Verified Customer

Super easy and fast to deal with, staff are great, we now have all our bedrooms with comfort shop

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 22, 2018

Made our purchases in store and completed transaction over the phone. Super helpful staff including the delivery teams. Very happy will go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Kimb, thank you very much for the lovely review and for your repeat business! We're happy to hear that our showroom and delivery teams were super helpful and we look forward to helping you again in the future.

Exactly the type of chair we were looking for.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 19, 2018

We purchased the 2 chairs in store after seeing the advertisement in a weekend paper. The transaction was very smooth and David was very thorough with his information. Delivery could have been a problem until Samantha in the Warehouse took control and kindly had the chairs delivered when we could be home. We were most grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Lena, thank you so much for the 5-star review! It's great that you found exactly the type of chairs you were looking for and we're glad that David at Crows Nest was able to help. It's also good ... read more »

Quality all the way

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 19, 2018

Comfort is their name and comfortable is their product. We weren’t quite sure what we wanted ina bed, but the knowledgeable salesman helped us work that out. The buying and delivery process was seamless and we are delighted with both aesthetics and function of our new bed base. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Katiecat, it's great to read that you're delighted with your new Comfort Shop bed. We're glad that our team member could help you decide what you wanted from your new bed and that you were happy... read more »

very comfortable chairs

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2018

We made our purchase at the comfort sop in Fortitude Valley, Queensland. The sales consultant, Rod West was wonderful. He wasn't at all pushy and was very helpful with suggestions.
We purchased two recliners which were in stock and a lounge which had to be shipped from overseas.
The lounge arrived well within the designated time frame and delivery to Tasmania was seamless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Steph, thanks so much for the 5-star review. We're really pleased that Rod was able to help you in selecting your new lounge room suite and that your order arrived from overseas well within the ... read more »

Purchase of leather recliner armchairs-Miami model.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2018

Purchased online after discussing the product with Rod.
He was excellent, answered my questions about the grade of leather and other materials used etc. This made me confident enough to buy without visiting the store.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Barry, thanks a million for the 5-star review! It's great that Rod in our Fortitude Valley store was able to answer your questions so you could make a confident purchase. Enjoy your new Miami recliners.

Great customer service, love the chair

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2018

Very helpful and patient. Able to test that my new chair fits tall people as well. Would recommend them again. Love the quality of their products.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Veg, thank you very much for the 5-star review! We're so glad that you love your new chair and you were happy with the service you received in-store. Thanks also for recommending us, it means a lot. Enjoy your relaxation time.

A bed that make a differance.

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2018

We made an in-store purchase after noting their ad in the Saturday Age. Their explanation of the different bases and mattresses was very good and the payment method was accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi John, thank you for the positive review. It's great to know that your new bed is making a difference and that you were happy with the explanation of the products you received from our Richmond team. Enjoy your comfortable sleep!

A great bed and great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

We have ordered two beds so far! Amazing to sleep on. Super comfy and the service has been incredible. We are all sleeping better thanks to the comfort shop

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Kat, thank you so much for your fabulous review. We love that you're finding the beds amazing to sleep on and that we have contributed to you all sleeping better. Wishing you many nights of sweet dreams.

An excellent choice!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 09, 2018

I bought a red recliner chair at the Crows Nest store. I lay in the chair, didn't want to get out...chatted happily with the staff, organised payment, with delayed delivery, till my renovations were complete. No problem. Everything perfect. Such a comfortable perfect chair!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Marhed, thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. We're so happy that you found the perfect recliner chair, without problem, and it's great that you described the process as perfect too! Enjoy your relaxation time in your new chair.

Great customer service and product

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 07, 2018

Purchased in-store after great discussion on the pros-cons of various mattress types. Great customer service and follow-up. Other stores could match product knowledge or enthusiasm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Rob, thanks a million for the 5-star review. We're so glad that we were able to help you find a mattress to suit your requirements and that you were happy with our customer service and follow up. Enjoy your quality sleep!

Great bed and great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 05, 2018

I purchased my bed at the Richmond store, the staff were so helpful and knew their products well advising me on the best bed for me. The whole ordering and delivery process went smoothly with lots of communication so I knew what was happening. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Robyn, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It's great to know that you're happy with the ordering and delivery process provided to you by our Richmond, Melbourne team, but a... read more »

Our testimony to Brad Daley's service

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 03, 2018

From Tim and Genia Kelly,
We acknowledge the brilliant service of Brad Daley for our recent purchases. His exceptional knowledge of the products and his assistance to us in making our choices was a joy. Our thanks to Brad.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Tim and Genia, thank you very much for the 5-star review! We're glad that Brad at the Moore Park store was able to assist you in your purchasing decision. We'll pass on your compliments to him. Enjoy your new Comfort Shop products.

