??!
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 156 reviews

Reviews

(72)
(38)
(14)
(11)
(21)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (16)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (17)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.6 (16)
  • Durability
    3.9 (16)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.5 (17)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
    • Yearly (7)
    • Monthly (5)
    • Weekly (3)
    • Daily (2)
    • Never (1)
Brad

BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great all round tyre

published

Installed my 07 rodeo ute has been great tyre good off road performance! Haven't had a flat yet.I will definitely be getting them again. I will be recommending these to all.

Purchased in June 2019 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelHolden Rodeo RA (2003-2008)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

OSCAR A.

OSCAR A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

GREAT TIRES

published

The extensive collection of tires fit all car types and the quality is amazing and allows the subjects car to get quickly fixed so you can be back on the roads

Purchased in February 2020 at 99 Bike NSW, Alexandria for $499.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 19,999 km
Car Modelvolvo
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
CamG

CamGPerth

Not so impressive

published

If you want to do any sort of real off-road driving I wouldn't recommend these tyres. Also pretty terrible in wet weather, very slippery. If you want a road tyre that still performs on the beach, these are the tyres for you, anyone else should avoid them. They are also a very noisy tyre considering they aren't an aggressive pattern.

Purchased in January 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J120
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chance D.

Chance D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good tyres

published

Have these on my 99 pa challenger. They go good on and off road but when its wet and raining they seem to slide a bit. But other then that. Great 4x4 tyres

Purchased in February 2019 at Bridgestone Tyres for $232.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SteveC1958

SteveC1958South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible on a Pajero

published

Have an NT V6 Pajero with these on it. Don't do it to yourself people. They howl like a beaten dog and are so slippery I am looking to replace them even though they are only 40% worn. Rubbish tyre.

Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NT
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Ian

IanCentral West, NSW

Great Tyre for us

published

This is the third set of these ties on my D 40 Navarra, have tried others and come back to these we do a lot of horse float towing in an out of paddocks and also some for Will driving found these tyres to suit us the best and very strong

Purchased in March 2017 for $245.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D40
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Paul

PaulNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good mileage that’s all

published

Had these on the Ute from new had to be replaced at 5000 km as they were out of round causing horrible vibration through vehicle. Noisy but good mileage overall only reason for 2 .stars

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Peter Telling

Peter TellingCentral West, NSW

  • 5 reviews

great tyre

published

I have over the years used plenty of tyres on my vehicles..local, imported..I have found that generally the Japanese brand tyres last the longest over all and stay in a user friendly trend

Purchased in September 2019 at griffin autos newcastle for $185.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 3,800 km
Car ModelNissan Maxima J31
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
timberau

timberauBrisbane

  • 21 reviews
  • Verified purchase

They're OK, however not as good as Pirelli Scorpion or Hankook Dynapro

published

Got a new set in the Black Friday sales from JAX. Previous tyres were Pirelli Scorpion ATRs. First impression - a bit noiser on sealed roads, and a bit more sidewall flex. Expected that, as they look a bit more "aggressive". However this didn't translate to better off road. Unlike last time with the Pirellis, at 17PSI I needed to air down further + trax to get out of (bone dry) Ngala Rocks.
And they aren't really LTs - the competitors mentioned above have higher load indexes for the same size.
Bit of buyer's remorse to be honest.
Did only pay $254 each fitted for LT275/65R17 - so it's safe to say I got my money's worth, no more.

Purchased in November 2019 at JAX Tyres for $254.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 3,500 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aserver21

aserver21Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic tires.

published

Fantastic tires, very quiet and handling is very good, fuel economy which I monitor didn't suffer. My previous tires were Michelin Lattitude AT and Bridgestone are much quieter, this could be because my old tires were quite worn.

It is too early for me to comment on the durability as I did only few hundred kilometres on those.

But nevertheless I'm satisfied with the purchase.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Sasha

SashaMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Return customer third time in 14 years on same vehicle!

published

Im on my third set in the same vehicle in 14 years.
Wouldntbother with any other tyres.
Been everywhere and in all conditions and weather.
I get on average 70,000 clicks out of a set.
High country, snow, desert, bush, sand, road, sheeting...
doesnt matter, she goes...

