??!
2 photos
Coral Homes (QLD & NSW)

Coral Homes (QLD & NSW)

4.5 from 398 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (255)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (218)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (224)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (190)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (186)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (194)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (184)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (234)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Laura F.

Laura F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Home Sweet Home

published
  • +2
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi Laura,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you love your new Coral home! And better yet, you had a positive experience with our Coral homes team from start to finish. Enjoy your new home!

Building SC Newbies

Building SC NewbiesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great Showroom Experience

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear you have had a fantastic experience so far and our Coral Homes team have provided you with outstanding service and support. Enjoy the rest of your new build journey!

  • Verified customer

It’s really called Home!

published

Thank you [Name Removed] for making our dream house possibly amazing! Nothing compares the help, effort and service you showed from the beginning until the end of the building. It’s all on time and according to plan. We’re really satisfied with the quality of the works. It’s really Home. We’re really happy at Home.

Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi Harold,

Thanks so much for the 5 star review. It's great to hear you received outstanding service from the beginning to the end of your build. Enjoy your new home!

Home Builders

Find out how Coral Homes (QLD & NSW) compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marcela and Nathan

Marcela and Nathan South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Amazing!

published

From all the builders we visited Coral Homes stood out for us, from the final finishes in the display homes to the friendly customer service. There were no extra/hidden costs and the constants provided very accurate quotes/ estimates. No issues throughout the process and will recommend to family and friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi Marcela and Nathan,

Thank you for the 5 star review! It's fantastic to know that you had an outstanding experience building with us and your happy with the cost and quality. We hope you enjoy your dream home!

Happy Qld Homeowner

Happy Qld Homeowner South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Love our beautiful home

published

Thank you Alex for delivering our beautiful home before Christmas. We enjoyed how you managed our build from start to finish with lining up your team of tradies who we’re efficient and friendly. We also want to thank Joe for his awesome sales service and advice at the very beginning of our journey. His great sense of humour helped us to relax and be patient. Rebecca was our admin lady and she did what she said she would do and again was very helpful. Although our colour, tile selection and electrical appointments were done quickly we felt the admin process was longer than what we expected. Overall we we’re very satisfied with the cost to build and the final result. If we get the opportunity to build again we would definitely use Coral!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
Michael

MichaelSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent quality, good service, reasonable price.

published

I have chosen Coral Homes because they offered value-for-money house and land package. No extra/hidden costs, building quality standards and materials are exactly the same as used in dispaly village houses. Building process took 4 months (5 months from initial payment to handover). I was regularly informed about the progress and invited to site inspections. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to [Name Removed], our Building Supervisor, for her professionalism, attention to details, punctuality and willingness to help. I am happy to recommend Coral Homes to everyone who is palnning to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your kind words! It's great to hear your Site Supervisor provided you with a high level of service and support during your new build journey. Enjoy your new home!

Tahny

TahnyHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Shattered!

published

Build was managed quiet well by Site Supervisor. Issues with contractors smoking in the house, poor communication by most. Unable to get anyone to give details to make a complaint to someone outside of people that have been involved throughout the processes. Wanting to make a formal complaint but no one willing to listen. Workmanship and build quality is terrible - walls not straight, chipped tiles, nails and gyprock joins noticeable on walls ceilings and window sills, grout filthy, not one room in the house does not need something fixed. House not cleaned properly prior to hand over. Coral happy to state Quality Assurance not followed but in no hurry to do anything about it or listen to our concerns and complaints. Stressful process!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Duffy

DuffySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Would recommend Coral Homes

published

We built in Jimboomba QLD. The best aspect of building with Coral Homes was the project manager [Name Removed]. We had a rocky start when the pre-build customer service person changed halfway through the process and the service went from excellent to ordinary with the change of staff member. That said, once the build starte it was very good. The workmanship and build quality is to our standard and [Name Removed] is an excellent communicator. He called back as soon as possible and kept us updated. A few small hitches but that's to be expected. [Name Removed] gets things sorted without drama. Overall very satisfied and would recommend Coral Homes as a builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
A Nicolas

A NicolasSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great service!

published

We would like to thank the Coral Homes team especially our site supervisor for providing us a great service and building experience. The building process was smooth and Coral Homes have delivered us a good quality beautiful home. It was a happy journey and we were satisfied. Coral Homes has a good reputation and would recommend them.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful building experience and our Site Supervisor provided great service. Enjoy your new home!

