??!

Reviews

(273)
(10)
(1)
(2)
(8)
  • Product Quality
    4.9 (48)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (1) · No (50)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (4) · No (45)
  • Product Appearance As advertised (69%) · Not as advertised (31%)


Anthony E.

Anthony E.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Wish we had the experiences some others here have had.

published

We bought our ergo mattress from two years ago. Wasn't good from the moment we received it. Thought we just had to give it time. We were assured that it was the right choice for us but werent given any of the personalised experiences we read on here and now trying to find out warranty terms, see that the mattress the salesman told us to get isn't even advised for our body types.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Anthony E I have sent you a private message as we do not have any customer service issues logged for an "Anthony E".
I am sure if we had heard from you your experience would be quite different.
Regards Wal Maguire


Pat

Pat

  • 2 reviews

unhappy customer

published

the $3000 Mattress I bought from your Morrabbin store for Beds for Backs delivered on the 21st December, I went back to the store 3 times and Victor has been to my home 4 times every week he actually swapped the mattress for the Classique and now my back is worse so now i have to go to another place that sells mattresses to buy another mattress at a loss of $3000 dollars as I can't have a refund as the don't give them and this mattress which has only been in my home for i week it is now a week later and my back is much much worse i an in constant pain and all Victor says is we do not give refunds and blames it on me i never had this trouble till i bought a mattress from BEDS FOR BACKS

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Donald Duck

Donald DuckGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service

published

I would like to thank Rick at Nunawading store for his help in providing a solution to modify the height of our bed . Nothing was too much trouble for him and we are extremely happy with the outcome.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

DD thanks for sharing your experience at Beds for Backs. Our after sales service is second to none.
Regards Wal Maguire

Thanks Rick

published

I recently made a purchase from Rick at Nunawading. He was so professional, clear with his explanations and basically showed he cared! Thank you so much Rick! for your outstanding service.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo

Amanda

AmandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So Happy I found you!

published
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised

Natalie

NatalieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The 'PERFECT BED' for the fussiest sleepers!

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Natalie thank you for sharing your experience at Beds for Backs. Nothing for me to say, you have said it all.
Regards Wal Maguire


Lesley Freeman

Lesley FreemanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

EXCELLENT SERVICE !!

published

After buying a bed with adjustable base about 20 years ago, I recently returned to the same store (once I found it) expecting to buy a replacement mattress. Manager Rick came to my home, assessed my needs and the condition of the mattress and base - and by making some adjustments and turning the mattress - happily DID HIMSELF OUT OF A SALE for the next few years. The adjustments have made an improvement to my comfort (and bank balance). Very grateful for Rick's attitude that providing me with the best outcome, was more important than a sale.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Lesley thank you for your comments in relation to the service you received. Yes we did miss a sale but I am sure when you need a new mattress you know where to come.
Regards Wal Maguire


Levin B.

Levin B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Simply Superb Service and After Sales Support

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Levin thank you for sharing your experience at Beds for Backs. Yes we do go well and above the norm, but our focus is to ensure you have the right bed.
Regards Wal Maguire

Alan and Elaine

Alan and ElaineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best Bed I've had

published

Manager & staff at Beds For Backs in Fairfield very helpful when i required some new rubber track for slatts on our bed. They were suprised when I told them I was still using the perfectly good base and high quality Latex matress purchased from the Clifton Hill Store over 20 years ago and that my wife & I were more than happy to recommend Bed for Backs to anyone.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs
Fiona and John

Fiona and JohnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Happy customer!

published

Thank goodness for Rick! We purchased a bed (elsewhere) in November and unfortunately it has caused me major lower back ache. Rick was very patient and showed amazing knowledge regarding the reason for my back pain. He gave fantastic advice! If only we had gone here before purchasing our new mattress!!!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Fiona and John sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with a new bed. Doing your homework is so important in making an informed choice and thankfully you have now found the right information.
Regards Wal Maguire


Excellent customer service!!!

published

Rick at Beds For Backs Nunawading is probably the best person I've ever dealt with, his knowledge patience and excellent customer service has been greatly appreciated. I made the wrong choice picking a mattress he then treated me with the upmost care too get it sorted for me, even a personalised visit out of his time on a weekend too resolve the issue. Very happy customer and would 100% recommend. Cheers... Matt

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers

Ray

RayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic Customer Service

published

We had a problem with some of the dials to change the firmness on our "Beds for Backs" bed breaking. Rick was immediately onto the problem and was able to provide me with a full set of replacement dials. Rick also explained and demonstrated how I needed to change the dials over. I followed Ricks instructions and everything went perfectly. Rick also explained how the adjustable slats were meant to sit in the frame. Rick provided contact details and said if I had any problems he would be only too happy to help. Fantastic customer service.

