??!
1 photo
Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

4.6 from 741 reviews

Reviews

(588)
(81)
(12)
(13)
(47)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (703)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (572)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (704)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (92%) · No (8%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Mikey7

Mikey7Sydney

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified customer

Outstanding

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Mikey7. thanks so much for the wonderful review! We're glad that you're having a wonderful experience with us so far. We will pass your feedback on to the team. Have a great night! Cheers, Mel


Shaun Ryal

Shaun RyalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great NBN 50 Fixed Wireless

published

Aussie Broad Band is by far the best NBN service provider I've used.

I've tried several different companies over the last few years and they are leading the industry.

The Download & Upload speeds are always at it's best during the day or at night during peak times.

The customer service team are brilliant and always there to help with any issues.

There are no overseas call centre's to deal with like most other providers.

10 outta 10 (Highly Recommended)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Simply the Best! Better than all the rest! (sorry, Tina)

published

I've used many ISP's over the years (decades in fact) but without a doubt AB is the best of the lot. The speed is consistent anytime, day, night, or peak times. And if you need to contact them for any reason you can talk directly to a competent technical person in Australia, not a call centre person in Mumbai reading a script!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
3 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Peter
Peter

Thanks for your comment. yes, you could give me a deal on the Fetch mini box. :) I rang and sales said I have to upgrade my plan to unlimited, and pay more, but I know that I will not exceed the data allowance I am on now with a mini box.

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Ronny

RonnyPerth, WA

Simple to order, set up and get connected

published

It was easy, and I like the fact that you can suspend the service with 1 months notice. This is useful to me as I live part of the year abroad. I could not find any other ISP offering this feature.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Carmen

CarmenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect so far

published

Just sign up to ABB. Signing up to getting connected took an hour. Speeds are great and no dropouts. Love the mobile app like how you can do everything on the mobile app. Overall very happy with ABB.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fantastic to hear. Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad that your speeds are great with no dropouts. Have a lovely day. Cheers, Mel


Ja

Jahornsby

  • 36 reviews

Don't think you'll be getting more than one star

published

I contacted these people last year before I had nbn connected, and was quite happy that they had good reviews, unfortunately 6 months later, I can see why they are losing and have so much more unhappy customers. Their sales team were being forceful to get my credit card details, they said to put my address through the system, that I would have to sign up with them and provide my credit card details before they can proceed. I asked for this in writing, and to show me if this was specified in AB Terms and conditions, and this guy replied, 'no it's just the way we do things here'. That is not happening Aussie broadband. I'll provide you with my card details when you provide me with a secure service, and not charge me for looking up my address.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
5 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Ja
Ja
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Great ISP!

published

Great service in all aspects, always friendly staff and the technical staff are extremely knowledgeable. Would highly recommend Aussie Broadband!
All outages are communicated to customers via email and they’re always happy to help!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wonderful to hear, Sabrina! Thanks so much for your review, we're so glad that the service has been great. We are always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


CheaperCheap

CheaperCheapAU

  • 3 reviews

So far so good.

published

All good to date. Customer service has been good. Connection to NBN was a smooth transaction. Speed is stable. FTTN.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Great to hear, CheaperCheap! We're so happy that the service has been good so far. Thanks so much for your review. We are always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Scotty

ScottyGreat Southern, WA

  • 2 reviews

Change over from telstra was easy and help from Aussie was great

published

As we are on fixed wireless we have noticed far more consistent speeds and less downtime for maintenance. The signal appears tobe stronger throughout the house and our mobile phone service is very good

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks Scotty for taking the time to share your experience with us on fixed wireless. Please keep us updated on how you're going as we know that FW can be ever changing, many of our staff are on fixed wireless too. Have a wonderful day. Cheers, Mel

Jan

JanCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous!

published

Our connection never fails. We have not had any dropouts.
Aussie Broadband are so great to deal with. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly.
We have been very impressed at the speed and the reliability of our connnection

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fantastic to hear! Thanks so much, Jan, we're so happy to hear that the service has been reliable. We are always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Graham P

Graham PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Well worth the 18 Months research

published

We took 18Mths to decide which Telco to deliver our NBN and TV, worth the time and effort of research. Congratulations Aussiebroadband, and also for helping keep jobs in Australia...Graham

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2019
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Ben McGuire

Ben McGuireCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Extremely Happy

published

I live in a country area yet the speeds are almost at what I pay for. Ive been a customer for 9 months and had one issue with connection however they are great a notifying customers of any upcoming maintenance which allow me to work around that. Great service and I cannot fault them

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Justin E.