Home Builders

Find out how Coral Homes (QLD & NSW) compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Perfectly done!

published

Just got a Boston 42 built in Qld and the supervisor was great throughout the journey. Handover was on the 11/12/2020. Loving each day in the new house thanks Dean Patridge for supervising the job and making it happen. Great guy and always ready to help and answer phone calls straight away for any questions. Cheers man

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your new home and you received exceptional support from our Site Supervisor.

M Farrell

M FarrellSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

We felt like we were the only people building with Coral Homes.

published

Having just progressed to a site start date we have been astounded by the exceptional service, advice and knowledge of the people employed by Coral. They have calmed our nerves, given great advice both with our colours selection and our pre site contact went to great lengths to smooth our process with every step of the way .We would not hesitate to recommend [Name Removed] (Sales) [Name Removed] (Colours) and most of all [Name Removed] (Pre Site). Thank you very much. Michael and Sandra

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
Leo

LeoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent client care and communication

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi Leo,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our Coral Homes staff and you received excellent communication throughout. We hope you enjoy your new home!

  • Verified customer

Great Supervisor

published

[Name Removed] managed the project with great organisation and spotted any faults that needed to be dealt with. The build was quick and has been done at a good standard with trades going in one after the other with no delays. He made up for the nightmare that we had pre contracts, head office need to put better system in place when dealing with NSW as the communication just got lost when trying to change plans. Final cost within our budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Brinkley
Brinkley

It would have been nice if it hadn't changed Callan surname, should read Fing.

Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
Ceri M.

Ceri M.Hunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Very fast, beautiful home, no problems

published

Had an amazing experience thanks to our foreman [Name Removed]. Made the experience very smooth, not at all stressful. House is looking really beautiful and have had no major issues. Started building in August and are getting ready to move in mid December. Can’t recommend coral homes enough. We also had [Name Removed] for the beginning process, she was also very good and quick to reply to any emails.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
Nathan Dim

Nathan DimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

The Best in the Business

published

The team at Coral homes delivered a stress -free process for me from choosing the right plan with [Name Removed], who has brilliant ideas and making sure I'm working within my budget until we signed the initial contract with [Name Removed]. The experience working with [Name Removed] on Pre- Site Stage was exceptional with her kindness and efficiency throughout this process. She wasted no time keeping me updated as soon as she can which gives me assurance that everything is running smoothly especially being a second time Coral Home client. As we take the next step in this journey, I'm looking forward to an exciting experience during the construction stage.

Nathan D.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Coral Homes (QLD & NSW) compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Impeccable

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
Matt C.

Matt C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Brilliant Service

published

Coral homes team have been brilliant in getting us to the start of our construction. After huge set backs from other parties, [Name Removed] from Coral Homes showed nothing but genuine empathy for our situation. All changes to our plans were taken care of promptly and nothing felt like an inconvenience.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
nic

nic

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Exceptional service and great experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
  • Verified customer

Great service all the way through!

published

Great experience overall! We want to thank [Name Removed] for her positive attitude and efficient customer service in sales. Thank you to [Name Removed] for keeping everything organised and being very helpful. We especially thank [Name Removed] as our bldg. supervisor. [Name Removed] was upfront, honest, easy to work with, efficient, always kept us informed and answered our questions. Great job to the Coral team!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi Shelly,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear our Coral Homes staff provided you with exceptional service during your new build journey. Enjoy your new home!

