??!
1 photo
Arden Homes
4.5 from 130 reviews

Reviews

(99)
(16)
(2)
(1)
(12)
  • Build Stage
    • Pre-Construction (59)
    • Post-Construction (16)
    • Mid-Construction (10)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (66)
  • Site Admin
    4.3 (37)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (49)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (26)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (22)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (22)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (21)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (45)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Justin C

Justin CSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Great people and great service

published

The team at Arden have been absolutely fantastic right from the start, as soon as we walked into their display home in Torquay we new we wanted to build with Arden... could not of asked for a better process so fair from dealing with the design to contracts to colors, it has defiantly been enjoyable and fun and would do it all over again..

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Andrew Anderson

Andrew AndersonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Making the journey a success

published

The team at Arden Homes have been friendly, efficient and extremely professional. Our initial discussions with the Sales team were amazing as we saw the house of our dreams being designed and modified as we spoke. Changes to predefined floor plans were not an issue and the consultant provided great guidance and direction around features we had not previously considered. All other team members have gone out of their way to make our experience and building journey as positive and productive as possible.
An amazing team with a corporate attitude which supports and drives the success and strengths of the company.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Exciting times

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LisaT

LisaTSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

pre site experience has been great

published

Our pre-site journey with Arden so far has been great. There has been very clear and friendly communication with our pre-site contact (JG). The regular and detailed emails have been very helpful.
We have had some challenges along the way with our land developer and I can't praise Arden enough for all their support and help in navigating this for us. They have gone above and beyond with changes and suggestions so that our dream home can be built. Thank- you!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Ramanan V.

Ramanan V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Second Home Awarded to Arden Homes

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
  • Verified customer

Pre-site Administration

published

As a first time home builder I have been very happy and impressed by the service, communication and support that I have received throughout the pre-construction process.

I was drawn to Ardern Homes by their flexibility of floor plans, inclusions and the beautiful designs of their homes.

My Customer Service Pre-Site Administrator JG was amazing.
She was always available to contact and kept me updated and informed,
guiding me every step of the way.
Thank you JG for your Kindness and wonderful manner, you made me feel that I was in very good hands.

Thank you to all the Ardern team, I am looking forward to the Construction Stage.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
  • Verified customer

A Builder with difference..

published

Me and my partner liked Arden homes because they have so unique floor plans with natural light
. Their standard inclusions are amazing and better then other builders. To keep it easy and simple these are the 2 major factors anyone should go for Arden Homes.
Our journey so far has been amazing as their staff is very helpful and respond back promptly without keeping you waiting.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
M.M.F.

M.M.F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Positive experience from our very first point of contact.

published

From the first person we spoke to about the design of our house to where we are up to now, which is pre slab, we couldn’t be happier. They were in constant communication with us and we always knew what stage we were up to and what was coming up next. They were very helpful with us getting our dream home and within our budget. We were never rushed or given shortcuts. The people who work there who looked after us too were amazing especially A.A. And J.G.
I would highly recommend giving Arden Homes a look.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
M.M.F.
M.M.F.

Thanks, either can we!

Leanne

LeanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Couldn't be happier

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Absolute Living Nightmare

published

Arden Homes has been in touch with us and are working through resolving our issues
We are confident that they are committed to helping us and have agreed to edit our review as it was never our intention to post a negative review but wanted to have our say
Looking forward to this being resolved

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Yuen F.

Yuen F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Team of superstars

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Rhya

RhyaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing service

published

The process was seamless from the minute we walked into the sales office. Nothing was ever too hard for anyone to complete and they went over and above at every stage of the pre-construction process.
The final price of our home came in less than we expected and we are excited to see the finished product!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Harsha Perera

Harsha PereraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent work

published

Arden was supportive throughout our journey. They listened to all our queries and answered them accordingly and usually went above and beyond in the process. We believe our house is perfect for us and we would like to give a special thanks to our site supervisor Rhys. He was the one that made it all happen and has done an excellent job. Compared to other developers Arden was the best and lived to its name. Easy to make changes to the building plans on the whim, great communication with each other. Would recommend to new home buyers.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Pria

PriaMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best in the market

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Jen Higgins

Jen HigginsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Would recommend Arden to anyone!

published

Our Site supervisor made this process smooth and enjoyable. From the design stage to administration to the build itself we have loved working with Arden. Great communication and availability from office staff and our site supervisor meant any question or concern we had was quickly resolved. Very Well done Arden!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalie F.

Natalie F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our dream home!

published

Our Arden Home is soon to be built, in fact were not yet at the demolition stage (Whitehorse city council have taken nearly 14 months to approve our permit!) yet Arden have been patient and on the journey with us the entire time. Super equipped to support you throughout the entire process, on schedule with appointment dates, extremely accommodating with helping us get our permits through- and honestly even not having built with them yet, theyre worth the wait!
Our spokesperson or go to Arden consultant was especially great, extremely friendly and always helpful. Do not know how we could have done any of this without her

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandra W.

Sandra W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our new Home in Berwick

published

We have just moved into our amazing new Arden Home. Arden have been great to work with throughout this build. Their communication and follow up has been excellent. Our office contact and site supervisor have been with us every step of the way with regular updates. Our site supervisor was happy to show us through the house as it progressed which made us feel confident in what was happening and also made us feel included in the process. They even finished ahead of time to accommodate our needs. The quality of the work is great and we are really happy with our new home. Thanks Arden, well done.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Monique

MoniqueVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Pre construction

published

We are due to commence works this coming Monday! It’s been a long 12 month journey to get to where we are today. With town planning holding us up no fault of arden just the area we chose to build in.
Arden have been fantastic with there communication and follow up to date. We have always had our phone calls answered and emails replied to. Everything from first meeting till now has been friendly and accomodating with our endless changing of minds. Nothing was ever to much even when I needed to double check our colour selections on contract signing day to just double check that I still loved all our choices.
I hope to continue to have an excellent reviews with the build commencing Monday.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Sean P.

Sean P.Southwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Pre-build

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nikki M.

Nikki M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Pre construction

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Pauline

Paulineasked

I'm looking to build with ARDEN.
Anyone build the Luxe home and what was your experience?

Am a little concerned re having an independent inspector it was mentioned above that Kevin Mcdonald and Darren Love are very good.
Any contact details for these guys?

1 answer
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

Hi Pauline,

Thank you for considering to build with Arden and for your questions to our page.

We are so excited to hear that you are in the early stages of building your new Luxe home and would love to speak with you further about your home options and to answer your questions you have around independent inspectors.

Please send your preferred contact details to enquiry@ardenhomes.com.au and we will get someone to get in contact with you.

Kind Regards,

Arden Homes.

Tarabombara

Tarabombaraasked

Does anyone have a current building managers email for Arden homes in Berwick please?

1 answer
MARK VANIN
MARK VANIN

NO Most elusive and unreliable mob I have ever seen.Quality and attitude absolutely RS.

Bryan

Bryanasked

Our builder asked us to get the Asset protection permission from council. Is it ok to get it or builder should get it by himself?
Please advise.

2 answers
Donna
Donna

Yes, you need to get that permit yourself.

20JackRd
20JackRd

Permit is the owners responsibility

Get an answer from our members and Arden Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.