??!
2 photos
Breville The Oracle Touch BES990BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

Breville The Oracle Touch BES990BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

MPN: BES990BSS
4.8 from 14 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Scott P

Scott PSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

Bought the Oracle Touch after reading Reviews but i tell you great machine easy to use and the White Glove Service topped it off all the things to remember and how to clean the Machine thanks Breville a lot to learn and remember about fresh coffee beans but ill get there lol

Purchased in September 2019 for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Colin

ColinPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding machine and Breville Customer Serivce to match

published

The quality of the coffee and consistency produced from this machine is remarkable. We have used it for 3 months and it hasn't missed a beat and I always get told how good I make a coffee. It's not me it's the machine. We just had a demo done and the state manager here in WA is fantastic and knowlegable. Very happy with her service and couldn't recommend this machine and Customer service enough.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Chanelle61

Chanelle61Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing machine and great service!

published

Purchased this machine a few weeks ago and am very happy with it. Just had the Breville Barista rep Ryan over to our place as part of the purchase, and he did a fantastic product demonstration and went through all facets of the machine and how to make great coffee! Thank you Ryan and breville :)

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Dawn B.

Dawn B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

White glove service

published

Have purchased The oracle touch coffee machine and can honestly say after using this machine and White Glove service shown the technique of beautiful coffee by this service ,highly recommend

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

melodramie001

melodramie001Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 34 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Gorgeous, cafe quality coffee at home, all the time!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $3,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Excellent Machine & Service

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,720.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Kerri5

Kerri5South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A lot of money for automation that breaks

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $2,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Jill

JillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

OMG what a product!!!

published

Bought end of June from Harvey Norman and today Tanya gave us the best demonstration which produced the best coffee for us and suits our personal coffee preferences. Breville at home free service is a must, Tanya is amazing and certainly showcases the machine and offers great options for future coffee purchases. Brilliant, we love our new coffee !

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Tim

TimPerth, WA

Exceptional in all respects

published

I have had the Oracle Touch for less than one week. The day after I bought it Emily came to give me the white glove treatment. This was very worthwhile, getting to know the machine in the first place and then being particular about keeping the machine clean after use or end of day. This is vital for good coffee drinking every day. What a great ambassador Emily is for the company she has a great personality and is very good at making coffee. I am now experimenting a bit to make sure I become fully familiar with the machine, it is almost second nature now. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Oracle Touch to family, friends or anyone else for that matter.

Purchased in June 2019 at RetraVision for $2,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
teddeebare

teddeebarePerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

It cannot get any better

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Aruna R.

Aruna R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Better coffee than a cafe!

published

Love this machine and the extra service from Breville who send out Tanya from the company to teach you how to use the machine in your home! She is fabulous!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Keith S.

Keith S.Perth, WA

Amazing Coffee and Amazing Service

published

Makes a perfect coffee. Easy to use and simple to clean. Touch screen guides you through al steps for making an excellent coffee right through to cleaning the machine.

The White Glove Service is well worth accepting, having an in home tutorial adds to the experience and your confidence of using the machine. Emily, the Western Australian White Glove representative was friendly, professional and made sure that I have the skills and knowledge to get the most out of the machine.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Michael W.

Michael W.Perth, WA

Fabulous mess free coffee

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Laurie

LaurieSouth Morang

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent

published

Excellent coffee machine. Cannot live without it. After a few test brews, you can make some tweaks to get it exactly how you like it and its consistently good, everytime.

Purchased in January 2018.


See all Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 reviews

Questions & Answers

Alp

Alpasked

Recently my 1cup filter basket get stuck after the pour. Portafilter comes uff but not the basket. I called breville and the suggested I change the grind to more course but then I don’t get the crema. I tried dying the basket that too didn’t help. Suggestions?
I don’t think there is a service center in Hawaii?
Thanks
Al

1 answer
Jill
Jill

Sorry I’m in Australia- we don’t use the one cup but it does flip out with a spoon


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $3,799.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power2,400 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity2.5 L
Colour / Finish Brushed Stainless Steel
Dimensions 454 x 373 x 392 mm
Weight16.9 kg
FeaturesTouch Screen
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all Breville The Oracle Touch BES990

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432027465
  • MPN: BES990BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.