Skye

SkyeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great Pre-Site Admin Experience

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

John Townshend

John Townshendasked

could you pls supplier of concrete for your house slabs and driveways on the Sunshine Coast

1 answer
Coral Homes
Erin D.Coral Homes

Hi John, if you would like further information, please phone 07 5585 2555 or fill out our online enquiry form:
https://coralhomes.com.au/contact-us

Wendi

Wendiasked

We were looking at the basic starting price of some designs of the Coral Homes plans in Hervey Bay for 2 weeks prior to today. Yesterday the government grant was extended for another 3 months although reduced to $15,000. Today we find that the plans have increased $2,000-$2,500. Is this due to profit gouging or increased supplier costs? Why do Hervey Bay prices reflect a $40,000. + extra in cost to Sunshine Coast, Brisbane & the Gold Coast?

2 answers
DMc
DMc

These are questions you should raise with Coral. I built in NSW. I can give you an opinion. My guess is transport, travel, management and costs for trades in those areas. Labour is the major cost in building. NSW is more expensive as well. The price changes are schedule every 3-6 months. You can search through the Facebook forums to see previous ones. People have been talking about the price increase for the last 8 weeks, well before the change in the grant. We did not qualify for the grant as we had signed our contract before it was announced. I would have liked an extra $25 or $15K. Some advice: expect to add $20-40K to the base price for your basic upgrades. We spent $80K+ in extras and we still came in significantly cheaper than other major builders

Wendi
Wendi

The $44,000. difference on the 1 plan equates approx. to 20% increase on a house plan that is built in 2 different areas of approx. 150 Klm apart & also in the same state. Yes, I intend to take it up with the local builder & yes, $80,000. for extra inclusions sounds better on a base price of a starting price of $44,000. less.

Franko

Frankoasked

Looking for anyone who has built recently with Coral Homes in Coffs Coast area. What did you like or would do differently?We are trying to decide who to build with and don't want to waste our hard earned money!

2 answers
Steer Clear
Steer Clear

Although we didn't build in Coffs area I strongly recommend you DO NOT build with Coral. 5 years on and we are still waiting for issues to be fixed and these are not small things. Our upstairs carpet has been ripped up 4 times to get at the creaking floors to fix. And floors still creak. Have been waiting over a year to have Coral replace the ripped up carpet. Sure, they did say go pick some carpet..... But then haven't gotten back and told us what range we can pick from. So can't pick carpet if we don't know what range. So they make out they are dealing with issues but then in actuality they don't. Waiting years to have our discoloured bricks and ruined metal work from over zealous acid washing to be fixed. Made all the noises of saying they are going to fix it.. But then don't return calls.

Ron L.
Ron L.

Simple advice - don’t do it. 12 months after the hand over our internal doors are splitting and according to Coral this is a maintenance issue and not their problem. The customer service with these guys is disgraceful

Get an answer from our members and Coral Homes representatives

Details

Coral Homes services:

  • After reaching out to Coral Homes, you can be assigned a New Home Consultant, who’ll answer your enquiries and take you on tours through various display homes.
  • Home and land packages may allow you to estimate the cost of the overall project more realistically before building.
  • If you’ve already purchased a block of land, Coral Homes can help with planning the building of your home, including drafting a floor plan and discussing inclusions and site works.
  • The above steps are followed by a thorough pre-site process, construction process, and aftercare, all of which are thoroughly described on the Coral Homes website.

Points of praise for Coral Homes:

  • Reviewers cited efficient and friendly customer service, both from Coral Homes and tradies doing work on their homes-to-be
  • The quality of the workmanship was commended, with an overwhelming majority of reviewers more than satisfied with the final product of their new home
  • Many home builders reported that they were happy with the overall cost, which the company was up-front and transparent about early on.

Other points to consider:

  • At times some reviewers commented that the admin process took a bit longer than they expected. For example if something changed that affected the terms of the pre-contract, this could cause delays.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Coral Homes’ has produced many happy first home owners – so regularly, in fact, that it’s won the 2021 Award for Best Home Builder in Queensland. Top points went to Coral Homes for outstanding structural integrity and flooring installed in its new homes.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.