Not sure air con is faulty or not?

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

I baught aircon on sep because to keep cool my house cool for new born baby on january 2017, and install on oct. From then its not cooling. Called my installer but he said no problem with install. Booked service but waiting three weeks. No one contact me yet. Now i called again, they saying eve one busy. Quickest someone can will be two weeks. They will do everything to make you upset, very poor service. They just pass it to thard party and say they cant do much. Before buying aircon plz see review for after buying service. I said i ll write review, they said i can. They have nothing to do with review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Do NOT buy online from the Good Guys

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

This has been a very disappointing shopping experience. Bought coffee machine advertised with bonus offer of 2 free capsule boxes. Only 1 box was free at checkout. Was later meant to be sent another free box, but delivery was via Fastway couriers who are so unreliable they have a 1/5 star rating (see e.g. https://www.productreview.com.au/p/fastway.html). Predictably, called Fastway 2 times to arrange delivery, they mis-directed parcel first time to a non-existent pick-up point, then hung up on me second time. Then Fastway claimed they have delivered the parcel, but it never arrived. The courier Fastway have listed online does not exist, so cannot check with them. Called depot multiple times, waited on the phone for over 20 minutes each time, no response. So much for the Good Guys bonus offer.
Now the same coffee machine is on sale elsewhere cheaper, too. Have you heard of the Goodguys 30 day money back offer? Turns out is only valid for in-store credit below $50, and then you also have to spend it within 30 days!
Never seen a shop that over-promises and under-delivers so much. Last time I ever shop online with Good Guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Most horrible and insolent customer service team

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

Im a regular customer of good guys store and I've always had a very good experience at the store until today...i never knew that they had such rude staff!!I went to auburn branch to purchase t.v,there was this tall sales lady,probably the tallest lady in the store,while placing our order me and my husband were talking n smiling at each other in casual manner,this tall lady was entering our details and suddenly she interrupted both of us and said "what are you guys finding so funny here"?after this there was a complete silence and me and my husband stood there looking at each other faces not believing to what she said?I just asked her politely that are we not allowed to laugh or smile in store?she told us that it's rude to laugh like this,we assured her that we were not laughing at her and she started screaming at top of her voice and she kept screaming ,screaming and screaming ,there stood a salesman beside her, seemed like his husband or boyfriend who unseasonably took her side without even knowing the facts and i asked him not to interfere when two ladies are talking and warned that lady that she should observe her tone and behave herself or we will go straight to the management,but they were not afraid of the management either and infact warned us that management would throw us out of the store,we cancelled our order n told them that l never come to this store again,she and the sales guy standing next to her started swearing at us and in return me and my husband swore back at them ,they said that we should get out of the store, don't know whether they were drunk or what but this was probably the worst experience of my life,I wish I would have noted their names,the store should install few security cameras so that that they can monitor their each customer sale representatives and their attitude towards the customers ,because i think all of them support each other when any of them engages in fight with the customer,I guess no customer has been humiliated or insulted like this before,I think the authorities should take a strict action against this salesman and saleslady or else the good guys will lose all it's good n regular customers!im so annoyed and depressed that I feel like crying!feel completely devastated and disappointed!shame on good guys staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

No service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

Went to the store, staff was hanging around in groups chatting to each other.
Tried to get their attention, finally one of them yelled out to me "what do you want." Told her, she didn't even walk over Just paged someone who never came. Was there for more than ten minutes and no help at all. Hardly any customers there and no service. Disgraceful. Spoke to head office who assured me head of the store would contact me.
Still waiting for him as well.
Stay clear of The Good Guys in Brighton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

The Good Guys Online (Customer Care, Orders and Delivery)

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 16, 2017

I ordered products from the email received for The Good Guys Online in early December with a 2-7 day delivery. They took money from my credit card and didn't hear anything from them apart from an Invoice/Order receipt. I phoned requesting an update and had waited on hold for over 10 minutes and apparently they only had half the order. I heard nothing further, so I rang again the following week and waited over 16 minutes, so hung up and rang back and left a message with the rude Receptionist. Have a Manager from Customer Care dealing with the issue now but she had to chase up and saw that my parcel has already gone beyond the delivery date, the parcel hadn't been sent, had to locate the second lot of my parcel from a different store. Received my first parcel today and the packaging of it is a disgrace as my products had a piece of brown paper around it with sticker tape and it was torn at both ends and boxes squashed in places and these are gifts for Christmas. I am still yet to receive my second parcel......

