??!
1 photo
BGC Residential South West

BGC Residential South West

4.5 from 77 reviews

See the Best Home Builders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
55
4 star
14
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
3

Tim matthews

Tim matthewsSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Very happy with my house

published

Very happy with my house
It’s got an amazing feel to it the finance side of things was very helpful but was very unhappy with the state of back yard with all the rubbish and building stuff left behind (ie screws nails off cuts of roofing not fun for the kids

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
2 comments
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Tim matthews
Tim matthews

Ok thank you

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

A Happy Customer

published

We completed two side by side homes earlier this year with BGC South West and were more than happy with both houses. Whilst the building was taking place we were based in Perth and were kept informed via the portal which kept us updated on a regular basis. We were lucky enough to have CJ as our site supervisor and could not fault his dedication to the task.
I believe we came out on time and on budget

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Shan

ShanWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

BGC SouthWest build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

BGC southwest build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Phoebe

PhoebeSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy with our new home

published

Our build was well managed overall. My partner and I were unhappy that staff at BGC tried to charge us incorrectly for bathroom changes and under ground work, it was rectified once we complained about this. Workmanship and build quality is great. 6.5/10 satisfied with how the company handled the issues we had. Initial cost and final cost were different, there were underground issues and this was not disclosed initially, however we accepted this. Staff at BGC could have handled our issues and concerns in a more timely, professional and constructive manner, however our supervisor CJ was great and the end of the build was good. We are happy with the quality of our home. Our builders permit number is: BAC18/0532

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gixxxer

GixxxerSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

SUPER HAPPY LOVE MY NEW HOME!

published

Absolutely positive experience from the very start. Kristy in sales probably did alot more than she needed to, to help me get started, then the girls in the office Kira and Bec and Taryn were just so easy to deal with. The build was quite quick and to a very high standard. Would I use BGC Residential South West again absolutely 100%.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Linton and Jakiera

Linton and JakieraSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Such an amazing experience!!

published

From the moment Ben signed us up we have had constant communication, he never left us wondering about anything, then followed by Chrissy, Taryn and Rhys, they where also wonderful to work with! We hear about people having issues with other building companies! But no us BGC have been perfect!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
2 comments
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Thank you and will definitely recommend BGC

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Patrick

PatrickPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Building with BGC

published

Our build with BGC /commodore homes was great [name removed] was fantastic also the team at Bgc were quite helpful the commodore homes portal was very useful the actual quality of craftsmanship was average have been in three weeks and the skirting has started come away from the wall , very easy company to deal with

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ronald Baluyot

Ronald BaluyotSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Wonderful Family House

published

My family and I are enjoying the house for a month now since the handover. It was difficult not being able to attend meetings with the supervisor during the early building phases due to my work. It was fine as I was getting updates as the BGC Residential South West Team is very approachable. Any concerns or updates that I should know, I am notified right away. They are prompt and reply in a timely manner.

The house turned out great and I can't thank the team enough for us to get our first house. I definitely recommend BGC Residential South West to someone who wants to build their family house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Units

UnitsSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

An absolute fiasco

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Marc Mendoza

Marc MendozaSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

We love our new home

published

We are so happy about our new home. And if there is a problem i just call Taryn and she will do her best to help me. Thank you so much Ben, Kira, Taryn and the site manager for all the effort and for all the help.. We are so happy..

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paddo workshop design

Paddo workshop designSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Our house is perfect! Just the way we wanted it.

published

Once our slab was down our house was built very quick it was amazing watching it all go up. We always received emails or phone calls when items had been complete which was great.
We have been living in the house now for a month and everything is perfect still, We have had no issues.
We were very happy with the price we paid for our and the beautiful lay out.
We would definitely build again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Charlotte

CharlotteSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Stoked to be in our first home!

published

We have built our first home with BGC, and we are very happy with the outcome. We started the whole process in May last year (2018) with Darren Manning, whom was very helpful, and we have had the keys for about 4 weeks now. The trades, timing & finished product were great! We had a few items at our PCI to be fixed/touched up, which were fixed in a good amount of time. We would build with BGC South West again, however the communication between the admin team/on site team to us, could of been better. We sometimes weeks for updates on little things. But now we are in, we are very happy!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


AL G.

