??!
11 photos
Babybee Duo
4.8 from 153 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
132
4 star
19
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0

Cant wait to test it on Bub

published

Researched a lot of prams before deciding on this, and really happy with my decision! We needed a pram that could handle all terrain as we live on a sheep station, and the Babybee is great with its big wheels. Love the flexibility it offers with configurations and that it is an Aussie pram! Id give 5 stars if Bub was here, just cant really test it out yet.

Purchased in October 2019 at Babybee Online.

Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Stephanie Whittaker

Stephanie WhittakerWestern Australia

  • Verified purchase

Exactly how its described

published

Brilliant pram we were so sceptical about buying online but honestly cant fault it. From the beginning the customer service has been excellent. The pram is premium quality for such a reasonable price

Purchased in November 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Stephanie!
Awesome to hear that you are happy with your choice in DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your review :)
Team Babybee

Adele

AdeleMid North Coast, NSW

Great value double pram with flexible seating

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $859.98.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Adele,
Thanks for taking the time to share such a thorough review of our DUO pram!
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tiarn

TiarnPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

The perfect pram!

published

The DUO has performed in every aspect, it is compact, non-bulky and extremely easy to use/adjust as required. We are able to use the pram on any surface with ease whether it be a footpath, grass or even gravel. Both babies are always content in their seats and being able to keep our newborn in the capsule and transfer straight to the pram is a huge bonus. We are yet to find a fault with the pram, we love it!

Purchased in November 2019 at Babybee for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Tiarn,
Brilliant to hear that you are loving your DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee


  • Verified purchase

Great pram, well built.

published

Easy set up, feels great to push, and our little girl absolutely loves it. Second pram we've bought from Babybee - we actually decided to have another kid just so had an excuse to buy the Duo. That's not true, of course, but these are great prams. No need to spend $1.5-2k on these things with Babybee on the scene.

Purchased at babybee for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Ollie,
Great to hear that you loved your Babybee so much that you came back for the DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Worlds best pram!

published

The set up was a breeze and I knew straight away I was going to love this pram. The duo is so easy to use and push. What I love most about the duo is that you can have both seats on fitting through doorways and still having basket space. Could not fault this pram.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Liz,
Great to hear that you found your DUO easy to put together and that you are loving your new wheels!
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Excellent quality and price

published

Babybee duo is a perfect example of quality and affordability. After searching market a million time I came across this fantastic company that made a pram to tick all my requirements.

Purchased in October 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Anisa,
Great to hear that you found that the DUO ticks all of your boxes! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee


Nikki

NikkiFar North Queensland, QLD

Love it!

published

Very easy to push and light weight, would recommend to anyone! Love the style and how the second seat is in the front so you have the whole basket still.

Purchased in November 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Nikki,
Great to hear that you are finding the DUO easy to push and lightweight! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tanya

TanyaCentral Queensland, QLD

Happy I finally got one!!

published

So happy with the way it moves and folds down compared to other prams I have used, and I love the fact that both kids can see and have plenty of room for comfort.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Tanya,
Great to hear that you are loving your DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your review :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laura B.

Laura B.South East Queensland, QLD

Exactly what I was looking for, for half the price!

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Laura,
Great to hear that you are loving your DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Breidi H

Breidi HSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect! Love this pram!

published

This is the SECOND Babybee pram I've owned! Upgraded from a Comet to a Duo when our second little Mr. came along! Strong, stylish & super practical! Love it! Thanks Babybee

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Breidi,
Awesome to hear that you loved your COMET so much that you have gone for the DUO :)
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Brooke

BrookeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Absolutely love my babybee duo

published

The duo is so easy to use! Folding the pram down and up is so simple and the attachments are easy to use. The pram, seats and liners are really good quality and for the price this pram has everything.

Purchased in October 2019 at Babybee for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Brooke,
We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your review :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tash Kaiser

Tash KaiserSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing value for money

published

Perfect size for two babies, so impressed with the quality of the pram and seats. The seat liners are so nice and soft, easy to take in and out for washing.
Such a great price, so happy.

Purchased in October 2019 at Babybee for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Tash,
Great to hear that you are enjoying the ease of the DUO! Thanks for sharing your review :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mark Pascoe

Mark PascoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

The value of this pram is unbeatable!

published

I was at first really sceptical about the quality of product that we would receive for something that is half the price of other prams on the market. But I was completely wrong about that. The quality of this pram is unbelievable. Down to every detail you can tell it is made with high quality products. The design and functionality has been very well thought out and its perfect for what we need. Could not be happier with the BabyBee Duo.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Mark,
Great to read that you couldn't be happier with your DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Raf

Raf

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent product and service

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Raf,
Great to read how happy you are with your DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very impressed!

published

We are so happy we went with the Babybee Duo.
It shocked me how light it was and how manageable for me to get it into my car.
Our daughter loves it and can't wait to use it with both seat and bassinet once our new baby arrives.