I spent over $150 and expected my door to door delivery within the timeframe specified and in acceptable condition. Considering I have had to chase up the Good Guys to get responses and to get my order actioned and delivered this is really poor service.

Unfortunately, I could not recommend using The Good Guys Online for service, orders and delivery.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Capalaba , Brisbane

Private message

Is the Concierge product acceptable...?

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 16, 2017

I AWAIT A RESPONSE TO THIS LETTER - e-mailed to The Good Guys on December 16th 2017

Yesterday I took into the Good Guy’s Capalaba (Brisbane) store a faulty TV for appraisal under the Concierge plan. The TV had been bought there some 16 months ago and I had taken out a 3-year Concierge plan costing (if I recall correctly) $124.

The TV was indeed found to be faulty, and the replacement offer swung into operation, and it was handled very promptly, pleasantly, and efficiently.

Although it is not germane to this letter, I’ll advise you that we bought a slightly more expensive set, and also took out a further Concierge cover for five (5) years at a cost of $148.

But on reflection, I am rather disturbed that it appears that the original Concierge cover ceased after the faulty replacement was effected, despite there being some twenty (20) months cover left under that arrangement.

Now I understand that Concierge is not an insurance company nor is the plan an insurance product, but I do wonder if it is at all fair for the plan cover to cease after a ‘claim’ is made, necessitating in this case my taking out a further cover for the new TV set.

If I crash my car and it is repaired, my insurance policy does not cease at that point, and after any necessary repairs I would still be covered until the policy expired. This is nothing less than I’d expect from the Concierge service.

Put simply, I consider that the original cover of three years should continue onto the replacement TV set, or I should be allowed at this point to extend the cover to five years, if desired, by paying the difference between the original three (3) year cover and the five (5) year product.

I cannot see this matter covered in your T&C notebook, though I have to say that my eyes glazed over at its complexity.

But I’d appreciate some sort of discussion. I want to repeat that the swap procedure operated very easily and very well, without any hassles, but I do ask for my query to be dealt with.

Feel free to call me at home on 07 3206 XXX. If the phone is unattended please leave a short message and your contact details and I shall call you back.

For the record, details of the new transaction including the new Concierge cover are Customer no: 0009097328, sales order S0840404755.

Thank you.

Lawrence WATSON
Redland Bay
Q’ld… 4165

07 3206

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindfield

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Good selection

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2017

I bought washing machine from Good Guys. I experience a good customer service and stock availability.
Affordable price and negotiable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Avoid at all costs

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2017

Avoid thier promotions, for a purchase $650 and receive a $100 store credit, I brought $1,300 in the November promotion under 1 transaction at their advise (from the call centre) and I could not see in the T&C if they give multiple $100 for the total, I thought this was legit as they checked with someone 2 or 3 times, but after I purchased I only got 1, I asked them to check the phone call to honor the promise and they said they cannot find it and regardless they will not give it as they have their t&c and it does not matter they don't train their staff, the t&c is legally binding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cronulla

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Worst Customer Service and False Delivery Promises.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2017

Calling yourselves 'The Good Guys' is a stretch by all means. Worst customer service and delivery promises I've experienced. I've been waiting 3 weeks for a product that was to be delivered within 3 days - Keep getting the run around by customer service. Would not recommend to anyone!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Darwin

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

I bought a brand new washing machine, but it was a floor model with scratches and marks

