??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1,302
4 star
124
3 star
31
2 star
35
1 star
129

Dily

DilySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

24 Week for PC - Great Experience

published

[name removed] our site supervisor was a pleasure to deal with. His timeliness and knowledge of the building process was outstanding.
We couldnt have asked for a better person to manage our build.
He was helpful throughout the entire journey from site prep to PCI.
For our first time building we would highly recommend [name removed].

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Rowina

RowinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

We will highly recommend to everyone we know.

published

After looking at many Display homes, we decided on Clarendon Homes, due to the range on offer. We are really satisfied with the experience we had built with Clarendon for our first home build in Australia, they are super fast builders and completed our two story home in less than 5 months. From the start to the end, we were provided with excellent service. Especially, our site manager [Bone, Matthew] was very attentive and professional during our entire build. He is getting the build done super fast and getting everything right. The finished product is beautiful and we were quite happy with the support and help.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Teina

TeinaSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Quality home and highly professional team

published

Our site supervisor, Justin, kept us involved, was always available, made sure every question or concern was addressed and made the overall experience very pleasant. We have now moved into our home and we love it! Build quality is excellent and will look to Clarendon first should we build another home.

Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
Katrina

KatrinaSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Job No 29913230 - Shout out to our Site Supervisor and Customer Service Consultant

published

Our regular touch points with our site supervisor, Geoff, were invaluable, informative and positive. He was upfront and honest regarding any delays or issues and this was appreciated as it helped manage our expectations regarding building progress and timing. The quality of his work and the effective management of the build was evident when we had our walkthrough and saw our home come together - it looks incredible!!

A special mention also goes to our Customer Service Consultant, Emma, for always being available should we have any questions or concerns and for keeping us up to date with all the formalities surrounding the build. Plus our interactions have always been nothing but pleasant!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Super quick to get the plan, tender, contract and all other paperwork done

published

From first visiting Clarendon display centre to get to the contract stage with LOTS of floor plan changes, only took 3 weeks. This is unbelievable. The admin guys are well organised with a special thank to [name removed] who was super efficient and committed to help me to finalise everything as I was in rush. Job No 29913978

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Prabhdeep Singh

Prabhdeep SinghSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The awesome team at Clarendon Homes

published

The amazing team at Clarendon Homes has been awesome & very instrumental in the whole process so far! We are building a house in Sydney NSW and are in the Construction Phase. We have been guided very nicely right from starting until now when the construction has started. We are very excited and hope to keep experiencing their amazing Customer Service in future!

Those building in & around Sydney, please do visit their Display Homes in Stanhope Garden. We are sure you won't regret meeting their amazing team in there who wouldn't leave any stone unturned to answer your any doubts or queries. The staff at Clarendon is very courteous, helpful & professional.

Thank you

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers

Process a lot easier than other builders we've contacted.

published

Our build was well managed, though we wish we had received more accurate information from the sales person in the beginning as it effected our options along the way.
Overall we were quite happy with the support and help that Clarendon provided especially our site manager who came out of his way to visit us when we had quires about the house and through its various stages.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

The best result!

published

From the start to the end, we were provided with excellent service. Especially, our site supervisor, [name removed], he was great in a way of dealing with us throughout building stage and the final building finishes were great within a great time line. Can't be better. I and my partner are very happy with Clarendon. We will highly recommend to everyone we know.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
SherR

SherRSydney, NSW

Paddington Riverstone

published
Customer Service
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Deliver an excellent job

published

The job supervisor has been changed during the construction period, apart from the wet weather affect, everything is good. Everything need to plan ahead and better to record it. Good team work, moving steps quite smoothly, less headaches for clients.
The final product meet us expection. And thanks guys for all your hard work!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rupak Khadka

Rupak KhadkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing Builder, Very friendly Site Manager.

published

We are very happy to get our new home build by Clarendon Homes. Its so perfect. Dean was very friendly and He allowed us a lot of time to visit the site before completion. We are very happy that we choose a really nice builder for our new home. Thank you for everything. 5 stars.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Vip

VipSydney, NSW

Job No. 29913916 - Pre-construction Phase Review

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Great journey with Clarendon so far......

