??!
1 photo
Eight Homes
4.6 from 887 reviews

Reviews

4.6

887 reviews
5
(694)
4
(107)
3
(21)
2
(17)
1
(48)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (442)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (356)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (343)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (258)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (239)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (238)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (236)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (396)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
S.Aut

S.AutVictoria

  • Verified customer

Smooth Build

published

Our experience with eight homes was nothing short of amazing, the entire team sales, contract and construction went above and beyond during our contract and build. The communication during the build was exceptional, we were kept well informed. The quality of workmanship was exceptional, their trades care about the build and process. Thank you eight homes for a smooth and amazing experience, highly recommend.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
CHANDRA

CHANDRAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good Supervisor and Sale Consultant makes a lot of difference

published

Thank you, Maddy, for being the sales consultant. He helped us right from beginning to end. He is very knowledgeable and helped us decide on various choices we had and answered our questions patiently since it was my first time doing it.
Mason the supervisor has done an excellent job of finishing the house with great quality. We had a private inspector, and he addressed most of the items that came from private inspection and was very co-operative with our private inspector Dane. Mason was very co-operative and always there to answer my questions and followed up with me on each stage completion. I would definitely recommend him.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer Service and Friendly & Honest staff

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Eight Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeffrey

JeffreyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

First time to build, very happy (so far) with our build experience...

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sally S

Sally SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Above & beyond customer service!

published

Customer Service at 8Homes is exceptional. Building a new home, especially our first, can be very stressful. Both my salesman and pre-site consultant went above and beyond and remained patient throughout my interactions. It's been harder through COVID however they maintained as much contact as possible and provided detailed explanations.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jeremy A

Jeremy AGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Second time with Eight Homes

published

This is my second home I've built with eight homes. I decided to use eight homes again because my first experience was great. This time has been no exception, once again it has been amazing, 4.9 stars, not perfect, but pretty close. If you are umming and ahhring over whether to go with eight homes or not, don't hesitate. They are really easy to build with.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Thank you North Construction Team

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul R

Paul RGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • Verified customer

A Good Supervisor Will Make Life Easier

published

I live 200kms from the new build, Anthony my site supervisor was exactly that, he managed the build especially from lock up on wards, sent me pictures and kept me informed, on one of my rare visits for final inspection, Anthony already had most things noted, and has a good eye for things to be completed properly. You protect the company you work for, and client.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Lovely team to work with

published

It got built to the time frame they said it will and it was easy then I though it would be.
My contract manager Trevana and my the site supervisor Glen we good to work with and always had the answer to what ever I asked them. Even my mate is gana start building with eight homes

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Eight Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick

NickMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Very Happy With Final Outcome

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Susan S.

Susan S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent communication throughout the building experience

published

Thank you Glen and Travena for your help during the building of my new house. Travena no question was too silly and you would assist anytime of the day or night, you made the process very easy. Glen, thank you for your regular communication and the quick response for questions or fixing any problems that arose.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Happy customer

published

I highly recommend this company. Everything with eight homes ran so smoothly. Staff were very informative and quick to respond to any enquires I had. As I first time builder it was great to have such amazing staff helping me through the whole process. I am now about to start building and I couldn’t have gotten through the contract process without the amazing help from the staff at eighthomes. I am now a week away from building. Thank you to eighthomes for their help throughout this process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Anna D

Anna DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

FANTASTIC .....IAN AND CHARLIE ARE LEGENDS....

published

i am so happy with the progress of my build especially during this difficult time. My house is at fixing stage and i cannot express highly enough my gratitude to Ian and Charlie Supervisors for the fantastic work they have done so far. The updates i receive are greatly appreciated and any small fixes to the build have been done with no problem. They are very professional, thorough and meticulous in what they do.
My experience throughout the build has been amazing as has been the quality of work.
Thank you Ian and Charlie I cannot wait to move into my dream home in the next few months .you are both an extremely great asset to Eight Homes.

Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Jaspreet Kaur

Jaspreet KaurGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Terrible Builder - Do not Build with 8 homes

published

Terrible Builder. Be safe and stay away from Mahercorp Group - 8 homes & Urbanedge.
I just built my house with many issues which they are not fixing. My biggest mistake that i chose 8 Homes. The construction Manager is so rude as he don't even know the meaning of customer service.
I have also filed complaint with the VBA to sort this matter.
My recommendation to all do not even think about this company or their parent company.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Emma

EmmaVictoria

  • Verified customer

A beautiful home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Eight Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tyson

TysonSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Stress free build as first home buyers

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great work and remarkable efforts especially with this tricky time. We are very pleased.

published

We like to thank Eight Homes construction supervisor Glenn Milson for all the efforts and would like to also address our appreciation to Travena and Megan for accommodating our concerns and guiding us throughout the building journey with all the challenges and difficulties it can involved. Thank you Eight Homes

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
  • Verified customer

Extremely worse service (I would like to go for a negative stars if possible)

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
2 comments
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Lee

LeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Easy build

published

Smooth building experience with 8 homes. The site manager sends building schedules every two weeks and message me photo updates after each stage is finished. I have compared couple builders before the project, the 8 homes design is better in the aspect of space arrangement and their cost is very competitive. Haven't lived in the new house yet so I am not able to tell work quality so far but I am satisfied with the finish when attending the final inspection with the site manager.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
  • Verified customer

Pre construction feedback

published
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 45

Questions & Answers

Jess

Jessasked

Hi,
Just wondering how long everyone’s houses Take from fix stage?
Our fix invoice was issued at end of February and it’s now mid June with no final inspection or handover date.

Thanks!

1 answer
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Jess,

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Can you please email us on enquiry@8homes.com.au, with your job number and we will address this as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Lily

TomTom

TomTomasked

Mislead and misinformed 9 weeks later, when will they follow through with promises as per emails, conversations, very disappointing, is your contract fixed or not?

1 answer
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Tom,

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Can you please email us on enquiry@8homes.com.au, with your job number and we will address this as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Lily

Zain S.

Zain S.asked

Hi we are planning to build with eight homes. Should we go for it? We are building Arco

1 answer
TomTom
TomTom

Did you decide to build with them?

Get an answer from our members and Eight Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.