??!
1 photo
101 Residential
4.7 from 235 reviews

Our dream home come true!

Thank you to Andre Maliarov who started by translating our dream home (never before conceived) design into reality. Andre's attention to the details and adding everything we needed went above our expectations - he delivered on our budget too. Ruth and Bent managed our build fantastically. We just wished that there was more attention by the back end designers to our needs for a small (very small) block build. Price, build and quality though was exceptional. Would recommend 101 Residential. Craig and Jodie

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

Thank you 101 We love it

Our experience with Residential 101 greatly exceeded our expectations and we are now enjoying living in our beautiful home. Our Design and Sales consultant Andre Maliarov designed us exactly what we wanted, within our budget, at an excellent price and with no unexpected costs. Value for money was excellent for an all brick construction with all our additional inclusions and clever design features to suit our block. The workmanship was excellent and Nick our Site Supervisor was very accommodating and professional throughout the build process. The team at 101 kept us informed at all stages of the build, with no delays and the house was built ahead of schedule. We would highly recommend 101 Residential and thanks to all the team at 101.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Good Morning Marie and Rob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for 101 Residential. It is pleasing to read of the service you received from our team, namely Andre and Nick. On behalf of the 101 Residential Team we would like to wish you both all the best for your life in your new home! Kind Regards, The 101 Residential Team

Ian Rodwell 101 Residential

From our first contact with Ian until our last conversation before the plans moved to the next stage we were impressed more each time with Ian's professionalism and knowledge.
This is the 3rd build for us and we were continually impressed with Ian's approach. He listened to what we asked for but, more importantly, took the time to understand what we were trying to achieve and used his experience and knowledge to either agree with our request or suggested practical changes that incorporated what we wanted and may not of otherwise considered. The rapport that was built with Ian made it very easy for us to discuss any aspect of the design with him and he always made us feel that no question or change was inconvenient.
We could not speak more highly of Ian and would gladly recommend him to anyone who was thinking of building.
Thank you Ian.
Brett and Sally

Construction End DateNov 2019
1 comment
Thanks for your feedback Brett and Sally. We're happy to see you've enjoyed the process so far, and the rest of the 101 Team are looking forward to continuing that experience for you through construction.

Ian Rodwell Design and building consultant

We haven't started our builld as yet but the experience we have had with our Building and design consultant Ian Rodwell has been 1st class.
We purchased a very narrow block of land and was looking at what some of the display homes builders around Perth had built.we spoke to a few salesmen and they showed us what was possible. We dropped in to the 101 Hamilton display home in Baldavis and loved the quality and design of the display home. The home could not be built on our block.We had great talk to Ian and discussed what we wanted. A week later we had another meeting with Ian. He captured everything we discussed and nailed the design. Over the last 6 weeks with numerous emails ,texts and calls we have now signed of on our future home. Ian has been a pleasure to work with and we are so glad we dropped to the 101 display home.We hope the rest of our experience with the next stage is just as positive. Thanks Ian for all you have Done.
Mick and Tania

Construction End DateDec 2019
1 comment
It's great to see you've had a good experience this early in the journey Mick and Tania. Our team are primed to continue that experience for you, and we can't wait to get started on your dream home.

Looking forward to moving in - a very long journey!

This build - in a Heritage Area, in a northerly Council, Perth WA was long, complicated and I'd never recommend to anyone - unless they get help from an accomplished builder like 101 Residential. They came up with the best plan for our block (out of 6 others) that was on budget with the additions we expected. Other builders were simply on a 'selling mission' and didn't listen to our basic remit, others simply didn't have a clue where to start with getting Shire Approval, etc. 101 helped get the plans approved in spite of the heavy resistance and ineptitude from the Council. Our build process was smooth and the finished product is professional and met our expectation. We're now about to move in - and we are really happy with our lovely house that already feels like home and we can't wait to really move in and live there.