published

My house construction got started about a month ago, and the journey so far has been pretty amazing. [name removed] has been our Customer Service Consultant and she has been quite helpful and attentive whenever we needed help or had questions. Building is also going on nicely and hopefully the same quality will be exhibited throughout the build. Fingers crossed! I would happily recommend Clarendon to anyone based on our experience so far.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction

Glenelg 27 MKII

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers

Amazing supervisor

published

[name removed] has been our site supervisor, and thus far we are very impressed. He has remained in constant contact, as well as striving for perfection in our home build. He is more than happy to take our feedback on board, and has spent time educating us about the build process as well.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
Ilias mavridis

Ilias mavridisSydney, NSW

Excellent

published

[name removed] was very helpful and quite understanding with the constant maintenance issues i had after construction. Anytime something needed attention it would be fixed.
The best guy I've had to deal with through clarendon. If [name removed] was at the front of the building process the journey would not be difficult at all.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018

Sumee

SumeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

5 Star Site Manager made our dream home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

HAQ

HAQSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Building experience

published

We had great building experience with Clarendon. It started from initial planning (including lots of structural variations: which Clarendon accommodated and priced reasonably). Later on, Staff at colour and electrical selection meeting were really cooperative. Our site manager and building consultant were very cooperative. They adjusted our few demands up till last month. Our site manager kept us involved, available, made sure that every concern raised by us was addressed and made our experience really pleasant. Now its six months since we have moved in our new home and we absolutely love it. Build quality is excellent and we cannot fault any thing. If i am building home again, i will definitely look towards Clarendon first.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

Sammy

SammySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing builders!

published

Having dealt with many builders in a contract context it is clear that Clarendon Homes are an organised and quality focused builder. All contract interactions have been extremely professional and Clarendon have proven to be true to their word and have always focused on putting the client first with a high emphasis on quality!
Im excited to be able to build a new home, and without a doubt I will be heading straight to Clarendon homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Emma

EmmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Quality Finish

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Page 1 of 82

Questions & Answers

Sue Z.

Sue Z.asked

Dear Friends,

I am wondering if any customer building a house with Clarendon have to pay the LowE windows due to Basix certification requirements. We have been asked to pay some extra for LowE windows after getting the Basix certification.

Regards,
Sue

No answers

Parm

Parmasked

Can Clarendon Compare price with other builder ?

4 answers
Steven
Steven

We did not do pricing research before we used Clarendon, so I am not sure. Don't think they are one of the cheapest builder in NSW.

Parm
Parm

We are in Qld , comparing with Metricon after all upgrades , 20k diff in quotes and even getting bigger aircon and solar with Metricon ,

Clarendon Homes
Customer Care T.Clarendon Homes

Hi Parm, Clarendon are one of the better value builders in the market place. Clarendon also offer a competitor deposit refund of up to $1,000. So you can always have Clarendon and Metricon quote (see if Metricon will offer this refund also).

The only price that matters is the end price, once soil test and site surveys are complete and colours are done. This price is prepared by the office. Be careful relying solely on a sales persons quote.


Kennedy M.

Kennedy M.asked

One disappointing job. I have already contacted Clarendon regarding my broken roof tiles a job done by Boral roofing. I provided evidence of the broken tiles and there is evidence of some tiles which had silicon applied to fix the breaks during contraction time. The person who came to assess the roof then alleged that it could be hail storm which damaged the tiles. Not true or being hypothetical by specifying a date after handover. There is no single house which had hail damage at any time in our new estate. My house took 13 months to complete (that's another story for another day) and they actually refused to compensate me enough sighting 60 rain days on their log. Now they want me to make a false report to my insurance and for me to claim while paying the excess amount of a new roof I paid for while the tiler used substandard tiles and broken ones using silicon to join them. A hail claim which I never witnessed. I have the photos and have kept those tiles (attached with silicon) as evidence. I had to buy 30 new tiles and paid someone to repair them after only 8 months living in my house. They never left a single tile at handover, yet the report sent to me has a picture and ticked that they left some (not true). To me its about principle and expecting a professional response not an effort to avoid responsibility. I expected Clarendon to send their own people to see and access, instead they sent the very people who did the substandard job to assess themselves. Now just wanted to find out whether I should approach Fair Trading or Clarendon will take responsibility.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Clarendon Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.