??!
1 photo
Arden Homes
4.5 from 173 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (107)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (64)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (77)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (38)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.3 (34)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (34)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (32)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (83)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Tommy H.

Tommy H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Would You Build with ARDEN, No, Never, Would Not Recommend.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
  • Verified customer

Pre construction Review

published

So far our Pre construction dealings with Arden have been great. From the moment we walked into the display home the girls have been wonderful to deal with and very accomodating with our custom build. The colour selection app were great. The girls were very knowledgeable and very patient with my indecisiveness. We have asked for a lot of variations and different ways to build our house which they have helped us along the way to make this possible. We are really looking forward to starting our build and are very confident that our site supervisor will carry on this great service.
Thanks Arden

Customer Service
Site Admin
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Sarene

Sarene Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Knock Down Rebuild with Arden Homes

published

We are at the early stages of construction with Arden Homes. Up until now their service has been excellent! They were flexible in changing the layout that suited my land that is an awkward shape. We had previously been rejected by other building companies but Arden Homes not only managed to change and alter their design to suit my land but they also provided great ideas on how to make use of it. They were receptive to suggestions. The price was cheaper than expected with great standards and upgrade options. Our Pre-Site Customer Service Administrator was patient and quick to respond. I asked a lot of questions and made lots of requests, she was always happy to help.
We look forward to the rest of the build and hope that it goes smoothly!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Dream home pre construction

published
Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Erin KB

Erin KB

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very impressed so far!

published

We are in pre-construction phase and so far Arden have been great. In the initial concept stages we were able to workshop ideas and change the layout until it suited us perfectly. Then getting into deeper stages of contract pricing and drawings, there was a lot of communication back and forth to get everything right. Our build was looked over by a few staff and we feel that it has been extremely flexible and thorough. The staff are very mindful of our budget but also our dream home we are trying to achieve, and they help guide the decision making process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Harsha B

Harsha BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great custom volume builder to work with

published

We are in the Pre-Construction phase and Arden shows a very high level of professionalism throughout this process.
Arden was very flexible with design changes and guided us with great ideas to work around.
Overall we would say that the experience had with Arden was fantastic even during the COVID-19 period.
We are hoping that our construction process will be smooth as well.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohamed

MohamedSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Amazing service and flexibility from day one

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
  • Verified customer

Excited to have our Perfect Dream House from Arden Homes

published

Absolutely Amazing experience with the Customer service from Arden Homes Throughout our Pre-construction stage. This is our First construction experience and so far it has gone great. Arden's pre site customer service administrators were really flexible, Knowledgeable and guided us from the beginning with the well structured follow up procedure with clarity of information. Feedback on queries and processing of documents were quick and systematic even though in this Pandemic situation. Guidance on structural changes, Facade selection, Colour selection Throughout the stages were incredible and well explained by the knowledgeable representatives at the Lab. We are very much excited on our entire journey of the Construction with Arden homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thomas

ThomasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Incredibly smooth process. Supportive and friendly staff

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Incredible!

published

The process so far has been incredible even through this pandemic! We took our time selecting a builder and are so happy we went with Arden Homes, their staff are absolutely wonderful, knowledgeable and honest! We are so excited that we won’t have a cookie cutter home and that we had the flexibility to create exactly what we wanted with little to no extra costs!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Luke L

Luke LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

AMAZING!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GlennE

GlennEGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Great design, flexibility and can-do attitude

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Michael G.

Michael G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Service & attention to detail

published

impressed from the start, my lot size is smaller than most & despite this were able to deliver a look and feel of luxurious space. SG & RL who were both overseeing the project & answering any questions I had along the way allowed the process to remain seamless & were proactive in nature ensuring a great experience

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
  • Verified customer

A Perfect place with luxury inclusions we call “Home”

published

Star factors:
- Floor plan ( Great Floor plans with maximum focus on Natural lighting)
- Luxury Inclusions (We checked lot of other builders and found Arden homes Aspire range inclusions as superior to any other builder)
- Supervisor (The Boss with No Bossiness and always happy to accomodate your requests)
- Admin staff (Amazing and cooperative staff)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Russell

Russell

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great people on the Ground

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Very impressed

published

We have been very impressed with Adren from the first time we stepped into the display in Wollert. D.M. was a wealth of information. She wasn’t pushy in anyway and was genuinely interested in helping us build our dream home. D.M. is an asset to your team and we are grateful we had her guidance.
E.B. has been looking after us though the contact stage. She has been so helpful and is always happy to answer any questions we had. On settlement day we were blown away with how genuinely excited for us she was. We would not hesitate in recommending Arden! We can’t wait to move into our new dream home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
jbarbs

jbarbsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

4.5 stars. Great process with friendly staff

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience and very easy to deal with.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben M.

Ben M.Victoria

  • Verified customer

Great service so far

published

Our process to date has been very satisfactory. The sales rep helped out tremendously, even having a home design flipped and redesigned to fit the orientation of our block and sun direction.
Our build process is due to start next week, with demolition being completed. everything has been communicated well

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mitch O.

Mitch O.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Flawless Execution. Flawless Finish

published

Mine and my partner's experience with Arden Homes was second to none. The whole process went so smoothly without a single hiccup and the end product of the house was fantastic. We purchased a House and Land package through Arden and didn't have a single issue from start to finish. The home was handed over to us at the end of July and we couldn't be happier with the end result. At the final inspection we had nothing to bring up other than a few minor paint touch ups which is to be expected and our supervisor had already picked up on to be fixed by the painter. I can't recommend Arden Homes enough and we are very happy customers. 10/10 for service, finish and value.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Pauline

Paulineasked

I'm looking to build with ARDEN.
Anyone build the Luxe home and what was your experience?

Am a little concerned re having an independent inspector it was mentioned above that Kevin Mcdonald and Darren Love are very good.
Any contact details for these guys?

1 answer
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

Hi Pauline,

Thank you for considering to build with Arden and for your questions to our page.

We are so excited to hear that you are in the early stages of building your new Luxe home and would love to speak with you further about your home options and to answer your questions you have around independent inspectors.

Please send your preferred contact details to enquiry@ardenhomes.com.au and we will get someone to get in contact with you.

Kind Regards,

Arden Homes.

Tarabombara

Tarabombaraasked

Does anyone have a current building managers email for Arden homes in Berwick please?

1 answer
MARK VANIN
MARK VANIN

NO Most elusive and unreliable mob I have ever seen.Quality and attitude absolutely RS.

Bryan

Bryanasked

Our builder asked us to get the Asset protection permission from council. Is it ok to get it or builder should get it by himself?
Please advise.

2 answers
Donna
Donna

Yes, you need to get that permit yourself.

JustNic
JustNic

Permit is the owners responsibility

Get an answer from our members and Arden Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.