Purchased in October 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Rhiannon,
We are thrilled to read that you and your daughter love the DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your review :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hayley

HayleyCentral Queensland, QLD

The best pram I have ever had!!

published

This is the first time any of my children have wanted to sit in a pram, we have not used a pram for my 1.5yr old for over 6 months because she didnt like it and now she always wants to go in her pram. She looks comfortable and it is easy to push around - even my husband loves pushing it so thats saying something!

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Hayley,
Wonderful to read that the DUO is the best pram you have ever had! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Love this pram

published

I love my Babybee duo!!! It is so easy to assemble. The connections attach perfectly. There is so much space for storage underneath. The height of the seat is such a bonus, no having to break your back to get baby in and out. I would highly recommend this product.

1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Tegan,
We are thrilled to read that you are loving your DUO! Thanks for taking the time to share your review :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Michelle

MichelleDarwin, NT

  • Verified purchase

Changed our outings!

published

Having a toddler that is always gentle with their sibling this pram has made all outings a pleasurable experience. So easy to put together and pack when done. Love it!

Purchased in October 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Michelle,
Awesome to hear that the DUO is a great pram for you! Thanks for taking the time to share your review :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jayahh

JayahhSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

I love it! Such an easy, light pram to manoeuvre and assemble.

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Jayahh,
Great to hear that you are enjoying your DUO!
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

maggie

maggieasked

I want to buy babybee duo(double seat set), I am just wondering it is necessary to buy bassinet for my 1 month baby.

2 answers
Joshua
Joshua

It comes with the bassinet and a normal seat, if it’s for your 1 month I suggest you buy the adapters if you have a capsule to go with.

Greg OG
Greg OG

We got one of the first shipments of the DUO with bassinet and seat. We only use the bassinet at the moment (has been used from zero to 2 month old so far... and we expect that we will continue to use the bassinet only for another few months yet). It's what you want for that age for sure.


Sarah C.

Sarah C.asked

Hi
I’m looking at buying a duo with my third child due in October I’ll have a 2 yr old and a newborn in the pram and was wondering if you can use the car capsule and the seat together? I can see from the pics the bassinet goes down the bottom with the seat but wondering if the seat can go down the bottom and the capsule go on the top? Hope that makes sense Thank you

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Sarah,
Thanks for your question and congrats on #3, how exciting! Yes the capsule (Maxi Cosi Mico AP range - https://bit.ly/2Y5rWFj ) can be used with the seat. And the capsule can indeed go on top with the seat on the bottom facing either direction - have a look at this page for more info https://babybeeprams.com.au/pages/duo-configurations

And if you have further questions please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care team at hello@babybeeprams.com.au. We're here to help!

Cheers,
Emily


Greg OG

Greg OGasked

Are the seats from the 2019 model Rover and 2019 model Duo interchangeable?
The seat on the Rover appears to incorporate better functionality and features with the single handed operation lever control at the top back of the seat (for the tilting), plus also has the downward pivot on the opening belly bar, plus has a nice pocket on the back of the seat. The Duo seat has none of these. Not sure why the Duo seat would be manufactured to a lower standard of functionality than the Rover?

3 answers
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Greg,
Thanks for your question.
The ROVER and DUO are separate models so parts and accessories are not compatible.
Not better just different ;)
The pocket was removed due to needing more room with two seats. A pocket would have decreased the space for the second child and given them access to whatever was in the pocket. The seat recline function also changed to ensure child in behind position couldn't access that recline latch and recline their sibling. And the belly-bars were designed in this way to keep the cost slightly lower overall. However, it still provides the same functionality of being able to open one handed to put bub in and out without removing it.
If you have any further questions at all please email our customer care team at hello@babybeeprams.com.au who are ready to assist!
Cheers,
Emily

Greg OG
Greg OG

Cool, thanks for that. Those reasons make sense. I'd like to see the option to buy a "full feature" seat like the Rover to suit the Duo, but I understand that it's not necessarily practical to manufacture and stock variants.
So following up regarding seats, how long will Babybee continue supporting purchase of a spare seat that is compatible with the 2019 Duo?

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Greg,
We're guided by customer feedback so if customers are all requesting to have one XL and one standard seat and happy to have the extra weight/size than we will definitely look into this. We will most likely survey all customers around 6 months after launch and from those results determine any changes for the 2020 model.
We will continue to stock the current seat as an accessory. We are also looking to launch a double seat variant (with two seats in the box rather than one seat and one bassinet). If you'd like further details around this please email hello@babybeeprams.com.au and our customer care team will be able to assit :)
-Emily


Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.