So far so good

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

I have only used the wall bed once so it is too early to pass an opinion on it for comfort and ease of use. However, there was a hitch in the purchasing procedure. The installer should be sent to have a look at where the bed is to go as soon as it is bought. I spent a lot of time and money relocating power points so that the bed sat at the right point in my room only to find when the installer turned up he could not put it in that location. Luckily the new spot did not cover the power points that I had just moved, although the bed was not centred.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Kaye, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We're glad to read that it's 'so far so good' with your new wall bed and we're sure you're going to love it. Thanks also for the... read more »

Good Service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 30, 2018

Living in QLD, we had been intending to purchase 2 new Benchmaster 'Boston' Recliners from The Comfort Shop in Brisbane. While in Sydney we took the opportunity to order in their excellent Showroom. We were given undivided, expert attention and advice to help us make our final choice on Recliner style, timber frame style and colour and leather colour, plus footstools. The chairs were delivered to us at home in QLD with no problems and on time. However, on unwrapping the headrests, one was found to be faulty and substandard. Immediately we called Brisbane office and then Sydney office. Staff were extremely helpful and understanding. After taking detailed photos of the chairs and forwarding these to Sydney, we were contacted by the Customer Service Manager, who was able to successfully press our case with the manufacturer for a replacement of the headrest. We are now awaiting delivery. Thank you to the highly professional Comfort Shop Staff for outstanding service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi M.S.E, thanks very much for the 5-star review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your shopping experience in Sydney and that your order was delivered on time in Queensland. Thank you also for ... read more »

Good products (a bit pricey), knowledgeable and efficient staff

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 29, 2018

In-store. Staff knew their products, could answer questions, and were efficient. The quality of the product was good and it met my particular needs of size mattress weight and shape better than competitors' products.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Michael, thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review. We're really happy to hear that we were able to serve you efficiently and we had the right product for your particular needs. Enjoy your comfortable sleep!

Great customer service and pleasant shopping experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2018

bought my mattress in-store, was well advised by staff and given all the time I needed to decide. Was a pleasant shopping experience, prompt delivery, good communication about the delivery and I'm happy with my mattress!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Bee, thanks so much for the 5-star review. It's great to know that you had a pleasant shopping / delivery experience and most importantly, that you're happy with your purchase. Enjoy your new mattress!

Very patient and nderstanding

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2018

We bought two wall beds last year whilst in Melbourne, as we are from Adelaide. We were not in our apartment at the time but once we took possession of it we then renovated it so there was a significant time lapse before getting them sent. Comfort shop were very understanding and were happy to store them until we needed them which was about 4-5 months. Whenever we called the were very helpful and friendly. Even though we have as yet not installed them at the time of this review we are looking forward to seeing them in our newly renovated home

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Jenny, thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. We're always happy to store customer orders until such time as they are required. We understand that renovations can take longer th... read more »

Brads customer service was excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2018

We went in store to look at beds and get a price, the service from Brad was so good that we bought on the spot. We were replacing an existing comfort Shop bed that we have used for over 10 years and were moving to the spare room, we loved it so much we came back for another.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Aaron, it's great to hear that you were happy with Brad's service at our Moore Park store. Thank you for your repeat business and for the review, we appreciate it very much. Enjoy your latest Comfort Shop bed!

Verified Customer

Best night sleep I’ve had in years

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

Found the shop online then went into the shop to try be for I bought one.
The salesman was very helpful on the phone prior to going to thr the store & even more so once we were there.
Had a small issue but one phone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Debrick, we're so happy to hear that you're having the best sleep you've had in years on your new Comfort Shop bed and that you were happy with the service you received both on the phone and in-... read more »

Great bed from the Comfort Shop and great service from the team.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 14, 2018

Bought the wall bed in-store and smooth process and installation by very attentive team - great result that we are enjoying.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi GJP, thanks so much for the 5-star review! It's great to know you are enjoying your new wall bed and were happy with the purchasing and installation process. We hope to be of service again in the future.

1 of 8 pages


Questions & Answers

I have had spinal surgery and need a leather reclining chair with outstanding spinal support. Which chair would you recommend?

Donfitz asked on Feb 02, 2018

Answer this

Hi Donfitz, thank you for your question. There are many chairs in our range that offer outstanding spinal support. A personal favourite is the Olivia Recliner Chair which is featured on our website. Hopefully you're able to visit or call one of our showrooms for more guidance. Have a great day!