??!
1 photo
Eight Homes
4.6 from 936 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (485)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (393)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (382)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (291)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (268)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (271)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (271)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (440)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Chimu

ChimuMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Be warned! Our experience has been terrible!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Madhu

MadhuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very Good Experience with Eight Homes

published

I have recently built my home from Eight Homes. It was my first experience. The given me worry free experience especially at construction stage for the exceptional customer oriented skills of Stephanie and Claude and I am very happy with material quality of home. I strongly recommend Eight Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rajnish k.

rajnish k.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very Happy with Eight Homes

published

Wonderful experience at each stage. Construction team was amazing. They provided me regular updates . Construction process was on fast track. Only had some issues at administration stage but sorted out by sales team.. I strongly suggest eight homes to be considered for your new home. They are reasonable and provide quality building.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Eight Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Building first home couldn't have gone smoother

published

I cannot speak more highly of the excellent and high-quality service Eight Homes have provided me!
Trudy was my site supervisor and she was incredible to work with. Communication, honesty, and transparency was nothing short of when working with Trudy, she has given me a beautiful and high quality structured home I am proud to live in. The communications team at Eight Homes have been fantastic and being a first home builder with no background knowledge I was able to feel comfortable asking any questions and felt like I was being guided through this process without being taken advantage of. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best experience ever!!

published

I found that every time I had any questions I received quick answers to my many questions. They were nothing short of professional. I highly recommend them as this process has gone so smoothly and being new to construction there was so much we didn’t know when we started however consultants helped us so much

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jack G.

Jack G.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Stress Free

published

I have recently completed handover of my new home in Jubilee Estate, Wyndham Vale. From start to finish the proccess of building with EightHomes was stress free and ran extremely smooth especially given I live interstate. The customer secrvice team and onsite supervisor operated with transperency and professionalism during the proccess.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew Hastings

Andrew HastingsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

First time building a house

published

I have never been in the property market before. All through the process from initial call to the stage I’m at now I have been assisted, given insight, helpful advise and great communication. Jarrod, Colleen and Tayla have been incredible. I cannot wait to see the finished build and move in with my family.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shivi

ShiviGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

This is perfect.. I am so happy with post build maintenance - building permit no.- 5409340690619

published

So happy and satisfied with the work done by Shannon today for 3months maintenance check up and fixes of everything thing we were waiting to do. Work was fabulous and so happy and communicated well. Explained everything well and complete the jobs on time. So happy with the way he handled everything today.building permit no . 5409340690619

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hudson

HudsonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very quick build, despite the COVID-19 issues :)

published

Great communication with the site supervisor, fast build, Kathy the sales person, was the best to deal with, was fighting to find me a block of land for a solid 2 months! Minor fixes on walk through, but was all fixed in a very timely matter. Would highly recommend this builder!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Eight Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ahinur s.

ahinur s.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service !!!

published

We recently went for build our first home and the superstars sales consultant “Eva” who reside in tarneit 8homes office she did everything for us and made us comfortable and managed to put up sales quotation just in time as we looking for first home buyer grant 25k.We are happy with our pre construction services provided by our sales consultant hopefully 8homes will maintain this service until the finishing of the building construction.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Jess. C

Jess. CVictoria

  • Verified customer

Mixed emotions

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
Jess. C
Jess. C

Understand this , our tenants moved in, and the oven doesn't work , nor the dishwasher and the bathroom tap leaks .
It's been a MONTH . Maybe Omega can pay their rent for them until it's rectified.

Harshang S.

Harshang S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Avoid Building with 8homes

published

Built my new house with 8homes and regretting because of pathetic customer service, delay in handover and now to fix things. Got handover in March 2020 and within the 2 months there are cracks through out the house. Now to fix these cracks which is part of the 90 day warranty am told by 8homes the earliest available date to to inspect it is March 2021. 1 Year to just inspect the 90 day warranty issue which is unbeliveably ridiculous...and the Service and Warranty Administrator doesnt care to understand it. Once contract is signed i have actually seen completely different behavior with them on every dam thing and the worst customer service. Hence would recommend pay little more but go with a better builder to avoid all such hassles...

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes
MRM

MRMGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Quality and Timely

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nat

NatVictoria

  • Verified customer

Eight Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hayley M.

Hayley M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Eight Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chathubhashini Ambanpola

Chathubhashini AmbanpolaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very happy with our experience with Eight Homes!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Industry supervisor

Industry supervisorGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Would not recommend this company

published

Had was built too quick to obtain bonus , brick mortar different colours ,gaps in tiles ( birds now nesting in roof) house painted last after flooring ,and without removing lighting fixtures,no man hole cover inside,splash back scratched ,insulation not stalled to standard,Walls 10mm out of plumb etc,would not recommend ,would you.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
2 comments
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Lot 122 Clarks rd lang Lang 0401897039

Aczal

AczalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Awesome Admin

published

The administration staff Stephanie gave us an awesome experience during the building of our house. She was only a phone call away clarifying all our queries promptly. Towards the end, she has been a huge support as there has been unnecessary delay which she sorted out with the assistance from her management team. Thanks Stephanie.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miranda

MirandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great company

published

We have found 8homes to be one of the most easiest companies to deal with especially since it is our first home we are building. We have had a great experience and we will defiantly recommended them to all our friends and families. We have had a good experience and have been guided through the whole process

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Milan and subita

Milan and subitaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

A Five Star Build

published

Too receive a property to a standard that represents top quality and excellence we are totally satisfied. We are building another Eight Homes property for an investment and would recommend the experience to anyone who is wanting a stress free build .To all the team at Eight Homes thank you .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 47

Questions & Answers

GAN

GANasked

Just checking on everyone's experience with 8homes supervisors during Covid 19 since we are not allowed to go onsite to meet with the supervisors on the progress of your house. Has the supervisors carried out any virtual tours, sent photos from frame stage through to fixing stage.

1 answer
Tomtom
Tomtom

Nope, lucky if I got an update

Jess

Jessasked

Hi,
Just wondering how long everyone’s houses Take from fix stage?
Our fix invoice was issued at end of February and it’s now mid June with no final inspection or handover date.

Thanks!

1 answer
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Jess,

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Can you please email us on enquiry@8homes.com.au, with your job number and we will address this as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Lily

TomTom

TomTomasked

Mislead and misinformed 9 weeks later, when will they follow through with promises as per emails, conversations, very disappointing, is your contract fixed or not?

1 answer
Eight Homes
Lily S.Eight Homes

Hi Tom,

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Can you please email us on enquiry@8homes.com.au, with your job number and we will address this as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Lily

Get an answer from our members and Eight Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.