??!
1 photo
Boutique Homes
4.6 from 1,162 reviews

Happy so far

We are building the Barcelona 26 with Boutique Homes and couldn’t be happier so far.
Originally dealt with Zac our pre start consultant and we are extremely happy with all our dealings with him.
He was professional, informative and nothing was a problem.
Our land is due to title in December and we can’t wait for the build to commence.

Customer Service
Excellent
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020

We too found "The One" @ Boutique Homes

We are in the pre-construction stage & the support we have had from Boutique till date has been exceptional. All of them have made our journey as a first time buyer a smooth one. Kudos to the entire team. Thanks you guys... Keep up the good work..!!
Special mention to Jarryd @ Harpley.. has always been there for answering our silly queries & explaining in detail every time we had doubts. Thanks Jarryd.
We had started with a bit of apprehension initially but once we landed with Boutique, everything got sorted.
We are now confident that we are in the safest hands..
Looking forward to getting the finalised plan & starting the rest of process asap.
Will recommend Boutique to everyone who wants a quality home.

Customer Service
Excellent
Build StagePre-Construction

97187

oh my god dale cordona was absolutely fantastic, I was very comfortable sitting with him, he explain everything about the Oslo23 and didn't miss out anything, he had a answer for all my question, just a all round great guy, thank you dale

Customer Service
Excellent
Site Admin
Excellent
Timeliness
Excellent
Structural Integrity
Excellent
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Excellent
Electrical & Lighting
Excellent
Flooring
Excellent
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019

Dream home

The entire process and team at Boutique have been nothing short of amazing thus far!

It is our first build and you hear horror stories about building but the whole process has been unbelievable. The attention to detail and communication is key to me and really puts our minds at ease knowing people care about our house just as much as we do.

Because our land took so long to title we had a few Pre-Start Consultants and usually when a hand-over occurs something goes wrong. This fortunately did not occur in our case, the hand-over was seamless and the new Consultant knew our file from back to front from the beginning.

The Site Supervisor (Mehmet) and Client Liaison Co-ordinator (Casey) have been absolutely fantastic! They have kept us in the loop the whole way and have even picked up little issues along the way which were rectified promptly.

We have definitely been provided with an exceptional experience, high quality finishes and would not hesitate recommending Boutique to anyone that is building. If we build again, Boutique would be the company we choose.

Customer Service
Excellent
Site Admin
Excellent
Timeliness
Excellent
Structural Integrity
Excellent
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Excellent
Electrical & Lighting
Excellent
Flooring
Excellent
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

Pre-construction - outstanding!!!!

Our experience has been nothing short of amazing. Building our first house, we didn't know what to expect and were uneasy about making such a big commitment. However, working with Kim Tran has exceeded our expectations. Not only does he treat you like his family, but he goes above and beyond to assist you in what you want. He has spent countless hours working with us even though we initially had been indecisive, even though it meant for him to stay back and work very late. He managed to find a land and build that was within our budget and that my husband and I were exceptionally happy with. It is also a fixed price which means there are no surprises later on down the track. Boutique has a known reputation for a high-quality build. This is also backed up with a 25year structural warranty. Overall we have so much to be thankful to Kim Tran for everything he has done for us and setting us up with THE BEST broker. We are so grateful for this easy, pleasant experience.

Customer Service
Excellent
Build StagePre-Construction

Boutique Home Experience

We spent considerable time and many display home visits before we chose Boutique Homes as our preferred builder. Our choice has been vindicated as all procedures and requirements to the completion of our Pre Start stage of build have been completed in an efficient and friendly manner. Our Pre Start team worked very effectively and maintained continuous communication between all parties involved. We are now moving to the construction stage and are very excited to see the build of our new home having the assurance that it will be built as we have chosen and expect. All variations to contract have been covered and signed off on, and we look forward to moving into our new home with no unexpected costs.

Customer Service
Excellent
Timeliness
Good
Build StagePre-Construction

Beautiful finishes.

