??!
1 photo
BGC Residential South West

BGC Residential South West

4.4 from 90 reviews

Reviews

(57)
(23)
(4)
(2)
(4)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (35)
    • Pre-Construction (4)
  • Customer Service
    3.9 (35)
  • Site Admin
    4.0 (34)
  • Timeliness
    3.8 (33)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.1 (28)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.9 (26)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.1 (28)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (26)
  • Transparency
    3.7 (35)


Stuart cross

Stuart crossSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

They have been very helpful through the process of the build and have replied to my queries in a timely manner

published

They were easy to deal with and I’m happy with the quality of my build and my estimated cost was higher than final cost the staff that I dealt with were incredibly thorough Ben Golowyn from the south west office was amazing and helped us every step of the way with selecting what would suit us best

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Taneeka

TaneekaSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Great house, bumpy process

published

We built through BGC because my husband was staff at the time and we promised things as he was an employee. We found we weren’t treated as clients and much of what we were promised did not happen. When the slab did eventually go down, the build was quick with a few bumps along the way (many of the issues were pre-construction). Overall, while we had issues along the way (some being rectified by maintenance) we are pleased with our house.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lucie

LucieSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Happily living in New home.

published

I chose BGC as my builder due to there great prices and lovely house designs. The planning process did take awhile, but was very detailed and professionally done. Once the slab was laid, the house was built really fast. All the tradies have done a nice job with the house. All my enquiries/ worries were delt with quickly. There was no budget blow outs or extra costs during the building process. I am very happy with my new house.
Thank you BGC.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Benn

BennSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

BGC Southwest build

published

Happy with the build from start to finish, communication was very good throughout each stage of the build and the workmanship is pretty good to.....the only thing i am disappointed with was being told i couldnt change the location of my A/C unit and now its blocking my only side access and i have to pay to have it moved but other than that I'm happy with the build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jamie

JamieSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

First home buyer build

published

From once I spoke to the sales person I new that BGC new what they were doing, From the start date the administer was great always updating me on every step of the process and the online portal is a great idea I work away and I can stay up to date with everything as there is photos uploaded all the stages. The building supervisor was great new his stuff and helped fix any little problems. The quality of the house and workmanship is top notch and I would highly recommend BGC. But the one thing that let my house down is the internal painter he done a crapy job but I have told it will be fixed. Overall very happy.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Wins

WinsSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent Service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shanine

ShanineSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent communication

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

  • Verified customer

BGC South West - Quality, value and a great build experience

published

We would definitely recommend BGC South West.
Nicky was a great help from the start with the design. Nicky's communication with us throughout the process was first class.
Taryn our construction consultant and CJ the site supervisor were always helpful and tried to tend to your queries as quick as possible.
The quality of the finished product is faultless, even on the first walk through there were minimal repairs that needed tending to.
If we were to build again in the future BGC south west would be on the top of the list for us.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Darren

DarrenSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

BGC a disappointing experience from start to not yet finished!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
2 comments
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Darren
Darren
Leanne

LeanneSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Affordable & happy

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nathan

NathanSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

The quality of the finished house is very good.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sarah

SarahSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

High quality and value for money

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Relaxing

published

My partner and I built through BGC Residential South West as we found they had good quality materials and well priced. We had a fantastic team from start to finish, easy to get along with and they were there for everything we needed... Even those annoying constant questions I had. Our house was built a little over 6 months and we cannot fault it. We had the pleasure to meet most teams who worked on our property and ALL of them were pleasant and hardworking.
We had absolutely no issues building with BGC and we would highly recommend them to anyone!
BAC18/0534

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tim matthews

Tim matthewsSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Very happy with my house

published

Very happy with my house
It’s got an amazing feel to it the finance side of things was very helpful but was very unhappy with the state of back yard with all the rubbish and building stuff left behind (ie screws nails off cuts of roofing not fun for the kids

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
2 comments
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Tim matthews
Tim matthews

Ok thank you

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

A Happy Customer

published

We completed two side by side homes earlier this year with BGC South West and were more than happy with both houses. Whilst the building was taking place we were based in Perth and were kept informed via the portal which kept us updated on a regular basis. We were lucky enough to have CJ as our site supervisor and could not fault his dedication to the task.
I believe we came out on time and on budget

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Shan

ShanWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

BGC SouthWest build

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

BGC southwest build

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Phoebe

PhoebeSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy with our new home

published

Our build was well managed overall. My partner and I were unhappy that staff at BGC tried to charge us incorrectly for bathroom changes and under ground work, it was rectified once we complained about this. Workmanship and build quality is great. 6.5/10 satisfied with how the company handled the issues we had. Initial cost and final cost were different, there were underground issues and this was not disclosed initially, however we accepted this. Staff at BGC could have handled our issues and concerns in a more timely, professional and constructive manner, however our supervisor CJ was great and the end of the build was good. We are happy with the quality of our home. Our builders permit number is: BAC18/0532

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gixxxer

GixxxerSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

SUPER HAPPY LOVE MY NEW HOME!

published

Absolutely positive experience from the very start. Kristy in sales probably did alot more than she needed to, to help me get started, then the girls in the office Kira and Bec and Taryn were just so easy to deal with. The build was quite quick and to a very high standard. Would I use BGC Residential South West again absolutely 100%.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Linton and Jakiera

Linton and JakieraSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

Such an amazing experience!!

published

From the moment Ben signed us up we have had constant communication, he never left us wondering about anything, then followed by Chrissy, Taryn and Rhys, they where also wonderful to work with! We hear about people having issues with other building companies! But no us BGC have been perfect!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
2 comments
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West
Linton and Jakiera
Linton and Jakiera

Thank you and will definitely recommend BGC

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Clayton

Claytonasked

Who is the painting contractor for Albemarle Lithium site in Kemerton?

No answers

Aussiebloke34

Aussiebloke34asked

Now that BGC is for sale, what happens to the "Lifetime (true lifetime, for as long as you are the owner you are covered, not just 25 years) structural warranty?

1 answer
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi,

Thank you for your question.

BGC is a multi-billion-dollar group and from time to time we divest assets. However, this doesn’t impact BGC’s core business.

Our clients receive a Lifetime Structural Warranty on their new home, giving peace of mind for the lifetime of the occupancy. The warranty is provided in addition to any warranty or guarantees imposed by law and in particular the guarantees implied by Australian Consumer Law.

Our building contracts specify that in the event of a change in the ownership or control of the builder, the Lifetime Structural Warranty will continue.

Kind regards,

BGC Residential South West


Martin

Martinasked

Everything thing was good But I asked a few times that my carport be a coarse higher due to me having a transit van and at the time the first guy said it would cost another $1000.00 to raise it. OK fine Then the next per person I.spoke to told them the carport must be kept higher.Anywaay the last handover carport was standard height.I phoned the lady I was dealing with she said you signed off on.it.I hand to.buy a smaller car for my carport.Told customer portal but no.response. Any ideas?

1 answer
BGC Residential South West
Kacy B.BGC Residential South West

Hi Martin,

Thank you for your question.

We would like to follow up on this for you. Please send your job number and a summary of the issues you are having to swservice@bgcsouthwest.com.au so we can look into it further.

We are more than happy to help with any questions you may have.

Warm regards,

BGC Residential South West


Get an answer from our members and BGC Residential South West representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.