??!
1 photo
Content Living

Content Living

4.4 from 295 reviews

Reviews

(208)
(44)
(18)
(12)
(13)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (72)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (73)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (63)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (55)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (91)
    • Mid-Construction (3)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (66)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (62)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (85)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (83)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

mark c.

mark c.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

No dramas, start to finish

published

Being a first home owner, content living made this experience extremely simple. From sorting out my finance to the finished product. The supervisor managed the job perfectly, while getting the job done on time. All the contractors they used to get the job done took pride in their work and it shows in the finished product. Im happy i chose content living to build my first home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

At last a home that works so well

published

Our build was well managed site was always very clean and site manager was so helpful.
The workmanship was at all times excellent across all trades have no complaints we were very happy
with the end result.
Any issues we had were quickly resolved, at all times the liaison officer was very pleasant and sorted any
problems.
The final cost was within our budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SandeepT

SandeepTPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy with Content Living

published

Builder's everything was well managed, build quality is very nice, what ever the issues are there they never bother us, the company guys fix them by their own. Final cost is reasonable as per our estimated cost. Who ever we contacted within the building process all of them are so nice and good peoples. Thanks a lot for their effort.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Fantastic value for money!

published

This is the second time we built with content living. We were very happy with the process from start to finish. Adam, Shelby and Matt have been extremely helpful and patient with our requests. Minor issues were quickly resolved. Our house was completed within the promised timeframe with great workmanship throughout the house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Very happy with Content Living

published

This was the first time we had built a house in 33 years and when we looked at the different building companies, Content Living designs and the Salesman at the display home stood out from the rest. It was such a positive experience. Then the Pre start was next and we couldn't have had a better designer. She was fabulous. Next came the site supervisor, well say no more, he could not have been more helpful. I called him numerous times and he went out of his way to assist in every aspect. Thanks Content Living.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2015
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


James

JamesPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Execellent build and service

published

From design to completion we found the whole team at Content Living very professional with great internal communication. The quality of our build is excellent with no major issues. there were a few hiccups during the build which were addressed and resolved in a very timely manner for wich we were very satisfied with Our home was completed on budget.
We would definately build again with Content Living. Thanks Guys!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sarah B.

Sarah B.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good experience beginning to end

published

We well informed about the entire process by the staff including the liaison officer and the building supervisor. We are very satisfied with the quality of the build. We had several inspections completed and only very minor issues were picked up and hey were always promptly addressed with no issues. We came in under initial cost estimate.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Great Builder With Staff And Trades To Match.

published

Quality build with great people from design stage to final completion. Extremly happy second build with Content Living. Delivered on time at a great price without sacraficing finish and finess. Ahmad and Adam from design,Todd our supervisor and Shelby our liason officer. Thanks for a great home. Steve and Keri

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sanjay

SanjayPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First build with content living we are very happy with content living

published

We found their building price very reasonable and we did spend a lot on prestart variations but this was our choice to make the house that little bit nicer for us.
The building process was fast and completion was done before expected. We kept a close eye on the build during construction. Todd the building supervisor was always very helpful. If we did have any queries Shelby our liaison officer was always able to help us within a good timeframe.
We are glad we built with Content Living. We are loving our new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GemmaB

GemmaBPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Site Supervisor Made Building Easy!

published

From start to finish Content Living were easy to deal with.
Site Supervisor was amazing and had great trades that gave a smooth transition through the build.
All workmanship was to a high quality.
One issue with a retaining wall that was damaged during the build was the only problem and Content Living went to great lengths to resolve to my satisfaction.
I built in a Strata Complex that likes to be involved in every aspect and the site supervisor handled their requests for cleaning the road and disposal of building debris promptly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Love our new home!

published

From start to finish our experience with Content has been exceptional. This is the second time building with Content and we are so happy with our decision. The quality and build time was so smooth, with no major issues. The team at Content were very helpful though out the process, keeping us updated regularly. We found Content to be such great value for money so it was a no brainer when deciding which builder to choose. Overall we are delighted with the quality and finish of our house and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


MichealT

MichealTPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Satisfied with our new home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living


Kush

KushPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy with the building and after service process

published

We had an amazing experience building our first home with content living.
The building process and communication was smooth and never had any major issues.
The entire team at content was very helpful and cooperative during our building process.
I am pleased with the after service too, they have always responded to our concerns promptly.
I would definately recommend Content Living.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living


  • Verified customer

Second build with CONTENT LIVING

published

On both builds , we were kept up to date with the progression. All trades were sound, absolutely any and all issues have always been addressed in professional and timely manner. Andrew does a thorough revision and outcomes for us as the consumer, have always been to our advantage. This is why we have built twice with CONTENT LIVING. When we downsize we will not hesitate in returning to CONTENT LIVING, for our third build. Specifications and extras are always on trend with CONTENT LIVING, therefore one is always receiving value for money.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2016
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JacquelineH

JacquelineHPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Thank you for building our Forever home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GordonC

GordonCPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

A first build for us which went very smoothly, quickly and with no big issues.

published

From start to finish the new build was managed well.
Workmanship and build quality very good.
The company was quick to resolve any issues throughout the build, which was very few. Replying to our telephone/emails straight away.
The final cost of the build was spot on and did not exceed our budget, well done Content.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living


Tracy

TracyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Can't recommend highly enough !!

published

Cannot speak highly enough of our new build with Content Living, it has been seamless and worry free from start to finish. Every query answered and always contactable. Nick, you are a legend, the BEST site supervisor and thank you Shelby in the office.
Our new home is just fantastic, great finishes and quality workmanship.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

HiteshG

HiteshGPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience so far.

published

Can't fault any aspect of our content living experience. We had no hitches, no setbacks and everything was completed to a very high standard. There were no surprises in cost or any unmet expectations.
Every person we dealt with was fantastic specially supervisor Tom and liaison officer Shelby Johnson were both lovely and quite prompt at responding to our calls and emails. It was a great experience with content living, done fantastic job, construction was very smooth from starting to finish. I will refer them definitely good job.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living


RhiannonV

RhiannonVPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

5 Stars

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living


bienamie

bienamiePerth

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good Builder

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Review collected in partnership with Content Living


Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Aussiebloke34

Aussiebloke34asked

Is your lifetime structural warranty 25 years or true lifetime?

Secondly is it transferable like other builders offer?

No answers

PJD

PJDasked

Hello Gino, we have built 2 houses with Content Living in the past and are now looking to build again, do you offer any incentives to past customers? Thank you. Jo

1 answer
Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Good morning,

Thank you for considering us again to build a home for you. Excellent question as you would already know our price, product, quality and inclusions are market leading.
As a multiple repeat client I will personally oversee the process to ensure you get the best deal.

Yours sincerely
Gino Bastow
Managing Director


Carole K

Carole Kasked

We built our home with you in 2003. How long is the lifetime structural guarentee valid for? The reason I ask is we too have huge cracks in walls and the corness is coming away in a few rooms droping plaster on the floor. Thanks carole

3 answers
Nomes
Nomes

I’m sorry that’s something you need to ask Content living about. i don’t think their is a lifetime structural warranty as many factors can play the part, eg buildings being build around you or what type of land you have built on etc etc. I’m sure if you just ask them they will give you an answer

Content Living
Customer Service Team A.Content Living

Good morning,

Please email all of your contact details and the address of the property to service@contentliving.com.au.

We will make contact with you directly and arrange an inspection.

Thank you,

Content Living Service Team.

Clayts75
Clayts75

Hi Carole,
Just wondering how did you go with the inspection?
Thanks


Get an answer from our members and Content Living representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.