??!
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 147 reviews

See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
68
4 star
37
3 star
13
2 star
9
1 star
20

aserver21

aserver21Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic tires.

published

Fantastic tires, very quiet and handling is very good, fuel economy which I monitor didn't suffer. My previous tires were Michelin Lattitude AT and Bridgestone are much quieter, this could be because my old tires were quite worn.

It is too early for me to comment on the durability as I did only few hundred kilometres on those.

But nevertheless I'm satisfied with the purchase.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Sasha

SashaMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Return customer third time in 14 years on same vehicle!

published

Im on my third set in the same vehicle in 14 years.
Wouldntbother with any other tyres.
Been everywhere and in all conditions and weather.
I get on average 70,000 clicks out of a set.
High country, snow, desert, bush, sand, road, sheeting...
doesnt matter, she goes...

ASHEN B.

ASHEN B.

  • 3 reviews

The best

published

The greatest tyres to ever exist. Durability is picture perfect for rogued roads! Such difference felt when changing from another brand! Bridgestone will by my forever tyres on any vehicle I buy!

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH

published

Purchased these tyres 2-3 months ago which I have done one rotation so far had one puncture,tyres are are 9000kz into there life and sad to say I'd be lucky if I get 20000kz from them.they were so highly recommend was why I thought I'd give them a try,I drive about 200km a day on windy tarmac roads and about 20% of those roads are metals off road tracks.the wear quality is absolutely rubbish and I have never had any other A/T tyre fail as bad as these ones have.the ride quality and traction is awesome,but these most definitely do not stand up to my daily driving needs.i will not be buying another set of these for my 2017 hilux.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 9,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I (2015-Present)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Dave V.

Dave V.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

I'll get these again

published

Have had these about 12 months, 265-65-17's on my Prado. Noisier than Dunlop highway tyres. Have been Birdsville, Strzlecki, Oodnadatta, Cordillo Downs, Flinders Ranges, Cape York. Good grip, zero issues.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Louis R.

Louis R.Sydney, NSW

Very Happy with my purchase

published

My 2014 Landcruiser Prado was on its OEM tyres, they were skittish in the wet and I had to change them at 53,000klms ahead of this year’s journey. I purchased a set of Dueler A/T 697 tyres and have just done my first 14,000klms on them driving from Sydney to Kakadu and back home via north QLD. A lot of tarmac, mostly dry but some wet days, some terrible corrugations and small distances of rough 4WD. Traction was great in all conditions and so much better than the OEM tyres. They are noisier, but not terribly so as the profile is not overly aggressive. I am very happy with my choice.

Purchased in March 2019 for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Raddy

RaddySydney, NSW

Great Tyres

published

I am on my second set of AT697's on my Landcruiser 100 series and couldn't be happier. Use has been a mix of black top, dirt & towing a 2.5T van. They now have 76000kms on them and still have, I estimate 5 - 10000 left. Grip still good on bitumen wet or dry. Might suffer in mud. Looking for a new set in the next 6 months.

Purchased in May 2014 for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 100 HDJ100R GXL
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

galahs

galahsKatherine, NT

Weak Sidewalls

published

I have had two sidewall punctures on my brand new 225/60R17 A/T 697.
Both were on corrugated but easy tracks. One the main dirt road at Litchfield, the other the dirt road into the Bungle Bungles. Tyres were run at 30psi so nothing extreme.
In this size they are not light truck tyres so don't have the extra sidewall ply's.
I am very disappointed they have lasted less than 3,000kms.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 3,000 km
Car ModelHolden Adventra VZ
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
John. O

John. OWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Price is good, product hopeless.

published

I purchased my set of 5 tyres 11000 km ago. They have been rotated once in this time. I have been on road the whole time until yesterday. First time offroad tore a sidewall out of one tyre on a stick, replaced it with the spare. Got home ok but this morning anorher tyre dead flat on the car. I bought these based on the false claims made in there current add. Never again!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 11,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
K B Rankin

K B RankinFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I have read that they slip in the wet when cornering but this is not so I will keep buying them.

published

My Bridgestone Dweller's D697 were put on my car with the highlighted name on the inside in other words backwards I can see no rotation arrows is this safe and will not harm the tyres?

