??!
1 photo
Blueprint Homes
4.5 from 186 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (91)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (80)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (85)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (76)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (79)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (77)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (74)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (77)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

Our house is more than we could imagine, with great finishes. The service throughout was great. The whole process was easy. The online account, constantly kept us up to date with the timeline, etc. Nigel was exceptional. We are so happy with our new home. We would definitely recommend Blueprint.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

Terry Patton

Terry PattonPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Stress free build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes
Krish

KrishPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Perfect what Blueprint has committed and thy has delivered

published

Am writing this review after completion of 2+ years of stay in my house, Throughout sales and construction period communication Process is good , after sales service is as expected level and not experienced any major issues,minor issues were fixed ASAP with out any delay, only two minor things i have noticed one is pre-start reschedule has taken bit longer a time and key handover process had a process gap i have followed up with them to collect the key, other than that over all process and quality of work is good and so far not noticed any Major issues,

Customer Service
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

Home Builders

Find out how Blueprint Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hailey

HaileyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Warranty is 6 years, structural cracking at 8 years. Handy.

published
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Hi Hailey,
Thank you for reporting this. I understand our Service Team will be in contact with you very soon to discuss this matter further.
Blueprint Homes.

  • Verified customer

Couldn't be happier!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

  • Verified customer

Great building company!

published

Blueprint homes displayed excellent customer service and knowledge throughout our build process. They were upfront about site costs and any costs for optional extras. We received weekly progress updates and any concerns we had were responded to within 24 hours. Any minor issues we identified were also fixed promptly. Would build with them again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

  • Verified customer

Great Experience

published

We decided to build with Blueprint based on reputation and how their ethics met our requirements. At the first meeting we had many questions and all of them were answered no matter how basic/obvious. We had assistance with amendments to design, the purchase of our land and helping us pick the right colours and designs to make the house work for us. I cannot fault any of the staff that we dealt with. We appointed a building inspector at our pre-handover meeting and he commented on the high standard of workmanship and struggled to find anything to add to his report. Highly recommend Blueprint, we can't wait to turn our new house into a home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

Kate

KatePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great build!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

Bob

BobPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified customer

Blueprint Homes(Balcatta WA) Feedback for Demolition and Rebuild for large Block House.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Blueprint Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ming Yang

Ming YangPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

We loved our new home . Excellent job . Highly recommended Blueprint home teams . thank You so much .

published

Dear all blueprints home design team .
We loved our new home . Excellent job . Thank you so much been looking after us since beginning till ends of handover.
We are had great experience, very happy our new home , definitely highly recommended Blueprint home Design . Such fantastic teamwork .
Much appreciated , thanks agin .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paolo Vedova

Paolo VedovaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

ABOVE and BEYOND

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

Paul B.

Paul B.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Unable to build building code compliant house

published

Insulation under roof tin cut to shirt breaching building code regulations, bricks not laid on full bed of mud breaching building code regulations most people would not know the building code requirements nor does blue print have independent building report available to email problems to long describe in here paulbunk68@gmail.com

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Hi Paul,
We understand our team has been in contact with you, so we can address any issues required.
Blueprint Homes.

Emma Spano

Emma SpanoPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Perfect home for me

published

Blueprints provide me my dream home with quality and professionalism. The staff are very knowledgeable, helpful and understanding with clients, they know how to listen and provide quality service and product. I definitely recommend Blueprints and willing to show my house as a proof of what I declared. Thank you Blueprints!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes
Emma Spano
Emma Spano

More than welcome

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

  • Verified customer

Superb family home.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

kelly k.

kelly k.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Our perfectly designed/build home.

published

We got 100% great service on all stages of our build. Peter designed our home to suit our family Perfectly. We had No issues at prestart, during construction or at handover.
Everyone at Blueprint who played a role on our house build was professional and very friendly
Thank you for our beautiful home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

Home Builders

Find out how Blueprint Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Not happy

Not happyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Proceed with caution

published

Well after on 8yrs the house is beginning to fall apart. We noticed ceiling was sagging. Had Blue print come out to inspect believing we were still under warranty, they confirmed ceilings were sagging in a couple of rooms. It then took them 2 weeks to call me back, to tell me that we are no longer covered as the lifetime structual warranty was only for 7 years. When I chose Blueprint they were advertising 25yr warranty. So I assumed that is what I was getting.
Any how any builder that thinks a sagging roof, glue no longer holding is acceptable after 8yrs is definetly one to becarful of.

