??!
1 photo
101 Residential
4.7 from 259 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
221
4 star
24
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
13

Brooke

Brooke

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Terrible issues

published

Have extreme issues with their workmanship, been emailing But getting very little response from any in-fact change over staff we have had 4 within 6mnths trying to deal with them and still not completed.
We are now going to go through legal assistance to get things sorted as they seem to say these thing take time.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Very happy with the final product

published

I had a custom build developed with 101 which was well managed and built before the deadline.
Overall the quality of the work was great, issues were communicated and resolved effectively.
I am very pleased with my new home and I will recommend 101 to friends and family when looking to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2017
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Outstanding Site Supervisor- Mick

published

We had a very rough and disjointed prestart process, but thank goodness Mick was our site supervisor. He was on to everything and ensured that the build went smoothly. We genuinely felt confident with Mick overseeing our build. Our home is finished to a high standard and we are extremely happy with the quality workmanship. We had a couple of issues at the start with site works, but the General Manager worked with us to resolve the issue. The final cost matched the estimated cost and the build was completed ahead of schedule, which was great. Our home has turned out stunning, and a lot of that can be attributed to Mick and his team's dedication.

Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Mick made the difference

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


James

JamesPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

101 residential-REVIEW>

published

After a 5 year battle it seems that just a 1 positive phone call could resolve some clarity and hopefully change my mind in 101
Hopefully 101 and this build has made a turn for the good and my house will be my home. I will endeavour to update this and see how it goes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2014
See all answers

Tez and Pat

Tez and PatPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A dream come true

published

This is the second house that we have built, and in the 10 intervening years the process has changed considerably - and for the better! 101 helped us to customise our home and create something unique and perfect for our needs as an older couple who are downsizing. A special thanks to Brent our Project Manager who made it all come together with such a satisfying result.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


Sean

SeanPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Delighted with the result

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


Rakeshkumar

RakeshkumarPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very cooperative and understanding staff

published

It was very good experience with 101 and all of their staff. From design to all of stages of completion. We started in Feb 2018 and they completed within time frame what they promised. They are very eager to work with clients and responsive if there was any issue relating to any thing

Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Wen

Wen Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very happy with design and build!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

Les

Les

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great build with a great company

published

The build was of high quality and the company very easy to communicate with.
Our Supervisor 'Mike" ensured progress was constant , well managed and seamless (total build time 5 months and 1 week)
As this was a customized build the company offered various options to accommodate us to ensure the house was well designed for livability and efficiency.
The few minor issues were quickly sorted and the company's response to plan changes were prompt.
We're both very happy with the workmanship and professionalism of the company and found them to be very flexible and innovative.
Thanks guys. Well done

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


Grant

GrantWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

House construction through 101 Residential.

published

The Build was well manage by Michael Morley from 101. He was easy to get along with and kept the trades flowing till the house was complete. Being an owner builder on the front house of that property I was impressed with his organization. Can’t fault the workmanship and any issues were resolved quickly in fact they were waiting on me to make decisions. Final cost went up but we changed the whole layout to accommodate the difficult STIRLING council.
Thanks
Regards
Grant Langston

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


klou

klouPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience

published

We have loved our experience from start to finish with 101. We met with Jadon so many times before deciding on a final plan and he was always more than obliging to work with us and our many changes to our plans including our desire for polished concrete -which is something not a lot of other builders offer. Mike ensured the building went fast, and the finished product was exactly what we wanted. And when any concerns did come up along the way Ruth was always easy to deal with and always went into great detail to ensure we were kept in the loop of the progress.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


  • Verified customer

Excellent build!!

published

Our build was well managed by Mike our supervisor. Very professional and accomodating. Mike has a great relationship with his contractors and therefore resulted in an efficient build with a very high level of finish. There were no hidden costs along the way. Overall extremely happy.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


Alita M.

Alita M.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Beautiful home, excellent builder

published
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential
  • Verified customer

Fantastic Building Company

published

101 Residential is a fantastic company to build with. They were easy to deal with from start to finish and very quick to answer any quires or concerns we had with our build. The house was completed in record time and there was never a job too big or too hard for them to tackle. I would recommend this building company to everyone as they made our first build very enjoyable and one to remember!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential

  • Verified customer

Amazing Building Experience

published

We recently completed our first time build with 101 Residential and would not hesitate to build with them again or to recommend to a friend. We initially chose 101 from the quality of their display homes and the helpful guidance from the representative Stefan. The whole process was painless and incredibly efficient thanks to the guidance and can-do approach of our foreman Michael. We cannot stress how helpful and accommodating he and 101 Residential were the whole way through. The result is a beautiful and meticulously built forever home for our family. We cannot recommend 101 Residential highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


Kylie N.

