3 photos
Apple Watch Series 5 GPS

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS

MPNs: MWV72X/A and MWV82X/A
4.7 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

18 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (18)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (18)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
D.Ablett
D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 27 reviews
  • 25 likes

Seamless integration

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Australia for $749.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Uttam Kumar K.
Uttam Kumar K.Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Battery life and some function could be made better

published

I have been using this watch around 6 months and mostly i like it. Fitness track function and synchronisation with mobile is great. but the battery life is the worst part of it. if you keep your most of function on, you hardly get one-day battery life. i am able to wear it because i forget to charge every day. so battery life could be made better. i don't know why apple watch has no inbuilt sleep track app? why it removed google map from apple watch os ? there are very limited watch faces to download. so i wish these are the things to be improved

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $699.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
George
GeorgeSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Love Apple

published

Have been using this for a while now and no issues at all. Apple products are always bit pricey but quality speaks for itself. I can't wait for my next upgrade

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 GPS compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
joyce l.
joyce l.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Everything I need in a smart watch

published

Got the series 5 when my series 3 broke down, I don’t see much of a difference but I’m very happy with my purchased. I couldn’t do without it. Very helpful at the gym to track your workout and also to stay phone free while doing your session as you can control everything with the watch

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for $649.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Anju
AnjuSydney, NSW
  • 34 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect watch

published

I loved Apple Watch series 5 it was all the function that is required for me
Easier to use
Battery life depends how you use it
Has accurate heart beats rates and breathing functions which frequently I use
Reminds you when to stand and rest
Easier to install other app and use
The screen size is perfect for me and can easily changed the bands
I love this series 5 and I am enjoying my watch
I recommend Apple Watch series 5 if you are looking to buy Apple Watch
You can keep track of your running and steps which is so accurate

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Amanda
AmandaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 5 reviews

Pricey but thats apple

published

I am an apple fan and happy to pay the price and get what it is amazing quality. I had series 3 before but now this is upgrade. Have been using for a while now and no complaints

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Peter
PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 78 reviews
  • 71 likes

Expensive but you get what you pay for...

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Physical store for $699.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Peter H.
Peter H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

My Timepiece and Assistant

published

The Apple Watch has been a companion, whether it be telling time, being selective in the notifications are important and a constant reminder of my fitness. It's become part of my everyday life - empowering me to live my best life.

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Online store for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Nitish
Nitish
  • 5 reviews

Perfect Fitness watch

published

I bought this watch for my wife and she loved it.
The quality of watch is great she always wear it and it goes with all her outfits.
Good for tracking your daily activity.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 GPS compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RHH
RHHSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews

Apple Watch Series 5

published

I purchased my Apple Watch in Oct 2019 and have loved it ever since. It pairs perfectly with my Mac and iPhone. The watch is great for tracking my exercise and also makes life easier with its reminders and ease of use. I do however think that the swimming tracker element of the watch needs to be improved.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $699.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
sandeep a.
sandeep a.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Cant live without it !

published

A very stylish digital watch which lets you answer calls, tells you the weather steps walked and other notifications as desired. Better to have a cover and tempered glass for the watch. Lets you look at notifications without removing the phone and replying to texts and WhatsApp messages. Bit pricey, But would highly recommend it for an apple fan.

Purchased in February 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $694.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Arnold
ArnoldGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

amazing

published

This is way better than series 4. I also use the activity monitoring. I am definitely a happy owner. Great upgrade for someone with a Series 3 or lower. I found it super convenient to send a quick text. Battery life is good.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $649.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Nick.s
Nick.sSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Poor quality screen

published

Watch screen cracked after 2 months. Very poor quality for such an expensive product, no option to repair and now the broken glass is dangerous to touch. The Apple store where no help and didn’t provide and indication of what I could do.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $699.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Angela P.
Angela P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

Cannot love without it. Love tracking of activity and sleep. Great to filter time on phone by being able to see who is trying to contact me and if important. Also love being able to talk on in if I’m busy

Value for Money
Build Quality
Kait
KaitMelbourne
  • 22 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great

published

It is handy but don’t get as much out of it as I thought I would. Mainly just wear it around the house so I don’t need to carry the phone around. I get two days out of one charge.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Physical store for $649.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 GPS compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Apple Watch Series 5 reviews

Questions & Answers

Lauran
Lauranasked
Watch Series 5 GPS

Can you use all the apps with the gps only model

1 answer
Christopher. A
Christopher. A

Yes you can. It runs the same WatchOS, therefore meaning all apps are supported from the GPS+Cellular model.

See all Apple Watch Series 5 questions

Get an answer from our members

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS

Details

Compare both Apple Watch Series 5
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $649.00
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Compass, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Memory (RAM)32 GB
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialCeramic
Colour / FinishSilver, Space Grey, Gold
Replaced byApple Watch Series 6
Compare both Apple Watch Series 5
Visit official website
  • MPN: MWV72X/A and MWV82X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.