??!
1 photo
Eight Homes
4.5 from 662 reviews

Excellent service, thank you!

We are very pleased with the outcome and process of building with Eight Homes. We love our new home and the process was stress free from the start all the way til now where we have just had our three month service done.

Josefa and Justin from the Service and Warranty team were fantastic. They were organized and easy to communicate with. Justin was very thorough at our three month service appointment and did more than required to make sure everything would be perfect for us. Thank you!

Build StagePost-Construction

Thanks for a build we are delighted with.

All builds have hiccups and bumps along the way. It's how the builder handles them which counts. Im happy to say our concerns were always heard and attended To. I would recommend 8 homes to anyone looking to build. Thanks Steph for great service. And Claude for looking out for the client.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

I am loving my new home

We got the keys a week ago today, (march 22nd site start - sept 12th handover for approx 30sq single story) we are loving our new home. Thankyou to Steph at the office for replying to all of our emails when we had questions upon questions. Don’t be scared to ask questions. I am happy with the quality of the build, and grateful to claude for getting most things that i asked for done. I appreciate that my worried were addressed and put at ease when the little things that bothered me were fixed and re done to make me happy. I’m so happy i was able to afford all the extras and upgrades and still come in under the price other builders had for the base price. Happy to be in my home and hopefully if any issues arise while we are in the house they are taken care of like they were when we were building it. Thank you eight homes!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

Excellent Decision made by us by choosing Eight Homes!!!

First of all we would like to thank Maddy the sales consultant, that he helped us going through this nerve wrecking journey as a first home buyer. We had issue with the design Tempo-29 that the kitchen was too small for us. It was just a matter of a phone call to Maddy and the next time we had a meeting with him he designed the whole kitchen for us and we couldn't agree with him more. The kitchen was exactly what we thought and agreed to go ahead with Eight Homes.

Next Step was the colour appointment: We had our colour appointment and we took 4 hours thank God that the consultant was very patient with us. The only let down we thought Eight Homes has is that they should have more choices even in the upgraded section. We felt it lacked few more options to choose from. For example: We wanted to have undermount sink in the bathroom and there was only one choice.

Contract Signing: We signed our contract with Caitlin John, and she was marvellous. She explained everything to us in details and also suggested few things where we were confused. And then our file was handed over to Tayla Domonji. Tayla being very patient and helpful through our journey to finalise our finance helped us through the process.

Now we are waiting for our construction to commence. Finger crossed we will have the same experience as we did so far. We heartily thank Maddy Patel, Caitlin John and Tayla Domonji for all the assistance.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Arpita, Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely review! We are so happy to hear you have received such fantastic service from our team so far. We know that they really appreciate your kind words and feedback! We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your journey. Kindest, Lily

We love our new home - like a child, it has it's flaws but overall, it is beautiful

From sale, to contract to build start to build finish we experienced a multitude of good and not so good for our home build, however, overall - the finished product, is lovely and we most certainly love our new home.
We found the sales process was full of promise and what we thought, was also understanding, however that didn't seem to translate well onto the final sales contract. We went back and forth to the display on multiple occasions, increased our spend every time, upgrading and adding items wherever we could, assuming the sales person saying, 'yes, we can do that' was actually taking notes and conveying that information to the contract team, but that wasn't the case.
What we learnt and would highly recommend, is not to sign the final contract unless you have read every line, understood it all, or sought a legal representative or conveyancer to review it for you. We would also never sign a contract again without it being presented with 3D renders of the entire home.
Being inexperienced, we didn't pick up where windows were missing, or in the drawings, but the wrong size.. we didn't pick up where cabinetry was wrong in the contract, or missing completely - and those items caused us endless sleepless nights, lots of upset and disappointment as they came to light during the build. For example, we upgraded our entire kitchen to handle-less soft close doors and drawers; we upgraded the walk in pantry to a butlers pantry with a sink and cupboards - to arrive onsite to find only bottom cupboards in the butlers, so missing top cupboards and worse than that - the bottom cupboards were not soft close & have handles, unlike the rest of the kitchen. This is just one examples in a long list of examples where the contract and drawings had mistakes and were so very wrong.
That being said, the onsite build team were very nice to deal with. The speed of the build was astonishing and although a number of items were not quite complete on hand over to us, they have all since been addressed by either the build site manager or the fabulously fast 90 Day Maintenance team.
Items that stressed us out during the build and post hand over were very quickly addressed and satisfactorily so by the maintenance team - they were great to deal with, from first contact to last job done - overall, the most impressive of the teams in Eight Homes - all our concerns are now sorted and we are happy in our new and beautifully built home.
As long as I could get a conveyancer to review the contract and drawings and got the opportunity to site and approve 3D renders, I'd build with Eight Homes again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
2 comments
Hi Joanne, Thanks for taking the time to explain your journey and experience with us. We take your feedback seriously and will ensure to pass your comments onto the rest of our team. We are happy to hear our teams were able to fix any bumps along the way. We wish you the best of luck with your new home. Kindest, LilyThanks Lisa, just to clarify- none of the build contract errors were fixed, just outstanding build items & maintenance issues.