I have built many houses with other builders and Boutique by far has delivered a home that is not only beautifully finished but that was done in a very timely fashion. My family is very happy with our new home.

Customer Service
Good
Site Admin
Good
Timeliness
Good
Structural Integrity
Good
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Good
Electrical & Lighting
Good
Flooring
Good
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018

Love our new home and loved the build experience

We chose Boutique due to their reviews, we can honestly say that the build process was a pleasure. Our Sales and Site Manager were top notch. You must realise that when building a house there are so many variables that its not a case of if something goes astray but when. At that point you want a builder who is responsive and takes ownership of the build and the process. Any Minor issues we had were documented and resolved. Boutique have such processes built into their build management to ensure customer satisfaction. Love your work Boutique and our new home!

Site Admin
Excellent
Timeliness
Excellent
Structural Integrity
Excellent
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Excellent
Electrical & Lighting
Excellent
Flooring
Excellent
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018

Pre-Construction perfection

We are currently in the process of building our family home and I want to say so far can't be happier. Customer service we have recieved is outstanding and no matter how much trouble we have been changing our minds with what we want or need, it has never been a problem. Our sales consultant Stuart has helped us through process and has always been available to us to ensure we are happy.

Customer Service
Excellent
Build StagePre-Construction

Pre-construction a breeze

We are building an Ascot 30 and have found the process with Boutique both easy and enjoyable. Our consultants at each stage have been helpful and communicative, particularly David K who was able to solve any problem we threw at him with a smile. It has taken a while to get to this point but the timeframes were pretty clear from the start so we have no major objections. Really looking forward to construction and a beautiful new home!

Customer Service
Excellent
Timeliness
Good
Build StagePre-Construction

Forever Grateful

We are currently in the process of building a Airlie 33 Manor Facade home in Hillside.
To which I’m happy to report the build is going exceptionally well and is looking fantastic. This is all due to Fady and his work ethic.
Having taken over from a previous SS, he had alot of catching up to do.
His approach to this build was nothing but positive and enthusiastic and being first time builders that reassurance was exactly what we needed. Always going above and beyond what was expected of him. Fady has made the process of what can be overwhelming and stressful into something exciting and fun, giving you reason to look forward to the end result. Not a week has gone by where we haven’t had some sort of communication from him, whether it be just confirming, updating or him expressing his approval of workmanship from his trades team. We are so thankful to Fady and feel very blessed to have had him be a big part of our build to date. He truly is an asset to Boutique Homes and a perfect example of a great human being.

Forever Grateful.

Rose Repici.

Construction End DateFeb 2019
1 comment
Rose R, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review and your kind words towards Fady. Building your first home is such an exciting time and it is heart-warming to hear that Fady has made this journey nothing short of amazing for you! We are so excited for you to move into your home in the near future and wish you many happy memories here. If there is anything you need in the meantime please do not hesitate to reach out. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

Pre-build process

We have been lucky to be well supported by Boutique Homes in preparation for our first home build. The first person we spoke to (Brett at Gen Fyans display home) was so knowledgable about the area, about builds and about Boutiques experience that he made us feel extremely excited and supported. He was very open and honest and we felt very enthusiastic to use Boutique from then on. Following this we had another sales person, who has now left the company, who was not as supportive or helpful, who provided incorrect information and who made us feel quite stressed and upset. Then in stepped in Dave at head office, who was a magician, making us again feel excited about our build. Again, he knew so much about building and the entire process that we soon forgot about the bad experience. Dave supported us in gaining land in the perfect spot and in the estate we desired. The process was easy when we had someone who knew their stuff, now we can't wait for the build to begin!

Construction End DateJul 2020
1 comment
Julia, Congratulations on building your first home! We are pleased to hear that Dave was able to restore faith in the process and have you excited for your build journey. We very much look forward to continuing Dave’s level of service and support throughout the remainder of your journey and seeing your home come to life. We are always here should you need anything during these next stages of your build. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

Great end product - communication problems

The final result is great quality, the build process was well managed and within expected timelines. Our build manager was excellent, open, transparent and honest. Which at the end of the day is what matters. We are happy in the house and it seems overall high quality for the price. Any issues we raised at final walk through were promptly addressed.

