??!

Reviews

(2,639)
(301)
(46)
(58)
(225)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (1,614)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (1,354)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (1,622)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (92%) · No (8%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Nmeyergl

NmeyerglSydney, NSW

High Quality, Brilliant Service

published

Aussie broadband are competitively priced for the service provided, efficient, helpful, and provide stable service with consistent internet provided via both wi-fi and LAN connections, and perfect service continuity day in, day out.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Steve

SteveSydney, NSW

Fast and reliable! Broadband Utopia!

published

Reliable service even during times of natural disasters. Aussie broadband is by far the best internet service provider that I have used. You get what you pay for! Fantastic Company!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Awesome

published

I was with other Tesco's, and Aussie beats it by a mile, very happy. Plus I live in a rural area and the connection is still fast and reliable. Thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MrHappy

MrHappySydney, NSW

Great service - finally I can talk to a tech

published

I don't care that other providers have their support offshore, and Aussie broadband has their call centres in Australia. I mean, I **do care** that they are employing Aussies, but that's not why I am writing this review.
Dealing with Aussie Broadband, you talk to tech support first. The first person you talk to is not some poor, under trained 1st level support clerk working off a script, but a decent tech-head who can help you out. The first time I called them, and got someone who was knowledgeable and clearly cared about his job, and fixed my problem in 5 minutes... I nearly cried tears of joy.
My wife has saved hours off her & my week, and put quality years back on my life by signing up with Aussie Broadband.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Highly recommend

published

All working perfectly
Optus continued to tell me my line was blocked and i spent over 3 and a half hours over 2 weeks trying to get it connected. I was referred to Aussie Broadband and in 1 phone call and 20 minutes i had internet connection.
Highly recommended!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Thomas C.

Thomas C.Sydney, NSW

From someone who works in the industry, take my advice: Home NBN - Aussie Broadband or bust!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Darren H.

Darren H.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

great NBN connection

published

haven't had any dropouts and speed is always fast and always reliable and easy to get online the 1st time... just plugged it in and it was connected right away.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Luke l

Luke lGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fantastic service

published

Aussie broadband were suggested by a friend. So glad I called them up and made the switch. Customer service was quick and most of all, Aussie! Highly recommend. Luke L

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMarch 1990
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Nicole97

Nicole97South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Incredible!

published

I was stuck with my old provider not offering a Static IP so I hunted, now working from home with the server I was super stressed. I signed up an hour ago and Its working already! I almost feel emotional. Love love love!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brenton Middlemiss

Brenton MiddlemissCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Superfast beats Telstra hands down.

published

Fast speeds 24/7. I was getting 31Mbps with Telstra. They said they could not provide the speed I paid for so I could leave with no penalty. I switched to Aussie it immediately went up to 47 Mbps down and over 18 Mbps upload. I am about 600 metres from the green box. Their self-help app is the best I have seen.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Outstanding in all aspects

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Great value

published

Great service, reliable and good value for money. I like the fact that support is Australian based. I found sign up and connection uncomplicated. Overall a very smooth and satisfying experience.

Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Competition made it easy to use Aussie

published

After trying 2 other companies, and 3 months later, I contact Aussie got an English speaking person who made things simple and fast, I was up and running within hours, after 4 months not 1 drop out or disruption.

Thanks Aussie, keep up the good work and stay safe.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Couple of drop outs but oh the customer service is first rate!!!

published

Experienced 2 drop outs so far both NBN issues as far as I can tell. Customer service is excellent. Fast, efficient, respectful. The very best part of this company. I love how if the wait time is too long you get to hang up and be called back. No more anger inducing on hold music or annoying ads.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
KeithH

KeithHSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Consistently fast speeds

published

Aussie broadband has consistently fast speeds even during peak periods. I can have many devices connected at once and still have a stable connection. Can't be any more happy and having a 100% Australian call centre amazing .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gui L.

Gui L.South East Queensland, QLD

Value for money

published

The service is great and the communication is really efficient. I have checked with me neighbours what provider was the best and moving from Telstra to Aussie Broadband was a great decision - way cheaper. While we have the fastest internet package, I would expect to be significantly better. I am not sure if it is not because of NBN or the provider - but I do understand there is currently a lot of people using internet from home due the COVID-19 situation.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Tez

TezGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent connection

published

Was apprehensive about connecting to NBN but AussieBroadband smoothed the path and offered excellent customer backup. My internet connection is now working better (and faster)than it ever has. I have a long narrow house so it is not easy to set up reliable connection. Nonetheless, I’m finding I can access the Internet in all areas of my home.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
See all answers
PaulTN

PaulTN

  • 2 reviews

Aussie Broadband puts all other telcos to shame

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Nofan1

Nofan1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Simple changeover

published

After years of frustrations and problems with Telstra my recent change to Aussie Broadband went so smoothly and the help I received over the phone about available plans and also when needing to change over my modem was excellent. As a senior with limited knowledge of these things the service I've received from these guys has been great. Speed is consistent and advice on upcoming maintenance is appreciated.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
TMatthews1542

TMatthews1542Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Who would have thought

published

Finally can get NBN. Signed up and just received NBN box and Modem/gateway. Who would have thought, cant connect !! Whats another few weeks probably waiting for a technician when it has already been years

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
Page 1 of 164

See all Aussie Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

rajenfoto

rajenfotoasked

NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

Hi
I got nbn from another bis ISP,
Recently I got droputs, NBN Tech came and said internal wiring issue,
If I move to you guys, can you fix my internal wiring problem?

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi rajenfoto, no, unfortunately. I would recommend finding a licenced cabler to have a look at the internal cabling. Unfortunately, internal wiring is up to the homeowner or landlord to fix. Sorry we couldn't be of more help. -Mel

Steve P

Steve Pasked

NBN 250 (Ultra-Fast)

Is nbn 250 available in clayfield, QLD. We have fibre to the house.

2 answers
ajay.horner
ajay.horner

Sorry, Steve I have not got that understanding to reply. I would suggest going direct to Aussie. They are most helpful! And don’t mind questions

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Steve, it should be available for FTTP in most places except Tasmania at the moment. You can build your own plan on our website or call sales on 1300 880 905 to get it. Cheers, Mel

Glizelda Baltazar

Glizelda Baltazarasked

NBN 100 (Family)

Good morning,

I would like to switch to another provider. Would I still need a new modem if I will sign up with you?
I am very much interested in getting the NBN 100. Also, please advise the time frame for this.

Greatly appreciate for taking the time.

4 answers
Jutta
Jutta

Depending on your previous provider, you may have to return the old modem anyway. AussieBB do not stipulate their own modem, but recommend you purchase theirs.

Glizelda Baltazar
Glizelda Baltazar

Thank you so much :))

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Glizelda, we can't guarantee that your current provider's modem will work as it may be locked to them, however, we are happy to try to help you to configure it. If we aren't successful, you may need to get a new modem. Time frame for someone with nbn already is very little. You're looking a 15 mins to a couple of hours. Hope that helps. Cheers, Mel

Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(327)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(213)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,989)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(899)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(55)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(343)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.