??!
2 photos
Breville The Oracle Touch BES990BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

Breville The Oracle Touch BES990BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

MPN: BES990BSS
4.6 from 27 reviews

Reviews

4.6

27 reviews
5
(23)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (24)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (12)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (21)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.7 (23)
Previous
Next
AAP

AAP

  • 2 reviews

Beat coffe machine

published

If you love coffe as much as I do, this is the beat coffe machine you will find on the market.
Super easy to use and clean, bit expensive but it’s worth every dollar.

I have had many coffe machines in past and this one is next level

Highly recommended

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Wafa K.

Wafa K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Cafe made coffee EVERYTIME

published

Great coffee machine, very easy to navigate and self sufficient. The quality of the coffee produced is beautiful and consistent. The pre set wake up alarm is a nice touch. The milk froths itself which is handy as I rush through the school run. Temperature is great and the tea option is also handy as the cup never overflows was setting in place.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Cherokee72

Cherokee72Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Needs Repairs Again! Terrible for a $2799 Machine!

published

Purchased this Coffee Machine in 2018. Ten months later it stopped frothing milk and was sent off for repairs. A new Pump and other internals were replaced. Eight months later same problems! Returning Machine. Disgusting given price tag!

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Cherokee72
Cherokee72

Update: Refund refused by Breville and machine has to be sent off again!

Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meray Hamra

Meray HamraSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Money well spent

published

Amazing machine so easy to use. I have no coffee making training background at all before this machine I would go to Gloria jeans every morning and get my cup of coffee. And let me say this machine is amazing. Sometimes the coffee at Gloria jeans isn’t the way you like it (very rare) but it’s happens so this machine has not let me down at all. I loveeeee it so easy to use and the coffee that you get from it is amazing it’s like it’s too good to be true but it is true. Highly recommended for coffee drinkers out there.

Purchased in May 2020 at Breville for A$2,550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Usability tester

Usability testerSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 2 likes

contact Consumer Affairs

published

Tina, you need to contact Consumer Affairs in your state or territory. The life cycle is not as expected given to cost. You might find you have the legislation on your side.

Yury

YuryRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great coffee and easy to use for a newbie

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Scott Wilson

Scott WilsonAuckland

  • 2 reviews

This is the best home coffee machine you can buy!

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Craig D.

Craig D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The Best Semi Automatic Coffee Machine

published

I've owned many semi-automatic and automatic coffee machines and my current one is the Breville Oracle Touch. It is the best coffee machine I have owned
It makes cafe quality coffee. And in my opinion better than most cafes. The texture of the milk frothing is great
It's very well built.
Expensive but worth it given the high quality coffee it produced

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,168.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Melinda M.

Melinda M.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

I finally have the coffee machine of my dreams!

published

I have only recently purchased the Breville Oracle Touch and so far I am so stoked. It is so quick and easy to use and I am loving making cafe quality coffee at home!

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean

DeanPerth, WA

Great Machine

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Ben M

Ben MPerth, WA

My home cafe.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Kendrick B.

Kendrick B.

  • 6 reviews

Good Machine

published

Great machine with an easy to use interface. Machine had to be replaced twice, but once we got a working one, it was really great. It has different functions(espresso, latte etc.) which help out a lot.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Tina V

Tina VPerth, WA

BUYER BEWARE - SHORT LIFE SPAN

published

Purchased my Oracle Touch 09 May 2017 - amazing machine and was total co-dependent on it until last night. The machine 'drinks screen' shows the machine will not heat past 74 degrees and the warranty is only valid for 2 years. My machine is six months over the warranty - so now we have a machine that cost us over $3000.00 which we can not use as it has blown a boiler and leaks from the 'hot water' outlet. We did all the services as and when prompted so *** BUYER BEWARE **** don't get me wrong - amazing machine but don't expect it to last past the two and a half year mark. A lot of money for such a short life span.

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$3,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Scott P

Scott PSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great Machine

published

Bought the Oracle Touch after reading Reviews but i tell you great machine easy to use and the White Glove Service topped it off all the things to remember and how to clean the Machine thanks Breville a lot to learn and remember about fresh coffee beans but ill get there lol

Purchased in September 2019 for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Colin

ColinPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding machine and Breville Customer Serivce to match

published

The quality of the coffee and consistency produced from this machine is remarkable. We have used it for 3 months and it hasn't missed a beat and I always get told how good I make a coffee. It's not me it's the machine. We just had a demo done and the state manager here in WA is fantastic and knowlegable. Very happy with her service and couldn't recommend this machine and Customer service enough.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chanelle61

Chanelle61Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing machine and great service!

published

Purchased this machine a few weeks ago and am very happy with it. Just had the Breville Barista rep Ryan over to our place as part of the purchase, and he did a fantastic product demonstration and went through all facets of the machine and how to make great coffee! Thank you Ryan and breville :)

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Dawn B.

Dawn B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

White glove service

published

Have purchased The oracle touch coffee machine and can honestly say after using this machine and White Glove service shown the technique of beautiful coffee by this service ,highly recommend

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
melodramie001

melodramie001Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 35 reviews

Gorgeous, cafe quality coffee at home, all the time!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$3,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Machine & Service

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,720.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Kerri5

Kerri5South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

A lot of money for automation that breaks

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for A$2,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Page 1 of 2
See all Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ade68

Ade68asked

The Oracle Touch BES990BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

Can someone please let me know where to find the password for my BES990 advanced menu and/or tell me how to call up how many coffees the machine has made? cheers

No answers
Alp

Alpasked

The Oracle Touch BES990BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

Recently my 1cup filter basket get stuck after the pour. Portafilter comes uff but not the basket. I called breville and the suggested I change the grind to more course but then I don’t get the crema. I tried dying the basket that too didn’t help. Suggestions?
I don’t think there is a service center in Hawaii?
Thanks
Al

1 answer
Jill
Jill

Sorry I’m in Australia- we don’t use the one cup but it does flip out with a spoon

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.