??!
6 photos
Steelcraft Strider Compact

Steelcraft Strider Compact

4.2 from 140 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
57
4 star
63
3 star
12
2 star
3
1 star
5

Natasha

NatashaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews

Good for every day use

published

This pram is good for long term daily use, from newborn to toddler. It has all the necessary components you would need including lots of storage. I only stopped using it when my child turned 2 simply because we didn't need a pram that was so bulky anymore. Not very good for running

Purchased in June 2018 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

May

MaySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

AMAZING PRAM

published

Although big, the pram is lightweight and easy to take in and out of the car. It fits your child for many years especially when they are too tired to walk, it has a good amount of storage space and is easy to twist, turn and push wherever you are.

Purchased in April 2015 at Baby Bunting for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Emma D.

Emma D.Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic pram

published

Our Strider is 4.5 years old and still going strong. We have used it with the capsule travel system, one seat and now in the two seat combination. It collapses easily, maneuvers well, and the kids are comfy even as they get bigger

Purchased in April 2015 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us for $545.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Nic

Nic

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sturdy and easy to put away

published

I have had this stroller for over a year now. It’s very sturdy and easy to put away. The only negative would be is that it has quite chunky wheels

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

HollyB

HollyBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Best purchase for any mother!

published

I was so happy when I pur hased my Steelcraft Strider pram 5 years ago. It has been a sturdy pram thrpugh two of my kids and has had a well workout. I used it on a daily basis for the last 5 years through two kids and it is still in amazing condition.

Purchased in February 2014 at Bubs Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Sam

SamMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Amazing !

published

I’ve been through tons of prams and this is by far unbeatable in my opinion, its strong and durable , it’s easy to fold away and put up , attaching the suitable capsule , normal seat , second seat ect is quick and easy aswell as super secure - you can steer it with ease with only one hand if needed
The basket is roomy and can hold a heavy load, the pram itself is aesthetically pleasing and due to it being such a popular pram with parents you can always find custom covers and cute accessories.
It’s also super easy to take the covers off to chuck them through the wash

Purchased in March 2019 at Second hand.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Damish1988

Damish1988South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Super easy to use

published

I bought my pram second hand but omg its amazing! My bub is happy to go in his pram itmis easy to push, easy to assemble and disassemble. I do have a second seat but my 3 year old is too heavy for it now as it feels too heavy and not as sturdy as when beingnused with one. But i love it for use of my son

Purchased in September 2017 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Damish1988, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. If we can assist with anything in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


dsharma

dsharmaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Its one sturdy Pram

published

I am very happy with the pram. Its easy to assemble and at the same time its sturdy. i have taken it everywhere, from beach to bush walks. its a great compact pram.

Purchased in May 2017 at Baby Kingdom for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi dsharma, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Jessica

JessicaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Baby loves strider

published

I bought my strider compact 3 years ago as my sister in law recommended it. I have since recommended to 5 new mums and they purchased 1 too. My son is 3 years old and we still continue to use the pram for big walk with the dog. My only issue is you need to have the brake on to put the pram away otherwise it scratches the plastic, it took me a while to work it out.

Purchased in February 2016 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Jessica, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Mhentschke

MhentschkeRenmark

  • 4 reviews

No regrets purchasing this pram!

published

Purchased in August 2015 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

doug

dougSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst pram

published

I’ve had this pram for about 14 months. It’s extremely heavy to lift into the car. It really bad for turning corners. It’s Suspension is crap. Every little bump the baby feels. I have nothing good to say about this pram. Would not recommend.

Purchased in December 2017 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Doug, thanks for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with your Strider Compact. Please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330 so we can discuss this with you in further detail. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Rylie

Rylie

  • 2 reviews

Amazing pram

published

This pram is amazing. It’s comfortable for 1 or 2 kids it’s easy to fold up and down. It’s easy to get up gutters and stairs. The large sun protection is great for summer heat and sun with the mesh pocket for airflow. The basket is huge and has a ver easy to access zipper. The wheels are a little wide but definitely fit through every door space. It can have a bassinet or car seat attached but I personally haven’t tried either of those options

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Second seat

published

Hi,
Was wondering I purchased a 2016 steelcraft strider compact silver and found out it's been discontinued.
Is there a possibility that I can still purchase the silver second seat compact not the deluxe model range.
I am very particular and want to keep the same colour as my first seat.

