??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2,184
4 star
246
3 star
33
2 star
49
1 star
171

Chris Bates

Chris BatesHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Speed

published

When I first signed up I was getting speeds close to and sometimes a little above 100 mbps. Lately the speeds have dropped sometimes (not in peak hours) to 65 mbps..

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Jonathan L.

Jonathan L.The Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Glad I made the change

published

Was with iiNet for 3yrs had nothing put problems with drop out and get max 14mb on 20mb plan, so come across Aussie on Canstar so thought I give them ago and Im getting 45mb on the plan Im on and no drop out so glad I made the move

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
Myopinion

MyopinionSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very refreshing, a very efficient Telco in Australia, talking to Australians.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
KVP

KVPPerth, WA

Highly recommended by friends and Aussie BB has delivered on all counts

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

It's amazing - we get 49 mb/s of the 50 in our plan!

published

We've had a great experience so far! Installation was quick and simple. Delivery was all trackable in their app, which is a nice touch. I really loved the hardware packaging and instructions - really clear and beautifully designed. The speed has been great - with HD Netflix streaming during peak time absolutely no problem at all.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Absolutely satisfying experience with Aussie Broadband

published

Excellent NBN reliability/availability on 100mbps FTTC and quick customer support experience so far. Aussie iOS app is a complete app experience. Peak time speed is as promised. Very happy with my nbn atm

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Bruce WA

Bruce WAPerth, WA

Huge Improvement

published

The connection is much faster than our old ADSL service. Great customer service when you need it. So far no issues with the service just a tad slower than promised.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Dizzy

DizzySydney, NSW

solid service

published

seamless transfer from another provider, 2 months down and very happy. Other providers try to tempt you with add-on's but what you get from Aussie Broadband is a fast, reliable, no frills service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Advertised speed needs clarification

published

The 94 mbps typical advertised speed should be noted as only available if you connect by wire or sit right next to the modem to get the 5 gigahertz band. The 2.4 Gig band only gives 40mbps.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
Jennifer

JenniferSouth East Queensland, QLD

Never ending problems

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Jacko

JackoPerth, WA

Great service from Aussie. New customer but had no issues thus far.

published

Reliable connection, no dropouts. Connection issues caused by NBN were resolved promptly and efficiently. Great price for the level of service. Cheaper and faster than my previous ADSL provider was.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Boonsy

BoonsyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent speed. Stable connection.

published

Great speed and reliability so far. Had one dropout for a couple of minutes (forgivable given it has been 5 weeks) but other than that no issues. I do live in a brand new area and theres not a lot of residents yet, though. So far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Changed from Optus Hi Speed cable to Aussie Broadband NBN 50

published

Speeds are fantastic. 47 Mbps inner west Brisbane. Was concerned moving from Hi Speed service with Optus cable to NBN 50 however with Aussie Broadband the download and upload speeds have been fantastic and I cant notice the difference except that it is more reliable. Optus speeds slowed down considerably during peak times, Aussie BB is always consistently good speeds. No hesitation recommending.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

You are dead to me.

You are dead to me.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Very good service.

published

I have nil issues so far. Reliable connection. Nil drop outs. Notifications of maintenance are sent prior. The main reason I joined Aussie Broadband is call centre seems to be in Australia so customer service has been excellent.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
L_Sydney

L_SydneySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great service and reliable internet

published

The setup process was a bit long, but they kept us informed at every step and were really helpful. We had a problem with the connection at first but they sent out a technician within a few days, who discovered it was a connector that had come loose on our old Telstra box. It was fixed and everything has worked great ever since. There are occasional blips and outages, but overall we're really happy with them and their customer service is fantastic.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
spooled73

spooled73Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Customer Service

published

Great ISP so far, had a few minor outages for maintenance however they always let you know in advance,
Customer service is fantastic, I have never experienced customer service at this level from an ISP before.
Not a big fan of the direct debit system as I've had a few minor issues with my bills.
Overall still good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Gyu Sang H.

