??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
113
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

  • Verified customer

Extremely Happy

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Jake M.

Jake M.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Unreal experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AC and DN

AC and DNPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Our perfect build is now our home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Stuart

StuartPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

The team was fantastic and super helpful, always punctual and very knowledgeable couldnt recommend them more!

published

The whole build was super high quality and work was completed quickly and with high quality, there werent any hidden fees and everything was explained, the building manager helped explain everything and got everything fixed up early for me, and Jo was extremely helpful and made my building experience great

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Highly recommend B1- excellent from start to finish!

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Steve

StevePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Dream home

published

Cannot fault B1 homes with the management of our home and we are always kept informed of the progress of our build. The workmanship and quality of our home is excellent. Everything has been handled very professional and everyone dealing with us has been very obliging even with the smallest of queries. Would build a B1 home again. Thank you B1 homes for making it enjoyable and exciting. Thank you Dave M, Michelle C, Gav and Erin and thanks to let's finance Adam.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Paramjit

ParamjitPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

1st Class Builder with a 1st Class Team - Highly Recommended

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Emma W.

Emma W.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Exceptional from the start!!

published

Our experience so far with B1 has been fantastic. Our building consultant Richard is absolutely amazing. He has designed our ideal home to perfection and kept us well within our budget. We have had great financial advise from Adam and we are really looking forward to getting the build started.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes
  • Verified customer

One very happy first home owner!

published

B1 has made building my first home the dream experience! Stacey in the sales team was extremely helpful from day 1 and worked with me to create a design I loved, at an affordable price.
The entire construction process from siteworks through to PCI was a breeze. My site supervisor, Matt, was exceptional and went above and beyond in making sure everything went to schedule, and any minor issue was dealt with immediately. I expected building to be a slightly stressful experience, but I was left with nothing to worry about!
It's very clear that their trades all take pride in their work and the quality of workmanship was of a very high standard.
Thank you again to all of the team at B1!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

Carly

CarlyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Hands down - the best building experience you could wish for!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Anthony Okely

Anthony OkelyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Extremely helpful and great follow up

published

Blake Shuttleworth from B1 Homes was extremely helpful in getting me exactly what I needed with my build. His follow up was excellent. I would recommend dealing with Blake to get your build done in a timely and satisfied and positive manner. Blakes experience shows from the first time you meet.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Jessy Bae

Jessy BaePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

I love my new house! Thanks Team!

published

We are the one of the happy clients with B1 homes. Our supervisor Matt made a lovely house for us and we really enjoy living in our new house. We had a few issues along the way with the sales team but except for that, all the workmanship is high standard and good finishes. Our site supervisor Matt was professional and very patient when I had queries he really listened and helped me to understand about my queries and suggested some solutions. We really appreciate all the trades great workmanship too. Jo, Jessica and Pam also helped us a lot when we met a few issues early on. Thanks Team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Gloria

GloriaPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent build and team

published

B1 is so accomodating and makes building a new home a joy. Gav site manager along with all the team work closely with the client ensuring quality workmanship and completion of build well within the time frame
Lots of interest and and positive comments on my home. Thanks Team very Happy

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Stunner of a First Home

published

Our first build wasn’t without its challenges but has completely exceeded our expectations.
We are about to move in and can’t believe our luck on the location and quality of build all due to the B1 team we were lucky enough to work with.
The quality of trades involved in the build were of the highest standard and we have sought them out for further finishing of our home.
Adrian, Erin & the team made this a truly amazing experience.

Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

1st build experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes

  • Verified customer

Excellent builder for first home buyers!

published

B1 were a pleasure to deal with. Accommodating design choices to suit our block, guiding and keeping us informed from beginning to end and demonstrating quality workmanship. Highly recommended builder!

Build StagePost-Construction

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


Lara R.

Lara R.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great builder for anyone wanting to build their first home

published

B1 were very easy to deal with, made my first home experience really positive. Workmanship and quality of build has been good, I had very little issues upon the final inspection. Any issues I had were addressed quite fast & very professional. My final cost came in under what I had originally expected so I am over the moon.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

A brilliant build.

published

My husband and I are extremely happy with the quality of our new home. The construction process was excellent and we were very impressed with the workmanship. Our site supervisor, Jim, was exceptionally professional, easy to work with and went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied with the build. The minor problems that occurred were handled promptly and efficiently. As first home buyers, we were a little nervous to build a new home, however the B1 Homes professionals helped us design our dream first home for an affordable price.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Good Morning Laura and David, we thank you for your Product Review. We are so glad you are happy with your new home. We look forward to working with you through your maintenance period also. Enjoy your new home.

Regards Jessica

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Great and easy build

published

Loved building with B1 homes, they made the whole process super easy with no headaches. They replied to emails straight away and were very thorough and helpful throughout the build. Would 100% recommend them

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction

Review collected in partnership with B1 Homes


  • Verified customer

Best service! Would have never built without B1

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Thanks for your review Penny! It's fair to say that you made Greg's day. We're all looking forward to getting to construction to bring that beautiful custom design to life.

The B1 Homes Team


Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Vhin

Vhinasked

Its almost been a year since I first contacted B1 homes last May 2018 and almost 7 months since I bought the land and my prestart . It’s really stressfull that till now the building process is still not started. is there anything you can do to speed up the process? thanks

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,
We agree, that sounds like an unusually long time. Unfortunately we haven't been able to identify your job in our system from the details you've posted here. Could you forward your name or job number, or even the construction address to support@b1homes.com.au, and we'll investigate for you.
Thanks,
B1 Team

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Vhin,

Thanks for sending through your details. I think you're generally aware of the circumstances that have caused your delays so far, but for other readers here, I'd like to provide some answers.

In short, there has only been 2 working days since the 5th October, that your job hasn't been in the hands of your Shire, and it continues there today. That's 2 days in nearly 6 months! These are issues specific to your block and your Shire. We'd like to be able to give you certainty around when your job will commence on site, but until we have control of the job, we don't have that certainty, although we feel confident that it's close.

We had Final Documents ready for you way back in early November, which would normally mean we're only days or a week or 2 away from commencing on site, but unfortunately, your shire released a new planning policy only a few weeks prior to your planning application being lodged last October. This is the ultimate cause of your delays.

We offered solutions to help achieve the quickest planning approval possible, but it took a while to evolve those solutions into plans that you, and then your Shire were comfortable accepting. Ultimately the Planning approval wasn't received until earlier this month.

We now have the application for your Building Permit in with your shire, and would hope that we have a smooth process there, allowing us to commence on site in April.

We're looking forward to getting started on your new home almost as much as you are.

Regards,
B1 Team


Jyuohsei

Jyuohseiasked

Hi,
We are building with WSH who have now gone into Administration. We are up to our Completion Stage with a number of defective and incomplete work. Is this something you would be able to provide assistance with?

1 answer
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi Sorry to hear that, unfortunately we only build in Perth, good luck with completing your home.
Regards Jim


Alanab

Alanabasked

Hi there, just wondering whether you guys have an option for low savings loans (without the guarantor)?
Love the house designs you have.

2 answers
B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi,
Thanks for your email, yes we do, I will arrange for one of our consultants to contact you and discuss the options.

B1 Homes
Customer Service B.B1 Homes

Hi, Can you send me a contact number or an email address and we will be InTouch with the options we can offer you.

Regards Jim


Get an answer from our members and B1 Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.