??!

Build With These Guys!

Well and truly happy!

It's been a real pleasure dealing with these people. The whole process has been perfectly smooth. They finished our two-storey, 5-bedroom house in only five months (yes, just five months! ) and without hassle whatsoever.

From the time we approached Warren at their display home, who I might add was so helpful in giving us a wealth of wise suggestions and honest opinions, to colour selection, to the build expertly handled by Damien our hard-working site supervisor, all the way to the follow up inspection, there is absolutely nothing that can be negatively said about these people. Their office and accounts personnel have also been very accommodating to all our needs.

They are prompt and honest and will not give you false expectations. But more than anything else, THESE PEOPLE ARE EXPERTS. You'll notice they work so hard for your satisfaction. Damien knew all about our house and all our questions and concerns expertly taken care of. These people know how to build a beautiful house!

We would definitely build with them again no doubt. And in fact, we have been telling friends about our build with Clarendon.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Uncle E. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It gives us great pleasure to read about how happy you are with the overall building experience. We would like to wish you the best with settling into your new home. Regards Clarendon Homes

In this pre - construction phase Clarendon Homes Qld has exceeded all our expectations!

We are still in the pre-construction stage working through our appointments to choose all the details of fit out etc. at the Clarendon Head Office Colour Studio at Loganholme.
We anticipated that this selection process would be challenging and that we we might feel confronted both by the limited options available and the time pressure to make fast decisions.
From our first visit to The Colour Studio all of our anxieties disappeared when we were introduced to our consultant [name removed]. With [name removed] tirelessly, patiently and enthusiastically guiding us what could have been an overwhelming task was turned into a pleasurable one. She has given us the confidence to make hundreds of choices and decisions whilst treating us with kindly courtesy always. We have never been hurried or pressured and have greatly valued [name removed] extensive experience and her genuine interest and concern for our project. Invaluable!
I can truthfully say that the staff are amazing at Clarendon Head Office. We have been treated with courtesy and warmth by all staff and we are crossing our fingers that we can say the same again in a few months time when we are in the construction stage.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Thank you for posting a review! We are very glad to hear that you are enjoying the process so far, including your experience at our Lifestyle Studio. We hope your journey with us is a rewarding and enjoyable one! Regards Clarendon Homes

Never again, would I build with any other builder

Coming from experience with building with 3 other project home builders, Clarendon a daylight in front of the others.
Smooth transition through sales/ tender stage, into colours/ selections and into construction.

We sat back a just watch the build. Visiting the site almost every afternoon. [name removed] our site manager was extremely re active and was alway there to answer our question.

Massive thank you to [name removed] and the Clarendon team for an enjoyable ride.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi PFB, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It gives us great pleasure to hear about your experience, and we really appreciate your endorsement. Regards Clarendon Homes

Would do it all again

Clarendon Qld built our new family home. Fantastic build in fast time.
Recommend [name removed] (our site manager) on Northside of Brisbane to build your home.
Amazing knowledge and a calm nature. Always keeping us updated throughout the build.
Can’t wait to build the next one.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hi Ali Mac, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed the experience building with us. We look forward to building your next home for you! Regards Clarendon Homes

Great Supervisor!! Great Quality!!

Our site supervisor was Damien and we could not have been happier with the management and final product of our house. Damien was always easy to contact and willing to chat with us about progress and anything we were unsure about.

We found quality of the build was great and the site was always clean which is nice to see.

We found everyone at clarendon from start to finish willing to help and make the building experience easier for us. Which I think helped keep any potential errors down to a minimum

Cost was pretty well within our estimated price, we made a few changes and only 1 variation during construction but from what we were quoted it wasn't too far off and for the house and quality we got we were extremely happy

i would not only recommend Clarendon to friends and family but when we build again it will be through Clarendon. Great Quality. Great People.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
1 comment
Hi Josh N. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. It gives us great pleasure to read about your experience building with us! All the best with settling into your new home, and may you enjoy it for years to come. Regards Clarendon Homes

Very smooth process

The build process went very smoothly
From the initial contact with the sales manager through to the building supervisor, the expertise and experience was obvious. I really valued their advice and information.
All my questions were answered along the way.
The house had no defects at the time of handover, which is amazing!
I would definitely build with Clarendon again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019

Not bad, although could be better

Our 2 story build is close to completion and the build has taken over 12 months to build. The build process stalled for 9 weeks late last year, whilst our site supervisor [name removed] was on leave, unfortunately Clarendon didn't back fill their role with anyone to act in their capacity and our build stalled for 9 weeks. We put this in writing to Clarendon in Nov 18 and were advised simply of when our contract build date was close to completion and didn't answer our questions about why no contractors were on site for 9 weeks during this time. We found this to be extremely poor customer relationship management and believe that Clarendon's failure to adequately allocate our build to another site supervisor during this time has pushed our build and the cost of our family renting a place whilst our house has been built out an additional 9 weeks. This is disappointing from our experience.