2 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2017

I purchased a washing machine from the good guys, I was told they had them in stock.
I rang before going to pick it up, waited at the loading dock for about 45 minutes, I was then told they're having trouble finding it because they have a lot of stock that has come in. They said they maybe able to organise free delivery, I then went home, got a call 15 mins before they closed saying they had it and I could pick it up, however my dad could not make it back there in time as he lives in the city. So the next day I called again to make sure the washing machine was ready to pick up. I picked it up, however didn't think at that time, as it was wrapped in glad wrap, when I got home, I thought it was odd as it didn't come in a box. When I unwrapped it, I noticed that it had some marks and scratches on the outside and inside, inside the bowl had dust/dirty marks, the bowl has scratches and marks on the bottom of it, that can't be wiped off, I assume from the hoses that were in there, the instruction page was ripped, the lid also seems a bit loose (probably from people opening and closing it, hopefully not slamming it). I called them straight away as I realised they had given me a floor model, I left a message for the manager to call me back. I then called Harvey Norman and asked if I bought a brand new washing machine from there does it come in a box, they said yes unless you have agreed to take a floor model, in that case they would normally give you a discount. The manager called back and I told her what had happened, she said that the washing machine is new, it hasn't been used and they took it out of the box so I could pick it up, I told her that it had marks and a few scratches, which I took photo's of, she said that it shouldn't because it is new, the lids are all like that and the instructions must have got ripped on the way home. She also said that they didn't have anymore of that particular washing machine in stock and there is nothing she can do for me. I just thought they would have given me the option, of waiting for a new one to come in or offered me a discount on a floor model and asked me before I took it home, as I paid over $1200 for this washing machine and they must have thought that I wouldn't have noticed what they had done. I went in today and sure enough the floor model that I had looked at is not there anymore, I also went to Harvey Norman to look at the same washing machine and the bowl is not scratched and marked and lid seems more firm and tight on they're floor model.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

Worst concierge service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

They have had my fridge for 2 weeks now. Their technician said it’s irreparable. I call them everyday and they promise they will call me back but they never do. I don’t recommend them to anyone. As for their concierge it’s not worth the paper it’s written on. Their name should be the careless guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer

Sunbeam Breakfast Essentials.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

I returned my 1st Purchased Kettle and Toaster stainless steel set, , I noticed that the box had been opened and repacked. At customer service I was told most boxes have been opened if I did not like it, I can have a refund or choose another..
I requested a manager, while he was assisting me staff members approached him with requests, he politely informed them of my presence. Well done the "customer is recognised ',
Kettle is Quick boil. Toaster 2 slice, imperfect bread and crumpets, no problem.
I left with not only with a eye catching working Breakfast set, but satisfied with managers who are
THE GOOD GUYS,

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Unresponsive and impossible to contact Good Guys concierge service

2 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

Long wait on phone to access operator who was going to put me through to the correct department. Waited again for a very long time in phone queue and finally gave up. Also submitted online 'contact us' form and had no response within over 24 hours, not even an automated 'acknowledgement of receipt email'. Good Guys shop staff cannot help as Concierge 'service' is separate entity. Would not purchase the extended warranty again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

I feel misled and ripped off

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

I recently purchased two Fujitsu air conditioning units through the good guys website (click and collect). The deal was $100 store credit per air conditioner. I later received $100 credit via email, when I asked where the second $100 credit was coming no one at the store had any idea, I was told to ring customer service I was informed that as I purchased both airconds in the same transaction I wasn’t getting my second $100 store credit. Thanks for telling me, not happy.. never will I spend a cent with the bad guys again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

The worst customer service ever

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

This is a copy of an email i sent to them this morning:
Your $20.00 store credit is an insult considering I still have no refrigeration since i ordered the fridge on 28th November and was not notified till much later that it was not in stock. I still have no delivery date.

I only purchased from you because i had been happy with my purchases from you in the past but this is a DEALBREAKER! Furthermore Harvey Norman had it for the same price.

You SHOULD be afraid of Amazon arriving in Australia.

Never again good guys.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

Deceptive and difficult conduct

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

Purchased dashcam December 2015, along with their concierge service. At the time I bought what was the premium model available.

