??!
1 photo
Boutique Homes
4.6 from 1,692 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (535)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (229)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (316)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (137)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (120)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (127)
  • Flooring
    4.5 (116)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (454)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Anthea T

Anthea TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Boutique homes is great! We can't wait to see the final product.

published

Boutique homes has been very supportive and flexible throughout the process. Unfortunately we had selected a home that did not fit on our block properly and the council did not allow us to build the home. Boutique supported us with trying to find a home that we loved, and worked extra hard on our job to ensure that everything would run smoothly. We are currently in the construction stage and everything is moving really fast. The communication has been great, and boutique has proven to us that they just want to make the customer happy.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Evan

Evan Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Knockdown rebuild

published

We wanted to do a knockdown rebuild, and were a bit naive on the whole process.

Kim was great, helped us choose a house that fit within our block and budget, and took us through the whole rebuild process including being upfront regarding the site costs. Kim was very responsive and attentive - and we definitely recommend for anyone who is new to this knockdown rebuild process.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes
Angie

AngieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Please read if considering

published
  • +1
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Boutique Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

A smooth build

published

We are first time home builders and went with boutique because of their quality inclusions and upgrades. We have been in our home for 6 months now and everything is going well. We had a smooth build and a great site supervisor who kept us informed and helped fix some minor issues.
We have had some plumbing issues post handover which has been rectified now and the warranties department have been fast and friendly to deal with.
We would build with boutique again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

First home build + Elise = Greatness

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes
  • Verified customer

Building my first house with Boutique Homes

published

I’ve always wanted to build with Boutique Homes as they build beautiful homes.

I was lucky enough to be referred to Stuart Doak (New home consultant) by my brother.

Stuart Doak was amazing throughout the whole process and walked me through it. Stuart was available 24/7 with any questions I had with the build.

I will refer Stuart to anyone with wishes to build with Boutique Homes.

I had no problems during the process.

Call Stuart direct on 0406 966 152

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Wow so Easy

published

My Wife and I can thank Stuart enough, Pwc all signed up and can't wait to build in Mount Duneed, we hit our budget with every question answered and all the options we hoped for, we are off to build our home. thanks again and would have no hesitation in recomending you to anyone

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
2 comments
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes
Matt K-T
Matt K-T

Thanks BH, very excited cheers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marshall Worthington

Marshall WorthingtonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Could not be better

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes
  • Verified customer

We love our new home!

published

I have to say that since we visited the first Boutique display home, we were impressed with the quality of the finishes and it was almost instant that we decided to build with Boutique. I am happy to say that we definetely made the right decision. Our experience has been great so far and we would definetely recommend Boutique if you are thinking about building a quality home.

The team has been prompt, effective and professional in resolving the few issues we have had along the way. This was our first time building and we have felt really supperted.

We have been in our new home for a week and we absolutely love it! The house is exactly as we imagined it and our first week has been wonderful :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Boutique Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sundeep s.

sundeep s.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Cracks around the house

published

To be in true honesty since the start of the pre-construction until the end of post construction I had ongoing issues.
During the post construction I experienced cracks around the house. They have fixed it few years ago but the second time I had few more. They advised me due to nature strip tree cracks are consistently forming . Structural grantee cannot be covered they have advised me.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2009
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes
Alex M

Alex MSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Great So Far!!

published

I'm only at the pre-construction phase. The journey so far has been very easy. Stuart helped me conclude that a Brooklyn 27 was the optimal house to build on my block. He helped me make sure that the options selected on my build compiled with the design guidelines of the Development that I am building in, which has some unique building requirements.
Any questions that I've have had have been answered clearly by Stuart, any other issues that I have had have been addressed quickly and competently. So far this has been a very easy and pleasant experience.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lozzie S.

