??!
1 photo
Better Built Homes

DREAM HOME

A big thank you to Aaron and his team for completing our dream home. Prior to our build we had come upon a lot of complications with other builders, but when we met Aaron we felt so comfortable to leave everything in his hands to give us our dream home. Everyone that has walked into our house has complimented the great job done. Building a custom home from scratch was a scary process, but the team at Better Built made every effort to talk us through the whole process and made everything move smoothly, of course with any build there was complications but Aaron and his team went out of their way to make my mum and myself smile.... and the end result... we absolutely love our home!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction

Quality home builder

As many people have mentioned, building a home is not always smooth. We had a complicated site with a slope, but betterbuilt homes helped us to customise plans and added a granny flat studio as we wanted - thanks Team.

Also, thanks Neel Lochan for working hard in changing/ customizing plans to suit ours and council requirements and giving us a fixed price.

We had a few hic-ups on the way but the Team helped us to find a solution as now we have a quality home.

Thanks Donald for timely handover as promised just before christmas. Bradley, our post construction warranty supervisor has been really supportive and is now helping us to fix some minor defects.

Sumit & Ritika

Customer Service
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018

An Amazing Journey - Exceptional End to End Experience

As first time builders, we did a lot of research on choosing a company that would tick off a number of key items for us:
- design a home that would suit our family
- no hidden costs, fixed price
- Clear Communication and keep us informed
- make it seamless for us
- and no nonsense

We must have gone to every display home and company - the difference with Better Built was the relationship we struck with Neel and Shamini Lochan - they treated our home design like it was theirs. They were honest, open , upfront, provided feedback & challenged us - it all lead to a final design and price that wee were so happy with. We were then worried that once Neel past our file into to Head office, we would become a number (as we had heard stories from friends where there were delays).

This was far from the case, as we then dealt with Mel, Jeff, Renee & Lesley who were just amazing who then helped us through the next stage of the process - but again the process to get to the "start build" stage was seamless - they took care of everything. There are stressful times here, electrical appointment, tiling, interiors - but the BBH team will guide you through it - just be prepared.

Our build was for 36 weeks - and the BB team kept to it. Our site supervisor Don was simply brilliant, he would keep us informed of the progress via updates from Renee, but the thing Don did the best was the 1%'s. For example, we had a feature tile that when we did an inspection, Don had called out that the tiles were sticking out and he would be getting the tilers back to fix it. My wife and I were a tad sceptical as that would mean a lot of work to fix a couple of tiles. But sure enough, when we were doing our handover, we touched those tiles and they were indeed level - so even though they had made a mistake, it was the way they were honest and went about fixing it. We also had a couple of calls from Aaron the owner who gave us updates and to check in - one time he called to say would we like our outdoor windows painted as he thought it will make the house stand out - we completely agreed. But it was the personal touch that the owner of the company would take their time to call us made us feel pretty special.

Another key thing that we were so happy about were the tradies - such amazing people and so nice - I met a number of them as i used to drive by every day - they were so nice and took care of our place - at the end of the day it's the tradies that ultimately put your place together - you cannot get a nicer bunch of people. And I'm building in an area that also has other houses going up with other companies - and I can tell you some of my neighbours are going through hell with their builder.

After we moved in, we met Brayden who helped us fix up some minor defects - a superb individual who will do everything to make sure our house is truly perfect.

If you are considering building you cannot go past Better Built - the end to end process and results are exactly what we had hoped for. There will be some trying times through the build, but these guys will always tell you as it is - and they get stuff done with the highest quality and fix mistakes quickly

Thank You to the Better Built team who have built our dream home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019

Thank you for our dream home!

Very pleased with the level of workmanship and customer service provided by Better Built Homes. We were made to feel a part of the process the entire way through the build. Communication with customer service reps, site supervisor, and owner was flawless.
The minimal maintenance issues we did have after handover were handled very well and we were never made to feel like we were a burden.
We would definitely build with Better Built again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018

Excellent Builder

Building a house is no doubt a very anxiety provoking experience. But Better Built Homes has made this experience as easy for us as possible. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful. We would like to give special thanks to Aaron, Michael, Renee, and Brayden. They have always attended to our questions and worries in a timely manner and went out of their ways to assist us with our concerns.

The building process was well managed and we did not have many worries or issues. Whenever there were concerns, Aaron dealt with them quickly and professionally. The build quality is good. We have been living in our home now for 3 months and had only few minor issues. Most importantly, for any post construction issues, Brayden helped fix them quickly and professionally with good results. We were very reassured with his services.

