??!
1 photo
101 Residential
4.7 from 250 reviews

Great build with a great company

The build was of high quality and the company very easy to communicate with.
Our Supervisor 'Mike" ensured progress was constant , well managed and seamless (total build time 5 months and 1 week)
As this was a customized build the company offered various options to accommodate us to ensure the house was well designed for livability and efficiency.
The few minor issues were quickly sorted and the company's response to plan changes were prompt.
We're both very happy with the workmanship and professionalism of the company and found them to be very flexible and innovative.
Thanks guys. Well done

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019

House construction through 101 Residential.

The Build was well manage by Michael Morley from 101. He was easy to get along with and kept the trades flowing till the house was complete. Being an owner builder on the front house of that property I was impressed with his organization. Can’t fault the workmanship and any issues were resolved quickly in fact they were waiting on me to make decisions. Final cost went up but we changed the whole layout to accommodate the difficult STIRLING council.
Thanks
Regards
Grant Langston

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019

Great experience

We have loved our experience from start to finish with 101. We met with Jadon so many times before deciding on a final plan and he was always more than obliging to work with us and our many changes to our plans including our desire for polished concrete -which is something not a lot of other builders offer. Mike ensured the building went fast, and the finished product was exactly what we wanted. And when any concerns did come up along the way Ruth was always easy to deal with and always went into great detail to ensure we were kept in the loop of the progress.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Good afternoon Klou, Thank you so much for writing your review for 101 and it is lovely to hear that you loved your journey with 101 from start to finish. We strive on our customer service 110% and that Mike handed over the home that you wanted and expected. The 101 team wish you all the best and many happy memories made. Regards The Team at 101

Excellent build!!

Our build was well managed by Mike our supervisor. Very professional and accomodating. Mike has a great relationship with his contractors and therefore resulted in an efficient build with a very high level of finish. There were no hidden costs along the way. Overall extremely happy.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Good afternoon Ryan and Lara, We appreciate your positive review and it certainly was a pleasure liaising with you during your whole journey with 101 Residential. Mike always strives to provide the best customer service to all our clients. Our trades also are the highest quality only for our builds. We wish you all the best with your new home. Regards The 101 Team

Beautiful home, excellent builder

101 Residential have just got our house to lock up stage and it's looking fantastic! We designed our home ourselves, though with the help of 101's John Heslop to guide us. He made lots of wonderful suggestions of which we are now very greatful! Having never built before we were worried that our finishes wouldn't look like the display homes, but yesterday our kitchen went in and looks amazing!! We've been very particular about the finishes, wanting a unique design and the 101 team have 'nailed' it. Nick (our site supervisor) has been really understanding, helpful and has ensured that our house has progressed quicker than we had imagined. Ruth at 101 always gets back to our emails so quickly and is always happy to answer our 'silly' questions!
I would definitely recommend building with the 101 team. Alita

Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Good morning Alita Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for 101 at this point in your build. The team at 101 is looking forward to continuing this journey with you and handing over the keys to your forever home. You are more than welcome to ask as many 'silly' questions as you like. Thank you From the Team at 101 Residential

Fantastic Building Company

101 Residential is a fantastic company to build with. They were easy to deal with from start to finish and very quick to answer any quires or concerns we had with our build. The house was completed in record time and there was never a job too big or too hard for them to tackle. I would recommend this building company to everyone as they made our first build very enjoyable and one to remember!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Good morning Ashleigh, Thank you very much for your kind words and your recommendation. It was our pleasure to deliver your home in a timely and efficient manner. We wish you all the very best and we are certainly proud your first build was stress free! Regards The 101 Residential Team

Amazing Building Experience

We recently completed our first time build with 101 Residential and would not hesitate to build with them again or to recommend to a friend. We initially chose 101 from the quality of their display homes and the helpful guidance from the representative Stefan. The whole process was painless and incredibly efficient thanks to the guidance and can-do approach of our foreman Michael. We cannot stress how helpful and accommodating he and 101 Residential were the whole way through. The result is a beautiful and meticulously built forever home for our family. We cannot recommend 101 Residential highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Good morning Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you choose 101 Residential to build your first home for you. It has been a pleasure building your family home and turning your dream into a reality. It was a pleasure to have you as my clients. I am pleased also to read that your experience was hassle free from Sales through to handover, it is our aim to take the pressure off so that you can enjoy the building journey. I wish you and your family all the best for your life in your new home. Kind Regards 101 Residential TEam