ASHEN B.

ASHEN B.

  • 3 reviews

The best

published

The greatest tyres to ever exist. Durability is picture perfect for rogued roads! Such difference felt when changing from another brand! Bridgestone will by my forever tyres on any vehicle I buy!

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH

published

Purchased these tyres 2-3 months ago which I have done one rotation so far had one puncture,tyres are are 9000kz into there life and sad to say I'd be lucky if I get 20000kz from them.they were so highly recommend was why I thought I'd give them a try,I drive about 200km a day on windy tarmac roads and about 20% of those roads are metals off road tracks.the wear quality is absolutely rubbish and I have never had any other A/T tyre fail as bad as these ones have.the ride quality and traction is awesome,but these most definitely do not stand up to my daily driving needs.i will not be buying another set of these for my 2017 hilux.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 9,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I (2015-Present)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Dave V.

Dave V.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

I'll get these again

published

Have had these about 12 months, 265-65-17's on my Prado. Noisier than Dunlop highway tyres. Have been Birdsville, Strzlecki, Oodnadatta, Cordillo Downs, Flinders Ranges, Cape York. Good grip, zero issues.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Louis R.

Louis R.Sydney, NSW

Very Happy with my purchase

published

My 2014 Landcruiser Prado was on its OEM tyres, they were skittish in the wet and I had to change them at 53,000klms ahead of this year’s journey. I purchased a set of Dueler A/T 697 tyres and have just done my first 14,000klms on them driving from Sydney to Kakadu and back home via north QLD. A lot of tarmac, mostly dry but some wet days, some terrible corrugations and small distances of rough 4WD. Traction was great in all conditions and so much better than the OEM tyres. They are noisier, but not terribly so as the profile is not overly aggressive. I am very happy with my choice.

Purchased in March 2019 for $295.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raddy

RaddySydney, NSW

Great Tyres

published

I am on my second set of AT697's on my Landcruiser 100 series and couldn't be happier. Use has been a mix of black top, dirt & towing a 2.5T van. They now have 76000kms on them and still have, I estimate 5 - 10000 left. Grip still good on bitumen wet or dry. Might suffer in mud. Looking for a new set in the next 6 months.

Purchased in May 2014 for $330.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 100 HDJ100R GXL
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
galahs

galahsKatherine, NT

Weak Sidewalls

published

I have had two sidewall punctures on my brand new 225/60R17 A/T 697.
Both were on corrugated but easy tracks. One the main dirt road at Litchfield, the other the dirt road into the Bungle Bungles. Tyres were run at 30psi so nothing extreme.
In this size they are not light truck tyres so don't have the extra sidewall ply's.
I am very disappointed they have lasted less than 3,000kms.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $250.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 3,000 km
Car ModelHolden Adventra VZ
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
John. O

John. OWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Price is good, product hopeless.

published

I purchased my set of 5 tyres 11000 km ago. They have been rotated once in this time. I have been on road the whole time until yesterday. First time offroad tore a sidewall out of one tyre on a stick, replaced it with the spare. Got home ok but this morning anorher tyre dead flat on the car. I bought these based on the false claims made in there current add. Never again!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 11,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
K B Rankin

K B RankinFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I have read that they slip in the wet when cornering but this is not so I will keep buying them.

published

My Bridgestone Dweller's D697 were put on my car with the highlighted name on the inside in other words backwards I can see no rotation arrows is this safe and will not harm the tyres?

Purchased in September 2018 for $250.00.

Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Ian S

Ian SNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Second set but not happy

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 68,000 km
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Pete Haworth

Pete Haworthasked

Do they make these in size
265/50/20

1 answer
Peter Telling
Peter Telling

215/557's on my car

Lindsay H.

Lindsay H.asked

Do these come in 285/16/70

No answers
Keith W.

Keith W.asked

In the R17, what profiles/sizes are available

1 answer
John. O
John. O

No idea sorry i am not a tyre reseller.

Get an answer from our members and Bridgestone representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.