??!
1 photo
Eight Homes
4.5 from 677 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
512
4 star
86
3 star
16
2 star
16
1 star
47

Paz Figueroa

Paz Figueroa

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

This is less than acceptable

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Raj R.

Raj R.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Very bad experience with eight homes

published

Recently my house was build with eight homes . I was so happy before that its was completed but Within month , Water started leaking form laundry because of faulty tap. Without any proper investigation firstly builder blame to concrete guy but later on when we had our plumber checked in everything find out flood occur because of faulty tap. But they are not taking any responsibility whatsoever. I DO NOT recommend EIGHT HOMES to any one .If any one going with this builder please be careful because you risking your hard work money..now I am suffering with them . Now they not dealing properly . Denying everything .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Niyod

NiyodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Perfect! Job well Done!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicole A.

Nicole A.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Absolutely Great build

published

I encouraged my mum to build with eight homes in the Bellarine region 3 years ago. Everything went really well. Supervisor on site was good. The sales consultant quoted to the dollar. Build time was exactly what they stated. The quality is good. There were very minor issues after she moved in which they obligingly fixed. I thoroughly recommend them. Although I have now heard they have merged with Burbank homes so hopefully this doesn't effect the quality. Best of luck to all. This is just one experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

John

John

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfect!!!

published

Adam guided me to get my customised plan to reality. He was so composed and patient to get it happening.
Later Nancy in contract appointment helped me get the ball rolling and took us through all fine details.
Waiting for my second house with eight homes.
Thanks again to Adam and Nancy..

Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

  • Verified customer

First home experience

published

We are so excited to be in our forever home!
The staff have been always been great, always answering our calls and any touch ups or inquiries they are on to it straight away. We love out Octave home and we could not be happier! Thank you Travena for your support!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Great Build

published

Our build of the Coby 2/23 has been great so far, we where always kept in the loop on what was happening. The quality of the final products was great with only a few paint touch ups required. 8 homes reacted swiftly to answer answer our questions and fix any problems we had.
Claude and Stephanie where both excellent couldn’t be happier.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Elizabeth

ElizabethGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

New home

published

The staff were super friendly and always either rang or emailed us back
The builders were friendly and listened and fixed all concerns
The pricing was great
No issues with building
The maintance and construction was great
This being our very first home we are very excited to be able to start living there

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ayumi

AyumiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our first family house

published

After having not good supervisor, Dean became our new site supervisor and he was really good! He was very friendly, was nice and quick to respond our requests and manage them. After changing the supervisor, things went reasonably quick and we were able to move in to the house. Travena was also our new onsight customer service specialist, and she was also friendly and was happy to reply to our emails and manage things professionally.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chloe P.

Chloe P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing Experience

published

From start to finish, the experience with Eight Homes was amazing. Communication was fantastic throughout all stages, from signing to handover. Glenn was our site supervisor and he ran a tight ship. Things were completed when he said they would be, and if there was a delay or issue he contacted us and explained what will be done next. We have built with other big companies in the past and felt like just a number that nobody cared about. This was not the experience with Eight homes, from the office people calling to check in every other week to Glenn filling us in throughout the build, we felt comfortable with Eight and completely trusted them. Would I build again with Eight homes, 100% yes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gilles

GillesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing Team

published

Just want to say big thank you to Travena and Dean who took care of us during the building process, just got the keys and we really happy so far, few little thing need attention. Took them 6 month to finished our home. Only thing they need to work on is the workmanship tradesman that will save you time and money going back to fix little thing. Overall great experience Travena and Dean are great people to deal with thank guys,,!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Loveleen

LoveleenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Awesome experience

published

The entire experience from signing the contract to the build of the house has been amazing and very smooth.
The building process has been way faster than expected and there's been no compromise with the build so far. The build is still ongoing but the work done so far has been excellent.
Every query we had has been answered efficiently and timely by Travena and our site Supervisor, Glen.
I would happily recommend 8homes to my friends and family.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Eight Homes

Eight HomesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing Build With 8Homes!!!