Purchased in September 2018 for $250.00.

Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Ian S

Ian SNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Second set but not happy

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 68,000 km
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Mick

MickAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Tyre

published

Run on a fleet of rangers px / pk's
my px with tool boxes 4wd
there are a good all round tyre
Only get the LT. ........ ( seen the others crack between the tread blocks )
Hard wearing tyre due for set number 3 @165k km
Horrible to drive on in the wet when >5mm very hard and slippery ( but it is wet so drive to conditions)
personally not a bad choose in a very competitive market for this style of tyre
would i bet again 50/50 but more than likely... would come down to cost against others

CarPx Ranger with tool boxes

Dean

DeanNorthern NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

110,000 kms out of one set, but then the shakes in the new set.

published
CarMitsubishi Triton MN (2005 and 2015) 4wd Manual

Paul

PaulSydney Surrounds, NSW

Best A/T tyre I have ever driven

published
CarVolkswagon Amarok V6
David

DavidMacgregor

  • 2 reviews

Love these tyres

published

I have these tyres on my Jeep and they are great onroad and just as good off road. Would recommend to anyone.
They are reasonably quiet on road and have really good grip in wet or dry. Good price and excellent service from the people at Bridgestone and great after sales service.

CarJeep Cherokee trail hawk 4wd
Snowy

SnowyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great tyres, a bit noisy towards the end.

published
Car2003 Holden Jackaroo / 2012 Suzuki Grand Vitara.

Put through some of the harshest tracks Nanaturra Rd past Witenoom, Gibb to Mitchell Falls and Bungl

published
CarLand Rover Discovery 4

Service

ServiceDoncaster

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Durable and Hardy Tyres

published

These have been on the hilux for five years now and still going strong. We don't do that many kms but we do get off road on the farm and they can end up getting over some pretty hairy roads. I am more than satisfied with the ride and performance of these and would buy the same in a heartbeat.

CarToyota Hilux

Krystal M.

Krystal M.Western Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

very long life

published

We've had these for three years and they still have loads of trip. We got them for a really great price but since then they have doubled in price but we would deffenatly buy those again as they have been great on our family car and lasted a super long time

CarFORD

Roarpwr2

Roarpwr2Brighton

  • 4 reviews

Survived a flogging

published

These tyres have had a very hard life at our expense - we just got back from extensive trips in FNQ and they have been absolute champions and real survivors. I want sure at first but in time came to be really impressed. Road noise is not too bad and they have solid grip in all conditions. Have become very accustomed to them and would replace with the same

CarToyota Hilux

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Keith W.

Keith W.asked

In the R17, what profiles/sizes are available

1 answer
John. O
John. O

No idea sorry i am not a tyre reseller.


Louise

Louiseasked

Will they fit my Mitsubushi Triton 4wd 2006

No answers

Bernard B.

Bernard B.asked

What should be my tire pressure?

1 answer
Ian S
Ian S

Hi Bernard B.
I have had 2 sets of the Bridgestone A/T 697 and have always had my tyre rotations done at bridgestone tyre shops in different locations on my travels and all of the tyre shops have told me to run on 40 psi even when empty , I have a 2003 gu patrol with a tare weigh of around 2480 kg, I found the patrol always seem to have a harsh ride, when the tyres became very slippery in the wet I dropped the pressure to 35 - 36 psi to help with traction, that didn't really help with traction but I did notice the ride felt a little more comfortable. I have now fitted a new set of Toyo open country A/T to the patrol and the recommend tyre pressure is 34 to 36 psi and I can honestly say these tyres are comfortable as they also have more flex in the walls.


Get an answer from our members and Bridgestone representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.