Quick build, good customer service!

Our build was super quick and managed well, any concerns we had were dealt with efficiently and we were always happy with the outcome. Our initial supervisor concerns were a little frustrating but once we swapped supervisors it was a great experience.

Our supervisor Claude who took over a few months into the build has been amazing, he has kept us updated with everything and has done his best to accommodate us in regards to inspections, he stuck to his word when he told us things would be done/fixed, We would highly recommend Claude to anyone.

Stephanie.D in the office has been so helpful and was always checking in with us to see if there was anything she could assist with, Steph made sure all our concerns were handled properly & quickly.
Her communication has been A+ with quick and helpful responses to every email. We really appreciate all her help!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Hi Ryan, Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you have received such fantastic service from our team. We know that they really appreciate your kind words and feedback! We wish you the best of luck in your brand new home. Kindest, Lily.

One of many happy customer

This is my 1 year due review since I moved into my new house. Despite some teething issues, overall experience from the start has been very pleasant. As this is my very first experience building new home, 8homes staff have responded to all my enquiries promptly and very professional too. What really impressed me most is the post construction service experience. Although I was skeptical at the beginning, Jodie and Kim are very responsive with all of my requests and ensure all issues are resolved to satisfaction. The warranty supervisor and tradies they sent over has been delightful to deal with and display good craftsmanship. I won't hesitate to recommend 8homes to my family and friends and possibly for our second property in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
1 comment
Hi Reinardo, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the service you received, and the quality of the home we built for you. We hope you have had an amazing first year in your home and continue to enjoy it for years to come! If you need anything at all in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Kindest, Lily.

Worst customer service company

Beware of using this company for building as for a small price difference or almost same to the bigger builders you will go through a lot of frustrations dealing with their unprofessional staff who work partime and dont even care about the customer. I have had a night mare dealing with [names removed] who have unbelievable attitudes thinking they are the customer...and not you...They have delayed but building construction significantly and don't even bother calling back to voice mails or emails sent out. They made so many errors even while finalizing the building contracts...In short its a night mate dealing with them. This is not the kind of customer service one deservers when spending $200k plus. I had already given them more business which is half a million worth business...by referring 2 of my friends to build with them but now they have lost any more business from me which would have come easy otherwise but both these ladies dont care. Any escalations made are not even looked into and no body ever responds...With this kind of customer service the days of such a company wont be long.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Harshang, We are so sorry to hear that you have had a frustrating journey with us! We really appreciate your feedback and have taken it on board. We understand that our team has been in contact with you in an effort to resolve any outstanding issues. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out again. Kindest, Lily.

Post build Support

After i got the Keys i got no support and i logged many repairs and none are getting done

now a year later they blaming house movement even to the ones i reported on day i picked up the keys

i have taken many days of work to get things fixed and each time they just made it worst

they hardly reply to emails or calls

to answer the comment question
How well managed was your build? the build went fine
How was the workmanship and build quality of your property? below par
If you had any issues pre, post, or during construction, how satisfied are you with how the company handled them? as stated above
How did your final cost compare to your estimated cost? worked out cheaper then quote

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
3 comments
Hi Sean, We are so sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and have taken this onboard. I have passed this onto our team and am aware they have been in contact with you in an effort to resolve any issues. If there is anything else I can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Kindest, Lily.Hi Lily, The call was we are looking into the email and will get back to you by no later then Tuesday which i heard over 3 months and i havnt heard back . The post service i had is so poor i should post here all the faults i reported and not been fixedHi Sean, I apologise you didn't hear back from our team on Tuesday, we have passed that feedback along and taken it on board. I am aware that our team did reach out to you yesterday and provided a maintenance report for your review. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. Kindest, Lily.

Great Build

Toni and Danky were a pleasure to work with.