Among all things, the most important is that they kept the cost to the contract price, not one cent extra!

If we ever need to build it again, we'd love to have them build our next home. Highly recommended.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018

Excellent workmanship and great and on time experience

Had a great experience with BetterBuilt from the start, Neel Lochan helped us with the minute details of our land and took us through intricate details about helping us design our dream home. All the costs were mentioned and explained upfront without any late or last minute surprises, inclusions were good. Aaron made sure we get a great workmanship and ONTIME handover and managed the construction process flawlessly. Brayden went above and beyond to fix minor issues post handover.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018

Dream home!

We did a lot of research into various project home builders. BetterBuilt appeared to have a good reputation and they were very flexible with design changes to their standard Sari 32 home. The result was a house that suited us perfectly.
The build quality was very good although as with any new build there were a number of minor defects. Betterbuilt were very prompt in attending to them and we are very satisfied with the result.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018

Exceptional customer service

Our aim was to work with an honest builder, with a good reputation in the market, friendly customer service and value for the money invested in the build. We found all of this and more at Better Built Homes. The team have met and exceeded our expectations on many occasions during the build and post build.
The Sales team, Neel Lochan and Shamini Lochan were knowledgeable, experienced and customer focused. They understood our family needs and worked at our pace to secure our business. The sales team followed up with us regularly, kept appointments and had excellent level of attention to detail at tender stage. The level of service received was excellent.

The build process was meticulously managed by Project Manager, Michael Minney. The build timeframe was 1 Feb to 20 October for a double story home – excellent time management and execution. Michael kept us informed throughout the build and he excelled in planning and communication. We felt comfortable in the hands of the experienced team. As with any build, there were some design challenges however we were included in the design decisions to ensure we were happy. This almost never happens, customers are either never told or they hear about it after the fact. The transparency in the process was great and we couldn’t be more pleased with the way the team managed these situations so professionally. There were a few quality checks at practical completion from various staff within the better built team (including the owners), which gave us peace of mind that they took pride in their product. We appreciated the close attention to detail and prompt rectification as required.

There were a few minor issues that crept in during warranty. Brayden Steley and the team did an amazing job with resolving the defects in a timely manner. The team have gone above and beyond to help us which is remarkable.

The final cost was within the contract price. We had no additional costs, no surprises. The team did well on estimation and cost management.

We are very happy with our final product, thank you to the Better built team!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2017
1 comment
Thankyou Elaine for taking the time to post your 5 Star review :) We pride ourselves in customer service and quality. Its great to know we have exceeded your expectations from sales through to construction. We hope you and your family enjoy your new home for many years to come.

Would I build with them again?: YESSS!!

This is review from us as young couple as a first eye witness to our first time ever to build our first home. Lots of prior 3 years of research on who's excellent, average and everything in between) a lot of rejection to what I though was straight flat block I bought on my own. I was given a brush off non official referral from a another builder that refused to take me on because of my local council location (old western sydney suburb). When I saw the better built homes quality at the display home at oran park, I felt at ease of what I was expecting. After that, from sales to site construction, the process and guiding through was down to earth to vip treatment by each of the staff. So a big thank you goes to: neal, jeff, lesley, mel, renee, emma, lauree and of course our site manager peter who all paid attention to every thing from the little details to everything that we wanted during the process. I must say that better built took the reasonably narrow block that I had and said no problem. They went to council with detailed paper work, they estimated 10 weeks and came back with approval in 6 weeks! I thought that was a record (personal experience). I must admit they move reasonably fast in comparison with other various comparisons with other building homes experiences I heard off. They pay attention to everything and document everything as well as any excellent builder should. They're very understanding to a reasonable measure, you want to "Prep" your house for a smart home future, they'll help put provisions you say you need. We loved the process they walk us through out the whole a-z process and a little bit more. There financial account is also accurate. If there is a dollar they're not going or didn't use. You'll find them telling you and crediting it. If all builders are like that we would be in heaven of home building "Experiences" in australia. We loved the weekly report update. There build quality workmanship are also top of the mark for what you choose. All we had to do was let them do the job they do best. We thought we loved the finishing of our house. Better built also have multiple rechecking process of the final workmanship of the final outcome of the finishing. Our family and friends loved our home. Would I build with them again yes. No hesitations. I now know that jayden and aaron (who we never met). Have a good team working for them, also a backup centred knowledge file arrangement should any staff member leave. My suggestion goes to them never ever change your client current experience process from start to finish as your grow. My hat and our appreciation goes to better build homes for being the builder they are. Thank you and best wishes. I'll see you again with a smile any time.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hi Marco, Thankyou for your kind words and we promise we will never change our customer experience process. It has been an absolute pleasure building your dream home. We wish you many happy memories in your Better Built Home for many years to come.