We don't believe we'd have got a better deal for a brick and concrete house, for the quality, hassle, location (on lane way), size, etc. from another Perth builder. Throughout the build 101 staff were helpful and positive which helped keep the whole thing on track and moving forward. We'd definitely recommend 101 Residential and we'd definitely go to them first if there was ever a 'next time' - although we'd never do something like this again if we ever knew the incompetence of the Council we had to deal with.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Good afternoon David and Olga, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I would like to say that 101 were excited to take up your challenge of designing a home that met all your needs and we are ecstatic to read how happy you are with the end result. I am thrilled to read that you would build with us again. We at 101 would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the best for your life in your new home. Kind Regards The 101 Residential Team

Flawless

I was very happy with the build from 101 Residential. Adam and Erin communicated clearly with me, and the work was performed to a high standard. Very happy with the build time of approximately 25 weeks. The job was obviously well planned and scheduled correctly, as progress throughout was excellent. I would definitely build with 101 Residential again, but would probably insist of having Adam and Erin as my supervisor and main contact again.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Good Morning Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's pleasing to hear of the customer service you have described! We would like to take this opportunity to wish you all the best for your life in your new home. Kind Regards, The 101 Residential Team

Great building experience

We were able to pick and mix options from a variety of plans with Stefan that allowed us to get a customised design suited to our needs (no home theatre!)
The build was well managed by Nick, and Stephanie was great with support on the contract and client management side. A few issues with pre-start items and variations that weren't picked up or passed through to logistics or the subbies were very quickly remedied.
Any faults, specification or workmanship problems were dealt with quickly and professionally (with only one item still outstanding).
Slab went down in late March and keys were handed over on the 1st of November on a 2-storey build on a very tight block.
Costs were as forecast, with no nasty surprises, so the budget held up to scrutiny.
In all a very pleasant experience with a lovely result.
Thanks to all the 101 team

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Hi Tony and Bernadette Your review is very much appreciated! It has been a pleasure to liaise with you during your entire journey and we are so happy to hear that your home was on budget and also within an expected time frame. It is what we always strive to achieve and our subbies are always with us in making sure excllence in workmanship. We wish you all the best in your new home. Team 101 Residential!

Great experience, very happy with our dream home!

A big thanks to all the team at 101 Residential. The staff, supervisor and tradies were all friendly and helpful and we are very happy with the finished result, which was completed in a very timely manner. We took some time to perfect the design but nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very patient while we contemplated the floor plan.
We also had a few issues with the local council to deal with - the team at 101 advocated for us and in the end we came to a satisfactory agreement. Would definitely build with 101 again and recommend them to anyone wanting to take this journey :)

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Good morning Carmel and Shaun, Thank you very much for posting a review and for your feedback on your building experience. It is lovely to hear that your experience was a happy one involving all the people involved in the build from design, to trades to the finished product. Looking forward to to your next build. Kind Regards 101 Residential Team

Good but not perfect

We were able to perfect the design we wanted to suit our block and our needs. Prestart was great and the build was relatively smooth and quick. Our client liaison was very efficient and readily in touch with our supervisor to action things.

Handover, however, was conducted with a few items that should have been completed. Items were still being finished off by trades on the day including insistence on our feature front door handle being installed and painting touch ups. There was also an actual roof leak evidenced by water staining and mould present on the alfresco ceiling that required attention post handover.

Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
Good morning Brett and Arlene, Thank you for taking time to write a review for 101. I am happy to hear that the team at 101 have resolved the issues that were outstanding. I hope you and your family are enjoying your beautiful home. Regards The Team at 101

Happy with the Process, Happy with the Finished Product

Thank you Craig Padfield, Brent Wansbrough, Stephanie Veale and everyone busy behind the scenes and on site!
As first time builders we started very anxious, with lots of questions and concerns but these guys have made the whole process very reassuring and satisfying. Great communication! this was very important to us as we work away with limited time to visit the office and site, but we were always in the loop and they were able to work anything out around our busy rosters.
We found them all fantastic to work with, and I say work “with” on purpose because it felt like they really were working with us every step of the way to achieve what was most important to us. The 101 team have provided us with a service that was flexible, realistic, honest and professional at all times.
Our magnificent single storey home was completed in a time frame beyond expectations and well with the budget we set them. It’s beautiful and has turned out just as we imagined!
We honestly couldn’t be happier with our first home and with the choice of having 101 bring it to life. Thankyou to the moon and back.
Chloe and Craig

