Verified Customer

Excellent variety, great quality and exceptional customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

I have purchased from Showpo for about a year now and every outfit has been exactly how described, great quality and if I’ve ever had a sizing issue returns are simple with fast delivery and exceptional customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I couldn’t be happier with how underStanding and helpful they have been

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

I had some issues with postage (my fault) but costumer service has been absolutely incredible and helpful and have made the experience really great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Love showpo

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

Loveeee showpo. Ordered my items and they came 2 days later

Was this review helpful? Yes

Incredible service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

I had two sets of credit on two different accounts and the girls have been helping me the last few days getting it sorted. The clothes are always great quality and it’s always so quick to get there.
Will always buy clothes from Showpo and recommend them from anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

No Complaints

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

Always fast delivery, Always great clothing. Any issues i've ever had they have fixed within 48 hours. i use them religiously :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Hey Lauren. Thanks for the great review! So happy to hear you love our fast delivery and fab clothes! xx

Ok clothing when you find something that fits

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

I bought 4 dresses on Afterpay. 2 fit and I was happy with, 2 didn’t (one generally didn’t fit all over, the other too tight around the waist and bust which was already a size bigger than I’d normally order - not good for self esteem). I returned said 2 and received store credit (annoying but ok..) and ordered the next size up in the tight waist and bust dress and a different top. Dress was too big in the bust and too small in the waist, top fit but gaped where the buttons closed at the front. I returned both. Learnt by this point that I needed to avoid fitted dresses. Ordered a different dress (fits fine but is way too see through and loose threads all over the place - I’ll keep it though because it’s a nice style dress, I just have to buy a slip now). Was waiting on some more store credit which I followed up with customer service and considering they’re in a different time zone, received a prompt and helpful service.
In summary, be wary of the sizing (particularly with fitted dresses) and also be prepared to potentially pay multiple return fees.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Time to be honest...

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

I love this store, but... I'm a larger size and things don't always fit. I've also found that the quality can be hit and miss, but for the miss its usually only a loose thread here and there. So those are definitely things to consider. Another thing I love is that I always get my clothes in the 2 days. If I order Monday night, sure enough by Wednesday mid morning it's at my house. I've had a few times i've had to contact customer service, and even then they've been lovely and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Hey Laura! I understand finding the right sizes online can be difficult sometimes! Glad to hear you love our fast shipping and our customer happiness team were able to assist you! Thanks for the great review xx

Verified Customer

Excellent quality and beautiful design. Delivery not great.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

I was so excited to receive this product and I absolutely adore it. I ordered this over a week ago and just now received it after buying express shipping and getting a confirmation email stating it would arrive days ago. A little bit disappointed with that but overall i love this brand and will definitely continue to shop here!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Hey Hayley, So sorry to hear about the delayed order! So happy to hear you love your new goodies! xx

Poor quality

2 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

The quality is very poor. For the price of these dresses the quality is worse than kmart. Loose threads all over, holes and split stitching over garment. Styles and fabrics are lovely, but the price versus quality is way off!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Gift card

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

Customer service was fantastic dealing with my concern, which happened to be providing the incorrect email address. I could not be happier with the service I received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Hey Brendan, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! So glad our team were able to assist you! xx

Wonderful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

Clothes are affordable, good quality and the team is very helpful and friendly and easy to contact. I’m definitely going to buy again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Hey Sah! Thanks so much for this feedback :) We are so pleased you were happy with your purchase! xx

Verified Customer

Myself and friends have order from this website several times to always be disappointed

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

This company has terrible customer service. A friend of mine ordered a formal dress for an event about a month ago and received a faulty dress that was falling apart. She attempted to get a full refund back on her credit card and was told it was would processed in 5 business days on the 15th of November, 2018. After three weeks had gone by, she called again to ask why the money still was not put back into her account, to which they put her on hold and then said they just accepted the refund and that it would take another 5 business days.. we are still waiting to see if she gets it back and it has now been a full on month since she ordered. Another friend of mine ordered a dress last minute, paid for expedited shipping, and then the online order was not "accepted" for a couple days, so it did not come in on time for her event. Without this knowledge, I ordered two size 8 (size 4 US) dresses, just in case I didn't like one in person, off their website and expedited the shipping for an event I have this Wednesday. One dress came in faulty, it was sequined and on the middle of the front there is a long stripe of darker sequins that are too close together and overlapping, producing a massive off-center line down the middle that was not supposed to be there. The second dress, was way too tight. I have always fit a size 4 US (waist 25, bust 34), but this outfit was not even close to fitting. So now it is too late to order anything else for my event because of the unreliability of this company. Then, I went to return my products for a refund and as I am typing up the information for a return label, I click continue after selecting the post office return method and am re-routed to a screen that reads "Showpo. We're sorry, our site is undergoing a quick update. Take a break, have some fun and check back with us in 2 minutes." I have been refreshing the page for about 15 minutes with no luck of getting my return label, while the rest of the website works fine. I can only attribute this the company making it as difficult as possible to give you your money back, even when they're wrong, in hopes of you being unable to return it in time to get your money back. I think this is unfair and unreasonable that I'd have to spend my time harassing the company to get back what's rightfully mine after receiving a faulty product. Hence, me writing this review in hopes of saving others from this headache. The clothing is overpriced for what you'd receive anyway if the products weren't faulty and not true to size. I've gotten better products from random Chinese websites that charge $9 for two piece sets. Don't let the other reviews fool you, it's probably the company's employees hoping to scam more people into buying their stuff, because I'm honestly not sure what else they do, but it's definitely not customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fastest delivery ever

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2018

Purchased a dress online for around $60 and got free express shipping, next day it was already delivered! Never experienced that before in Sydney!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Thanks Megs! We are so happy you took the time to pass on this great feedback! xxx

I LOVE Showpo!!! Excellent products and exceptional Customer Service!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2018

The store is easy to navigate, the products are excellent quality and the range is perfect! Thank You Showpo!! I will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out Krit! Thanks for the great review! Xx

Great customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2018

Amazing customer service , gets issued fixed quickly and efficiently. Couldn’t fault their service at all. . . . .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out Kim! Thanks for the great review! Xx

Shoes were amaze!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

Order took a little while to arrive but turns out my shampoo leaked and delayed the courier but I still recieved my shoes which were perfect! Shopo were really understanding about the shampoo and we sorted it out hassel free

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out Sophia! Thanks for the great review! Xx

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Please read this before buying off this store..