Product Quality
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Ray, thank you for your kind feedback on the service you received. Our Zero Stress system comes with a back up service not found anywhere else in the industry.
Regards Wal Maguire


Many thanks to Rithika - a mattress most suited to me

published
Product Quality
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Fran B I am sure that you made an informed decision after listening and learning from our Consultant. Our aim is to educate, listen and understand each individual so they get the best outcome.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO


Susan

SusanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Customer Service is Alive and well in Nunawading

published

I found the missing link for great customer service at Beds for Backs Nunawading with Rick. I bought a new bed (3rd from Beds for Backs in my lifetime) an unfortunately did not choose well and found it did not agree with me. After 3 nights I went in to see Rick and amazingly he was able to arrange a replacement for me. Not only will I have it before Christmas I really feel like I've won the lottery with Ricks 5 start treatment !!! I look forward to having my new bed for many years to come.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Susan having a return customer for the 3rd time is great and your instore experience is a bonus that everyone should have.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

EXEMPLARY SERVICE!

published
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance Not as advertised
2 comments
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Joe, yes we pride ourselves on customer service and your experience is a testimony to that. We thank you for taking the time to express your gratitude and sharing your experience with others.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Joe
Joe

That's ok Wal,thank you for the service.

MYExperience

MYExperienceAU

  • 12 reviews

Excellent experience

published

Well, I was confused by all the advertising on TV, the infomercials, trial offers etc.
I dropped into Backs For Backs on Nepean Hwy Moorabbin, and after the Manager had asked me several questions about my needs, settled for an adjustable bed with a cloth covered bed head. Pricing was very competitive, and pleasantly, the bed & bedhead arrived on time, they removed the old mattress and bedhead/foot, finished the installation, showed me the operation of it, cleaned up and left.
Very very impressed at the professional service, advanced notification and timely professional installation. And the mattress is absolutely perfect and so comfortable my quality of sleep has improved greatly.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
2 comments
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs
MYExperience
MYExperience

oh yes sorry, I should change my screen name!!
Please allow me to make a Google rating on your website - the level of service and attention to detail was exemplary!


Fantastic product and fabulous service.

published

I have had my bed from Beds for Backs for quite some time now and am very happy with it. I have been especially pleased with the after sales service that I received recently from Rick Morris. He was most helpful and very friendly.

Product Quality
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Jaclyn thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with Beds for Backs. We are always there to assist.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO


Rick Fantastic Service

published

Rick was really Helpfull as trying to get information for my Step Mum German 85 & with stroke needed special mattress he was a fountain of information friendly so went back after checking out other stores & bought what he suggested Highly recommend for unbiased opinion

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Teresa it is the instore experience and making an informed choice that provides the right outcome. It appears you had all this covered.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO


Elizabeth Bazenski

Elizabeth BazenskiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The best place and Service

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Elizabeth thank you for sharing your experience at our store in Yarraville. It is our aim to provide an instore experience second to none.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO


Very Happy

published

Love my new bed, have had it for 2 weeks now and sleeping very comfortably. Thank you to the staff at Preston store for helping me choose the right bed, very helpful and patient. Delivery of my bed was stress free thanks guys.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Selma sleeping comfortably is what it is all about, the service is complimentary.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO


Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Liz jeffery

Liz jefferyasked

Do you take old beds when new one bought?

1 answer
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Liz yes we do, but there is a small charge. Try and call your local Council as they may collect it free of charge as part of the hard rubbish removal.
Regards Wal Maguire


Unamused

Unamusedasked

Hi I am online now wanting to investigate a Queen size electric bed which will not disturb my partner what can I view online until I visitArmadale store?

1 answer
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Hi there we are presently introducing our new electric bed range and just completed a photo shoot last Friday at our Armadale store. These are yet to be uploaded to the website but the full range is on display at Armadale.
If required our Consultant can also advise you on what's still available from our run out stock. If you are after a good deal get in quick for the run out stock.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO


JulesIsMyNickname

JulesIsMyNicknameasked

Hey Beds4Backs team. I hope you're doing well. I have 2 slipped discs in my lower back which leads to back pain, cramps, and all the problems you would expect, and I am struggling to find a mattress that suits my needs. My last mattress was a Select O'Pedic which was gold, it was kind of firm but I slept nearly every night even when I first injured my back! So that speaks for itself. Sadly, all good things end, and so I just bought a Sealy which is not performing as expected. It's early days yet, but I still have some back pain and I'm not sleeping the night, and it's too firm. If I need to get another mattress, could you tell me what type of mattress you'd recommend? I have been after something that's soft, just personal preference, but I'm willing to try firmer if needed because my experience is, if the bed is good enough, you don't even notice the bed after you're asleep! I'm of course happy to come in, I live in SE suburbs VIC, but was after a rough indication before I did. Cheers

5 answers
WalM
WalM

Hi Jules thank you for contacting us and presenting your issues. We would recommend you visit us instore whereby you can become fully informed about our ergonomic bed solutions that can change with your changing needs. We would also be happy to have your Occupational Therapist attend also. Depending on where in the South East you are our Dandenong or Moorabbin stores may be best.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Hi Wal, a follow up question. I have a slat base that I'm keen to keep. Can you just sell a mattress or must it be a mattress/base combo?

brian
brian

I've got a sore back as well and let me tell you now - You need to spend roughly close to 1 and half to 2 grand for the mattress itself to get a good sleeping setup. I used to use the slumberzone ultimate setup


Get an answer from our members and Beds for Backs representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.