We did have several communication issues at the sales and pre construction phase - there was dishonesty, miscommunication and it was overly complicated to get what should have been straightforward issues resolved.

Our walk through and colour appointments were forgotten and I had to chase this to happen.

While all our contacts were friendly and helpful , we felt legal issues eg signing of contracts and subsequent questions should have been handled by someone more qualified to deal with the legal complexities of contracts. We had issues around this and it took several communications to get to someone who was in a position to actually solve the issues. This is no criticism of the individuals who were very friendly and helpful.

We were initially charged an exorbitant change fee for a change that was a direct error of the draftsperson - the plans had clear errors. It was dropped after we disputed it but I was very disappointed that they attempted to get a customer to cover this cost when it was in no way our error - I understand mistakes happen but there should be accountability when they do.

We were told during sales that things were possible at a later stage that were flat out untrue. When these issues were raised there was no real customer service or attempt to address these concerns.

We did have some issues after we moved in however I imagine this happens with any build and any builder. Our warranties contact was excellent and helpful and ensured things were fixed as promptly as possible. I was happy with the management of issues.

At the end of the day you pay for a good quality house and I feel we received that, delivered in good time.

But, spending $300,000+ I would hope for good customer service, and transparent communications. If the sales to pre start process was improved I would build with them again. As it stands we will be building with someone else in the future because of these issues.

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Rebecca Clare, We really appreciate your detailed and honest review and will certainly take your feedback on board. While it is disappointing to hear that you had some hiccups during your build journey we are happy to hear that you are pleased with the quality of your home. If there is anything that we can help with in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

First Home - Airlie 33 - Great experience

This was my first home experience and Boutique made it great unforgettable experience from design selection where Kim Tran (the New Homes Consultant) was supportive and trustworthy to the Pre-construction phase where Charlotte Rudd (Prestart Consultant) had great attention to detail to finally the construction phase where again Fady Yousif (Site Manager - West) was exceptional, delivering even before time with quality. Even minor issues was dealt with very professionally and timely. Thanks Fady for the experience.

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
M Eldessouky, Congratulations on your first home! We really appreciate your kind review and words towards Kim, Charlotte and Fady. The team will be so pleased to hear how happy you are with the experience and their service. We would like to wish you many happy memories for years to come in your home and please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

Great house

The build has been excellent, to a very good standard and stress free. The on-site supervisor was always accessible and were were continually kept up to date with how the build was progressing.
Some initial teething issues following handover did crop up but these were promptly dealt with and to an excellent standard. All done on budget. Overall very happy.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you found your build journey a pleasant and stress free experience. If you ever need anything please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

My oslo 29

High quality build, standard inclusions were more than other builders, particularly liked the 40mm caesarstone benchtops to the kitchen, great looking caroma sinks and dorf tapware all included.. Facade options were extensive. My independent inspector said it was one of the better builds he had come across with minimal issues. My site supervisor Mark P always answered my calls (which were often) and still does even though we've been in our home for over 3 months! (Just to say hi). We loved the oslo design because of the open plan living it feels very spacious and everyone compliments how big it looks. Kitchen is definitely my favourite part, the walk in pantry is huge! As you'd expect there are always minor hiccups, however overall I got a quality home for an affordable price. For a volume builder they do stand out. Good work

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
lv_lover, we really appreciate your kind review and words towards Mark P. We are pleased to hear how happy you are with our standard inclusions and the quality of your home. We wish you many happy memories for years to come in your home and are always here should you need anything. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

Our Last Post

We are happy with our new home. We were fortunate to have Aidan Edward's as our site supervisor who did a great job on our build, & apart from minor things it was structurally sound.
The interior paint could be improved as it doesn't handle mark's very well.
We were happy with the cost though we are doing some things ourselves eg lighting. Some extra items we feel were overpriced by Boutique. Eg. shower niche.
We still have a few small things to be rectified which will be done I am assured by Aidan.
Overall very satisfied with the process and the build.
Others around us have not been so fortunate.
Thank you Boutique.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Glen, Thank you for your kind review and words towards Aidan. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take this on board. We wish you many happy memories in your home for years to come and please do not hesitate to get in touch should you require anything. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

Can not wait for the rest!!!