Other struggles included:
Aggressive and inflexible contract male presenter who made inappropriate comments;
Non-existence of an up to date process checklist or flow chart to assist the client to follow during the build process;
Having 5 customer service officers during over our yearly build process and a culture within Clarendon of emailing responses rather than calling my mobile (except for 1 & 5 that did as per my request)

Great relationship with site supervisor [name removed], who called each week to provide updates.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction

Great Build Great Site Supervisor

Planning process - Rochedale. Build planning process was streamline and impressive. [name removed] was very helpful and professional. Great admin support as well.

Building process - Caloundra. Building was prompt and efficient. [name removed] was our site supervisor and was great to work with. Prompt, accurate, and helpful throughout the construction. Accurate build planning and construction timeline. Good quality build and effective defect process. A few minor defects as expected but all resolved fairly and promptly.

Highly recommend Clarendon, [name removed] (planning) and especially [name removed] (site supervisor). Together they provided a great service that was efficient and of top quality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018

Near perfect

Built with Clarendon Homes QLD as friends built with them and also had a great build. From start to finish, it was a non stressful part of our life. After hearing a lot of horror stories with new builds, we were hesitant to go through with this but glad we did and glad we chose Clarendon.

Dean our site our manger was fantastic. Attention to detail was exceptional. Very well finished home in very quick time. Only 17 weeks from site cut to handover.
Thank you Clarendon Homes Qld.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018

Enjoyable experience

Very much enjoyed the whole building experience with Clarendon homes QLD.
Pre Construction and sales here were minor stresses as expected when setting up your forever home in selections but got through all that.
Once in construction, [name removed] our site manager was magnificent. Always keeping us up to date. Nothing was ever an issue and [name removed] cool calm nature, solve any minor issues.
Been in 5 months now and would highly recommend Clarendon Home Qld.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018

Excellent site manager and easy build process

Our site manager Mark was awesome to deal with. His attention to detail was great. Build was completed on time and we received regular updates and photos. Mark was always approachable and helpful. No hidden costs or extras required, build cost exactly as quoted. Would recommend.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018

Excellent Customer Service and Best Systems in Place

With my engineering background and experience working in a large organisation, I can tell that Clarendon has a great system in place in regards to working through projects efficiently whilst maintaining a high quality of build.

We started our journey of building our dream home by meeting a number of consultants from various quality builders. Clarendon stood out due to their flexibility in changing their design to suit our needs and also due to the care, knowledge and passion in delivering exceptional customer service by their Sale Consultant [name removed].

Tender presenter [name removed] is also very knowledgeable, supportive and took care of shaping our dream home to the final design.

Unfortunately, we had some issues in lodging the DA and it has resulted in some delay in reaching to the construction stage.

However, we were very fortunate to have [name removed] as our Customer Service Consultant. She has done an excellent job all the way through, handling all issues in a timely manner to our satisfaction and brought our dream home to this stage. Thank you very much [name removed].

Clarendon has also promised to speed up the construction to recover the time we lost in the preconstruction stage.

We are now very pleased and overall very satisfied with Clarendon’s service. Our 5 star rating is reflective of the overall outcome during the preconstruction stage.

Job Number: 29913090

Build StagePre-Construction

Excellent pre-construction customer service

We are happy with our pre-construction phase with Clarendon. [name removed], our CSC was brilliant and professional. She has kept us in loop every step and replying emails with detail information on-time.
Construction now has started, and we are hoping to have our construction SCS and SS someone like [name removed].

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction

Good Builder

* How well managed was your build?
The building supervisor is good. Clean up everything, good explanation on delivery day, quick response and action after delivery day for small fixes. Overall, it's good.

* How was the workmanship and build quality of your property?
Overall, the workmanship is good, worry-free, and I had 0 involvement during construction stage, I'm satisfied with the outcome. Tiny mistakes, but fix quickly after delivery day as well.
Tiny things lack of concern, but acceptable, if I involved a bit more, all those can be resolved.

* If you had any issues pre, post, or during construction, how satisfied are you with how the company handled them?
Had some communication and management issues at pre-construction stage, not all their fault, but also I'm lacking of experience in construction and decoration. But overall, it's good.