Customer Service
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2011
See all answers
3 comments
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes
Not happy
Not happy
Not happy
Not happy

Fyi Blueprint, you were advertising 25yr structual warranty at the time of my build.
This was one of the reasons I chose Blueprint. But Blueprint being sneeky, it's all about the fine print. Pretty disgusting advertising scam.

Jeffrey Froggatt

Jeffrey FroggattPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

A Very Pleasant Experience.

published

Like many others this was our first build and while we went it to it a bit nervously the experience was very good. The quality of the building is top notch with no major issues. The communication from Blueprint was excellent throughout and we were always kept up to date with the progress of the work. I will definately be recommending Blueprint Homes to any of our friends who decide to build in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

  • Verified customer

Very Impressed!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

Ashlee Glass

Ashlee GlassPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing Experience

published

This was my first time building and I’m so happy I chose to build with Blueprint Homes. From my first visit at the display home to the day of Handover, every staff member I dealt with was knowledgeable and professional. I was kept up-to-date regularly throughout the build and my building supervisor went above and beyond to ensure my home was built to the highest standard. I love my new home and I would definitely recommend Blueprint Homes to anyone planning to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

Marvin Brewster

Marvin BrewsterPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent and Highly Professional Building Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Review collected in partnership with Blueprint Homes

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Kevin P.

Kevin P.asked

Hi, we are currently in the market to build a new home like half of Perth and we will have our land secured hopefully by tomorrow.
Just wanted to hear from people who have built with Blueprint and if you were happy with the workmanship and quality of the fit out of your home? Has your house stood the test of time? We have never built before so we don't really know what to look for in a great builder vs a not so great builder. I should mention we had a 3 hour meeting with Lee from Blueprint yesterday and he was great with giving us a full scope of extra costs, what is included standard etc. great first impression. Thanks in advance

2 answers
Terry Patton
Terry Patton

You will be in good hands. We moved into our new home the end of October and we are very happy with everything. This is the fourth time I’ve built in Perth. The house before this on was with a high end builder. Blue Print build a well constructed home and their customer service is excellent. We had a dream build. They keep you informed every step of the way. The quality of a lot of their standard fittings are really good. You will be tempted to overspend as there are so many nice things you will want to put in your home. Keep a close eye on your budget. There are lots of things to do after the house is complete that you will need money for. Letterbox,washing line and house painting rear garden and maybe security doors. They give you a form to fill out for any faults to be corrected. I really struggled to find anything to put on that form. I recommend you go with Blue Print.
You really can’t go wrong with Blue Print.

Kevin P.
Kevin P.

Thanks for your feed back Terry. Seeing as you've built four times you would know what to look for in a good build vs an average build. I plan on speaking to Redink and seeing how they compare because they seem to be similar in pricing,
Thanks again!

John B

John Basked

Hi all, I built with BluePrint Homes 3 years ago. Just recently my garage door cables gave way and the garage door slammed shut. Luckily no one was nearby. One of the cable ends had split.
Do any of you know if there is warranty on garage doors? I can't seem to see it documented anywhere on my BluePrint Homes documents?
Thanks.

2 answers
Krish
Krish

Hi John
I Think you will find the Century contact details on Garage Door, i remember that it will have 10 years warranty but there is a clause we should have annual maintenance check with the Century Doors , please be in touch with them for more details. either reach Blueprint maintenance team.

Blueprint Homes
Blueprint H.Blueprint Homes

Hi John,
We write to confirm there is a builder’s warranty with Centurion Garage Doors for 15 months from the date of handover. From that time forward our clients can contact Centurion directly for any queries/issues with the door on 9302 7500. Centurion does recommend that the springs and cables be re-tensioned every 12-18 months, as well as the door to annually have a full service (as per the Home Owners Garage Door Manual).
Kind regards,
Blueprint Homes.

ABUR

ABURasked

Our Blueprint Home build was completed in 2010 and now has issues with cracking to ensuite bulkhead and wall above door in laundry. I can't find anything definitive in the paperwork in my Blueprint Home documents stating the warranty period. Contacted Blueprint office who say warranty was only for 6 years - which seems short for such a high cost item. On this forum 2 years ago I see that another Blueprint Home buyer 'Trish' had an issue with their 10 year old property, and Blueprint sorted it for them. I am hoping that this might be the case for us as well. Is this a possibility? Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Blueprint Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.