??!
1 photo
Chemist Warehouse Physical Store

Chemist Warehouse Physical Store

1.8 from 184 reviews

Reviews

(23)
(11)
(4)
(18)
(128)
  • Product Quality
    3.0 (125)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (25) · No (133)
  • Customer Service
    2.0 (154)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Greg

Gregbrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

No Customer Service

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationChemist Warehouse Mt Gravatt Homemaker Centre 4122
See all answers

Jane X.

Jane X.Perth, WA

Horrible service

published

I went to buy stuff in the shop in Carousel WA. I spent more than two hundred dollars in the shop and the shop assistant refused to let me have hand alcohol rub from his counter. The manager said it is for stuff use only. If I buy anything from another shop like Myer, they will give me a free gift. I will never again go back.

Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCarousel WA

DISSAPOINTED

published

This place has such good bargains but after my experience I will not come here again. When I came into the store I noticed that a man kept staring at me and I could see him checking me out. I felt so uncomfrable because he would not stop staring at me. His name is Saif Alsheibani. Staff should be more professional and not make customers feel uncomfortable like that

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationThe base hamilton
See all answers
LMoke

LMokeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ridiculous

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBlacktown
See all answers

Sara

SaraSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Products out of stock and security tighter than airport

published

I was looking for two hair products, they had neither on stock yet the security guard wanted to check my bag twice after even seeing I did not walk around the store just spoke to a sales person..this security is ridiculous!went to Priceline and found the products even cheaper and received great customer service something that is non existent in chemist warehouse! Avoid chemist warehouse

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBondi junction
See all answers

Tracy T

Tracy TSouthwest, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing service

published

Big airy store, lovely staff, but very rude pharmacist who questions prescriptions, and doctor's instructions in a very arrogant condescending manner. Great range of products, great prices but not great service at the chemist counter and sadly after 3 separate incidents and witnessing more than a few incidences toward other undeserving people I have decided that I shall no longer shop there. It's one of two Corio stores this one is opposite Aldi on the Princes hwy, Geelong,Vic.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationChemist warehouse Princes hwy, Corio, victoria
See all answers

True_Review

True_ReviewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disgusting and manner-less behavior of security guards in 592 Elizabeth St, Melbourne 3000 store

published

The product I needed to buy was not available in this store and on my way out of the shop a manner-less security guard wanted to check inside my handbag. If they need to look into ladies handbags, they have to keep a lady at the door. Since, I didn't want to behave rudely I still opened and showed him inside my handbag.
I didn't forget to mention to that security guards face their actions are disgusting. Yet, I hope it doesn't make any difference for those ill-mannered people.
Very poor customer service and prices are not much different from other pharmacies.
Will not shop at chemist warehouse again.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Location592 Elizabeth St, Melbourne VIC 3000
See all answers

Nhuthuytran

NhuthuytranSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Bad manner and disgrace behaviour of security guard At Bankstown Store

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBankstown Plaza
See all answers
JSE

JSEKambah

  • 27 reviews

50% price increase

published

I have been buying Blackmore's triple omega for over a year for under $30. I buy it monthly so am very aware of price fluctuations. This year the price jumped to $45.99. That's very unreasonable.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationWe
See all answers

Bad customer service at Rocklea with refund policy shown on receipt up to 7 days for refunds

published

I had purchased the wrong fragrance in less than half an hour And had tried to refund my purchase but the customer service and said they wouldn’t refund it and yet the receipt said you could refund fragrance within 7 days. They had brought in the retail manager to help discus the problem but he also said no refunds. Never going there again !!!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationRocklea
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Poor customer service

published

30 minute wait for my script. Then i had to wait even longer to pay. There were more staff then customers instore. 5 customers behind me got their script before me.

Customer Service
Store LocationJoondalup

Simon

SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible customer service

published

Chemist might be the cheapest for perscriptions but the service is extremely slow and staff ask personal questions about your health when 12 people are standing around listening. I tried SMS service to speed things up and this made no difference. Still very slow and inefficient

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHope Island Queensland

K V.

K V.

  • 2 reviews

Similar issue as disbelief

published

I bought some protein powder from a Chemist Warehouse in Brisbane and after discussing the powder with someone I knew they said it was the wrong one.

I took it back the same day still sealed and was told there was no refund even those the protein powder was not fit for the purpose I bought it for (which is a good enough reason for a refund) but after I ask them why there was no refund they eventually gave me a refund.

And I don't think no I know I won't get a response from Chemist Warehouse here as I contacted them through their website and through their Twitter account to find out why they advertise on the Alan Jones radio show and still got no response months later.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo

Disbelief

DisbeliefCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Don’t accept refund for vitamins???? Why not?

published

Their policy states they will not accept returns for vitamins. Isn’t this against consumer law. The product I purchased is unopened and was purchased in error. There goes $30. Big companies don’t care about consumer satisfaction.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationGungahlin
See all answers
Lyoness

LyonessSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

A bit hectic at times but always reliable

published

I have been shopping at Chemist Warehouse for years, and my local Chatswood store (there are three, but I'm referring mainly to the small one up near the train station) has always been reliable, with friendly, really helpful staff. Occasionally I'll get an item cheaper somewhere else, but mostly their prices are great.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Store LocationChatswood
Lisa

LisaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Why send from Sydney when its in stock in Perth

published

I ordered some common items that I have always been able to find instore online just so it could get delivered to my mother. A couple of days it said. 14 days later and no product. Had to go and buy them again somewhere else. Any online I have done before always came from a local store and quickly. Why send it from Sydney when they know that the fires are slowing down delivery times. Not good enough CW

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
See all answers

Shane  Cabin 8141

Shane Cabin 8141Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Parramatta Church Street worst an rudest female Chemist in Parramatta.

published

Friend an I went to get a script filled, went downhill from there, rude unprofessional and really obnoxious lady.
Please if you want poor service without a smile this place is for you.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationUnable to purchase
See all answers

julie

julieSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews

They say they are The cheapest.

published

Medicine prices have increased and so is waiting time for these to be dispensed...and CW are not the cheapest...as they advertise. Check out Ventolin from different sites and CW is NOT the cheapest.
Share the pharmacy wealth and chose a different store.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationLiverpool nsw
See all answers

Great Service, Great Place

published

Chemist Warehouse Essendon is one of the most organised and easy to navigate chemist I’ve ever been into, the products and service were great, beyond great, also Catia and Joseph aka... not Giuseppe are the friendliest part-time workers you’ll ever meet !! Great service throughout, look forward to going back

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationEssendon
See all answers

Heather D.

Heather D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Everyone a thief at Tarneit store, so expect your bag to be searched

published

Long time customer at Tarneit gardens store, attended 28/12/19, was illegally detained when trying to leave as I wouldn’t allow my bag to be searched. When complained to the store pharmacist was told that it is store policy. I won’t ever again enter a chemist warehouse store.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationTarneit Gardens

Page 1 of 10

See all Chemist Warehouse reviews

Questions & Answers

Suzanne W.

Suzanne W.asked

My daughter was given perfume bought from chemist warehouse lilydale vic for christmas. She hasn't opened it as any perfume with rose gives her a violent headache.
She took it back and explained the situation but they refused to let her return it. Even stating that the weather has been hot which could have damaged it?
Don't these big companys have any compassion? Is this fair? It is one of the more expensive perfumes........
Thanks and any advice would be appreciated....sue.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.