We are able to embark on our construction stage and so far it has been the best experience! Brett from Clyde has been amazing catering for everything we needed and nothing was to hard, our contract signing with Jess A was such a breeze, everything was explained clearly and NO HIDDEN FEES!, little bit of a hiccup with our colour appointment but over all is has been such a great experience, I can wait to see our house come to life!

Construction End DateSep 2019
1 comment
Emma F, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear of your experience thus far and the service you have received. We are very excited for the next stage of your build journey and to see your home come to life! Please don’t hesitate to reach out should you need anything during these next stages of your build. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

Excellent experience building with Boutique Homes

Overall our experience building with Boutique was excellent - building a home is always a daunting experience so we were really pleased with our process and end result. The engagement and communication throughout was excellent - every person that we dealt with along the journey was knowledgable, friendly and patient.

Of course with every build, you will have a billion questions and perhaps a few hiccups but the project of building a house is complex and requires a lot of effort to get right. With the few hiccups that we had, we found it easy to resolve with Boutique, who showed a lot of accountability, willingness and they were pro-active to help.

We hired an independent consultancy to perform inspections at each stage and any defects that were found were promptly resolved by Boutique Homes.

The workmanship was excellent, we have seen other homes that have been rushed or where low quality materials have been used and we are really pleased with our end result. We've lived in the property for a while now and it still looks the same as when we got it, nothing is falling down and there are not cracks anywhere.

The cost of our home compared to the advertised cost during sales was only 7% higher which is incredible. Other builders that start you off low will end up costing you more than 20% higher than the advertised cost, after you add in essentials. We love that Boutique Homes includes premium fittings and fixtures as it gives our home a luxury feel to it, and it cost us less than if we had the same quality build with a different builder.

Overall, very pleased with out build and we'd recommend Boutique Homes to anyway looking to build their new home!

Construction End DateApr 2016
1 comment
Randy, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and thoughtful review. It makes us so happy to hear that you found our service, build quality and premium inclusions so valuable. Building a home is such a precious and exciting time and we are so glad that our team was able to make your build journey enjoyable. We wish you many happy memories in your home for years to come. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

Thanks Boutique

Currently in the construction stage and so far exceeding all expectations. Everything has run smoothly and has been a breeze, from the initial contract signing, my colour schedule day etc everything has been easy to follow and explained meticulously. The upfront costs have helped a lot in budgeting for a first home. Words cannot express just how excited I am to move in to this lovely new home.

Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Ross, We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. It is great to hear that we have exceeded your expectations so far and you are finding the build journey enjoyable. We are very excited for you to move into your home and start making many happy memories. We are always here should you need anything in the meantime. Kind regards, Boutique Homes

Page 1 of 59

Questions & Answers

DO you have any build Brooklyn 27 house pics? if yes could you send it to accounts@tss-nt.com Thank You
No answers

Hi Which bricks have been used at Vibe 25 homebuyers centre display in Clyde North Meridien Estate??
No answers

A friend in Plumpton has blinds installed at her house that we quite like . Would you be able to give me the name of the company that does your roller blinds ? Thanks Bernard
1 answer
Bernie D, Thank you for your question. CBS Blinds are our blind supplier. They are a commercial outfit, but also have a wholesale division called Trackstyle. You can get in touch with them by emailing info@trackstyle.com.au Hope this helps! Kind regards, Boutique Homes

Similar listings