3 comments
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Clare, thanks for your question, the Strider Compact second seat - silver is no longer available however the Strider Compact Deluxe Edition second seat is compatible with your stroller. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Clare
Clare

If I had the 2016 strider compact frame still wanting to use that frame. But wanted to purchase the black main seat and second seat can that be done and how much please

Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Thanks for your reply Clare, the main seat/frame for the Strider Compact range isn't available as a separate item.


SuzieQ

SuzieQ

  • 2 reviews

Good versatile pram

published

Bought one of these second hand & mostly love it
Purchased this model as hasn’t height adjustable handles (partner and I are both tall) and that it could hold both basssinet and a seat; which can both be adjusted to forward and rear facing as well as reclines to 3 stages.
Easy to collapse and set up.

Downfall - back wheels are wider than the pram so often you’ll fit through somewhere only to bang the back wheels on something.
Removing the seat / bassinet to collapse - means you need to take it off, put it on the ground and then collapse the frame to load into car & then Place seat on top- not great when it’s wet/ dirty ground.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
anndee

anndeeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

love hate relationship with this pram

published
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
natashameg

natashamegCHATSWOOD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I love it...

published

I love this pram with the second seat. It is so easy put up and down once you learn how. No heavier than any other pram. Sun shades are great as they cover most of the baby/child. It has so many accessories. The large basket underneath is amazing. The large, wide seat makes it perfect for older children too.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Natashameg, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Naz

NazSydney

  • 2 reviews

Perfect pram for 2 bubs

published

It's a great pram when you have a toddler and a new born. I used this pram when I had my first child and added the second seat once my second bub was born. Its quite spacious and the material is pretty good. It also comes with range of colors to choose from. It's also easy to clean.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Naz, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Cherry

Cherry

  • 5 reviews

Does its job

published

For a pram, the Steelcraft Strider Compact does its job, haven’t actually had any real issues with it and I’m mostly impressed with the fact thay it can be interchanged between the baby capsule and the main pram seat. However, I had to push my baby on this pram through a semi gravelled road and felt like the wheels wanted to come off, although it did not. Even walking down the street on the pavement sometimes feels a bit weird, the pram itself would steer a little side to side instead of going straight smoothly. Also, I feel like it is not as compact as labelled, there are even smaller and higher functioning prams out there.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Cherry, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Gratefully mummy

Gratefully mummyHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

After having another pram for my 1st child which was hard to wash and bulky I have loved having a strider for my 2nd child. I love how you can change the way your child is facing and it’s easy to turn with one hand. Only thing I wish is that it folded in one piece

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Gratefully mum, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Lisa s

Lisa sSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Such a lovely pram

published

The strider is a lovely pram to steer on footpaths and grassy terrain alike, can carry a fair bit in the bottom basket area. Not huge fan of colours but design is sturdy and even. The straps for the seat are comfy and safe with adjustable levels for different ages.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Lisa s, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Page 1 of 7

See all Steelcraft Strider Compact reviews

Questions & Answers

Tamara

Tamaraasked

Will the strider compact second seat hood fit on a strider plus second seat
I have the older model of the strider plus second hand and it was missing the hoods offor both seats

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Tamara, thanks for your question. Please call us on 1300 303 330 and provide us with the Cat number and Batch date of your Strider Plus second seats so we can check on the availability of this part for you. The Strider Compact second seat hood will not fit onto a Strider Plus second seat frame. If you have any further questions, please contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


RobD

RobDasked

How do you put the cover back on to the capsule, I took it off to clean it and having issues putting it back together

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi RobD, thanks for your question. Please email us at au-support@britax.com and please include the item details which are directly under the capsule. We can then provide you with an instruction manual to assist you further. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Kristine H.

Kristine H.asked

Hi i got a second hand strider compact can a strider compact deluxe seat fit on it and where can i get one from?

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Kristine H. Thanks for your question. Please call our consumer support team on 1300 303 330 and advise us of the Cat number and batch date from the Steelcraft Strider Compact you purchased. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Get an answer from our members and Steelcraft representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.