??!
1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WTW87564AU

Bosch Serie 8 WTW87564AU

MPN: WTW87564AU
4.4 from 10 reviews

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

When you've just done the laundry, a warm sunny day is perfect. But what if it's raining for days? Your lovely clean clothes might stay wet for just as long. A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you're interested in a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or maybe no dryer at all, this guide has all the handy dryer tips and info.

Read now

Reviews

4.4

10 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (10)
Previous
Next
CDee

CDeeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

How did I go on so long without this machine in my life?

published

I honestly could not be happier with this purchase and I'm shocked I didn't think to buy one sooner!

I am an avoider of all things laundry, especially in the Winter months when multiple clothes-horse's litter the house.

This machine is quiet, efficient and has a phenomenal 8-star energy rating! I am recommending this model to all of my friends who are in the dyer-market, and even those who are not. I feel everyone should have one of these in their life - now...to pair it up with the washing machine...

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,553.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rebecca

RebeccaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Good dryer but take time to dry

published

Easy to use dryer but don't expect it to dry your cloths super quick. Very efficient and has low running costs but if you put a full load of cloths expect it to take about 1hr to 2hrs to fully dry. Apparently that's how heat pump dryers work.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Helen6750

Helen6750Victoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect if it dried the clothes!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Helen6750
Helen6750
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87564AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bits and pieces

bits and piecesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Gary C.

Gary C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Clothes Dryer

published

Purchased to go with a Bosch 8 Series washing machine. Overall happy with the dryer, takes about 3 hours to dry clothes and catches all the water from them and stores it in a condenser container or it states it can drain straight to waste water outlet. Very happy with the the way it drys clothes but the time is a little excessive. If you plan a head it is not a problem. Having a few issues with getting condensation to drain to waste and fill the container but working with bosch to fix this and they are very help at the moment.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Edison N

Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very efficient in the long run

published

You must remove the transport lock before you use it. Had mine on and it was crazy to the extend I wanted a refund - shaking and felt like the thing almost fell apart. After removal, it works so well with zero noise and pretty dry clothes! Just a bit slow - 1 hr

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
jason..c

jason..cSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great heat pump dryer

published

Brought in may 2017 and have not regretted it. Drys clothes perfectly every time and very quite operation. Easy to use and looks great with our matching bosch washing machine.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,965.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Stephan T.

Stephan T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great clothes dryer

published

The series 8 dryer is extremely quiet, has a lot of drying options and maintenance is super simple. It also has an 8 star energy efficiency rating. Got it from Goodguys who were also able to offer a good price.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Heath R.

Heath R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quiet, efficient and no fluff

published

Despite some of the horror reviews I decided to put Bosch to the test and purchased a heat pump tumble dryer (Serie 8, WTW87564). I love it. Threw in my load of clothes (stayed under 3kg max weight for the Mix selection - per manual), selected Mix, Cupboard Dry and start. I happened to hang my quick dry shorts and shirt outside on a 40 deg C day...Dryer was complete in the same time it took my stuff outside to dry! Machine is quiet, energy efficient and doesn't vent any fluff so my laundry stays dry and clean. Couldn't ask for more.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WTW87564AU compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mazza

mazzaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy customer!

published

Best dryer I’ve purchased- use It mainly for towels and other items when it’s raining. I’m really happy with how it’s gentle on my garments and so quite 100% happy!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
See all Bosch Serie 8 Heat Pump Tumble Dryers reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter C.

Peter C.asked

Serie 8 WTW87564AU

We have installed the drain hose through the siphon as per instructions in the manual. Even though there is water that drains through the siphon, there is always some water in the condensation tray after each cycle. Shouldn't the condensation tray be completely empty if it's drained through the connected hose?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Peter C,
Thanks for your question, regarding your Bosch dryer. If the optional drain hose is installed, residual water remains in the condensation container due to the appliance's self-cleaning function. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Katherine.C

Katherine.Casked

Serie 8 WTW87564AU

Hi is this model wall mountable?? It didn't come with a wall bracket which for this day and age is unusual... are there brackets I can buy for it?
Also I have those omo detergent capsules, can they be put straight into the machine with the clothes?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Katherine,
Thanks for your question regarding your Bosch WTW87564AU.
None of our dryers are designed to be mounted to a wall but stacked on top of a washing machine using a stacking kit. These accessories are listed here: https://www.bosch-home.com.au/productlist/washers-dryers/tumble-dryers/heat-pump-dryers/WTW87564AU#/Tabs=section-accessories/
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.