??!
1 photo
Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

5.0 from 30 reviews

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

There’s nothing quite like an Aussie summer barbie, and a gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But do you know whether you want a portable bbq or a freestanding model? Would you prefer an LPG gas bottle or natural gas? This buying guide is here to help answer all your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

5.0

30 reviews
5
(30)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (26)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (25)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (24) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.9 (25)
Previous
Next

Best BBQ I have ever owned

published

The Crossray 4 burner is a fantastic BBQ. I love using it. The heat it generates and the speed at which it heats up is unparalled. I use it for cooking steaks, pizzas, slow cooking ribs and making unbelievable moist and tasty chickens on the rotisserie. Brandon has provided amazing sales and service support in the year I have had this BBQ . I can't ask for anything better.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Miray

MirayMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent - a step change in BBQ technology. Outstanding service support too.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Pool Room Supplies Physical store for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
nick

nickSouthwest, VIC

BLOODY MARVELOUS

published

i have just recently bought the 2 burner trolley bbq. I am in my 60's so i have had a few bbq's in my life, and i can happily say that this is by far the best bbq i have had. The quality and the ease of assembly is magnificent. once you turn on the bbq you are cooking within minutes. 1inch thick tomahawk steak done in a matter of minutes.
i can go on and on. BLOODY MARVELOUS.
NICK. B

Purchased in September 2020 at bunnings.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner Built-In compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Noisyfridge

Noisyfridgesyd

  • 23 reviews
  • 21 likes

A few issues but outstanding customer service so all fixed

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray
Peter00

Peter00South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic BBQ-will never settle for a cheap&nasty again!

published

Overall quality was very good, easy to assemble and even came with tools needed!
One minor problem was fixed with a simple phone call- Brandon went above what I was expecting

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Ty D.

Ty D.Sydney, NSW

A fantastic BBQ and very satisfied

published

BBQ has been very easy to operate and looks fantastic.
Quality is very sturdy and well built.
Customer service has been great.
Definitely can see this BBQ lasting a long time to come.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Hans

HansGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

4 burner built in, best choice

published

We bought a 4 burner built in model, converted it to natural gas. It looks and feels fantastic. Very happy with our choice. New grilling techniques have to be explored, however new methods are very well explained with video and tutorials. Have fun

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Paul

PaulNorthern Region, NSW

I have finally found it!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
JoH

JoHGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent service

published

Dealing with Thermofilm Australia for purchase of this BBQ has been very easy. I can't fault the customer service they have provided. It has been really great; very responsive and friendly. Competitive prices too. Next review will be for using the BBQ!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner Built-In compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

2 - Burner Crossray Built-In - Model# TCS2FL - Exceptional Product

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Exceptional product

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
The Thompson's

The Thompson'sSouth East Queensland, QLD

WOW! Best BBQ we've ever purchased - SOLD!

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Exceeded expectations

published

Purchased the 4 burner Crossray in January after throwing out another BBQ that rusted out and under performed. The Crossray exceeded my expectations and the heat it pumps out is awsome across the whole grille cooking surface. Able to cook meat like a commercial grille and made us realise we've been struggling and trying to get a decent outcome on our previous units. Using the Crossray demonstrated we were wasting our time with the previous BBQs trying to achieve a consistent sear. Temperature control is great, quick and consistent. Our internal electric oven broke just before Easter and to boot we were able to bake hot cross buns and bread in the Crossray as well. Highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Dave

DaveGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great replacement BBQ, waited too long

published

Sausages and roast vegetables cook so well on the top rack. Steak is amazing on the grill. Added our existing pizza oven to the grill, fabulous even heat. Easy to clean the outside of the BBQ and gril, need to learn more about cleaning the inside of the hood.

Purchased in December 2019 at Heatstrip Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Steve

SteveSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s a fresh new way to bbq with. O hassle.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Crossray.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner Built-In compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

BEST grill I ever owned. Really!! Ever!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Amazon for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Garry

GarryMelbourne

Crossray Infrared BBQ - Impressive/Even cooking

published

Purchased in September 2019 at From the manufacturer directly (Thermofilm) for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your review, happy cooking !!

More than just a bbq

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your positive review.

Enzo44

Enzo44Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really great bbq and company

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a lovely review.

Crossray BBQ is a great!

published

Purchased in December 2018.

1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a positive review. Enjoy cooking beautiful tasty meat & veggies on the CROSSRAY BBQ !!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Helena K.

Helena K.asked

Hi. How do you clean out the ashes at the bottom of the BBQ? The self cleaning will reduce the all the "stuff" to ash, but over time, I am sure the ashes will build up. How do you clean out the bottom of the BBQ? Is there a tray that can be pulled out to remove the ash?
I am yet to purchase one, but I want to know how easy it is to keep clean.

1 answer
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Helena, the CROSSRAY BBQ will also have a large pull out tray behind the heater which can be taken out and cleaned.

Weeny

Weenyasked

What is it like for slow cooking. e.g. Brisket. What is the temperature if you had one burner going?

2 answers
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Weeny, the best way to cook brisket is to leave 1 burner on low and place the meat on the top cooking rack.

Weeny
Weeny

Thank you.

Victoria R.

Victoria R.asked

We are looking to buy a Crossray BBQ but would like to see one displayed and are wondering who stocks them in Perth, WA. Victoria

2 answers
Jeff
Jeff

You'll need to put the question to Bunnings, as they are the only outlet selling them apart from purchasing directly from crossray. Don't know why they aren't on display and I had the same question 5 months ago. Ended up just bitting the bullet and getting the 4 burner one after weeks of researching other brands and watching the crossray cooking videos.

The Thompson's
The Thompson's

Victoria we viewed and bought ours at a " Harvey Norman " store. Bunnings don't display them and can only be bought via "Special Order". A'lso, don't hesitate to contact Crossray direct for any questions, as they are a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. p.s. We are still over the moon with our Crossray BBQ.

Get an answer from our members and Crossray representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.