Lozzie S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent Communication

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristen

KristenSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Building our second home

published

When we decide to build our second home, we decided to go with Boutique, as we had heard good things about their service. We got off to a good and exciting start. When we had our colours selection appointment the choices were good and nice, but not overly exciting, eg: splashback tile selection. After this appointment, it felt like the brakes were hit a bit. I feel that they need to work on their communication a little more, between departments and clients. There was a lot of back and forth with incorrect plans, but we got there in the end. After being handed over to the construction team - it's exciting that they have started exactly when they said they would, digger was on site at 730am levelling out the block.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mariani2_03

mariani2_03Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Helpful Consultant (Zac) and Prestart Consultant

published

Zac M. helped us with our decision to pursue with Boutique Homes to build our dream house. He was professionally helpful and friendly. With some delays during pre-construction and changed of staffing, the new pre-consultant (Kat, Charlotte) and team leader (Matt) helped us to eased from stressful phases. Now we are looking forward to seeing our new home that will be built with passion and hard work by Boutique Homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Em K

Em KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Highly recommended

published

We were looking for various builders for our knockdown and rebuild project and we narrowed them down to: Boutique Homes, Henley and Metricon. As we are first home builders, we had 0 knowledge and had a million questions. Stuart from Boutique Homes has been helpful and patient since day 1 and had been giving his advise as well that will fit into our budget. He was not once seemed sales-y and genuinely tried to help us with his skills and industry knowledge. Compared to the service we have experienced with Henley and Metricon, Boutique Homes was the best and we felt that we can trust them with our project. So we have signed our PWC and looking forward to the next step of the process!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Boutique Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RWNA

RWNAGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing customer service

published

We have just put in our deposit and couldn't be happier with the exceptional customer service that our consultant, Robyn has provided to us. She has years of experience and as a first time builder, she was always willing to answer the millions of questions we had to help relieve our doubts and concerns. We are so excited to be beginning our journey with Boutique Homes!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve and Kat

Steve and KatCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

First class team.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes
  • Verified customer

Outstanding

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jack P.

Jack P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Outstanding Customer Service

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Imran

ImranGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very professional

published

We are building our second home with Boutique Homes.
We will be having our ground breaking this month. Couldn't be happier with the process so far. Our intial contact person was Kim who's the most helpful guy we've come across. He went above and beyond to help us decide our house. He has great product knowledge and guided us with everything along the way.
After that Rachel has been our main contact person. I must say that she has been most patient with us throughout the whole colour selection and the endless questions we had for her.
Our experience has been amazing so far. Can't wait to start building and move in as soon as we can

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes
Page 1 of 85

Questions & Answers

Yvonne

Yvonneasked

Hi
May I know the color of the upper cabinet and the benchtop in kitchen of display home in Highland Estate, Craigieburn?

1 answer
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

Hi Yvonne,

Certainly! We selected Stone Grey with a Calcutta profile for the overhead kitchen cabinets and Topus Concrete for the Caesarstone benchtop.

If you're after more information or some samples, your Boutique Interior Designer will be able to help out.

Kind regards,
Boutique Homes.

Emily S.

Emily S.asked

Hi there,
Could you please inform me of the paint colour used on the internal walls in the Ascot 36 display in Officer? I'd also like to know the colour of the wooden flooring if possible. Thank you

1 answer
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

Hi Emily,

Thanks for reaching out. Certainly, we can definitely help.

We've selected Southwards for the internal walls and Dubai Oak Matte for the engineered timber floor. Your Boutique Interior Designer will be able to provide samples as well as more info on these colour selections. Hopefully this helps!

Kind regards.
Boutique Homes.

Feliks

Feliksasked

How much to build single One-Storey house . How long it takes?

1 answer
Boutique Homes
Boutique H.Boutique Homes

Hi Feliks, thank you for reaching out. One of our New Home Consultants will be able to help. They're best placed to provide information on our pricing and build process. You can contact us on enquiries@boutiquehomes.com.au or call (03) 9674 4500.

Get an answer from our members and Boutique Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableDual Occupancy / Duplex, One-Storey and Two-Storey
Minor Defects Warranty 12 months
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Sustainable BuildingYes
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne’s inner suburbs, Geelong & the Surf Coast, Bendigo, Ballarat and Traralgon

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.