??!
1 photo
Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance

2.3 from 48 reviews

See the Best Car Insurance in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
29

Disgusting service

published

I just dropped my car off to a bingle assessment center and had the worst customer experience of my life. I basically was told that in the assessors opinion i was lying and they arent going to repair all the damage.

I guess you get what you pay for. I would highly recommend avoid using a budget insurer because when the time comes they will just make an already unfortunate situation completely horrible

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Bingle attitude to third party drivers not at fault is a disgrace.

published

Be honest and pay up. If a driver covered by Bingle is at fault then at least have the honesty to pay for the third party damage. At least communicate.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Andrew147

Andrew147Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

So frustrating.

published

I've been with Bingle for about 5 years. I've never had to make a claim so I have no idea what that process is like but I have a question that is not answered by any of their online information. You cannot contact them in any way unless you're making a claim. No email, no phone number, no online chat option. Nothing. Absolutely Infuriating.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The worse insurance ever.

published

The worse insurance ever . Can't get in touch with them. No phone number .They make you pay excess even if it's not your fault upfront. Then you get down grated. Online website is rediculas. One good thing they charge less than other insurance company's. But at the end I rather pay more than have no service .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

fofifa

fofifaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible website, which is a huge problem when it's 100% online... not even a valid contact email address

published

It's cheap, but I find that the Bingle website is very frustrating because it constantly returns error messages. Not good for an 100% online product, so you just have to be patient. There is no customer service contact and no valid email address.
When I've had a claim, my experience has been good, but I believe it's because it's been managed by Suncorp and you can actually speak to a human. I have found nothing exceptional about this company except that their policy is cheap.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes

dior2009

dior2009Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

Claim process good but repairers are shocking - go where you can choose repairer

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelMitsubishi ASX XB
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Lynda

LyndaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great value, efficient claim process

published

I've been with Bingle for 8 years. I recently had to make a claim after a car accident. Apart from being unable to get a number for Bingle to arrange a tow, I found the rest of the claim process very efficient. Once you lodge a claim online you can speak to someone from Bingle. You can also monitor the process online. Also worthwhile was the keep me mobile option on my policy which meant I had a Hertz rental car whilst my car was repaired. My car was fixed in a timely manner and I am very happy with the repairs.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

kari

kariGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish company

published

I tried this company for more than 2 years it's rubbish I don't recommend this company for anyone as you can't cancel the policy and they keep charging you and they don't have customer service it's not cheaper than others companies with rubbish service

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Usama Maqbool

Usama MaqboolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Waited for tow truck for 2 hours and took 1hour to lodge claim. So after 3hours still at accident scene.

published

Yes but isn’t clear

Now got to know I will not get a replacement vehicle

Still in process of getting a claim but call took an hour
1 and half years

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMazda 3
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
veroniqua

veroniquaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Has gone downhill significantly in the past year

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelAudi A5 F5 (Coupe)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
See all answers

Shu j.

Shu j.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The most frustrating experience in my life

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelBMW X3 G01
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Quick resolution and fought for us

published

We were T-boned by an erratic driver, who denied fault. That night, we filed the claim with Bingle, expecting to eat the excess.
After a couple of day, we were informed that Bingle would be refunding us the excess and would pursue the at fault driver. Our car was repaired within a couple of weeks (we delayed the repair for logistical reasons).

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelVolkswagen Tiguan 5N 132TSI
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Andy

AndySydney, NSW

2 years and still waiting...

published

It's been 2 years since getting rear ended at the traffic lights and I'm still waiting to hear back about when I will get my excess refunded. Provided all the details required and its been radio silence. It might be cheap but it's not good value.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months

MDL

MDL

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Finally an insurer that delivers on their promise

published

My experience with Bingle has been a stress free and positive experience. Customer service is of high quality. Value for money and sound insurance coverage terms and conditions are also a plus. If insuring an L driver, Bingle will certainly provide value for money. Sound computer navigation skills are a must when dealing with this insurer and if you prefer a self-service environment, I would recommend Bingle on your consumer choice list.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Ali

AliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Painless and Smooth Claim Process

published

I hit my car on the side wall of my house along my driveway and smashed the left side along with the side mirror. Applied for a claim online....was given a reference number and also options to choose one of their repairers near my house. Gave the car Monday . Was ready Wednesday morning. Was good to deal with an insurer who doesn't give you the third degree in trying to find out what happened and delivers quickly and efficiently

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelNissan X-Trail T32.I ST-L
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Bingle did not acknowledge a claim made against me!

published

Even after I had commenced a claim and paid my excess, Bingle did not respond to the third party seeking settlement. they then claimed against me personally. what is the point of insurance if they don;t even respond to claims! And of course, there is no phone number to call to complain.....

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
See all answers

Kris

KrisQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I'll use Bingle again

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelToyota Corolla
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

G R W

G R WPerth, WA

Absolute liars and will not pay your claim

published

My car was stolen and bingle refused to pay the claim saying it stolen via fraud and that this was not covered. I went through several channels and they still claim theft is not covered. Do not insure your vehicle here, go elsewhere and save your money, trust me it. will be worth it. The official police report states the car was stolen and used in several different thefts during the period before it was recovered.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelMazda RX-8
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Jrank1

Jrank1Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Making a claim is easy and stress free! excellent company

published

Searching for cheaper insurance, came across Bingle. Signed up although I read many mixed reviews. At least 20-40% cheaper than larger insurers. Unfortunately had an accident (last vehicle in 3 car pile up), Lodged police report and started claim. Within 2 hours my car was booked for repairs for the following day. Dropped off car on Wednesday morning and collected on the Friday completely repaired to better than new! Ability to track not only the claim online but each step of the repairs was fantastic. Customer service was excellent!

Highly recommend Bingle to save you money and worry if you find yourself needing to claim.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelSubaru WRX
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Manish

ManishGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Call waiting more than 45 minutes, still on waiting

published

Blood hell, we are not free here to wait 45 minutes and even longer still not connect, looks like doctors, I think they don't have any staff, don't recommend when you really need they putting on hold more than hours wjo knows, we need better customer service, otherwise not worth, if they give free

Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Page 1 of 3

See all Bingle reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance but you can read 44 questions about Bingle.


Get an answer from our members and Bingle representatives

Details

CategoryCar Insurance
Online Live Chat Yes
Coverage TypeComprehensive
Legal Liability Cover Included up to $20 million
Roadside Assistance Not Offered
Reduced or Zero Excess Windscreen CoverZero Excess Included
Choice of RepairerNot Allowed
After Accident Care
Towing Costs Included
Hire Car after a No Fault Accident

Not Included

Hire Car after an Incident

Optional, up to $50 per day until:

  • you claim is settled
  • you have been provided a rental car
Essential / Emergency RepairsIncluded
Emergency Transport & AccommodationNot Included
Benefits
Hire Car after Theft

Not Included

Child Safety Seats and PramsNot Included
Lock and Key ReplacementNot Included
New-for-old Car Replacement

Optional, when your car is determined to be total loss

Pay As You Drive / Fixed Kilometre DiscountNot Applicable
Personal Property CoverNot Included
Trailer & Caravan CoverNot Included
Transit Cover Not Applicable
Uninsured Motorist Benefit Not Applicable
Accidental Loss or Damage
FireIncluded
Theft or Attempted TheftIncluded
CollisionIncluded
Malicious Damage / VandalismIncluded
Natural EventsIncluded
Compare all Bingle

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.