??!
1 photo
BGC Residential South West

BGC Residential South West

4.4 from 94 reviews

Reviews

(60)
(23)
(5)
(2)
(4)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (39)
    • Pre-Construction (4)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (39)
  • Site Admin
    4.1 (38)
  • Timeliness
    3.9 (37)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.2 (32)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.0 (30)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.1 (32)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (30)
  • Transparency
    3.7 (39)
  • Verified customer

Good and Bad, but overall satisfied

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marc

MarcSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Love our bgc home

published

Would like to say a big thankyou to the team at BGC residential southwest for managing our build, not only was the workmanship second to none but the quality was also very much admired not only by us but by others that have and watched the build as well, only had a couple of issues which were sorted out promptly, the company handled them In a very professional and prompt manner.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah

SarahSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Thank You BGC Residential Southwest!

published

Thank You BGC Residential Southwest! We love our new home! The process from planning to handover was smooth. The build was completed promptly and we were kept up to date with the progress and where things were at. We were well supported to make decisions regarding design and also all of our questions were answered. Staff were friendly and available so when we needed to get things done we could! As first home buyers were really happy with our experience with BGC.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how BGC Residential South West compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hailey

HaileySouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

We love our new home!

published

We are very happy with our home everything we asked for we got and it was finished with high standard to detail and personalised to our wants and needs. The end cost was actually less then what we were first told wich was a bonus. And from slab down to key hand over was only 5 months. Very fast.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stuart cross

Stuart crossSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

They have been very helpful through the process of the build and have replied to my queries in a timely manner

published

They were easy to deal with and I’m happy with the quality of my build and my estimated cost was higher than final cost the staff that I dealt with were incredibly thorough Ben Golowyn from the south west office was amazing and helped us every step of the way with selecting what would suit us best

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Taneeka

TaneekaSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Great house, bumpy process

published

We built through BGC because my husband was staff at the time and we promised things as he was an employee. We found we weren’t treated as clients and much of what we were promised did not happen. When the slab did eventually go down, the build was quick with a few bumps along the way (many of the issues were pre-construction). Overall, while we had issues along the way (some being rectified by maintenance) we are pleased with our house.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lucie

LucieSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Happily living in New home.

published

I chose BGC as my builder due to there great prices and lovely house designs. The planning process did take awhile, but was very detailed and professionally done. Once the slab was laid, the house was built really fast. All the tradies have done a nice job with the house. All my enquiries/ worries were delt with quickly. There was no budget blow outs or extra costs during the building process. I am very happy with my new house.
Thank you BGC.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Benn

BennSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

BGC Southwest build

published

Happy with the build from start to finish, communication was very good throughout each stage of the build and the workmanship is pretty good to.....the only thing i am disappointed with was being told i couldnt change the location of my A/C unit and now its blocking my only side access and i have to pay to have it moved but other than that I'm happy with the build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jamie

JamieSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

First home buyer build

published

From once I spoke to the sales person I new that BGC new what they were doing, From the start date the administer was great always updating me on every step of the process and the online portal is a great idea I work away and I can stay up to date with everything as there is photos uploaded all the stages. The building supervisor was great new his stuff and helped fix any little problems. The quality of the house and workmanship is top notch and I would highly recommend BGC. But the one thing that let my house down is the internal painter he done a crapy job but I have told it will be fixed. Overall very happy.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how BGC Residential South West compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wins

WinsSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent Service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shanine

ShanineSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent communication

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
  • Verified customer

BGC South West - Quality, value and a great build experience

published

We would definitely recommend BGC South West.
Nicky was a great help from the start with the design. Nicky's communication with us throughout the process was first class.
Taryn our construction consultant and CJ the site supervisor were always helpful and tried to tend to your queries as quick as possible.
The quality of the finished product is faultless, even on the first walk through there were minimal repairs that needed tending to.
If we were to build again in the future BGC south west would be on the top of the list for us.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Darren

DarrenSouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

BGC a disappointing experience from start to not yet finished!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
2 comments
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Darren
Darren
Leanne

LeanneSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Affordable & happy

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nathan

NathanSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

The quality of the finished house is very good.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how BGC Residential South West compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

High quality and value for money

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Relaxing

published

My partner and I built through BGC Residential South West as we found they had good quality materials and well priced. We had a fantastic team from start to finish, easy to get along with and they were there for everything we needed... Even those annoying constant questions I had. Our house was built a little over 6 months and we cannot fault it. We had the pleasure to meet most teams who worked on our property and ALL of them were pleasant and hardworking.
We had absolutely no issues building with BGC and we would highly recommend them to anyone!
BAC18/0534

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim matthews

Tim matthewsSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Very happy with my house

published

Very happy with my house
It’s got an amazing feel to it the finance side of things was very helpful but was very unhappy with the state of back yard with all the rubbish and building stuff left behind (ie screws nails off cuts of roofing not fun for the kids

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
2 comments
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Tim matthews
Tim matthews

Ok thank you

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

A Happy Customer

published

We completed two side by side homes earlier this year with BGC South West and were more than happy with both houses. Whilst the building was taking place we were based in Perth and were kept informed via the portal which kept us updated on a regular basis. We were lucky enough to have CJ as our site supervisor and could not fault his dedication to the task.
I believe we came out on time and on budget

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Shan

ShanWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

BGC SouthWest build

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Clayton

Claytonasked

Who is the painting contractor for Albemarle Lithium site in Kemerton?

No answers
Aussiebloke34

Aussiebloke34asked

Now that BGC is for sale, what happens to the "Lifetime (true lifetime, for as long as you are the owner you are covered, not just 25 years) structural warranty?

1 answer
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi,

Thank you for your question.

BGC is a multi-billion-dollar group and from time to time we divest assets. However, this doesn’t impact BGC’s core business.

Our clients receive a Lifetime Structural Warranty on their new home, giving peace of mind for the lifetime of the occupancy. The warranty is provided in addition to any warranty or guarantees imposed by law and in particular the guarantees implied by Australian Consumer Law.

Our building contracts specify that in the event of a change in the ownership or control of the builder, the Lifetime Structural Warranty will continue.

Kind regards,

BGC Residential South West

Martin

Martinasked

Everything thing was good But I asked a few times that my carport be a coarse higher due to me having a transit van and at the time the first guy said it would cost another $1000.00 to raise it. OK fine Then the next per person I.spoke to told them the carport must be kept higher.Anywaay the last handover carport was standard height.I phoned the lady I was dealing with she said you signed off on.it.I hand to.buy a smaller car for my carport.Told customer portal but no.response. Any ideas?

1 answer
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi Martin,

Thank you for your question.

We would like to follow up on this for you. Please send your job number and a summary of the issues you are having to swservice@bgcsouthwest.com.au so we can look into it further.

We are more than happy to help with any questions you may have.

Warm regards,

BGC Residential South West

Get an answer from our members and BGC Residential South West representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.