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

I’m so disappointed with the customer service I have received from this store.
I have purchased 3 orders off here in the last 2 weeks and returned 2 of the 3.
I have had trouble with ordering off here every time but sadly have only just learnt my lesson. My first of the 3 orders arrived 2 weeks later than expected, this was very disappointing but the dress was gorgeous so I did decide to keep this order. The company then gave me a 20% discount for my next order to compensate for the delays and so I decided to place a second order with the store. This order arrived 4 days after purchasing, I purchased the Golden Rule dress (8) and the Carry me home dress (8). When they arrived I was super excited to try them on as I needed them for my aunties engagement party which was in 2 days, I didn’t think much of the quality of the dresses but I hoped that they would look better on than laying flat. I try on the golden rule dress and it was terrible, the dress says it’s double lined but has a tiny piece of fabric which I assume is the double lining that goes from breast area to hips, leaving the legs fully exposed. The dress was very ill fitting and was too large around the breast area. How disappointing! I then hope the second dress is the one as otherwise with 2 days out from the engagement I will not have a dress! I try on the carry me home dress... wow.. the dress is that small I can’t even do it up across my breast area this time and it is that short it would be more suited as a top (just for reference, I’m only 160cm and the dress is that short!)
I then decide to contact showpo customer service via email and Facebook dm, to try return these dresses for a refund as they were 4 days late and the quality was terrible, I wanted to return these dresses for a refund as I now needed to go out and purchase another dress for the engagement. 1 day later, the customer service team reply and tell me they only offer store credits, no refund policy? This is super disappointing as I did not want a store credit as I needed a dress by tomorrow! The customer service team replied at this time, quite quickly and assured me if I’d order that day before 2pm, I’d receive my other dresses by tomorrow for the engagement party. So I ordered another 2 dresses off here... this time I ordered the girl of wonder dress (8) and level with me dress (10). They did not arrive until the following week after the engagement party.. I decided because I could only get another store credit, I would try these dresses on and hopefully find another occasion to wear them too. I try the girl of wonder dress on first and the dress is terrible, the breast area is way too large and seems stretched? The stitching of the dress sits outwards giving the dress a terrible and unflattering look, I then try on the level with me dress (I brought the 10 in this as I assumed it was going to be a small fit like the other dresses and referring to the size chart, the 10 would fit) well this dress is that large I could of fit 2 people in it. When I leant over you could see everything! I contacted showpo again, asking this time for a refund as these dresses were not as described, ill quality and poor fitting. I messaged on Facebook and did not receive a reply! I checked Facebook daily, they had read my message but never gotten back to me! 4 days had passed before I messaged them again, this time someone got back to me and asked for my order number... my order number was in the first message I’d provided them.. another 2 days passed and I decided to try call them.. well that’s a huge waste of time! The phone is always engaged! I have proof I called them 25 times and the phone was engaged! No one has gotten back to me! I’m pretty sure this is illegal and I’m now out of pocket $119 + $16 in return shipping!! I want a refund!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Brilliant company

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

Great quality clothes, fantastic customer service, easy to use website and quick delivery. Never had a bad experience with this company and believe me there have been a lot of orders over the years.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out Kelsey! Thanks for the great review! Xx

Helpful service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

Item I wanted is no longer in stock, but information was clarified and an alternative was offered which was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Hey Alyssa, Super sorry to hear that the item that you wanted wasn't available but I'm glad that our team was able to give you some other alternatives. Thanks for the lovely review <3 Xx

Very helpful

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

I emailed to see if you had a item in stock that I was after (unfortunately it is not) but I received an email back so fast and the person even suggested some other options. great service and fingers crossed the playsuit im after is restocked in my size

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Showpo Official

Hey Ashley, We're so sad to hear that the dress that you were originally after wasn't available. Thanks for saying such nice things about our customer service team. Hopefully that playsuit is restocked soon <3 Xx

1 of 142 pages


Questions & Answers

When will the Boys Lining Up Wine Sequin size 4 or 6 dress be restocked?

Mikaela G asked on Dec 01, 2018

Answer this

Hi there Mikaela! This dress is scheduled to be restocked around mid January 2019 so stay tuned! xx

Hi just wondering when the Autumn Leaves dress in Teal is coming back in? I would love to get it for before Christmas and I'm overseas so I need to get it sorted asap. Thanks!!

NT98 asked on Nov 30, 2018

Answer this

Hi there lovely! This dress should be back in stock by the end of December :) xx

Hi I just saw that my order number 200368249 was closed? It was suppose to arrive November 27th and I spoke to your team last Friday about the order. Why was my afterpay payment refunded? I didn’t cancel my order. Is it still coming?

Shanon asked on Nov 27, 2018

Answer this

Hi there Shanon! So sorry to hear that this is happening to you :( Please send us a message at info@showpo.com, we're more than happy to help you out with this xxx

See all 416 questions about Showpo