Kylie N.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


Joe

JoePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Michael our Super-visor is Super-man

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


isk579

isk579Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Well Done! Completed within 6 months

published

From the beginning of this project our property was managed very well & our site supervisor was extremely helpful & patient with all our queries.
Workmanship was of a very good standard, we are very pleased with the completed product & the fact it was built in only 6months. Well done 101.
We had a few minor hiccups along the way but these were dealt with quickly & efficiently, which was great to see.
One of the easiest builds I’ve ever been apart of, congratulations 101 Residential.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


  • Verified customer

Great job!

published

We have now moved into our new home and are very happy with the result. This is our second build with 101 Residential, as we have built with them six years ago. We had full confidence 101 will deliver and are very satisfied with the whole process. Our experienced design consultant Andre produced an excellent floor plan to exactly suit our needs. Office support at the pre-start with Tanya and through the construction with Ruth was excellent. The build was fast and pain free with our supervisor Trent. Can’t fault quality and service.
Thank you, everyone involved! Well done 101!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Hi Alexandra ad Andre,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it has been a pleasure to build your second home and please send through some photos once you have settled in.
Regards the 101 Team.

Review collected in partnership with 101 Residential


Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Helen

Helenasked

Have anyone recently built with 101? How is their build quality ? Like some of their house design but feel a bit horrified to proceed after looking at google reviews, do not wanna stuck with a leaking house since this is a huge investment.

1 answer
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Hi Helen,

We completely understand your concerns when making such an important decision. We can say 101 have built over 1400 homes since 2011. Initially along that journey and through the building boom, all builders had some quality issues if we are honest with ourselves, 101 were not immune to that and we have since addressed this.

We spent a lot of time developing an upper floor detailing and weatherproof system that in our view leads the market in ensuring a quality, safe, watertight home for your family that is unique to 101.

Please feel free to contact us and we explain what 101 currently do different to other builders so we can give you piece of mind.

Regards the 101 team.


Disapptd

Disapptdasked

Hi
We are currently building with 101. Had a pleasant start to the process, and were excited for the build to begin.
Then we received an email to say that it’s the owner’s responsibility to organise the ‘stormwater’. We looked at the contract now to discover that it’s ‘not included’, yet at no time were we alerted to this important process.
Would just like to confirm if this ‘stormwater’ is the soakwell(s)? We’ve looked at out site plans and there are symbols where the soakwells should be. We’d be really disappointed if this was not included. It’s not so much the extra payment, but the hassle of organising yet another thing that could have easily been included in the build price. What would be even more disappointing is if it were a sneaky attempt to not include it and making the ‘build’ more affordable.

1 answer
101 Residential
Customer Support C.101 Residential

Good afternoon Disapptd

Thank you for your question and feedback with regard to your experience with 101 Residential.

We are also excited to be starting your construction process and we look forward to continuing the high level of customer service you have received throughout the sales and prestart process.
We can confirm that stormwater is the soak wells/connection which we are required to show on the final plans to obtain the necessary approvals. We apologise if we have not been clear throughout the pre-construction process that this was left out of your contract and nominated as owner supplied, however this is quite common for our clients to do. We are certainly more than happy to provide a quote to include stormwater as a part of your contact which would eliminate the hassle of owner supplied coordination during the construction period.

You are welcome to contact us further at stephanieveale@101residential.com.au to discuss.
Thanks very much

101 Construction Team


Katie

Katieasked

Has anyone here build with 101 residential and taken up their plunge pool inclusion? Are there any hidden nasties I should know about? The only reason I enquired with them however now they are really taking my interest with their designs etc. Would love to hear someone's experience who have built with them including the pool

3 answers
Cliff and Maria
Cliff and Maria

Sorry, the promotion we got was the one with the kitchen package, air con, high ceilings, stone bench tops.
The swimming pool package came out next.
The best thing is to ask them all the questions you have -
What comes with the pool?
Is fencing included?
How much paving comes with the pool?
Is there a pump?
Warranty period of the pool?
You may wish to upgrade your pool and pay the difference - jets at one end, or add connections for future pool heater or water blade into the pool as a feature.
Sometimes, you may get it at cost price through the builder, just depends on theirbuying power.
Just ask them.
Hope this helps.

Cliff

Katie
Katie

Hi Cliff, thank you so much for your answer! Definetaly havent considered some of those things being a first home buyer.

Can I ask how your experience was? And how long your build took? I’m stuck between choosing between 101 and blueprint homes. The bad review on 101 scare me.. but the pool inclusion & two storey house IN my budget is very attractive. (Alkimos/Jindalee/Yanchep area)

Thank yoooouu!!

We too are looking at the splash and panache promotion. The pool comes with pump, filter, delivery and installation. No landscaping and fencing is included. It’s the allure swimming pool by aqua technics, 5m x 2.5m. We spoke to a salesperson today and the promotion is available on one storey and custom builds too.


Get an answer from our members and 101 Residential representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.