Justin E.Wimmera, VIC

Never had a problem

published

Since being connected we have never had a problem, fantastic service. If there is one problem it's my son won't let me use my Xbox. Great company thanks for the best service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Haha, thanks so much for the review, Justin E! We're happy that the service has been fantastic. I understand the dilemma with the Xbox all too well. Great to have you on board and hopefully you'll get some game time in soon. Cheers, Mel


Rdy

RdySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service - highly recommend

published

After having no end of problems trying to connect NBN with a competitor, I switched to Aussie Broadband - I received my modem and was service activated all within 3 business days and so far it’s working perfectly. I received updates every step of the way, and the customer service staff I spoke to were excellent, friendly, helpful and the best part they were in Australia! I have only good things to say about Aussie Broadband.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Joel

Joel

  • 6 reviews

Terrible - constantly drops out and with speeds slower than mobile data

published

Changed to Aussie because of the reviews. In the hopes of getting good reliable service packaged in a new modem that they recommended. Service has been worse than all previous providers. We are running up huge mobile data costs because we can’t even browse the web properly. They are blaming the modem.. they supplied! But it is atrocious service and a real lack of empathy / understanding from the complaints staff. Off to TIO next and will just bite the bullet to go with a bigger name provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Harry

HarryPerth

A modern ISP that holds its own

published

Aussie broadband have supplied a solid connection, a great tool set through the management app, and fast response times for queries.

I would recommend them to family and friends. Especially people that want an ISP that is easy to work with.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much, Harry! We really appreciate hearing your experience and we're glad to have you onboard. Have a fantastic day. Cheers, Mel


Paul C.

Paul C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best Aussie ISP

published

Best support of any ISP. Friendly, knowledgeable staff who want to help. They answer the phone and respond to emails. Wow! Network speed is excellent. Good app for account management.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

ajay.horner

ajay.hornerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Customer service

published

Having dreaded the change over to nbn, I chose Aussie broadband as my provider.
The result was definitely very positive giving detail every step of the way, with both email and texts. I did have queries throughout the setup time and the customer service I received was above and beyond what I had with my previous supplier. The BIG PLUS was Aussie is local in Morwell and you don’t go to an offshore call centre!!!! That in itself is a huge bonus.
Local company + jobs for fellow Aussies and great individual service is a win all round for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Great consistent speeds

published

Aussie communicate ahead of time if any scheduled works will affect service. One drop out has occurred in 4 months and they communicated with us every 30 minutes to an hour giving us updates on the issue. Great service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Exemplary level of service

published

Reliable, immediate, high through-put as claimed. Help phonecalls and service prompt and very helpful with 100% success.
I would highly recommend them as a standard by which other telcos should operate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Page 1 of 38

See all Aussie Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Rod T.

Rod T.asked

What is the cost of the nbn 50/20 with VoIP and a domain host for one email address

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Rod, our sales team can assist with all of your questions over on our website livechat: https://www.aussiebroadband.com.au/ Cheers, Mel


rubywoo

rubywooasked

We've literally just had NBN50 Fixed Wireless installed this week, and we're a bit dismayed at the speeds we're seeing... our old ADSL was faster during peak times.

Has anyone on Fixed Wireless with this company ever seen 20Mbps or faster speeds at any time of the day?

Also, not sure it matters, but our house is 200m from the tower - it's literally three houses down.

3 answers
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fixed wireless rarely stays at nbn50 speeds as you share the bandwidth at the tower with everyone in your neighbourhood, regardless of their isp. It's at the tower that these slower speeds occur, before reaching the isp network (whether it's ours, telstra, optus, etc)

You can read more about it here: https://www.accc.gov.au/consumers/internet-landline-services/broadband-speeds/using-nbn-fixed-wireless

rubywoo
rubywoo

So if I never get, and will never get, above 20Mbps, is it worth dropping down from the NBN50 plan? I don't want to pay money for a service I am not receiving. It seems others using the same tower (but different ISP) are receiving much better speeds than us.

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

I would first recommend contacting our support team to troubleshoot to rule out any other problems with your service and to ensure it's not wifi related or antenna related, etc. Start there first as we may be able to help you get better speeds. Always worth troubleshooting. You can contact our team via a phone call or through your MyAussie or on our website's livechat. Cheers, Mel


grasshopper

grasshopperasked

hi, firstly I use my ISP email service . if I switch to AB what happens to my emails please ? also they are offereing $80 p/mth , unlimited at 50/20mbps /home ph unlimited nat-local-mobile calls/ free modem/ 12mth contract. can you pls tell me if you can match this ? thanks

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Grasshopper, you will need to talk to your provider in terms of email service. There's usually a fee to keep the email service running after you cancel your internet, but you will need to speak to them.

Unfortunately, we do not price match. Sorry about that. Cheers, Mel


Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(315)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(155)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,913)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(868)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(334)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.