Truly Better

We built with Betterbuilt homes and the journey so far had been great. Their sales representative, Neel was very thorough and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions and put in lot of effort to get the plans exactly how we wanted. The tender presentation by Jeff was outstanding. Every step of the process until the council approval and the selections was smooth. Various consultants made us feel confident in our choices as we were quite nervous how it would all look at the end. All the office staff especially Renee with whom we had the most contact was very helpful. We had couple of site visits with our construction manager Don who was very accommodating all along. We are almost at the stage of handover and expect the remainder journey to be as great if not better. We highly recommend Betterbuilt homes.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi Nathan, The team at Better Built Homes are thrilled to hear you had a 5 star experience from sales right through to construction. Thank you for taking the time to review Better Built Homes, we know you will enjoy your beautiful home for many years to come.

Couldn’t ask for better quality, service & value.

Right from the first engagement with Better Built Homes we felt like they were a class above the competition.

Having spent several weeks shopping around the display villages we had closely considered other builders but we went with Better Built because their sales people took the time to explain the finer details of the building process, listened attentively and were quite accommodating with the design variations we wanted. We felt confident we’d made the right choice whereas with other builders we felt like we were just being pitched to without really knowing if we’d get what we were paying for.

Once we’d signed up and the build commenced, the excellent service continued and the inevitable issues that came up such as unavailability of materials we’d selected were managed with ease, and more than once we received free upgrades to compensate.

At practical completion we were again pleasantly surprised with the attention to detail that went in to the inspections, things that we hadn’t, and probably wouldn’t, have even noticed.

We couldn’t ask for better.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Scott, thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. Our team really appreciates your feedback. We take pride in our workmanship and quality trades for all the homes we build. It has been a pleasure building your new home and we hope you love living in your new home for many years to come!

Outstanding quality home builders

We didn’t know what to expect as this was our first time building and we were building our forever home. We had read and heard horror stories from people who had bad experiences with other builders. After own research and much consideration, we decided to go with Better Built.

The entire building process was seamless and stress free. My husband and I were very impressed with the level of professionalism and care we received from day one right through to handover. The team were upfront with the costs and the upgrades which we appreciated. This enable us to make the right choices and they worked with us to create our dream home.

Our house was completed within the expected timeframe. We were kept in the loop the entire time. We received communication and honestly from our site manager and the team. The quality of our house is superb! Only very minor defects that were addressed right away with no fuss (defects which you wouldn’t even notice).

We love living here and wake up every morning with a smile as this is our dream home where we plan on growing out little family and creating memories. We cannot thank the team enough.

Thanks Neel – We loved the feature window and your expertise with the initial stage
Thanks Mel – For assisting us with choosing our interior finishes
Thanks Aaron – For providing genuine care and support
Thanks Brayden – For being so approachable, kind and providing all the maintenance

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
Hi Shruti, on behalf of Aaron, Jayden and the team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We really enjoyed building your new home and may you have many happy years in your beautiful new home.

Efficient and stress free

Very professionally and friendly process with very helpful staff.
Project was completed in a timely manner and within budget and any inquiries or issues raised by me where promptly handled with minimum fuss.
The finish was the best that I have experienced with almost nil minor defects.
The final cost was the same as the original estimates provided and the builder was very obliging and understanding and didn't issue cost variations for any minor additional requests.

Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
Hi Bill, thank you for your wonderful 5-star review. Our clients are very important to us and we strive to raise the bar every time we build a new home and it certainly looks like we achieved it with your lovely new home. We enjoyed being part of your building journey and hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come.

Great team and so far very impressed

The team at BBH is excellent. From meeting the sales consultant at the display home to the site manager, they have been very professional, helpful and quick.

They have been accommodating to our requests and have delivered on their promises. We are expecting to move in into our new home in the new year and looking forward to a great finished home and we’re sure BBH will deliver. We highly recommend BBH as they are not your typical builder that just wants to make money and leave.

Well done Aaron and the BBH team.