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Good afternoon Chloe and Craig You are very welcome! We certainly could not be happier to read that your journey was an overall positive experience. We always endeavour to provide the best customer service throughout the process and yes, we enjoy working as a team with all our clients to ensure clear communication and even suggestions. We wish you the very best in your beautiful new 101 home. Kind Regards The 101 Residential Team

We are in love with our new home!!

- Our home was built with care and attention to detail. The site manager was efficient and available when we needed him and we had complete faith in him and his team.
- We had some initial problems with negotiating our contract sum, however, we were listened to and all problems were resolved efficiently.
- Our final account is as expected. We did play an hand on role in monitoring our budget.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Good afternoon Cameron and Tina Your review is very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to hear all feedback and we are very happy to hear that we were able to resolve any issues you had and also extremely proud that you love your new home! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards The 101 Residential Team

What a home*******

Building our home was a constant supply of trades with hardly a day missed during building. Visiting the site was an enjoyable experience making me feel welcome by onsite management.
Very happy with the quality of work from all various tradies, who were all approachable and willing to chat.
101 managed all costs to what was estimated and any small issues were dealt with without any problems.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Good morning Charlene and Ben, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for 101. In your words "What a Home". It is a beautiful home that your site supervisor has handed over to you and that he was welcoming to you when meeting on site. We also take pride in our quality of workmanship from our trades and to hear from the client that the trades were approachable and willing to chat. I wish you all the best in your beautiful new home. Regards 101 Residential Team

Making our dream home a reality!

We are currently building with 101 Residential and everyone who we have been working with to make our dream home a reality has been fantastic. This is the second house we have built and the process, attention to detail and the care shown by those who we worked with throughout the process could not have been further apart then that we recieved with our first home!

When our financing fell through due to loss of value in the land we had held, 101 Residential went above and beyond to work with us to come up with a home design that included our must haves from the first plan we had selected as well as meeting our budget for finance in order to get a house that is perfect for us!

As well as the major issue of having to start planning from scratch when our financing fell through, there have been some minor issues and hiccups along the way, as there is any time a house is built. However, our pre-start consultant, client liaison and site supervisor have all worked hard to fix the issues in a timely manner that met our expectations every time.

The workmanship and quality has also been excellent! We honestly cannot wait to show off our home to everyone because it is honestly beautiful - and it is not even finished yet! It can only get more amazing as the final touches are completed.

Overall, the experience has been amazing and the team at 101 Residential have gone above and beyond and have definitely made our dream home a reality! The high level of customer service and competence shown by the team and everyone we dealt with was great and really did make the whole experience as comfortable and stress-free as possible.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Good morning Stephanie and Ben, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is lovely to hear that 101 have helped you every step of the way and being able to sort all your issues out in a timely manner. We are all proud at 101 Residential to make your dream home a reality for you both. I am looking forward to handing over your keys. Kind Regards 101 Residential Team

Our first build - Great experience

We are the first time home builders and had no idea what the process would look like. Thanks to the entire team of 101 residential in making it a hassleless project. We had met only a few other Sales consultants before we met Kumudu, our Sales consultant with 101 and instantly decided to go with them. Our pre-start consultant Rebecca, client laison Stephanie & Ruth and supervisor Chris - all of them had been super efficient in their jobs. There had been a few issues during the process, but I am sure with so many people involved in the process, this is pretty much expected. However, Chris made sure that he goes beyond to meet our needs. There had been no issue which wasn't resolved when discussed with Chris. He had been very understanding and holds great work ethics. Highly recommended team of people.
Thank you guys for the gorgeous outcome of our dream home - Rupika and Atul

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Good morning Rupika and Atul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you choose 101 Residential as the right builder for you. It has been a pleasure building your family home and turning your dream into a reality. I am pleased also to read that your experience was hassle free from Sales through to handover, it is our aim to take the pressure off so that you can enjoy the building journey. I wish you and your family all the best for your life in your new home. Kind Regards 101 Residential TEam

Excellent 101!!!!

