??!

Reviews

4.4

80 reviews
5
(57)
4
(11)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(7)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.7 (20)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (16)
  • Timeliness
    3.9 (16)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.9 (15)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.5 (15)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.9 (14)
  • Flooring
    3.8 (16)
  • Transparency
    3.9 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Nick M.

Nick M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Looks good

published

house looks great

Had our issues with water pipes and council and time frames but looks great and yes like the other reviewer manny and Liz were helpful

overall value worked out amazing for us

They have standard design with att arched granny flat

Better value compared to cost of other options like Metricon or gj Gardner

Build StageMid-Construction
Monica V.

Monica V.Sydney, NSW

Excellent

published

Bellriver just completed my first house, I have been truly satisified with the house. I had a couple of issues during the construction stages and all of them was addressed by Matt Warton. I am lucky to have Matt Warton to keep me posted with the progress of the construction. He was very honest and professional.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
Quote AccuracyEstimate was accurate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

john

johnCentral West, NSW

Disappointing

published

disappointed at final many things not fixed but assured they would construction manager head in sand got our money and now left to warranties painting very bad all over house insects get in laundry door shed door warped asked draftsman to remove large window in family room and fit two windows and inbuilt fire place nothing centred we have to live with this carpet coming apart at joints, very bad cracks in shed floor and alfresco, tilers left a stained mess on shed floor back sliding door not level have to jam with cardboard to keep screens open, floor tiles have coating over them waiting for solution from them don't build with them very friendly until they have your money light switches set at 1400mm not the A/S std of 1220mm

  • +16
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Bellriver Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Iqi M.

Iqi M.Sydney, NSW

Excellent Professionalism and Quality work by Bellriver!

published

From day one the process was very smooth and easy for us. They started construction on time with no delays. I have to say we were lucky to have construction manager like Matt Warton. He kept posted on every Friday the progress of the construction. He was very honest and professional. There were few ups and downs but at the end all ends well. We hear lots of stories about builders but honestly Bellriver has proved us how professional and quality builder they are.I would suggest anyone without any hesitation about Bellriver. I would like to thank again Bellriver and their professional management team.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Excellent Professionalism

published

I just moved in to my new home and it is looking great. There is none so far that need attention and rectification. I like the way it turned out. Every person associated with Bellriver Homes have been truly cooperative and have willingness to take action in no time. There were some ups and downs during the construction phase and once notified they were promptly handled. I must say that Customer Service Officer Liz Latham is honestly a very proactive person. My site manager Immanuel Bekhit has high degree of attention to detail and he knows his work the best. I am very happy to have Bellriver constructed my new home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
Quote AccuracyEstimate was accurate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Md Azmal Hossain

Md Azmal HossainSydney, NSW

Bellriver Has Done it all!!!

published

I have been truly satisfied during the construction stage of our new home knowing that Bellriver specially Site Manager Mr Immanuel Bekhit would be looking after the whole process. Liz Latham helped me out with many enquiries and issues and they were all sorted out in a professional manner. I had couple of issues during the construction stage and all of them were addressed promptly by Mr Immanuel. I liked the qualty of work and finishings. I would recommend Bellriver without any hesitation.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
Quote AccuracyEstimate was accurate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Started fix defects.

published

Thanks to PRODUCT REVIEW.

Waited for responding from bellriver homes.
After making a review here..
Some tradies contacted us.
Warranty manager started to work for us.
Thanks for that.
I hope that not to upload previous review again.
I belive that bellriver will fix defects as soon as possible.
I believe that bellriver will make my family happy.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Quote AccuracyFinal cost was significantly over
See all answers
Rutva Patel

Rutva PatelSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

First home with bell river

published

We have build our first home at Riverstone with bell river. We got bell river recommend by friends. The overall process was smooth and easy going. Big thank you to Mat.W for being there at every step. He keeps us posted on every Friday in regards of progress of construction. He was very honest in his work. Their were few ups and downs but all ends well. I think I would still suggest that if you are in construction stage and if customer wants to upgrade or change something minor by paying money you should let them do it. I would like to thank you carlene gomes the studio manager, Liz Latham customer service officer and ray almahana client executive for going above and beyond. Keep up the good work.

Regards
Rutva

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
Quote AccuracyFinal cost was slightly over
See all answers
Hemang B.

Hemang B.Sydney, NSW

Quality, Craftsmanship and beautiful home

published
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
Quote AccuracyEstimate was accurate
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Bellriver Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gemma

Gemma

  • 2 reviews

Best Experienced Building With Bellriver (With Very Helpful Site Manager Immanuel)

published

I had a best experienced building with Bellriver with the help of our Site Manager IMMANUEL, he is very helpful and make sure that customer is always happy. I would highly recommend Bellriver and look for Immanuel. Again Thank you Bellriver and Immanuel we are now enjoying our first week in our new built home in Marden park.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
Quote AccuracyEstimate was accurate
See all answers

Bellriver Homes is well recommended

published

The entire experience from signing the contract to the build of the house has been amazing and very smooth. Our Site Supervisor Immanuel has made the whole experience fantastically easy and I would recommend anyone thinking of building with Bellriver Homes to request for him or give him a call. He is always happy to accommodate our concerns and query. There maybe some minor issues along the way but Immanuel made sure that it was quickly rectified. I would happily recommend Bellriver Homes to my friends and family !!!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
Quote AccuracyEstimate was accurate
See all answers
Arash Kayvan