Gyu Sang H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Satisfied with reliable connection

published

As a new customer of Aussie Broadband since August, I have not been experienced in dropout.
If they need maintenance service in my area, they always give a notice.
Very happy with the connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jenny R.

Jenny R.Sydney, NSW

Great company to deal with

published

Happy with the service. NBN and home phone. Speed 50, unlimited data. Reasonable price. No problems. No dropouts. Good speed. No contract. Staff really helpful and patient. Great having customer service officers within Australia to talk to. Would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for reliability and good customer service.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Excellent internet connection and value for money - referral code

published

Was referred in March 2019 by a fellow customer up her in East Maitland where I recieved $50 of my first bill, honestly all i can say is no dropouts!!! Constant communication from Aussie Broadband giving prior warning to maintenance times, so that is does not come as a shock and you can plan around it. Been with several providers and this is my best experience.
If anyone wants to doubt me wrong then give them ago and get $50 off your first bill using code [details removed] to receive $50 off you first bill as I did and my referred back in March.
Thanks

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Happy Customer

Happy CustomerSydney, NSW

Great ISP!! Very happy with them!

published

Since getting connected with Aussie Broadband we have had absolutely no problems!! No drop outs no connection issues. That is with multiple devices being connected at the same time!! Recommend this company to anyone who may be looking!! Such a quick an easy process!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Page 1 of 135

See all Aussie Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

George C.

George C.asked

NBN 100 (Family)

Hi there,

I'm with Optus at the moment but wanting to change over to Aussie BB. I am a gamer and play upstairs in a double story house. Our setup is usually downstairs.. I'm wanting to stream gameplay. Will your modem on the NBN 100 be alright for that or would I need to buy a gaming router and have your modem? I live in Patterson so near Bentleigh VIC and was also wondering if the speed works well for that area through you guys.

Thanks,
George

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi George, I would recommend hitting up our whirlpool forum for advice on modem routers for gaming in a 2 story house. We have the Netcomm 18ACV, but the wifi range is not the best for larger homes and it may struggle to reach the 2nd floor. You do not need our modem to connect with us. https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum/152 Cheers. Mel


patrizia.pinnacartwright

patrizia.pinnacartwrightasked

Hi, currently with Optus and have their Fetch box and Netflix. Switching to Aussie will that mean that I’ll lose the service (fetch /netflix?
Thanks

6 answers
steady
steady

now make shure if u leave optues that u make shure the sevice is cancelled witch may take up to 30 days other wise u will be paing for 2 now if the fetch box is set up to work right and and log in details are correct there sould not be a problem im on the power nbn 100 now there family bundle is the nbn 100 plus what u have go to there web page and use chatt or give them a call..

thank you so much :)

steady
steady

ring the no and press 1 and talk to the sales team.


Mark

Markasked

NBN 100 (Family)

I have a current optus broadband cable connection and the outlet is for a coaxial cable.
- Will it be changed to ethernet outlet when moved to nbn HFC?
- As well, I'm planning to buy my own router, possibly a NETGEAR Nighthawk X4S R7800 or an ASUS RT-AC88U. Any of these will work ok?
Thanks.
Marcos.

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Mark, you will be given an Arris modem that will connect to the coaxial cable. Then, you can connect your router to the Arris modem. Either can work with our service. Hope that helps. Cheers, Mel


Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

Details

Aussie Broadband NBN 250 (Ultra-Fast)

Aussie Broadband NBN 250 (Ultra-Fast)

8 reviews
Aussie Broadband NBN 150 (Super-Fast)

Aussie Broadband NBN 150 (Super-Fast)

14 reviews
Aussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)

Aussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)

336 reviews
Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

529 reviews
Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

196 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $99.00$79.00$69.00
Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractSet PeriodSet PeriodSet PeriodMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceCapped/FixedCapped/FixedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 250/100150/100100/4050/2025/5
Max Download Speed 250 Mbps150 Mbps100 Mbps50 Mbps25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 100 Mbps100 Mbps40 Mbps20 Mbps5 Mbps
Compare all Aussie Broadband

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.