??!
1 photo
Eight Homes
4.6 from 828 reviews

Reviews

(648)
(98)
(20)
(17)
(45)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (224)
    • Mid-Construction (122)
    • Pre-Construction (95)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (379)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (300)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (291)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (213)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (198)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (196)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (194)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (333)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our House Build was awesome

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

  • Verified customer

Can’t ask for more

published

We have been working with Tayla to finalize everything before we go to site. She has been amazing to work with and very considerate with our requests. Going back and forth via email can sometimes be too much but she has been patient in dealing with us.

We highly recommend her based from our experience so far!

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Fantastic job Eight Homes!

published

We had an amazing experience with Eight Homes from start to finish and even the 3 month maintenance they have gone the extra mile. Build quality is really fantastic. We love our brand new home and we have already been recommending Eight Homes to all our friends and colleagues. Keep up the great job Eight Homes!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Would recommend to others.

published

I had a fantastic sales person who was amazingly patient and the construction supervisor ensured everything was on track and on schedule. I didn't have any delays during the build and I was able to customise what was really important to me. The communication during the whole process was very timely and effective. As a first home builder, I felt that my considerations were really taken into account.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2016
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tori

ToriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great experience so far

published

My partner and i just completed contract signing phase with 8 homes awaiting our block to title to begin the build phase. so far our experience has been nothing amazing. All staff involved have been very supportive, helpful and upfront and we have not had any issues throughout the sales or contract phase. we are looking forward to begin our build!

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


BOZANA

BOZANAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing work! So happy

published

Amazing work from Eight homes. From Sales Consultant Maddy going above and beyond.
The Construction team Danky & Mark, were Outstanding, the house was built so fast.
Danky always kept in touch and followed up on any issues that we may have, Mark always assisted with his knowledge around construction.
We highly recommended Eight Homes, you will not be disappointed.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

  • Verified customer

Excellent Support from Victor Elso

published

Victor have supported and helped during and after building construction.
He has done excellent work on house.
Quality of the house is good. We had some minor issue but has been sorted out.
There are some mistakes we have done over drafting. Rooms are smaller than what we were expecting.
Thanks You

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ken

KenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer Service; Effective Communication Skills; High Quality & Best build designs; Worthwhile Experience!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Francis H

Francis HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great experience so far

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

excellent service

published

very impressed with the office staff, after signing final contract we realised to do some changes , eight homes happily did that , excellent service was given by all team members , the construction has commenced, Hopefully the construction process will be smooth and perfect like sale and admin department, very excited for new home .

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Cheekie M.

Cheekie M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great experience so far

published

My experience so far has been great, the people have been very helpful and explained details of each contract and step along the way. My agent was very helpful in showing me and explaining what my house would look like at end of building, which many other companies were short off. My original price was also lower than what I originally started with so was very happy. All my question were answered in a matter of minutes. All the staff I have dealt with have been very helpful and lovely to deal with, I am looking forward to the end results once the house has been built.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Best thing we have ever done.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Kellyyyyy

KellyyyyyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Brilliant team!

published

My journey has been good! From sales to contract such an easy process! Presite admin was brilliant! My onsite admin stephanie was so efficient, fast and prompt with replies! She always took the time to explain and provide all the information for me! She knew the contract well and would explain anything I needed to ask! Thank you

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JoJo

JoJoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing Build!

published

The construction journey was great! My admin stephanie was so efficient and thorough with her work! Its great when you have assistance with your build! The end product was amazing! The colours worked so well and our family was so excited to move in! Our maintenance period was great! Thank you to the ladies in maintenance.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel M

Daniel MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Love my journey so far!

published

The presite word is amazing, so much information and assistance! During this stage I changed a few things and they were good! Now on construction and I’m happy to see the home coming together! Cannot wait for the finished product and seeing the home come together! Thank you to everyone in the office and my supervisor!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maddison S

Maddison SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Support from Maria and Team!

published

Maria and the team at Eight Homes were exceptionally efficient and made the entire pre-construction process a breeze, providing regular updates each week and offering assistance whenever needed.

Despite not yet completing our build, we are extremely happy with Eight Homes and would highly recommend Maria and the team for their customer service during the pre-construction process.

- Maddison and Amanda

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


EllenV

EllenVGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excited to be in our new home soon

published

Our journey with 8Homes has had a couple of ups and downs, but generally it has been a very positive experience. Pre-construction was amazing. We had fantastic customer service, help and advice from Sales, Contract signing and our Colour appointments. We were able to make modifications to an already fantastic floorplan and can't wait to see the final product. Our dealings with our Site Supervisor have been a little up and down, but after some feedback things have improved dramatically. Our private inspector did pick up on a few faults, but these have been quickly rectified. I would recommend 8Homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Green H.

Green H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Peace of Mind and Trust!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ysclim

ysclimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Service & Quality by 8Homes

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

8Homes Amazing Builder & Maddy Patel Superstar!!!

published

I am posting a pre-construction review but we have had fantastic run so far. So, we cannot wait for next part of our journey to new home. We had lot in Underbank where some of the other builders declined building in their due to painful developers. However, while being little heart broken we stumbled upon 8Homes and met Maddy Patel (Superstar!!!). He went above and beyond to get us the write house. Got DA approval from the start. Ensured that cost was fixed for site cost, facade, selections, etc. We have had our contracts done and nothing changed as per Maddy’s promise. We would highly recommend Maddy (Upper Point Cook Display) & 8Homes to anyone and everyone.
We are exciting and awaiting titles.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 42

Questions & Answers

Jess

Jessasked

Hi there was just wondering why my review was rejected?

1 answer
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Jess,

Thanks for reaching out to us.

It looks like you posted a review on our page 2 years ago, this is why your new review was rejected. Feel free to update your old review with your new comments and experiences.

Hope this helps.

Thanks,
Lily


yuehan l.

yuehan l.asked

Does 8Homes has an escalation manager to promptly tackle any serious issues experienced by its customers while dealing with finalisation of their building contacts, especially with the post-contract-variations (PCV)? as a matter of dealing with customers' complaints and feedbacks. Thanks

2 answers
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Yuehan,

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Can you please email us on enquiry@8homes.com.au, with your build address and we will address this as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Lily

Dennis S.
Dennis S.

Dont Know.Not aware.


Crystal

Crystalasked

Is 8 homes the same quality as urban edge ?

2 answers
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Crystal,

Thanks for your question.

Eight Homes prides itself for its streamlined building process, allowing us to deliver outstanding quality and unbeatable value, while making buying and building a new home easier than ever.

We don't compromise on quality and just like Urbanedge Homes, we pride our self on workmanship.

Please email us on enquiry@8homes.com.au, if you would like us to go through our process any further.

Kindest,
Lily

clement
clement

they do compromise on quality of material and labour , and also bad customer service.


Get an answer from our members and Eight Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.