??!
1 photo
Arden Homes
4.5 from 149 reviews

Reviews

4.5

149 reviews
5
(114)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(13)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (85)
  • Site Admin
    4.3 (50)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (64)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (30)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (25)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (25)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (24)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (64)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Esther

EstherGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Pre build stage: excellent

published

Have just finished the pre build stage for a luxe build. All staff members we dealt with were very professional, efficient and very responsive. We felt the cost was very competitive given the high quality of the product. Due to the pandemic, all signings from tender through to post contract variations were done online which made the process much easier, safe and efficient.
It was a very open and transparent contract, excited for next stages

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

clubclairebear

clubclairebearGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Finally, a builder that listens and adapts to your specific needs!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simon P.

Simon P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Building Experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adelaide

AdelaideSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Great service. Cannot wait to move in!

published

After meeting with many builders, Arden appealed to us as they were able to customise a basic floor plan to suit our needs and the size of our block.
We are about to commence construction and can’t wait to see our home come together. Having visited the display homes, we are excited to see the end result.
All costs are provided upfront and discussed throughout the whole journey so there are no surprises. I would highly recommend Arden to anyone wanting to build their dream home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
  • Verified customer

Great experiences ,excellent customer service and very flexible

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Sagar D.

Sagar D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Built a customised home - amazing experience!!!!!!!

published

After going through so many builders, Arden Homes was the only one able to customised the house plan according to the land which no other builders could do. They were so flexible with everything. Whole Arden Homes team were excellent. On Site Customer Service team and the Site Supervisor called us every week to update how the progress is going with the Build. Had no issues building with Arden. Everything went so smoothly with Arden and they build one of a kind customised home for us. Very Very happy with the whole journey with Arden Homes. Will definitely recommend Arden Homes to everyone.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2022
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SIDDHARTH KUMAR K.

SIDDHARTH KUMAR K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Flexibility at its best!

published

The team at Arden have been wonderful to deal with in our journey. We have just moved to the construction phase, and the team at Arden has been a joy to work with during colours, tender and contracts and have kept their timelines.
Arden has taken care to suit to our flexibility and requirements, would definitely recommend them.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Eliska L.

Eliska L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our New Home - Excellent So Far and Awesome Customer Service

published

We are in the early stages of our build and everything has been going really well so far. We have had a few custom changes on our design and the team from Arden has been very helpful making sure that everything is checked and exactly what we wanted. We are really excited to be moving in soon.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Excellent design and awesome progress with construction!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keegan and Rachael

Keegan and RachaelSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Our first home and build and very excited to move in

published

The build has just started - our slab has just been poured which is very exciting. Everything is going really well with the build so far.

There were issues during the planning/design stage - plans were inaccurately drawn to what was quoted once noticed the team were incredible and quickly solved these problems for us. The plans that we have are beautiful and we can't wait to see the house take shape and of course move in.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Ngg

NggVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent so far

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
2 comments
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Ngg
Ngg

Thanks.
Neeraj.

David W

David WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Pre-site and great so far!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Pre-Construction

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristen S.

Kristen S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

So far, so good!

published

We've just signed our final documents and have officially transferred to construction stage! We are in the process of a knockdown rebuild with Arden Homes. What drew us to Arden was their exceptional standard inclusions, as well as their flexibility with floorplan alteration. We really are building our dream home. Arden have always been extremely accomodating, understanding, and great communicators. We cannot wait to see our plans come to life. We will update on our construction experience post build, but so far so good! Very happy :)

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Vince A.

Vince A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

It has been a fantastic experience dealing with Arden homes

published

We have had such a great experience with Arden home from sales to colour selection and through the tender and the whole team has made us feel really comfortable nothing is a drama and when told have something by a certain date they certainly do deliver.
Just like to thank GG ET SH and RM thanks heaps guys hopefully the people we deal with throughout the build Are as good as you guys Thanks heaps

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

No too bad, but not too good either.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2014
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
A. Atkins

A. AtkinsSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

It’s been a wonderful experience!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tony

TonyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Efficient and Professional!

published

We approached Arden late 2019 as their displays stood out from the rest of the competition. Our sales manager at the display home went over and above to assist us with answering questions and even getting approval to build on our site which would normally fall outside of the regular build zone. Once our file was ready to be sent to head office, we were booked in for our colour selection, tender and contract signing as soon as possible and communication has been fantastic throughout. The process has been super easy with the option of variations being signed electronically ensuring that any required did not cause any delays. We’re both incredibly excited to finish the house and cannot wait to see the end result.
Thank you!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Arden Homes Brilliant

published

Arden Homes have been so helpful, communicate was fantastic and stress free from the start, we are up to the construction stage and we are so excited for our new home to begin. The Arden team we can't praise enough, everyone we have had along the way from Sales to Pre-Site have been fantastic. We are very happy with the cost as we were able to upgrade a few items to make our dream home.
Thanks Arden highly recommended.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nikki M.

Nikki M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

We love our new home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Pauline

Paulineasked

I'm looking to build with ARDEN.
Anyone build the Luxe home and what was your experience?

Am a little concerned re having an independent inspector it was mentioned above that Kevin Mcdonald and Darren Love are very good.
Any contact details for these guys?

1 answer
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

Hi Pauline,

Thank you for considering to build with Arden and for your questions to our page.

We are so excited to hear that you are in the early stages of building your new Luxe home and would love to speak with you further about your home options and to answer your questions you have around independent inspectors.

Please send your preferred contact details to enquiry@ardenhomes.com.au and we will get someone to get in contact with you.

Kind Regards,

Arden Homes.

Tarabombara

Tarabombaraasked

Does anyone have a current building managers email for Arden homes in Berwick please?

1 answer
MARK VANIN
MARK VANIN

NO Most elusive and unreliable mob I have ever seen.Quality and attitude absolutely RS.

Bryan

Bryanasked

Our builder asked us to get the Asset protection permission from council. Is it ok to get it or builder should get it by himself?
Please advise.

2 answers
Donna
Donna

Yes, you need to get that permit yourself.

20JackRd
20JackRd

Permit is the owners responsibility

Get an answer from our members and Arden Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.