So far my experience with 101 is really appreciating one. Comparing with my first home I am very much happy with the work 101 did for my second home. They are using all accessories and things with a good standard. Cost of building also very much appreciated comparing to other builders. Good service from the all 101 team. Thank you 101

Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
Dear Shiji and Arun Thank you very much for posting a review and for your feedback on your experience so far. It is always a pleasure to provide our very best customer service and we hope you enjoy your new 101 Residential home for many many years to come. Kind Regards The 101 Residential Team

Beautiful House, and Customer Service to Match

From the moment my wife and I decided to build with 101 Residential we were nothing but impressed. The ease during design phase was great. And the inclusions were of a high quality with a much wider range than competitors. We have just started the build phase, which was much sooner than we first thought. Everyone we have worked with have been amazing. Especially Stefan, Michelle and Ash. Thank you for making our first home build a fantastic experience.

Construction End DateOct 2019
1 comment
Hi Craig and Mariska, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for 101 Residential. We are excited to hear that your experience so far has been fantastic and we hope that we can continue to impress you throughout Construction to Key Handover of your new home. We look forward to working with you during your build. Kind Regards The 101 Residential Team

Recommended

Workman ship of building and materials were of good quality.
Customer support was consistently professional and available thanks to Stephanie.
As we have built before on numerous occasions and know the process, we found the management of the build well organised thanks to our supervisor Nick who really made it a pleasant experience.
I would definitely recommend 101.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Good morning Michael Thank you for your review. Our construction team work hard to ensure that your building experience is a pleasant one and we always strive to provide the best possible customer service. It was a pleasure to build your beautiful new home and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards The 101 Residential Team

Great experience

Really happy with our experience building with 101. We built a custom designed house suitable for a narrow block, urban infill area. We dealt with ruth in the office and chris was our site supervisor. Build was finished slightly ahead of schedule and on budget, despite some bad weather along the way.

Any questions i had were answered quickly and the few issues that came up during the build were resolved professionally.

Overall we are very happy so far and would recommend 101 as a builder.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Good afternoon Sarah and Jason Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for 101 Residential. I am happy to read that your questions and few issues that you had during your building journey were resolved in a timely manner and that we were able to finish your home ahead of schedule and on budget. Thank you again 101 Residential Team

Excellent finished product.

We signed up with 101 in October 2017, we had been recommended to go see Stefan for our house design and he did not disappoint. He took the time to get to know us and what we wanted from our new home and came back with a design we absolutely loved! We had been looking at house for a long time and Stefan nailed it and was so great to deal with.
We did hit a few paperwork dramas early on, nothing seemed to match and and emails just got lost from being passed along to different people that when we went in to sign our contracts and prestart we couldn’t because or paperwork wasn’t right. Ashlee however was so lovely and dealt with it then and there which was a huge relief. She could see things had been all over the place and was determined to sort it out for us. Once we started the actual building process things have been so smooth, Ruth our office liaison has kept us informed every step of the way and been great with any queries we’ve had during this time and our site supervisor Mike is awesome!! We are very lucky to have had him overlooking our build. The house has gone up so quickly. We are now at handover and we cannot wait to get in. The house is exactly what we wanted and the finishes are excellent. 101 Residential have a great standard range to pick from that we only upgraded a few things at our Interior Design meeting because the inclusion are already so good and the range is great. Overall it’s been a great building experience and even though we did hit a few paper work dramas the way it was handled was excellent and everyone has been so great to deal with. Highly recommend 101 Residential, it’s not only a quality build but also fantastic customer service.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Good afternoon Erinn and Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to deliver you a home with high quality workmanship and outstanding support along the way. It is wonderful to read of your experience from Initial Design to Construction. We aim to provide swift action when addressing any concerns you may have and are happy we could resolve them for you to an acceptable standard. We sincerely wish you all the best in your new home. 101 Residential Team