Arash Kayvan Sydney, NSW

Overall, happy

published

They Were very good before I had the key, after having the key and handover they level of customer service, dropped.
My building managed by the delay but the workmanship was not bad and the builder was a nice gentleman.
During the handover, we weren't happy with a few of the works and the builder fixed it ASAP.
The final cost was slightly more than the estimated cost.
Generally happy with the building until now.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
Quote AccuracyFinal cost was slightly over
See all answers
1 comment
Bellriver Homes
Sonia B.Bellriver Homes

Hi, thank you for your review and sorry to hear you are having challenges in warranty. Please email your concerns to management@bellriverhomes.com.au and we will resolve any concerns straight away

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Disgusted with quality

Disgusted with qualityHunter Region, NSW

Do not build with Bellriver - After sale care or service is not part of their family owned business

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2013
See all answers

Great Care & timely completion

published

The building process was well managed by BellRiver Homes. Especially hats off to Mat (Building Supervisor) who took the stress out and from day one till completion was very transparent/responsive and took us through the whole construction process in smooth manner. The sales consultants were very good in the beginning as well especially Priyanka who almost planned things for us taking into consideration all our requirements and concentration on every detail of the plan. Great work BellRiver Team!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Quote AccuracyEstimate was accurate
See all answers

So easy, affordable and beautiful home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
Quote AccuracyFinal cost was slightly over
See all answers
1 comment
Bellriver Homes
Sonia B.Bellriver Homes

Very happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience with Bellriver. We hope you have many happy years in your new home!

Home Builders

Find out how Bellriver Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Morgan I.

Morgan I.Sydney, NSW

Frustrations yes but very happy with hindsight

published
Build StageMid-Construction

Just starting the process

published

The process so far is a bit disappointing. There obviously is a lack of customer staff to manage customer inquires and the design / drafting process. Not sure why this is but probably trying to cut costs. Will update more as the process moves forward.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction

First home builders. Our positive building experience.

published

Our build was completed in 5 months. From the time we paid our initial deposit to move in day we have been very happy with our experience with Bell River. Being first home buyers it was very daunting starting to the process to build our first home. Bell River made this experience easy by taking the time to explain things to us. Every time we called the office with a query our call was returned. Our site supervisor contacted us every week and let us know what progress had been made on our home. The price of our home came back with in budget and much cheaper then other tenders we had received from other builders. All in all we could not be happier with our experience and would definitely recommend Bell River.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
Quote AccuracyEstimate was accurate
See all answers
Ibby Uyanik

Ibby UyanikSydney, NSW

Building my new home with Bellriver

published

Bell River was everything they said they'd be !
I am happy with the overall result of my brand new home.
After some difficulties within the earlier stages Bell River was able to provide us with some inclusions / upgrades to accommodate.
The building process was smooth and efficient. Immanuel was our site manager after picking up the job half way through. He did a fantastic job at ensuring everything we had previously asked for was met. We've enjoyed moving into our new home with ease.
I would recommend Bell River to anyone wishing to build their first home.
Ask for Immanuel to be your site manager too and you'll thank me later.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
AMN

AMNSydney, NSW

Terrible

published

Don’t build with bell river. They are terrible at what they do. When your home is built and in warranty it’ll be littered with defects which will take them years to fix. You will have to deal directly with all contractors who never turn up to fix the work they should have done right the first time.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
Quote AccuracyEstimate was accurate
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Dom Rego

Dom Regoasked

Bellriver Homes

Please contact Dominic Rego [contact detail removed]
New build at 34 Victoria St Malabar NSW
2 storey 4 bedroom rear lane double garage and granny flat.
Scope: Knock down existing fibro house and new build
DA approved plans by architect
Looking for a reliable competitive builder
Modern design with lightweight building materials
Aim to start building end of 2018
Please let me know if this fits your scope
[email address removed]

1 answer
Bellriver
Bellriver

Hi Dominic,
Thanks for your enquiry.
We would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you.
Please contact Bellriver on (02) 8858 6100 and we can set up a meeting to better understand your design requirements
Thank you
Bellriver Homes

benbrown

benbrownasked

Bellriver Homes

We are hoping to build a Lachlan Homestead Home? Anyone built this home? We would love to be able to view the finished home via a photo at least?
Alison

3 answers
Wellwisher
Wellwisher

I wont recommend building with this company. They are dishonest people. I am sure about reviews that give them 5 star rating are fabricated and done through their own associates. I can list huge number of things about their mistakes and unfair dealings. Be safe.

KaiTee
KaiTee

They massive turn over in staffs ... your questions will it not be replied !!!
Double triple check your tender .. recommended to get your Solictor/ lawyers approval as it will set u back 5 months plus to get it right! Even better the fair trading to look into it!
Your plans will always gonna have errors so check it throughly!
High ratings ... prove it !
I asked to see the house ... to prove it’s a real estate / customers ... thumbs down ! No looking good at all like how we were told from day one ! All the bad reviews are coming true !!!

Shannon
Shannon

Agree 100% KaiTee! We spoke earlier about my review...im at the final stages of build and i'm so upset. They cannot get simple things right, i wish i never picked this builder. People cannot believe the stuff ups, i dont think they will last much longer!

DanyModa

DanyModaasked

Bellriver Homes

I am about to put a deposit now and i am building the Bays Water 254. Anyone who has recent build with em if can help what wss the experience and what was the fix tender

6 answers
Wellwisher
Wellwisher

Be careful. they are not trustworthy people. just finished building with them. worst experience ever. fix tender is a joke. they will rip you off when you reach color selection. and things sales people promise before the contract changes after the contract signed and then excuses for not honouring those promises starts. I wont recommend anyone to go ahead and build with this company after what i have experienced. They may sound cheap as they advertise compare to other big brand building companies but they are not cheap at the end.

John
John

-

KaiTee
KaiTee

What stage are you up to now in construction?

Get an answer from our members and Bellriver Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.