??!
1 photo
ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2019 (Cube)

ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2019 (Cube)

4.3 from 10 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.3

10 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.9 (7)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Francton

Francton

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Barista class!

published

Love this pod machine. The machine is barista class. Period. At just 37 c, the pods are the cheapest in the market but also the best. Lovely crema, great aroma, perfect start to my mornings. Absolutely recommend the aldi espressi and coffee pods.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Jarrod

Jarrod

  • 6 reviews

Best coffee at this price-point

published

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
BFR

BFRHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

A better upgrade.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2019 (Cube) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mikeyboy

MikeyboySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Taken it back 3 times so far

published

It makes great coffee however the pods do not fall down and always get stuck on the spokes. they have been great each time I return the machine however I am about to go back tomorrow for the fourth time and get another one as I love the taste of the coffee

Purchased in April 2019 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Lyn

LynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

This coffee machine is great value for money. Very easy to use and I like the fact that the coffee is always hot. Very happy with this machine. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Jo loves her kids

Jo loves her kidsAdelaide

  • 17 reviews

Great machine, great coffee

published

I purchased the standard Expressi machine from my local Aldi, allong with the milk frother. I honestly didn't believe that such an inexpensive device could produce great flavoured coffee - however, I was wrong! The coffee pods from Aldi are absolutely delicious and the machine is able to produce a short black with virtually no mess. The only thing I am not sure about is that the used pods go to landfill. If there was a more environmentally friendly option then this machine would be perfect.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Ceramicman

CeramicmanAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great machine overall.

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great, smooth and not bitter at all. Very consistent taste and temperature, just wait a couple of minutes before making the next cup. Easy to clean. Occasionally, if you're not careful the pod will drop straight down into bin. Happened about 3 times before we got the hang of and now it's not a problem. We bought this machine to replace the Map Presto we had for 6 years and we are very happy with it.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
JackD

JackDSydney, NSW

surprising quality and cost

published

Purchased in March 2019 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Edward

Edward

  • 6 reviews

Perfectly Engineered

published

While this machine is priced lower than its competitors, but it works extremely well. It is very intuitive to use and it feels well built. The pods from Aldi are also pretty good and are cheap.

Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI for A$75.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Mar 2019 (Cube) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Geoff N

Geoff NHunter Region, NSW

Good machine - but not very hot coffee

published

Bought our expressi last month, works fine and makes a decent cup of coffee. Only issue is coffee is not that hot. Coffee is more very warm then hot. Doesn't seem any reason for this and noway to improve heat of coffee. Anyone else have this issue or is it faulty?

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Audrey76

Audrey76asked

Mar 2019 (Cube)

How long is this machine likely to last for if it’s used daily? I’ve got another brand of coffee machine currently which I have had for about 4 years and it’s pretty much stopped working. I want make sure if I buy this one it’s going to last at least a few years before needing replacing.

2 answers
Kel
Kel

hey 4 years is probably a LONG TIME LONGER than any coffee machine will last these days ! They are not built to last like they were in the good old days !!!!!

BFR
BFR

Our old Aldi machine lasted 5 years and it's still alive.

Steve W.

Steve W.asked

Mar 2019 (Cube)

Can you use milk in the machine. What is the milk button for

2 answers
Sarah B.
Sarah B.

I would like to know this as well. So far I've only.used the milk button for rinsing out the machine

BFR
BFR

Milk button????? Um, no milk button here. The Aldi coffee machine should not have milk processed through it.

judy s

judy sasked

Mar 2019 (Cube)

I bought my coffee machine about May 2018 and put the receipt in the box. the receipt has faded and is unreadable and the machine is now leaking water quite badly and needs to be returned. what are my options please ?

2 answers
Geoff N
Geoff N

Check warranty but I think warranty is only 3 months for replacement -- best to phone Aldi customer help 132534

Shane
Shane

Yes you should always photo copy receipt I take photo on my phone

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.