We had nothing but excellent help, advise and device. Even when we chose to change our order the day

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

We purchased the chairs using online information and then rang the store for guidance in our decision.
We love our Kafur extendable chairs. They are even better than we expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Fantastic buying experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

Brad the sales rep was extremely courteous, patient and professional, it was a pleasure giving him my money! The installer turned up on time and did a great job and the wall bed product is absolutely awesome, love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Quality funky alternative to bulky recliners

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

We ordered 2 single recliner chairs, and a few weeks later, decided to buy a 2 seater recliner as we really liked the quality and style of the products. Staff at the store were very friendly and helpful with good communication skills. The single recliners were in stock, we had to wait a couple of weeks for the 2 seater, which wasn’t a problem.

Only reason we have given 4 out of 5 stars is because the single recliners have black plastic ‘feet’ that protect floors from scratching, one was missing on delivery and a piece of another foot broke off about a week later. They are flimsy, cheap plastic on an otherwise, very well made qualite product. We had concerns that the lounges will outlast the plastic feet and we wont be able to get replacements in a few years time.

We negotiated with the Comfort shop to give us spares should this happen. Floor stock also had scratched and broken feet, so it is obviously an issue. My suggestion would be to use rubber instead of brittle plastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great Chairs

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2017

Purchase was made in store. The sales person was very professional and helpful.
The 2 recliner chairs are fantastic. We are very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comfort able

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

Purchase was made in store & by phone.
The sales rep was patient and thorough. Her knowledge of the product range was detailed.
She was very helpful and a solution was found for what we required.
The products were of a high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great chairs

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Choosing 2 recliner chairs plus footstools at the Moore Park comfort Shop was a pleasant experience. Staff were professional,helpful, and not too pushy. We had the time we needed to decide. Delivery process was quick and professional. Value for money? Absolutely!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Julie, we're so happy that you had a pleasant experience choosing your new recliner chairs and it's great that you see value for money in them. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it!

Dan is the Man

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Went to F/Valley Shop to check out the single chairs and was very impressed with the comfort and the service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Helen, Dan is definitely the man! Thank you for your 5-star review. We're really pleased that you were impressed when you visited our Fortitude Valley store. Enjoy your new recliner chair.

Repeat purchase for excellent quality products.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Went to the shop to try it out, purchased in the shop. Excellent staff, very helpful and patient.
We shop there regularly, and would recommend it to anyone wanting comfortable beds, seating or wall beds. Price compared on the electric bed, and Comfort Shop is not only better quality than normal retail, but cheaper than other top brands. Linen to the right size was also purchased there, and is good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Dear Bruggsy, thank you for being a loyal customer of ours. It's so nice of you to share your experience and we appreciate your endorsement on the quality of the products and value for money at The... read more »

Best service I’ve ever had

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

The guys at st Leonard’s store were exceptional!!!
Made my purchase so smooth and trouble free.
I have already recommended the comfort shop to everyone I know!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Wow Tania, that's an amazing review! Thank you so much. Our team at Crows Nest (aka St Leonards) will love reading it. We're so glad to provide you with the best service you've ever had and we appreciate you recommending us very much.

Excellent quality

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Purchased a single bed from the Comfort Shop and received excellent advice and customer service. Couldn't be happier with the quality of my purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi CDP, it's great to hear that you couldn't be happier with the quality of your purchase. We're happy when our customers are happy, so thanks for making it a happy day for us. Enjoy your Comfort Shop bed!

Verified Customer

Brad Daleyat Moore Park

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2017

Great service from Brad. Highly recommended, he definitely knows his stuff and pointed me in the right direction. The products are also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Pete, thanks for highly recommending Brad from our Moore Park store. We know he'll be delighted to read your review as we all are. Thanks for taking the time and enjoy your Comfort Shop products!

Sydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 14 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Great product. Amazing service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2017

I bought a bed from the Comfort Shop a couple of years ago - and not only has the bed been great, but the service has been amazing. We had a problem just recently with one of the slats so I called comfort shop. They came out within a couple of days to fix it - no charge, no fuss - just friendly professional service.

Things go wrong from time to time with any product - and the way a company responds to that to me is a true measure of how good they are. And these guys have been great.

We will definitely go back to these guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Freja, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're really pleased that you're happy with your bed and our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever we can help further or just pop in anytime to say hi.

The product is better that my expectations , will strongly recommend it to all

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 26, 2017

All contact with the store was positive,the shipping time seemed to take forever,the store told me how long,just impatient, worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Ken, we're so happy to hear that your Comfort Shop product has exceeded your expectations. We do keep some colours in stock, but it sounds like it was worth the wait to get the colour choice you... read more »

Great product, helpful staff, very expensive bed!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

The display of products was good, staff helpful and informative payment easy, Amex with no additional fee very good! Installation smooth and well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Joyce, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're really pleased that you find the product great and our team helpful and yes we all love using our Amex cards with no surcharge! Enjoy the bed and the extra frequent flyer points.

I never want to get out of bed again!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 18, 2017

We visited the shop in Moore Park and the staff were very helpful and guided us through all of the options. The sales process was easy and the bed was available for delivery in a week or so. The delivery guys called 30mins before delivery as promised and were very friendly and efficient.
The bed is an absolute dream to sleep on!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Gill, that's great that you're loving your new bed so much you don't want to leave it! We're glad you found the sales process easy and delivery team friendly and efficient. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We really appreciate it.

Patience and product knowledge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2017

Spent over an hour on a wet Saturday with numerous family members but the patience, product knowledge and purchasing help provided will ensure we will do more business with The Comfort Shop.
The quality and comfort of the chair we purchased is first rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi John, we're really pleased that you were happy with the experience in store and are finding your new recliner first rate! We look forward to helping you when you have a further requirement for c... read more »

Exceptional Comfort

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2017

purchase was made in store after great Sales advice ,held for many months before final delivery and definitely worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Ali, thank you so much for the 5-star review! It was our pleasure to store your order for you and we're glad to hear you're finding your Comfort Shop products exceptionally comfortable.

Great Bed For A Small Space

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2017

instore purchase, purchasing was easy, informative and very happy with result...easily installed by recommended person and it fits in perfectly for our new studio

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Zoe, it's great to hear that you found the purchasing and installation process easy for your new wall bed, but we're very happy that you're pleased with the result. Thank you so much for the review and enjoy your new studio.

Heavenly Sleep

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2017

We purchased our new king size mattress in store. Matthew and the rest of the team were very helpful. We did not buy a base as we already had one. I am now having a very good night sleep on my new memory foam mattress. A A vert big thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Dominique, we love hearing that our products are providing you with a 'heavenly sleep'! A very big thank you for taking the time to write a review. We'll definitely pass your compliments on to Matt at the Crows Nest store.

Excellent space saving spare bed

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 13, 2017

We purchased in store and the service was excellent. Free and friendly delivery. We installed ourselves without problem although the written instructions were a bit brief.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Comfort Shop Official

Hi Pat, we're so pleased that you installed your new wall bed without problem and you found our service to be excellent. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and enjoy your new wall bed!

1 of 4 pages


Questions & Answers