thanks for choosing Mungi! Fantastic to hear about your experience. Please let us know if we can help with anything else :)

1 of 15 pages


Questions & Answers

What is your contention ratio please?

Petag asked on Jun 16, 2018

Answer this

Hi Petag,

We have invested heavily in our network to ensure a smooth and satisfying experience. We reduce expenses by leveraging assets of our other brand. This means we don't have to spend as much on support, staffing & transit cost. There are many factors involved which may impact speeds such as Hardware, wifi coverage & type, and source of content being downloaded.

Looking for a review from somebody in Central Qld. We will have Fibre to the Node - need to change by the end of April. Thanks for your help!

AW2212 asked on Mar 17, 2018

Answer this

Hey there!

I'm sure there are a few reviews from Queensland, we've had no major issues from there :)

Have you asked us to check if we can see your line sync?

No 'major' issues, which minor ones? And have you found some reviews from Central Qld. customers? Am still looking....
Not sure what this means: 'Have you asked us to check...line sinc?" Have this Mungi ticket no. (concerned porting of landline): Ticket ID: #427660 - it's now closed, I think.

OK, I've signed up with Mungi. Will let everybody know if I'm happy after a few months......

Hi, based on your data what average speed can I expect at daytime? say 9am to 5pm for your nbn50 package. My location Redcliffe WA 6104. Thanks

Jim asked on Mar 17, 2018

Answer this

Speed 26.97mb 9am to 5pm for my nbn50 package. My location kilburn SA 5084

Hey there Jim. It really depends on your line sync, quality, distance to the node and more. Most of our customers normally reach around 35 Mbps to 50 Mbps.

See all 5 questions about Mungi Internet