Amazing Experience

We had an amazing experience with our build with 101. Chris the designer was super patient & helpful with our choice to build with 101 & designing our amazing house. As first time builders we were very overwhelmed with the process however Chris made it all sound so easy & nothing was a problem.
We had a few hiccups during the prestart & initial build phase with changing of staff & fill ins but this was soon forgotten once we were under the care of Ruth & Michael. They were fantastic. We couldn't of asked for a better team. The build seemed to go so quickly & the quality of tradesman were exceptional. Michael was committed to our build 110% even in the after care phase he is still available for any questions/problems we run into & sorts them out quickly & efficiently. We are still amazed every day by our beautiful home & we can't thank this team enough for the work they did.
We recommend 101 to anyone thinking of building who wants a hassle free experience.
Thank you so much Ruth, Michael & Chris we appreciate your work & commitment every day.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Good morning Kylie and Brad, Thank you for your feedback. The team are delighted that you are happy with your new home. It has been a pleasure assisting you throughout your build and to hear how impressed you are with Mike is lovely to hear. We wish you every happiness in your lovely new home and cant wait to come out and see all the finishing touches. Kind regards, The team at 101 Residential

Michael our Super-visor is Super-man

The fact is, we are the most pedantic and particular people you could ever meet. Yet we couldn't be more thrilled with the work of Michael our supervisor, Craig our sales and design consultant and Ruth our construction manager, throughout our design and build. Their efforts all the way through to ensure our high personal standards were exceeded by their professionalism and work, goes along way to me being confident that we will build with 101 again in the future. This isn't to say that the pre-start (poor experience with Ashlea) and initial build phase under a different supervisor didn't have multiple delays and problems. But the way 101 communicated with us, dealt with our concerns and fixed the problems by sending us Michael to finish our build (dismissing the first supervisor) shows that they are a company that works with their clients and work very hard to ensure the final product is something they and we are extremely proud of. The cost to value ratio on our build is extraordinary! People I know in the building industry are blown away at the quality and inclusions for the price we paid. We couldn't be happier with our finished home, after PCI service and the overall experience. Just amazing. Thank you Michael, Craig and Ruth.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Good afternoon Joe and Beth Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to deliver you a home with high quality workmanship and outstanding support along the way. It is wonderful to read of your experience from Initial Design to Construction. We aim to provide swift action when addressing any concerns you may have and are happy we could resolve them for you to a high standard. We sincerely wish you all the best in your new home. 101 Residential Team

Well Done! Completed within 6 months

From the beginning of this project our property was managed very well & our site supervisor was extremely helpful & patient with all our queries.
Workmanship was of a very good standard, we are very pleased with the completed product & the fact it was built in only 6months. Well done 101.
We had a few minor hiccups along the way but these were dealt with quickly & efficiently, which was great to see.
One of the easiest builds I’ve ever been apart of, congratulations 101 Residential.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
Good morning Ina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very pleasing to read that we were able to assist you during the construction process from start to finish with our updates, flexibility and professionalism. I am also thrilled that we were able to complete your home in six months for you. I wish you many happy memories in your brand new home! Thank you The 101 Residential Team.

Great job!

We have now moved into our new home and are very happy with the result. This is our second build with 101 Residential, as we have built with them six years ago. We had full confidence 101 will deliver and are very satisfied with the whole process. Our experienced design consultant Andre produced an excellent floor plan to exactly suit our needs. Office support at the pre-start with Tanya and through the construction with Ruth was excellent. The build was fast and pain free with our supervisor Trent. Can’t fault quality and service.
Thank you, everyone involved! Well done 101!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Hi Alexandra ad Andre, Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it has been a pleasure to build your second home and please send through some photos once you have settled in. Regards the 101 Team.

Amazing

We built for the second time so had a pretty good idea of what we were doing. Our sales consultant was absolutely amazing. The build process was smooth and on time. Our building supervisor was very knowledgeable. We have been in the house for 6 months now and couldn’t be happier

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Thank you for your feedback Sigrid The team are delighted that you are happy with your new home. It has been a pleasure assisting you throughout your build. We wish you every happiness in your lovely new home. Kind regards, The team at 101 Residential

Excellent service & quality build

Scott park group has been great to our family, we build first home 7 years back from Red Ink and now our second home with 101. They let you make amendments and turn around the work quickly. We are quite happy with the quality of the build, client liaison staff and the site supervisor. We had some confusion on the cost variations but they were more then happy to assist us and sort things out. Highly recommend 101 for your next built.

Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Good afternoon Richa and Punit, Thank you very much for posting a review and for your feedback on your building experience. It is lovely to hear that your experience was a happy one involving all the people involved in the build from design, Supervisor and your Client liaison to trades to the finished product. The team at 101 wish you many happy memories in your new home. Kind Regards The Team at 101

5 stars

Thank you for building our beautiful home.

101 Residential have been Excellent to work with. Kumudu was the person who designed our custom home. Nothing was ever too hard for him, he went above and beyond to meet our expectations.

As any build we had challenges, which 101 overcame in an efficient manner. I would like to thank Ruth who worked very professionally to meet deadlines and communicate our need to the rest of the team. Special thanks to TG Mick who looked after the construction side of things. He was very accommodating and helpful to achieve our goals. Coming from a construction background, I really appreciate the build quality and time frame it was achieved in. We can thoroughly recommend 101 to anyone seeking to build their next home as we have had a great experience throughout this building process with our expectations being exceeded. My self , Wendy and the kids Can’t wait to move in.

....5 stars *****

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Good morning Wendy and George, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to read that the workmanship and quality of your new home is great and that you were impressed with your supervisor Mick and your sales rep Kumudu. I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all the best for your life in your new home. Kind regards 101 Residential Team

Keen to have a satisfied customer

101 Residential is keen to ensure that customer issues are resolved and it was great to see that senior management is willing to put time and effort in to support this objective. We are mid construction and will certainly update the review when completed.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction

Our dream home come true!

Thank you to Andre Maliarov who started by translating our dream home (never before conceived) design into reality. Andre's attention to the details and adding everything we needed went above our expectations - he delivered on our budget too. Ruth and Bent managed our build fantastically. We just wished that there was more attention by the back end designers to our needs for a small (very small) block build. Price, build and quality though was exceptional. Would recommend 101 Residential. Craig and Jodie

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

Thank you 101 We love it

Our experience with Residential 101 greatly exceeded our expectations and we are now enjoying living in our beautiful home. Our Design and Sales consultant Andre Maliarov designed us exactly what we wanted, within our budget, at an excellent price and with no unexpected costs. Value for money was excellent for an all brick construction with all our additional inclusions and clever design features to suit our block. The workmanship was excellent and Nick our Site Supervisor was very accommodating and professional throughout the build process. The team at 101 kept us informed at all stages of the build, with no delays and the house was built ahead of schedule. We would highly recommend 101 Residential and thanks to all the team at 101.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Good Morning Marie and Rob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for 101 Residential. It is pleasing to read of the service you received from our team, namely Andre and Nick. On behalf of the 101 Residential Team we would like to wish you both all the best for your life in your new home! Kind Regards, The 101 Residential Team

Ian Rodwell 101 Residential

From our first contact with Ian until our last conversation before the plans moved to the next stage we were impressed more each time with Ian's professionalism and knowledge.
This is the 3rd build for us and we were continually impressed with Ian's approach. He listened to what we asked for but, more importantly, took the time to understand what we were trying to achieve and used his experience and knowledge to either agree with our request or suggested practical changes that incorporated what we wanted and may not of otherwise considered. The rapport that was built with Ian made it very easy for us to discuss any aspect of the design with him and he always made us feel that no question or change was inconvenient.
We could not speak more highly of Ian and would gladly recommend him to anyone who was thinking of building.
Thank you Ian.
Brett and Sally

Construction End DateNov 2019
1 comment
Thanks for your feedback Brett and Sally. We're happy to see you've enjoyed the process so far, and the rest of the 101 Team are looking forward to continuing that experience for you through construction.

Ian Rodwell Design and building consultant

We haven't started our builld as yet but the experience we have had with our Building and design consultant Ian Rodwell has been 1st class.
We purchased a very narrow block of land and was looking at what some of the display homes builders around Perth had built.we spoke to a few salesmen and they showed us what was possible. We dropped in to the 101 Hamilton display home in Baldavis and loved the quality and design of the display home. The home could not be built on our block.We had great talk to Ian and discussed what we wanted. A week later we had another meeting with Ian. He captured everything we discussed and nailed the design. Over the last 6 weeks with numerous emails ,texts and calls we have now signed of on our future home. Ian has been a pleasure to work with and we are so glad we dropped to the 101 display home.We hope the rest of our experience with the next stage is just as positive. Thanks Ian for all you have Done.
Mick and Tania

Construction End DateDec 2019
1 comment
It's great to see you've had a good experience this early in the journey Mick and Tania. Our team are primed to continue that experience for you, and we can't wait to get started on your dream home.

