?
? !
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 171 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (30)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (30)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (31)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.2 (30)
  • Durability
    3.7 (29)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.4 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jacko

JackoPerth, WA

Excellent tyres

published

Provides grippy traction that reminds me sticky skateboard tyres. As far as I have experienced they operate smoothly and safe both on dry and wet tarmac conditions yet not used for off-roading. I used to cruise with coopers but these are better

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sonny

SonnySouth East Queensland, QLD

Update on the new set of tyres

published

After getting a new set of tyres, it seems that one particular tyre has failed miserably & Bridgestone won't honour it under warranty. The tyre must have had a bubble in it from the start & it ultimately gave way at 100kmph

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne

WayneBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dangerous in the wet

published

These tyres are just s..tful in the wet. Did not have them on long before I found I was getting little to no traction turning at traffic lights and just in general. I had to travel about 20km/h around 90 degree turns in the wet and not under power or the back of my ute would start to break traction. Ok in the dry and on the beach. I am only reaching about 50 percent wear and they are coming off. I don't like the wet weather lack of handling on these things.

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
george M.

george M.

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Long lasting

published

These set have lasted 130k km and are are considered the best tyres I’ve ever put onto my vehicle. They handle well in all weather conditions and terrain. They’re up there with the most durable tyres I’ve ever used.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

No good in the wet !

published

These are becoming very dangerous as they wear down. A simple slow speed at a round a bout is causing the front wheels to under steer. Zero traction what so ever in the wet, even at very slow speeds. Drives ok in the dry and solid off road. Bit noisy but expected. The wet weather on a 50% tread is worrying...

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pollockpg

pollockpgRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

very dangerous in the wet very disappointing

published

these tyres are just over 2 years old have done 45000 klm and for the last year have let go whilst turning corners in the wet , I spoke to Bridgestone and they told me there had been no negative reports but I can speak from experience these AT Dueler tyres are just dangerous.
I am now 74 years old and although these tyres are nor worn out as they just passed rego in NSW I am replacing them with Cooper AT3LT
All-Terrain

Purchased in February 2018 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $1,020.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Desert dueler AT 697

published

Had these on my prado, done 70000km on them all city driving lol before having to replace them. Will buy them again. Great tyres. Not sure of off-road performance but can imagine they would go ok.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

LT construction Bargain price, Puncture free, use them & abuse them

published

LT construction. Fitted to a Hilux Driven mainly on unsealed roads through out Central & Western Australia, had a buy 3 get 1 free deal, bought 6 with a company discount worked out $200 a tyre. Got around 40,000 kms out of the rears. Never rotated, run at lower pressures on rough roads, tyres close to fully loaded, always abused. Never had a puncture.
Lower Road noise then some other all terrains.
Some decent war wounds but LT hold up.
I think LT construction is what makes it shine.
Owe me nothing fingers crossed another sale comes up.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2017 at Bridgestone Select for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worn out at 30,000km

published

30,000km and worn out, so not wearing any better than 2wd road tyres under the same conditions. Have been good for punctures on gravel roads. Ok for noise but seriously, they should handle at least 40,000km.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Devonstone

Devonstone

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Best all round AT Tyre, good value for money

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Costco QLD, North Lakes for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Really good all terrain when it's not wet.

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Would never buy these again

published

had these on my 2016 pajero when bought my car thought we would replace them with the same tyres worst decision we made, worst milage for tyres not even 20,000 kms and completely worn and are dangerous in wet conditions, i live rural and travel gravel roads and they have terrible traction would never buy them again are now replacing with a better quality tyre!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent tyres

published

Fitted these tyres to my 2014 Nissan Navara D22 three and a half years ago. They have low road noise, excellent on gravel roads, don't seem to pick up rocks. Good in the wet and good in the dry. Have had 2 punctures due to nails, no fault of the tyres. Would highly recommend and buy again. I got 85000km out of them with all sorts of driving conditions and towing. Cost a bit more than the average tyre but you get what you pay for.

Purchased for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mara

Mara

  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Could Be Better

published

I feel like these lose a bit of traction in wet weather but they are great for driving in dry conditions. Had my car balanced and tyre chucked on within thirty minutes and it’s been a smooth drive ever since.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Good but Dangerous on wet roads..

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad

BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great all round tyre

published

Installed my 07 rodeo ute has been great tyre good off road performance! Haven't had a flat yet.I will definitely be getting them again. I will be recommending these to all.

Purchased in June 2019 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

OSCAR A.

OSCAR A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT TIRES

published

The extensive collection of tires fit all car types and the quality is amazing and allows the subjects car to get quickly fixed so you can be back on the roads

Purchased in February 2020 at 99 Bike NSW, Alexandria for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CamG

CamGPerth, WA

Not so impressive

published

If you want to do any sort of real off-road driving I wouldn't recommend these tyres. Also pretty terrible in wet weather, very slippery. If you want a road tyre that still performs on the beach, these are the tyres for you, anyone else should avoid them. They are also a very noisy tyre considering they aren't an aggressive pattern.

Purchased in January 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chance D.

Chance D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good tyres

published

Have these on my 99 pa challenger. They go good on and off road but when its wet and raining they seem to slide a bit. But other then that. Great 4x4 tyres

Purchased in February 2019 at Bridgestone Tyres for $232.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SteveC1958

SteveC1958South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible on a Pajero

published

Have an NT V6 Pajero with these on it. Don't do it to yourself people. They howl like a beaten dog and are so slippery I am looking to replace them even though they are only 40% worn. Rubbish tyre.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Alan

Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
Gregg

Greggasked

Looking to replace Adventuro tryes on a caravan with Bridgestone 697's LT. What do people recommend...yes or no ?

No answers
Andrew G Remenyi

Andrew G Remenyiasked

How do the Bridgestone Dueller A/T 697 compare with BFG A/T K02 (RWL)?

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.