??!
2 photos
ALDI Expressi Machine Wave (May 2019, Dec 2019, Apr 2020)

ALDI Expressi Machine Wave (May 2019, Dec 2019, Apr 2020)

4.0 from 5 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.0

5 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Sara

SaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published

Bought this machine after seeing Irish Cream coffee pods in Aldi. disappointed it hasn't lived up to my two previous machines (not Aldi) never had a hot cup of coffee yet and seems to go from slightly warm to warm and even on the full cup setting it's not enough to fill a mug and then you have yo take the bottom out, cleaning is a nightmare. I haven't found any of Aldi's coffee I like, all taste terrible so after they discontinued white hot choc, caramel and irish creme I haven't used my machine so will go back to a Nespresso

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for A$89.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Perfect little machine for a busy new mum.

published

Sleek, attractive, fast heating, great range of pods for a fantastic price and exceptional value for money! Only negatives are the water compartment is tiny so needs regular refilling, you have to run a clean water funtion each use which is time consuming, and the unit is long sonot great for shallow bench top. All in all, very happy formy basic needsas a new mum!

Purchased in December 2019 at Ellenbrook for A$79.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
SASANLKA

SASANLKAMacquarie 2614, ACT

  • 3 reviews

dam good

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great, smooth and not bitter at all. Very consistent taste and temperature, just wait a couple of minutes before making the next cup. Easy to clean. are very happy with it. Saves you a lot of money in a long time and coffee is absolutely high quality

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine Wave (May 2019, Dec 2019, Apr 2020) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda

AmandaHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Coffee in a blink!

published

I’m loving my new coffee machine, it’s so simple to use my 9 year old does it with ease. Even better when paired up with my new milk frother also from Aldi, both were reasonably priced and produce great hot coffee every time in minutes with very little fuss and a minimum of mess to clean up at the end.

Purchased in July 2019 at Singleton .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Kel

KelBundaberg

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great new purchase !

published

We purchased a new Aldi Expressi capsule machine last week as our old one finally stopped working after many many years. This new machine is much quieter and turns off automatically. So pleased that we made this purchase. The coffee is HOT too which is very important to us. The machines are only $79.99 which is way cheaper than a lot of brands on the market. The capsules are $5.99 for a 16 pack and come in different strengths.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$79.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
See all ALDI Expressi Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Wayne Trumble

Wayne Trumbleasked

Wave (May 2019, Dec 2019, Apr 2020)

I am about to buy an Expressi machine. My local store has the "Cube" on the shelf. Now I find out it has been discontinued.
then I read that there is a later "Wave" version, once again discontinued. Can u please tell me, since it is near the end of November 2019, what chance is there of a new model soon. I dont want to buy a new machine only to find out that there is a better one just after I buy it.

Kind regards
Wayne

No answers
Gert G.

Gert G.asked

Wave (May 2019, Dec 2019, Apr 2020)

Water / coffee was steaming hot and great at first but 6 weeks old now and definitely now warm instead of hot. Flush water through before and after use....would descaling help the lack of heat? Not used very often, 2 cups per day.

3 answers
Audrey76
Audrey76

When you fill up the machine with water make sure it’s been pre-boiled (like from a kettle) but wait til the water has cooled down (don’t use hot water). Don’t ever refill with tap water. You shouldn’t need to descale if you do this!

Jewels
Jewels

Just use filtered water

BFR
BFR

5 years later my former Aldi machine is still kicking. Never used still water etc. In areas of hard water...maybe.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.