Looking forward to moving in - a very long journey!

This build - in a Heritage Area, in a northerly Council, Perth WA was long, complicated and I'd never recommend to anyone - unless they get help from an accomplished builder like 101 Residential. They came up with the best plan for our block (out of 6 others) that was on budget with the additions we expected. Other builders were simply on a 'selling mission' and didn't listen to our basic remit, others simply didn't have a clue where to start with getting Shire Approval, etc. 101 helped get the plans approved in spite of the heavy resistance and ineptitude from the Council. Our build process was smooth and the finished product is professional and met our expectation. We're now about to move in - and we are really happy with our lovely house that already feels like home and we can't wait to really move in and live there.

We don't believe we'd have got a better deal for a brick and concrete house, for the quality, hassle, location (on lane way), size, etc. from another Perth builder. Throughout the build 101 staff were helpful and positive which helped keep the whole thing on track and moving forward. We'd definitely recommend 101 Residential and we'd definitely go to them first if there was ever a 'next time' - although we'd never do something like this again if we ever knew the incompetence of the Council we had to deal with.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Good afternoon David and Olga, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I would like to say that 101 were excited to take up your challenge of designing a home that met all your needs and we are ecstatic to read how happy you are with the end result. I am thrilled to read that you would build with us again. We at 101 would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the best for your life in your new home. Kind Regards The 101 Residential Team

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.
1 answer
Hi Helen, We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this. We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101. Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind. Regards the 101 team.

Hi We are currently building with 101. Had a pleasant start to the process, and were excited for the build to begin. Then we received an email to say that it’s the owner’s responsibility to organise the ‘stormwater’. We looked at the contract now to discover that it’s ‘not included’, yet at no time were we alerted to this important process. Would just like to confirm if this ‘stormwater’ is the soakwell(s)? We’ve looked at out site plans and there are symbols where the soakwells should be. We’d be really disappointed if this was not included. It’s not so much the extra payment, but the hassle of organising yet another thing that could have easily been included in the build price. What would be even more disappointing is if it were a sneaky attempt to not include it and making the ‘build’ more affordable.
1 answer
Good afternoon Disapptd Thank you for your question and feedback with regard to your experience with 101 Residential. We are also excited to be starting your construction process and we look forward to continuing the high level of customer service you have received throughout the sales and prestart process. We can confirm that stormwater is the soak wells/connection which we are required to show on the final plans to obtain the necessary approvals. We apologise if we have not been clear throughout the pre-construction process that this was left out of your contract and nominated as owner supplied, however this is quite common for our clients to do. We are certainly more than happy to provide a quote to include stormwater as a part of your contact which would eliminate the hassle of owner supplied coordination during the construction period. You are welcome to contact us further at stephanieveale@101residential.com.au to discuss. Thanks very much 101 Construction Team

Has anyone here build with 101 residential and taken up their plunge pool inclusion? Are there any hidden nasties I should know about? The only reason I enquired with them however now they are really taking my interest with their designs etc. Would love to hear someone's experience who have built with them including the pool
3 answers
Sorry, the promotion we got was the one with the kitchen package, air con, high ceilings, stone bench tops. The swimming pool package came out next. The best thing is to ask them all the questions you have - What comes with the pool? Is fencing included? How much paving comes with the pool? Is there a pump? Warranty period of the pool? You may wish to upgrade your pool and pay the difference - jets at one end, or add connections for future pool heater or water blade into the pool as a feature. Sometimes, you may get it at cost price through the builder, just depends on theirbuying power. Just ask them. Hope this helps. CliffHi Cliff, thank you so much for your answer! Definetaly havent considered some of those things being a first home buyer. Can I ask how your experience was? And how long your build took? I’m stuck between choosing between 101 and blueprint homes. The bad review on 101 scare me.. but the pool inclusion & two storey house IN my budget is very attractive. (Alkimos/Jindalee/Yanchep area) Thank yoooouu!!We too are looking at the splash and panache promotion. The pool comes with pump, filter, delivery and installation. No landscaping and fencing is included. It’s the allure swimming pool by aqua technics, 5m x 2.5m. We spoke to a salesperson today and the promotion is available on one storey and custom builds too.

Details

101 Residential
CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number (08) 9208 9100
Address9 Sangiorgio Court, Osborne Park WA 6017, Australia
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.