* How did your final cost compare to your estimated cost?
The price was a little bit above my estimation. But it's acceptable and also within expectation. Overall, it's accurate.

Thanks to my site admin Damien, I really appreciate with his help and support during the process.
He rectify some potential mistakes and with his help, I had 0 involvement during the construction process.

If I build another home, I'll highly consider Clarendon again.

Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2018

Site Manager

We met our site manager at the pre-construction meeting and were impressed at how he immediately took the time to explain how the house would be laid out at the job site, the processes, and managed expectations of possible weather delays, supply issues, etc. He was friendly and knowledgeable about every stage of the construction. He was able to answer every questions of our concerns and very patient throughout the whole construction process.. I would highly recommend Matthew and the team at Clarendon Home to anyone looking to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019

Site manager is very professional and friendly.

I have build 2 house with Clarendon Homes. I’m really happy with one of it they did a great job but sadly with second haven’t done a good job and I called head office many times and no one looked after me everyone was blaming each other and making excuses. Still they haven’t done some of the job I asked.

I give 5 star just for [Name Removed] and [Name Rmeoved] they are friendly and always happy to answer to every questions and more.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018

Stress Free Building Process

Our site manager was [name removed], [name removed] got in touch with us prior to the build starting to introduce himself and inform us of the process going forward.
I met with [name removed] on the day that the block was being cut, he was well presented, very friendly and very knowledgeable about every stage of the build. [name removed] spoke to me about the different stages and informed me exactly when each trade had been booked in.
[name removed] was extremely easy to deal with, always returned my calls if I left a voicemail and made the build process the least stressful thing I've ever dealt with.
We have been in our new home for approximately 6 weeks now and we are extremely happy with the overall quality of the build and with Clarendon in general.
5 Stars from us.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019

Excellent service and workmanship.

Excellent building supervisor. On time, regular and detailed updates are always provided to the client all through out the construction period. Very understanding and approachable.
Very good project management. On time and budget.
Very good post-build support in terms of resolving minor construction issues.
Very good workmanship and customer service.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2017

Much improved service and product

This is our second home built by Clarendon.
Comparing to the first home(10 years ago), the journey for this one is much smoother and quicker. New home consultant [name removed] was very considerate and accommodative to our needs. The expenditure was more predictable. Professionalism of the staff has improved and more approachable. During the building process, we had received regular updates and regular inspection options. Our site manager [name removed] was always contactable and approachable. The handover was smooth and quick. The quality of building materials are satisfactory for the price too.
Would appreciated a turn key home option (including outdoor works).

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018

Reviewing [name removed] and Clarendon Homes

Our experience building with Clarendon was pleasant and we are very happy with the high quality of work that has gone into our home. [name removed] was our site manager and he has been very helpful and attended to our many needs so promptly. It has been a delight working with him! Would highly recommend Clarendon and [name removed] for high quality service.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019

Page 1 of 67

Questions & Answers

Once the land is ready to be built on. How long from start to finish for a 2 story home to be built?.
1 answer
Hi Harriet. Times will vary considerably between NSW and QLD. They will also vary depending on the council area you are building in. The size of your home will also change the build time. The larger the home, the longer the build. Pre-construction preparation can be around 6 months, but can extend if you home is in an established suburb. Construction times start from around 6 months for 2 storey homes, but can extend longer than that if they are larger homes or in established suburbs.

Are private building inspectors permitted by Clarendon to inspect each stage of the build?
No answers

Hi, I have heard that it's Clarendon Home's Policy not to modify the staircase in the double-storey homes. Can you please point me out where this policy is written because I have failed to find this in any Sales Brochures? I thought Clarendon Homes was different that Domaine Homes in this case and they build as per customer needs. Thanks Deep
1 answer
Hi Deep. All building variations have to comply with internal guidelines. With regard to staircases, changes effect engineering of the home and frequently the stair case design, which is quite integral to the original floor plan. We therefore don’t allow changes to them.

Details

NSW, Baulkham HillsQLD, Loganholme
24-Hour Phone Contact NoNo
Contact Number (02) 8851 5300(07) 3387 1300
Online Live Chat NoNo
Address21 Solent Circuit, Baulkham Hills NSW, Australia3914 Pacific Highway, Loganholme QLD, Australia
Types of Homes AvailableHome within a Home, One-Storey and Two-StoreyHome within a Home, One-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects WarrantyLifetimeLifetime
Knockdown & RebuildYesYes

Visit official website

Similar listings