Construction End DateJan 2019
1 comment
Hi Danny, thank you so much for your 5-star review and for your recommendation. Our team really appreciates feedback from our clients as it helps to confirm we are getting things right when we build new homes. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home.

Outstanding Home Builders!

If you are after an outstanding home builder, Better Built Homes is the way to go.

The whole process of building a new home seems so confusing and stressful. You hear many tragic stories of builds going wrong and really rely on others experience and reviews to make your decision. Most display homes have nice features but none of them feel like home. When it comes to alterations many companies have limits. This alienated us from the idea of creating a new home but after doing our homework and getting an idea of what we’d like, we were determined to build our dream home and Better Built Homes made that dream a reality.

We stumbled across Better Built Homes from browsing reviews, I was not happy about the reviews I was reading so clicked on the Better Built ad. I was in complete shock that all their reviews were five stars and urged my husband to go and view their homes in Oran Park. We thought we would just be asking a few questions, but by the end of it, thanks to the help of the friendly and helpful Sales Consultant, Neal, our dream home was sketched right in front of our eyes. The process was so easy, everything was explained clearly and most importantly, everything was up front. The standard inclusions are above par, we were able to have that high ceiling we always dreamed of, I was able to alter my roof to not look flat and we were finally able to have a parents retreat away from the kids. It was perfect. With everything being so perfect, we were a little intimidated and decided to check the reviews again to see if it is all talk and no action, but nonetheless – all the reviews were honest and positive.

After Neal, we were introduced to Lesley to continue the process. She was fantastic. She took care of the council, answered any questions and if we didn’t understand what was going on, she would go over it slowly with us. (Mind you, every time you ring up you would talk to Lesley and she was like your case worker for this stage of the process). In the meantime, while all paperwork was getting done by Lesley, we were also introduced to Mel – she is great at what she does and helped us effortlessly in choosing our colours for the interior of our home. Her team took charge and assisted in making every stage of the process as easy as possible for us. If we had an idea – they worked with it. They didn’t push their ideas on you and they were very patient and understanding when it came to the selection process. It wasn’t stressful, it was extremely fun to be creative and see your ideas be put to life.

Better Built Homes are more about quality over quantity. They limit their builds to focus on their customers and reach deadlines effortlessly. They check up with you frequently to keep you updated with the process and have a high level of communication with their clients. Peter the site supervisor was outstanding. He was readily available if we needed him and got every issue solved immediately. In his own words ‘something is always bound to happen – if it didn’t I wouldn’t need to be here’. Nothing is going to be perfect but it is how professional Better Built Homes were in dealing with these mishaps that really made them stand out for us. If Peter couldn’t solve something, Aaron was here the very next day, or even the same day to solve it. We felt like our home was important to them, just like it is for us. Peter. We thank you from the bottom of our heart for being part of building our new home. Thank you.

Our home was expected to be finished by Christmas this year, but the team were so effective that we had the keys for me and my daughter’s birthday in September. We can’t believe we are now living in the home of our dreams. It has been a long process but well worth it. The whole process was stress free, don’t be scared to let them be your home builder. You will not be disappointed. The whole family are in love with our new home from Better Built Homes.

Thanks to everyone for making this possible; to Neal, Lesley, Mel, Peter, Aaron. To the whole Better Built team. Thank you.

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Hi John & Carmen, thank you so much for your 5-star review. It has been a pleasure building your home for you and we hope you love living in your new Home for many years to come!

First time builders - Dream Duplex

We built our first dream duplex home with Better Built Homes probably theirs too, completed just over 1 year ago and settled in well. As it was our first home and that too a duplex; I had to do a lot of homework, later found many builder's don’t do duplex it was disappointing for me then my colleague found better built homes based on their good reviews in productreview.com so first of all thanks to productreview.com for helping us to find this builder. Then I and my friend met Aaron from the initial meeting with the owner of the company we felt very welcome, comfortable and confident and knew we will be building with better built homes and we both ended up building with BB Homes. We both don’t regret the decision and in fact, it turned out to be one of the best decision I have ever made hence a big thanks to Aaron. Then our journey was as usual; it was pleasant; had some hiccups from council later from the bank because of under-valuation. That was the most stressful time during our entire project. I was dealing with Bianca from BB Home at that time and she understood my situation and happy to wait for me to arrange the adequate fund and resolve the problem. I was under tremendous pressure and I was not in any position to take any more pressure from the builder and they supported me well during my difficult time hence a big thanks to Bianca. Mine was a custom duplex and also there was no cost variation during the course of construction which helped us to stick to the budget; the project completed in about 9 to 10 months as planned and that was surprising because I know some other builders take 18 months to complete custom duplex.