2017 suction mount constantly randomly fails and battery doesn’t hold charge, contact concierge program (after all, this is what extended warranties are for) staff are lovely, when dealing with the actual store though, staff were quite rude, insisted I was only entitled to store credit, not a refund (they now only have 4 dashcams all of which are considerably overpriced compared to other stores).
They pushed me to spend the store credit on the spot, I said that wasn’t suitable, that they didn’t have stock of what I was wanting at the moment and with their over pricing I wouldn’t be purchasing there anyway!

At first they refused to give me anything in writing confirming I even had a store credit, when I insisted I was given a sales docket that basically had all zeroes entered, and then they refused to even write and sign the amount of store credit I had. Entirely unhappy, this is not the service that the customer service officer promised when telling me the features of the extended warranty I purchased.
Please immediately issue a proper refund to my card as per how the original payment was made. Will be following up with the ACCC today.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

In-store credit

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

Was told if I purchased online on cyber Monday I would get instore credits emailed by today. Still nothing trying to ring around chasing up. Terrible I shouldn't have to wait and Chase up promotions as promised

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Faulty products and poor customer service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

Purchased an LG front loader washing machine for $1400 and also paid the extra for the apparent gold concierge service for warranty from the Artarmon store under a year ago.

Washing machine has stopped warking so I have called the store of purchase and spoke to an extremely rude girl at the “Customer Service” desk and was told if I’ve purchased the gold concierge service why am I calling them.

Called the concierge service and 5 weeks later and 2 no shows from the technician I have had one person come and assess the unit but no follow up.
I have called multiple times and keep getting promised a call back once they speak to the technician and find out what’s going on but it’s clear they have no idea what’s going on at all!!!

Worst customer service experience I have ever had from a retail store especially one who apparently pride them self on great customer service.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Great customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

The staff were able to show us the ranges of product we were after and were knowledgeable about all products.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gisborne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Unable to Deliver

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Visited Good Guys Sunbury to buy a ceramic cooktop I selected from Good Guys online advertisement. I was told that as the item was not in stock I would be better off ordering online as delivery is likely to be quicker.

On 9.11.2018 I ordered online on the basis of the website information - "Please allow 2 - 5 business days for delivery” and advice from store. Credit card charged immediately.
On 22.11.2018 emailed Good Guys. No response. Contacted Sunbury store and advised delivery should take place two weeks after order.
On 28.11.2018 called in at Sunbury store and staff unable to provide a delivery date. Product not even in the Country.
Emailed Good Guys - again no response.
Good Guys ……..advertising products that they do not have in stock, refusing to acknowledge emails, not being prepared to follow up on messages, store staff not willing to do the leg work to follow up on orders, unable to give indication of delivery dates. Staff at Sunbury suggested I cancel the order and shop at Harvey Norman – which I did.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 69 pages


Questions & Answers

Does anyone out there have an actual phone number for the elusive "HEAD OFFICE" as I am told they are the only ones who are able to help fix the problem which they created?Customer care or concierge number no help as they assure me they DO NOT have access to "HEAD OFFICE" number,even told to go & look it up online!!What a joke it does not exist.Told me to send email,tried this for last 18 days with NO reply.Even store managers saying they cannot contact "HEAD OFFICE".If "HEAD OFFICE read this please provide your number so I can get Fair Trading to call you.

solarstar asked on Nov 11, 2017

Answer this

If the number is that difficult to find, then do not bother.
Go ahead and make your complaint with fair trading - it is then up to them to follow up with the head of the chain.

Sorry I don't, I tried to speak to someone higher up than customer care but was told to go through customer care which seems to be a waste of time. Best of luck

How much is it?

Smiley asked on Oct 22, 2017

Are these reasonable? (1) delivery fee charged at the standard price of $35 even for a small appliance? I find it expensive. (2) after paying Click and Collect, received instruction email from them to collect within 3 days. Everybody is busy nowadays, especially work so what happens if unable to collect paid goods within 3 days timeframe?

happy33 asked on Oct 13, 2017

Answer this

Expensive! Better to call the store and tell them when you will collect. I hope that store has better people than the store close to me.

I recently bought a microwave and the delivery fee was only $10...

See all 14 questions about The Good Guys