Our home was built to a high standard and in a timely manner. Any issues that we had were addressed immediately with great standard. It has been a pleasure to build with them and i would build with them again. We have been in the home for 2 weeks and are extremely happy

September 9th Update: Stress Free Build

Our build process was very stressfree, being our first build i was very nervous as everyone had said it would be a headache. Toni, Danky and the team made our process very smooth and easy. Toni was never absent and always got back to me very quickly if he missed a call (which was very rare he did)

we have been in the house 2 weeks now in the stonehill estate and are very happy. Toni still checks in with us regularly to ensure we are happy and that everything is running smoothly.

we would recommend them to everyone and would definitely build with them again

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Hi Bade, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback and your kind words about our team. We are so thrilled to hear that you are happy with the quality of your new home and the service you received along the way. We wish you the best of luck for the future! Kindest, Lily.

Great warranty service

We purchased an eight homes house that was approximately 2yrs old and had a few little cosmetic issues. When we contacted Kim and the warranty team they had everything fixed without any hassle. I would definitely recommend building with eight homes. We are happy with the quality of there homes.

Customer Service
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that these minor issues were attended to with a sense of urgency, and rectified in a manner you were happy with! We hope you continue to enjoy your new home for years to come! Kindest, Lily.

Amazing customer service

We have been involved with Tracey-Lea Walsh and Caitlin John during the planning process and they have been extremely helpful;l and easy to work with. They have both given us plenty of ideas along the way and made the process easy. Would highly recommend them for anyone building their first home as they are very professional and get back to you quickly when you have questions.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Amanda, Thanks for taking the time to write us a 5-star review. We are happy to hear you have received 'amazing customer service' from our team so far. We are confident you will receive this level of service throughout the remainder of your journey. Kindest, Lily

Great supervisor, super efficient!

Our build was very well managed by our supervisor Claude (after we had issues with our first supervisor)
We are very happy with the quality of the house.
Stephanie.D did her best to handle the issues we had in the beginning and we were very happy with how she handled them. Our cost was pretty much right on point with what we were told in the beginning.. overall we're happy!

Our sales consultant Emily Dunstan was amazing, we were tossing up between eight homes and another builder & Emily was the reason we chose eight homes, she really explained things well and genuinely seemed like she had out best interest. A massive thank you to Stephanie.D in the office, she handled our concerns so well and always kept in contact, even after my continuous annoying emails! Steph was always checking in with us to see if there was anything she could help with, so thank you steph!

After we had some issues with out first supervisor we were concerned that it was all going to be down hill from there, but we are so glad Claude took over our job.. he is so organised and kept us in the loop the whole time.. we couldn't be happier with him!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Hi Kate, Thank you so much for your 4-star review! It's amazing to read that you had such a wonderful experience with our team, we certainly strive to deliver both a quality home and professional service to all our customers and it's pleasing to hear that we were able to deliver this to you from start to finish! Thank you again for your review and we hope you create many happy memories in your new home. Kindest, Lily

Poor communication overall!

The end product is good. But we were constantly baby sitting the site supervisor to be in contact with us and trying to set up a date to meet. But was never flexible.
Head office won't update every fortnight we had to contact them. They only contact you when they want the $$$ for the next step. The finish build when over 6 weeks of due date. At the end of hand over we where given a new lady to take car of us. I wish she was there from day 1 she was caring and understanding. Someone will be lucky to have her next.
Overall Disappointed. Going private builder next time!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Hi Giuseppe, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Although we are extremely disappointed to read about your negative experience with us we do appreciate your feedback and rest assured we take all customer feedback on board. I am aware your Customer Service Specialist has been in contact with you to discuss moving forward. Kind Regards, Lily

Once handover is complete and money taken all issues and valid concerns are avoided and customer is treated like cancer

I am still awaiting a response from the dozen of outstanding items discovered after and during handover including mortar on brick work a incorrect door installed and a large number of outstanding items. Very unhappy customer heading straight to v cat with multiple emails submitted to [name removed] and her team are responded with generic vague responses. To add to this multiple items were consistently lost in the sales process resulting in a large number of items missed.
The reason why Urbanedge is ranked higher than what it is is because vouchers are provided to clients who post positive reviews... even before the house is built. Disgusting, i would rather have my genitals chewed up in a machine than build with 8 homes. Shame on you [name removed]. Happy to change this review if they will just keep their promise and fox what they said they would

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
2 comments
Hi Christopher, We are so sorry to hear that you feel you have been treated unfairly throughout the build process. We understand that our team has been in touch with you and are working with you to rectify these issues. If there is anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to reach out again. Kindest, Lily.Thanks. Once the urgent items have been rectified i will ammend the score.