published

What an amazing experience l had building my home with 8homes. From the start to the finish of building the home went so smoothly and l couldn't have made a better choice than building with 8Homes. My dream home for my 3 boys and myself will have incredible memories and the home is so spacious and beautiful. Lastly l would like to send a special thank you to Josefa & Justin from the Service & Warranty Team. The both of you are great and l cannot thank you enough. Highly recommended building with 8Homes and it was a 5 star from start to finish.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Nav

NavGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fabulous staff & service - exceeded my expectations for the 2nd time!

published

Once again, no hidden costs. The quote from the start was all that I paid. The entire process was professional, personal, efficient &
pain free! Travena (from the office) and Glenn (the site project manager) communicated with me regularly & kept me up to date on the status of the build. They finished on time with minor superficial defects.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Excellent service, thank you!

published

We are very pleased with the outcome and process of building with Eight Homes. We love our new home and the process was stress free from the start all the way til now where we have just had our three month service done.

Josefa and Justin from the Service and Warranty team were fantastic. They were organized and easy to communicate with. Justin was very thorough at our three month service appointment and did more than required to make sure everything would be perfect for us. Thank you!

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trevor T.

Trevor T.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Thanks for a build we are delighted with.

published

All builds have hiccups and bumps along the way. It's how the builder handles them which counts. Im happy to say our concerns were always heard and attended To. I would recommend 8 homes to anyone looking to build. Thanks Steph for great service. And Claude for looking out for the client.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nat

NatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

I am loving my new home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Arpita P.

Arpita P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Excellent Decision made by us by choosing Eight Homes!!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Joanne R.

Joanne R.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

We love our new home - like a child, it has it's flaws but overall, it is beautiful

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Joanne R.
Joanne R.

Thanks Lisa, just to clarify- none of the build contract errors were fixed, just outstanding build items & maintenance issues.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ryan.M

Ryan.MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Quick build, good customer service!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 34

Questions & Answers

Crystal

Crystalasked

Is 8 homes the same quality as urban edge ?

1 answer
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Crystal,

Thanks for your question.

Eight Homes prides itself for its streamlined building process, allowing us to deliver outstanding quality and unbeatable value, while making buying and building a new home easier than ever.

We don't compromise on quality and just like Urbanedge Homes, we pride our self on workmanship.

Please email us on enquiry@8homes.com.au, if you would like us to go through our process any further.

Kindest,
Lily


Karran

Karranasked

I am planning to build with eight homes in bacchus marsh , its a small house single story house of 352 sq meter , i am happy with sales quote given and inclusion for the price which is lower than others and especially as the lot has 1.8 meter fall and i got fixed site cost , but not sure about reading reviews here and hence need guidance if i shd go with 8homes or not , hows orbit homes ?

1 answer
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Karran,

Thanks for reaching out to Eight Homes.

It's good to hear you have received a quote from one of our friendly Sales Consultants. If you read our reviews on Product Review, you will be able to read over 400 5-star experiences from our clients.

If you have any questions about Eight Homes or our build journey, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us.

Kindest,
Lily


AandJ

AandJasked

Hi Everyone,
We are considering to build a single story investment property with either Eight Homes or Simonds. As you all mention, sales consultant is great and smooth with his sales pitch but after reading the reviews, I am bit hesitatant to go with Eight Homes. Is it only double story homes people are facing issues with or issues are consistent with single story house? I'm worried particularly on
- final finish and quality
- frequent change of site Manager
- what seems to be loss of communication within company
It's true that they offer slightly lower building cost but there is no point if there are defects with the final finish. Please, can you give me your feedback before we lock in the contract?

2 answers
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi, A and J,

Thanks for reaching out on our page.

At Eight Homes, we pride ourselves on the quality of our homes and customer service.

Our streamlined and easy process was designed to increase efficiencies, which means you can move into your new homes sooner, with the help of our entire team.
We understand building a house is very exciting and can be daunting at times, so our team will be there with you every step of the way to support you through this journey.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to email or call us.

Many thanks,
Nikita

champ
champ

AandJ
I would recommend if you haven’t yet finalized eight homes thn you are in profit
These guys lack in communication and supervisors blaming other supervisors
Please keep your site inspector if u can.
As our previous supervisor lied about lots of things


Get an answer from our members and Eight Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.