Excellent

101 Residential have been Excellent to work with. A few small communication issues to start with prior to the build but they were fixed appropriately. Dan Hislop was the man who sold us the house, nothing was ever to hard for him, he went above and beyond to meet our needs. The build was very smooth, Steph Veale and Nik both worked really well together to meet appropriate deadlines. They were very understanding and professional. The build quality of the final home was great, a few minor issues that have now been rectified.
Overall we are very satisfied and happy with the build and 101 Residential. Thank you for building our 1st beautiful home......5 stars *****

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Thank you Tahni and Christian for posting a great review on behalf of 101 Residential. It has been our pleasure to ensure your entire process was a postive one and we are extremely happy that we could also promptly rectify any minor issues you may have had. We are proud to have built your first beautiful home! We wish you all the very best. 101 Residential Team

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Hi We are currently building with 101. Had a pleasant start to the process, and were excited for the build to begin. Then we received an email to say that it’s the owner’s responsibility to organise the ‘stormwater’. We looked at the contract now to discover that it’s ‘not included’, yet at no time were we alerted to this important process. Would just like to confirm if this ‘stormwater’ is the soakwell(s)? We’ve looked at out site plans and there are symbols where the soakwells should be. We’d be really disappointed if this was not included. It’s not so much the extra payment, but the hassle of organising yet another thing that could have easily been included in the build price. What would be even more disappointing is if it were a sneaky attempt to not include it and making the ‘build’ more affordable.
1 answer
Good afternoon Disapptd Thank you for your question and feedback with regard to your experience with 101 Residential. We are also excited to be starting your construction process and we look forward to continuing the high level of customer service you have received throughout the sales and prestart process. We can confirm that stormwater is the soak wells/connection which we are required to show on the final plans to obtain the necessary approvals. We apologise if we have not been clear throughout the pre-construction process that this was left out of your contract and nominated as owner supplied, however this is quite common for our clients to do. We are certainly more than happy to provide a quote to include stormwater as a part of your contact which would eliminate the hassle of owner supplied coordination during the construction period. You are welcome to contact us further at stephanieveale@101residential.com.au to discuss. Thanks very much 101 Construction Team

Has anyone here build with 101 residential and taken up their plunge pool inclusion? Are there any hidden nasties I should know about? The only reason I enquired with them however now they are really taking my interest with their designs etc. Would love to hear someone's experience who have built with them including the pool
3 answers
Sorry, the promotion we got was the one with the kitchen package, air con, high ceilings, stone bench tops. The swimming pool package came out next. The best thing is to ask them all the questions you have - What comes with the pool? Is fencing included? How much paving comes with the pool? Is there a pump? Warranty period of the pool? You may wish to upgrade your pool and pay the difference - jets at one end, or add connections for future pool heater or water blade into the pool as a feature. Sometimes, you may get it at cost price through the builder, just depends on theirbuying power. Just ask them. Hope this helps. CliffHi Cliff, thank you so much for your answer! Definetaly havent considered some of those things being a first home buyer. Can I ask how your experience was? And how long your build took? I’m stuck between choosing between 101 and blueprint homes. The bad review on 101 scare me.. but the pool inclusion & two storey house IN my budget is very attractive. (Alkimos/Jindalee/Yanchep area) Thank yoooouu!!We too are looking at the splash and panache promotion. The pool comes with pump, filter, delivery and installation. No landscaping and fencing is included. It’s the allure swimming pool by aqua technics, 5m x 2.5m. We spoke to a salesperson today and the promotion is available on one storey and custom builds too.

Hi, does anyone build with 101 residential before in Woodlands area? We are looking for Ben Tregar, Express Two Storay and 101 Residential builder option & bit confused, please suggest your views. Thanks
1 answer
Our 101 build just complete. Excellent service and high quality home. Would recommend

Details

101 Residential
Contact Number (08) 9208 9100
Address9 Sangiorgio Court, Osborne Park WA 6017, Australia
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey

Visit official website

Similar listings