Post Construction Service Thank You

My experience during construction of my new home was a good venture although frustrating at times however the after sales team were fantastic with Jodie and Tony. They were super friendly and very efficient with assisting me in the post construction. Very happy with the outcome. Thank You once again

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hi Dean, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review! We are happy to hear you've had an amazing experience and are pleased with the quality and service you have received from our team. We wish you the best of luck with your new home. Kindest, Lily

Fantastic after sales service!

Our build was an average experience - it was highly frustrating at times. However, the after sales team - namely Josefa and Tony - have made up for it all with their friendliness, professionalism and efficiency.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi S. Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you are having an amazing experience and are pleased with the quality and service you have received from our team. We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your journey! If there is anything you need from us, please do not hesitate to reach out. Kindest, Lily.

Thanks for my beautiful home

Thanks Mark and Danky for all your hard work and support and delivery our dream home we love it! Also like to thank Caitlin and Jarrod coco for the amazing sales and prestige journey. Highly recommend Eight homes

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Ah, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review! We are happy to hear you've had an amazing experience and are pleased with the quality and service you have received from our team. We wish you the best of luck with your new home. Kindest, Lily.

Thank you!

We have been in our home for four years now and the services and warranty team have been fantastic with any concerns we have had! Kim always gets back to you in a timely fashion, is very helpful and gets onto any issues fast!

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Tegan, Thanks so much for your amazing 5-star review. I'm pleased to read you are happy with the service our team are providing. We wish you the best of luck with your home. Kindest, Lily

Affordable price! Excellent service!

Very affordable prices compared to the competition. You truly get the bang for your buck with Eight Homes.
Quite impressed so far. My sales consultant, Megan Burn has been very helpful in putting together a package for my price range. I was not disappointed. Eagerly looking forward to the construction phase!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Hi Kaweesha W., Thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review. We are so happy to hear you are 'quite impressed'. Please let us know if you need anything throughout your build journey. Kindest, Lily

Page 1 of 34

Questions & Answers

Is 8 homes the same quality as urban edge ?
1 answer
Hi Crystal, Thanks for your question. Eight Homes prides itself for its streamlined building process, allowing us to deliver outstanding quality and unbeatable value, while making buying and building a new home easier than ever. We don't compromise on quality and just like Urbanedge Homes, we pride our self on workmanship. Please email us on enquiry@8homes.com.au, if you would like us to go through our process any further. Kindest, Lily

I am planning to build with eight homes in bacchus marsh , its a small house single story house of 352 sq meter , i am happy with sales quote given and inclusion for the price which is lower than others and especially as the lot has 1.8 meter fall and i got fixed site cost , but not sure about reading reviews here and hence need guidance if i shd go with 8homes or not , hows orbit homes ?
1 answer
Hi Karran, Thanks for reaching out to Eight Homes. It's good to hear you have received a quote from one of our friendly Sales Consultants. If you read our reviews on Product Review, you will be able to read over 400 5-star experiences from our clients. If you have any questions about Eight Homes or our build journey, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us. Kindest, Lily

Hi Everyone, We are considering to build a single story investment property with either Eight Homes or Simonds. As you all mention, sales consultant is great and smooth with his sales pitch but after reading the reviews, I am bit hesitatant to go with Eight Homes. Is it only double story homes people are facing issues with or issues are consistent with single story house? I'm worried particularly on - final finish and quality - frequent change of site Manager - what seems to be loss of communication within company It's true that they offer slightly lower building cost but there is no point if there are defects with the final finish. Please, can you give me your feedback before we lock in the contract?
2 answers
Hi, A and J, Thanks for reaching out on our page. At Eight Homes, we pride ourselves on the quality of our homes and customer service. Our streamlined and easy process was designed to increase efficiencies, which means you can move into your new homes sooner, with the help of our entire team. We understand building a house is very exciting and can be daunting at times, so our team will be there with you every step of the way to support you through this journey. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to email or call us. Many thanks, NikitaAandJ I would recommend if you haven’t yet finalized eight homes thn you are in profit These guys lack in communication and supervisors blaming other supervisors Please keep your site inspector if u can. As our previous supervisor lied about lots of things

Details

Eight Homes
CategoryHome Builders
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.