??!
1 photo
Arden Homes
4.5 from 180 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (113)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (69)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (82)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (41)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (37)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (38)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (35)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (90)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Fisher and Paykel Cooker

Fisher and Paykel CookerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

It's not just building the house, it also how the builder reacts when you have an issue! NOT GOOD!!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Edna

EdnaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Great pre-construction phase experience with Arden Homes

published

Our pre-construction phase experience with Arden Homes has been fantastic. Everyone we have dealt with, from AP our New Homes Consultant to EB our Pre-Site Customer Service, always had supported us patiently, was very responsive & flexible with our requests.
We happily endorse your company for the way you do business.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Georgie Thompson

Georgie Thompson Southwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing pre-construction process

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathasha P

Nathasha PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Post-construction process - Fantastic team

published
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Nick G

Nick GSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Absolutely Superb Customer Experience and exceptional in all aspects of the build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
James G.

James G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Pre-construction process - amazing!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julie C.

Julie C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Pre-construction process

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tommy H.

Tommy H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Would You Build with ARDEN, No, Never, Would Not Recommend.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
  • Verified customer

Pre construction Review

published

So far our Pre construction dealings with Arden have been great. From the moment we walked into the display home the girls have been wonderful to deal with and very accomodating with our custom build. The colour selection app were great. The girls were very knowledgeable and very patient with my indecisiveness. We have asked for a lot of variations and different ways to build our house which they have helped us along the way to make this possible. We are really looking forward to starting our build and are very confident that our site supervisor will carry on this great service.
Thanks Arden

Customer Service
Site Admin
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarene

Sarene Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Knock Down Rebuild with Arden Homes

published

We are at the early stages of construction with Arden Homes. Up until now their service has been excellent! They were flexible in changing the layout that suited my land that is an awkward shape. We had previously been rejected by other building companies but Arden Homes not only managed to change and alter their design to suit my land but they also provided great ideas on how to make use of it. They were receptive to suggestions. The price was cheaper than expected with great standards and upgrade options. Our Pre-Site Customer Service Administrator was patient and quick to respond. I asked a lot of questions and made lots of requests, she was always happy to help.
We look forward to the rest of the build and hope that it goes smoothly!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Dream home pre construction

published
Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Erin KB

Erin KB

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very impressed so far!

published

We are in pre-construction phase and so far Arden have been great. In the initial concept stages we were able to workshop ideas and change the layout until it suited us perfectly. Then getting into deeper stages of contract pricing and drawings, there was a lot of communication back and forth to get everything right. Our build was looked over by a few staff and we feel that it has been extremely flexible and thorough. The staff are very mindful of our budget but also our dream home we are trying to achieve, and they help guide the decision making process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Harsha B

Harsha BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great custom volume builder to work with

published

We are in the Pre-Construction phase and Arden shows a very high level of professionalism throughout this process.
Arden was very flexible with design changes and guided us with great ideas to work around.
Overall we would say that the experience had with Arden was fantastic even during the COVID-19 period.
We are hoping that our construction process will be smooth as well.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohamed

MohamedSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Amazing service and flexibility from day one

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
  • Verified customer

Excited to have our Perfect Dream House from Arden Homes

published

Absolutely Amazing experience with the Customer service from Arden Homes Throughout our Pre-construction stage. This is our First construction experience and so far it has gone great. Arden's pre site customer service administrators were really flexible, Knowledgeable and guided us from the beginning with the well structured follow up procedure with clarity of information. Feedback on queries and processing of documents were quick and systematic even though in this Pandemic situation. Guidance on structural changes, Facade selection, Colour selection Throughout the stages were incredible and well explained by the knowledgeable representatives at the Lab. We are very much excited on our entire journey of the Construction with Arden homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Arden Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thomas

ThomasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Incredibly smooth process. Supportive and friendly staff

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Incredible!

published

The process so far has been incredible even through this pandemic! We took our time selecting a builder and are so happy we went with Arden Homes, their staff are absolutely wonderful, knowledgeable and honest! We are so excited that we won’t have a cookie cutter home and that we had the flexibility to create exactly what we wanted with little to no extra costs!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Luke L

Luke LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

AMAZING!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GlennE

GlennEGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Great design, flexibility and can-do attitude

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Michael G.

Michael G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Service & attention to detail

published

impressed from the start, my lot size is smaller than most & despite this were able to deliver a look and feel of luxurious space. SG & RL who were both overseeing the project & answering any questions I had along the way allowed the process to remain seamless & were proactive in nature ensuring a great experience

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Pauline

Paulineasked

I'm looking to build with ARDEN.
Anyone build the Luxe home and what was your experience?

Am a little concerned re having an independent inspector it was mentioned above that Kevin Mcdonald and Darren Love are very good.
Any contact details for these guys?

1 answer
Arden Homes
Arden H.Arden Homes

Hi Pauline,

Thank you for considering to build with Arden and for your questions to our page.

We are so excited to hear that you are in the early stages of building your new Luxe home and would love to speak with you further about your home options and to answer your questions you have around independent inspectors.

Please send your preferred contact details to enquiry@ardenhomes.com.au and we will get someone to get in contact with you.

Kind Regards,

Arden Homes.

Tarabombara

Tarabombaraasked

Does anyone have a current building managers email for Arden homes in Berwick please?

1 answer
MARK VANIN
MARK VANIN

NO Most elusive and unreliable mob I have ever seen.Quality and attitude absolutely RS.

Bryan

Bryanasked

Our builder asked us to get the Asset protection permission from council. Is it ok to get it or builder should get it by himself?
Please advise.

2 answers
Donna
Donna

Yes, you need to get that permit yourself.

JustNic
JustNic

Permit is the owners responsibility

Get an answer from our members and Arden Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.