Since I built two I may not go again soon but if I do I will definitely choose Better Build Homes. Thanks once again Aaron, Anthony, Bianca, Michael & The Better Built Team.

Construction End DateJun 2017
1 comment
Thank you so much Vinod for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that Aaron and our team made your first building experience a pleasant one. It has been a pleasure building your home for you and we hope you love living in your new Home for many years to come!

Professional and Quality Builders

My wife and I were apprehensive at first to build after hearing the many horror stories of the stress, challenges, unprofessionalism, dodgy trades, miscommunication, non-existent site supervisors, and so on. After visiting five or so different home building companies and their numerous display homes we eventually decided to go with Better Built Homes. From the very first meeting, to the completetion of our home, we were astonished at how easy and stress free the whole build process was.
Aaron, Mel and the Better Built Team were fantastic. They were honest and upfront, kept us up to date during the build. Their tradespeople were highly professional and workmanship was of top quality. So much so, we have had other tradespeople after the build completion (eg: blinds, security door, landscaping) ask which company we built with, as they were amazed with the excellent quality of work in our new home.
Thank you Better Built Homes! We love our new home and always recommend your company to others.

Construction End DateSep 2016
1 comment
Thank you Shane & Nicola for your wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback as our team are always striving to produce the best results for our customers. We are delighted you have mentioned Aaron, Mel and the Better Built Homes team as well as our tradespeople. They all work so hard for each client. May you have many happy years in your beautiful new home.

Excellent Home and Fantastic Builder

We have enjoyed excellent experience with Better Built Homes in building our new home. Their commitment to quality service and product was consistent right throughout the process and we would have no hesitation in recommending Better Built Homes to anyone considering to build a new home.

Aaron was absolutely fantastic and he went above and beyond to make sure everything was as planned and without any issues.

Thank you to all Better Built Homes team for providing a wonderful service. We Really appreciate what you have done for us. And if I ever build again, I will be going with you guys again.

Construction End DateMay 2017
1 comment
Thank you for your great review Nilesh. We value your positive feedback and are over the moon you would recommend us to other home buyers. It has been a pleasure building your home for you and we wish you all the best for the future.

Quality build. Love it!

This is the second time we have built with Better Built Homes, the first was five years ago. Yet again, they have gone above and beyond to create a home we are really happy with. The build was well managed, we were kept up to date on a weekly basis and the end result is fantastic. We've had lots of people comment on the quality of the build, and we couldn't be happier. Thanks again BBH!

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
Hi Justin, thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you have chosen us to build two homes for you and that we have met your expectations on both projects. It has been a pleasure building your home and we wish you all the best for the future.

Just what we asked for

We were running around from company to company and all were telling us no you can’t have it until we spoke to Better Built Homes. We were able to work with them until they drew up exactly what we wanted and at the right price . We then started the build, they would call us every week and let us know exactly where they would be by weeks end until we turned the key and moved in. The initial price did not change all the way through. Once we moved in 15 months ago and till today if there’s any appliance faults or building issues it’s pretty much sorted straight away. Can’t ask for any more. I know people who have built with some of the larger building company’s who have not had such a smooth journey as we had.

Construction End DateMar 2017
1 comment
Hi Hazem, thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed building with us and hope you enjoy your home for many years to come!

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Hi, do you build in Sutherland Shire area post code 2232? We are looking for builder of hampton style house in a slope land. Regard, Cathy
1 answer
Hi Cathy, if you could email neel@betterbuilthomes.com.au with your build address details, he would be more than happy to take a look at it. Regards, Better Built Homes.

Hi, do you take house extension work ? Regards VJ
1 answer
Hi VJ, Thank you for your enquiry. We do not do home extensions, we are new home builders. Good Luck with your extension. Better Built Homes

Do you build Acreage Homes/Country.Hawkesbury area?
1 answer
Hi JoF, thank you for your query. Yes we do build Acreage/ Country Homes in the Hawkesbury area. We’d love to help you on your building journey. Our new home sales consultant will be able to help you with any other enquiries. Please call 1300 100 922. Alternatively you can visit our website on https://betterbuilthomes.com.au and submit your enquiry through our contact form. Regards, Better Built Homes

Similar listings