??!
1 photo
Content Living

Content Living

4.4 from 313 reviews

Reviews

(221)
(49)
(18)
(12)
(13)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (109)
    • Mid-Construction (3)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (101)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (87)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (87)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (81)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (76)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (75)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (68)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (99)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified customer

Still providing great service years later

published

We built with Content Living in 2014, last night I spoke to someone online about requesting online copies of our plans. I have just received them - less that 1 day. Now that’s what I call a good service. Our build was great and we have had no problems with the house in the almost six years we’ve been here. Thank you content living - I know who I will be talking to when the time comes to build again!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2014
See all answers
GavinD

GavinDPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy with the build look exactly how I pictured it

published

The build was managed well, I very happy with the final outcome. The build went pretty smooth, I had few issues which was immediately rectified when it was brought up to them, they were polite and listened to my issue and they were fix without hesitation. Thank you very much for our forever home.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

KamalH

KamalHPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Maintenance even after 7 years

published

I build my house from content living and moved in 2012. Since then any maintenance problem just email them always get very quick response and send a maintenance team, even it is over 7 years still I got the same. Personally I’m really happy with their post maintenance customer service.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2012
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Content Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

So content

published

I have been in my home for a few years now and I am still so happy with it. All the staff I dealt with from start to finish were so helpful and friendly. I always got updated regularly about the progress of my home and it was so exciting. Thanks content living

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

KirstyV

KirstyVPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First home builder taken well care of!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PGrg

PGrgPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent builders!

published

Excellent builders. Build my first home with them. Felt comfortable throughout the build process.

They do listen to your problems and rectify it in a timely manner. Communication was never an issue.

Cost of build was quite competitive as well. The products used were of high quality.

Overall, I would definitely recommend Content Living to anyone!

Build StagePost-Construction

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

From the first enquiry to completion the process was delivered with professionalism. All our questions were answered by the knowledgeable salesman, the selection of colours and materials, the alterations and recommendations were conducted effortlessly. We are very pleased with this build and would not hesitate to use Content Living again and will strongly recommend them to family and friends.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Very happy

published

I am very happy with the home. The build was well managed and is of great quality. There were a few minor issues through construction, but they were all attended to quickly. I am happy with everyone that I dealt with and would recommend people to build with content living

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GabbyM

GabbyMPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience with few minor issues

published

Few communication issues to begin with when dealing with the sales consultant. These issues were identified in our prestart meeting where our prestart consultant was understanding and happy to correct errors. The workmanship/quality of the build itself has been excellent and communication throughout the build was mostly great. Few minor issues post completion were fixed quickly and to a high standard.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Content Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TinaB

TinaBPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

It's perfect can't wait to move into my forever home

published

The build was really professional I was kept up to date and informed of progress that was happening with the build and any issues. I'm really happy with the workmanship and the build can't wait to get in. We did have a few issues with theft but it was looked after and handled very quickly so there wasn't much of a delay. The final cost came to a bit more than the estimated cost where I had to find the extra money but other than that it was good.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Very Satisfied with service and product

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

  • Verified customer

Nobody does it like Content Living!

published

When they showed me their design, i knew right from there, that’s what i want! I had an amazing experience starting of from Michael, (who did a wonderful job and gave me the design that i wanted) , Shelby and Mel who were incredible with their respective fields, words not enough to describe what a great team you were!
Thank you for not letting me down, from pre start till the end of construction, every details you guys we’re amazing!
Highly recommended! Thanks and congratulations!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

We are so content with Content

published

Our build was exceptional from start to finish there was hardly a day went by without some activity on site.
Our build was supervised by Matt and I want to say from the concrete and weldmesh to the screws on the roof I couldn't be more please with the Home.
Any issues (and they were only minor) were raised by us and rectified straight away and without any prodding from us.
Our cost was on budget and no additional work was needed and the prestart meeting was informative and gave us confidence we were getting the best Home ever.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

MichaelD

MichaelDPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

published

From the start till the end of the construction of my house, from small to big thing, from early morning till night, Content Living never let me down. Explanation from details to details are very straight forward and specific.
A million thanks to Gaurav, Michelle, Shelby and Jayson! You guys reach beyond my expectations. I Highly recommend Content Living to all my friends, relatives and co workers.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SanaS

SanaSPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A Great Experience!

published

It was our first experience building a property but everyone at Content Living made it super easy for rookies like Us!
Right from the Sales Rep Poria, to the whole team , Olivia , Shelby and Andrew were very helpful throughout the process.
Can’t wait to build another one with Content :)
Excellent customer service!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

Home Builders

Find out how Content Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Dream Home made Easy

published

Content really delivered!! Home building made so easy and all costing was upfront and open so there were no hidden surprises. Our Sales Rep Adam was so helpful in designing our home to suit our lifestyle and from Prestart to Liason the team were always communicating and keeping us updated with the progress of the build. It was a stress-free start to owning our dream home. Highly recommend to anyone looking for that first class finish. Thanks Team!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

Michelle

MichellePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

A smooth transition through all building stages

published

We have built in many states and chose Content Living when we moved back to WA. They were so easy to deal with from start to finish and nothing was ever too hard for them. The site supervisor was amazing at keeping us updated all throughout the build.
One thing I found with Content was the great communication between all departments. Everyone knew what was going on and I felt like I was their only customer as they each knew my individual needs and wants.
Thanks Content we love our house

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sherri

Sherri

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very Happy Customers!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

mark c.

mark c.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

No dramas, start to finish

published

Being a first home owner, content living made this experience extremely simple. From sorting out my finance to the finished product. The supervisor managed the job perfectly, while getting the job done on time. All the contractors they used to get the job done took pride in their work and it shows in the finished product. Im happy i chose content living to build my first home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

At last a home that works so well

published

Our build was well managed site was always very clean and site manager was so helpful.
The workmanship was at all times excellent across all trades have no complaints we were very happy
with the end result.
Any issues we had were quickly resolved, at all times the liaison officer was very pleasant and sorted any
problems.
The final cost was within our budget.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Aussiebloke34

Aussiebloke34asked

Is your lifetime structural warranty 25 years or true lifetime?

Secondly is it transferable like other builders offer?

No answers
PJD

PJDasked

Hello Gino, we have built 2 houses with Content Living in the past and are now looking to build again, do you offer any incentives to past customers? Thank you. Jo

1 answer
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Good morning,

Thank you for considering us again to build a home for you. Excellent question as you would already know our price, product, quality and inclusions are market leading.
As a multiple repeat client I will personally oversee the process to ensure you get the best deal.

Yours sincerely
Gino Bastow
Managing Director

Carole K

Carole Kasked

We built our home with you in 2003. How long is the lifetime structural guarentee valid for? The reason I ask is we too have huge cracks in walls and the corness is coming away in a few rooms droping plaster on the floor. Thanks carole

3 answers
Nomes
Nomes

I’m sorry that’s something you need to ask Content living about. i don’t think their is a lifetime structural warranty as many factors can play the part, eg buildings being build around you or what type of land you have built on etc etc. I’m sure if you just ask them they will give you an answer

Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Good morning,

Please email all of your contact details and the address of the property to service@contentliving.com.au.

We will make contact with you directly and arrange an inspection.

Thank you,

Content Living Service Team.

Clayts75
Clayts75

Hi Carole,
Just wondering how did you go with the inspection?
Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Content Living representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.