??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom
4.4 from 484 reviews

Reviews

4.4

484 reviews
5
(364)
4
(55)
3
(9)
2
(16)
1
(40)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (137)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (119)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (135)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (85%) · No (15%)
Previous
Next
Oldie

OldieMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

No technical support

published

Right after switching from ADSL to NBN I noticed download issues. I could not download software updates.
Technical support had only one answer: "The trace route you have sent through shows no issue with the network."
>> But I cannot download!
"There is nothing wrong with our service"..

If all is working fine, you will find Barefoot a low cost service.
But with ZERO technical capabilities, don't expect them to solve any issue.

I happily used Barefoot ADSL since Jan/2017 and switched to Barefoot NBN by Jul/2020.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Oldie
Oldie

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Kanye

KanyeBelconnen 2615, ACT

  • 47 reviews
  • 39 likes

Perfect

published

Signed up week ago NBN FTTP and 2 mobile plans nbn switched over in the afternoon with top
Speeds, no drop out and speed always staying around 90mbps paying $70
For nbn with 2 mobile SIM cards it’s great everything in one bill. Customer service was excellent. Porting SIM cards only took less than 2hrs impressed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Jessica Hulm

Jessica HulmSydney, NSW

Fast Internet! Great Customer Service from people in australia not overseas!

published

Fast Internet! 90+ Download 30+ Upload! had one outage that was my nbn box and they arranged nbn to come out and fix in a very timely manner and also communicated with me out of hours which was great!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David S.

David S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good responsible reliable and sustainable product and services

published

Barefoot are providing me good reliable and sustainable internet to my needs for the best market price. I have good experience with them and stay with them. Checking it now on speedtest.net the results are the following: Dounload: 22.75 Mbps Upload: 4.06 Mbps Ping: 9 ms.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Excellent

published

Great service. Great speed. Customer service to help set up my BYO modem was excellent.
Speed in Surfers Paradise has been constant. No lag at all.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

razandy

razandy

  • 2 reviews

Great Service Provider

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

AndraP

AndraPMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

A great company and great service

published

Everything went smoothly, connecting was a breeze and there has not been an issue with speed or dropouts. The price for the service with my mobile as well was unbeatable.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Alan D.

Alan D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Reliable Service - No frills - but no worries

published

On either 50/20 or 100/40 for the last 18 months, and have had 1 disconnetion in that time requiring a router (BYOD) reboot. Excellent Service.

I've never called the HelpDesk as I'm an IT guy, but if you just want reliable NBN (At least around my area), you cant go past this.

Transparency
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Lee T.

Lee T.Launceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

So long IINET. You will not be missed.

published

I have been with IINET since it started in Perth. Big is definitely not better as customer service and competitiveness are no longer a priority. Dealing with overseas call centres is also not ideal. Barefoot are local and so far, professional and offer high speed NBN. Of course, price is also a huge advantage as I am saving $24 a month. I hope that my relationship with Barefoot continues to be positive.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great

published

I have been using Barefoot for about a year now, I have no complaints, in fact I am so happy with their service I got my parents to switch as well, Pricing is great, customer service is exceptional, quick responses and polite.
Very happy customer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
James Bevan

James Bevan

  • 2 reviews

Such reliable speeds so happy with it!

published

Ive never had any issues with my internet, and anytime theres been an issue when I call them they are always helpful! Best thing, they are Aussies! Not overseas! STOKED!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Customer Service Is stunning

published

Had an issue with connection so contacted Barefoot. Within minutes I was speaking with a helpful staff member who solved the problem. Quick, easy and frankly, stunning customer service. Also, emailed and just as quick
Thoroughly recommend Barefoot

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Mel

MelSouth East Queensland, QLD

Make the change to Barefoot! You won't regret it.

published

I couldn't be happier! Since changing service providers I now have outstanding, prompt and polite customer service as well as reliable connection with my NBN and mobile phone. The accounts staff are also organised and reliable. Very happy customer!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Dave

DaveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Barefoot Service

published

Took a risk and decided to go with a company I've never previously heard of to get an NBN connection and also transfer my mobile phones to a new plan. Very happy with the result. Barefoot have been really on the ball and responses to queries have been both very timely and knowledgable. Only trap I fell into was that there are two companies called Barefoot and I initially emailed the wrong one it's barefoottelecom.co.au NOT barefoot.com.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
dguillot.54

dguillot.54Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good customer service and reliable connection

published

Local customer service is easy to deal with but often requires waiting for a callback. The connection is reliable and speeds are good but I frequently get less than half of the 50 Mbps.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gosh

GoshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great value for money and amazing customer service!

published

I am with barefoot since 2018, first with ADSL now with NBN sinse 2019. Never had any bigger issues ( nothing more than expected at least) till recently when internet started dropping down after nbn outage in the area. I send an email with question about it and the issue got resolved the same evening! Very quick, professional and polite. I am very happy with their servis and can highly recommend! Thank you!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Great internet and better customer service

published

I've used Barefoot for over two months now, including cancelling the service at my old address and moving it to my new place, thanks to their excellent customer service the internet was up and running at my new apartment the day after I moved in. Fast and reliable, highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Great Service - Poor Speeds

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
4 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
groperfish1
groperfish1

659253

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Mandrick Ko

Mandrick KoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No hassle conection

published

Friendly and helpful staff for the initial setup. Unlike my very bad "weekly NBN unavailable" experience with a big telecom in the past, I am now so happy with BareFoot Telecom. The NBN is fast, reliable. Simple, no hiccup! Love BareFoot Telecom.

Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

mishkin mews

mishkin mewsVictoria, 3377

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Amazing service, great staff assistance, always easy to understand and helpful.

published

I have been with Barefoot for a few years now, and I frequently recommend them to friends and co-workers. I have virtually no drop-outs, and when the service is undergoing maintenance they always send a text to let me know. Even when I needed help setting up the modem the person on the phone was patient and helpful. Great company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Page 1 of 25

Questions & Answers

Henny Smith

Henny Smithasked

Barefoot Telecom

What type of Modem do you guys sell for NBN 100?

1 answer
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Henny,

We sell a NetComm NF18AC Wi-Fi modem for $149 which includes delivery and pre-configuration.

Rachel

Rachelasked

Barefoot Telecom

Hi I would like to join if I buy your modem on the 69 dollar a month plan how much would I pay for my first Month bill

3 answers
Happy Chap
Happy Chap

Hi Rachel. I am uncertain, so will leave that for Barefoot.
My guess is $69 plus price of modem...?
No matter which service provider you have, you will need a modem. (-:

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Rachel,

Before we order your service we would process the modem fee ($149) upfront.

We can confirm that your bill cycle does not commence until your service is active. We utilise anniversary billing, so your bill cycle is the date that your service is activated.

Your first month would be $69.00 in this case.

Regards,

The Barefoot team

Ravinder B.
Ravinder B.

Go with kogan internet, on $69 plan they will provide modem free of cost. Have look on website. Better than Barefoot

Jack

Jackasked

Barefoot Telecom

My home address is 489 Redland Bay Road Capalaba QLD 4157.
- do you provide ADSL in this area?
- what is the average speed at peak hours in this area?

Thanks,

Jack

2 answers
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Jack,

In order for us to see what Internet services we can provide you, we will need to perform a full service qualification check on your address.

Could you please send your full address including any unit/street numbers, state and postcode to support@barefoottelecom.com.au so we can check and advise?

Jacqui Steadman
Jacqui Steadman

156/368 oxley dr.runaway bay queensland 4216

Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(435)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(407)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,311)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,107)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(360)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(57)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.