AL G.South West, WA

  • Verified customer

Good experience!

published

Had a good time with them, gave us what we really wanted. If there's a problem they fix it and explained to us what and why there are changes. Good experience!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi Al, We are so glad you had a good experience with BGC Residential South West. We wish you all the best for the future and your beautiful brand new home.

Kind Regards
BGC Residential South West

Jeneen

JeneenSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Love Love our new home

published

Love our new home and BGC South West did everything to help us out. If there was a little problem they were straight onto it and fixed it. We also had to be in our new home at a certain time and they helped us out with that to. The design is the best and they are always happy to change things around. Thank you BGC South West

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
2 comments
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi Jeneen, Thank you for submitting your review and we are so glad you are happy with your home design. Enjoy your brand new house :)

Kind Regards
BGC Residential South West

Jeneen
Jeneen

Thank you

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kendall

KendallSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Love our new home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi Kendall, Thank you for leaving such a positive review, we are thrilled to hear you are very happy with your new home. We hope you enjoy your home and all the happiness it brings.

Kind Regards
BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Natalie Gordon

Natalie GordonSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Turning my dream into a reality

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi Natalie, Thank you for your great review we are so pleased to hear that the whole building process and assistance from our staff has been a dream. We wish your all the best in your new home.

Kind Regards
BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bussbill

BussbillSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Very Poor Customer Service

published

I purchased a new unit from BGC SW and from day one their customer service has been very poor and unprofessional. Insulation wasnt installed, NBN was said to be connected when it wasnt. Blind was damaged and En suite/Bathroom poor ventilation so we have water running down the walls from condensation. Never deal with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
2 comments
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Bussbill
Bussbill

Speak with Geoff Barr and Dean West they know all about it.


  • Verified customer

If only i could leave a review without being forced to leave a single star...

published

Do not touch BGC with a barge pole! Everything went smoothly up until we signed contracts. Try and speak to a manager now? Impossible!

A word of advice for anyone looking to build with this company, you are better off staying in the RENT HOLE. The lack of communication, administration inefficiency, multiple recurring oversights is only the tip of the iceberg. You have been warned!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

  • Verified customer

Farmhouse Build in Yarloop

published

We were very impressed by the salesman (Darren Manning) from the start as he was extremely helpful. It was a very long process for us (around a year and a half from signing up to completion of home) but we were finally handed the keys on the 11th of June 2019 even though we are still waiting for some items to be completed after the 1st and 2nd PCI are happy to be in our new home. I feel that the communication set up that BGC South West has where you can only contact the construction admin and have no access to the supervisor is a problem and can be frustrating at times.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Clayton

Claytonasked

Who is the painting contractor for Albemarle Lithium site in Kemerton?

No answers

Aussiebloke34

Aussiebloke34asked

Now that BGC is for sale, what happens to the "Lifetime (true lifetime, for as long as you are the owner you are covered, not just 25 years) structural warranty?

1 answer
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi,

Thank you for your question.

BGC is a multi-billion-dollar group and from time to time we divest assets. However, this doesn’t impact BGC’s core business.

Our clients receive a Lifetime Structural Warranty on their new home, giving peace of mind for the lifetime of the occupancy. The warranty is provided in addition to any warranty or guarantees imposed by law and in particular the guarantees implied by Australian Consumer Law.

Our building contracts specify that in the event of a change in the ownership or control of the builder, the Lifetime Structural Warranty will continue.

Kind regards,

BGC Residential South West


Martin

Martinasked

Everything thing was good But I asked a few times that my carport be a coarse higher due to me having a transit van and at the time the first guy said it would cost another $1000.00 to raise it. OK fine Then the next per person I.spoke to told them the carport must be kept higher.Anywaay the last handover carport was standard height.I phoned the lady I was dealing with she said you signed off on.it.I hand to.buy a smaller car for my carport.Told customer portal but no.response. Any ideas?

1 answer
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi Martin,

Thank you for your question.

We would like to follow up on this for you. Please send your job number and a summary of the issues you are having to swservice@bgcsouthwest.com.au so we can look into it further.

We are more than happy to help with any questions you may have.

Warm regards,

BGC Residential South West


Get an answer from our members and BGC Residential South West representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number 9791 5755
Address2/120 Blair Street, Bunbury WA, Australia

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.