2 photos
Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

MPN: TCS4FL
4.8 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.8

29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (24)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (23)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (22) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.9 (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Michael H.
Michael H.Southwest, VIC

Leaves our guests wanting more

published

We have had the crossray now for five months and never had a bad meal - from delicate fish to large steaks this BBQ is amazing. Leaving the food moist and with so much flavour.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
two30v
two30vMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Customer Support

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Customer Service

published

Not only is the bbq great, the customer service is exceptional. My hood was damaged and Brandon Lee from customer service sorted it out straight away. Great product backed by great after service.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner Built-In compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best BBQ available

published

Reviewed BBQ options across all brands to replace our Webber. We bought the Crossray 2 burner about a month ago: used most nights instead of the stove, so gets a lot of use: The two burner gives about the same cooking area as our old 4 burner because the Crossray heating means we are cooking on the racks more effectively.
Pork ribs: 45 min; Portuguese chicken: 20 min; Porterhouse steak: 2min each side max
Weight is not excessive, so it can easily be moved around but not move while being used
Easy to put together- yes it is IKEA proof and the directions work
Easy to clean compared to both the Webber and standard 4 burner we had.
Very quick to reach cooking temp and does not burn the food.
Easily the best bbq we have ever had

Purchased in September 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Absolutely devastated.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

What an upgrade

published

After 14 Years of cooking on an old style of BBQ it was time for a new & up to date one, that I could build into a outdoor kitchen. The guys at Crossray were very helpful. Thank. I am looking forward to show it off to my mates.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jesse
JesseSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This BBQ keeps getting better and so does the service...

published

When we first got the BBQ we thought it was good but now we think - WOW!!!
It cooks everything so much better and I've had some nice BBQ's over the years. Steak was amazing, we had a roast lamb the other night and the tuna steaks were superb. It cooks so well and so fast!

The service from these guys has been outstanding as well. Brandon is excellent. Always helpful and just keeps on trying to help.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Best BBQ I have ever owned

published

The Crossray 4 burner is a fantastic BBQ. I love using it. The heat it generates and the speed at which it heats up is unparalled. I use it for cooking steaks, pizzas, slow cooking ribs and making unbelievable moist and tasty chickens on the rotisserie. Brandon has provided amazing sales and service support in the year I have had this BBQ . I can't ask for anything better.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Noisyfridge
Noisyfridgesyd
  • 23 reviews
  • 23 likes

A few issues but outstanding customer service so all fixed

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner Built-In compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter00
Peter00South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic BBQ-will never settle for a cheap&nasty again!

published

Overall quality was very good, easy to assemble and even came with tools needed!
One minor problem was fixed with a simple phone call- Brandon went above what I was expecting

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ty D.
Ty D.Sydney, NSW

A fantastic BBQ and very satisfied

published

BBQ has been very easy to operate and looks fantastic.
Quality is very sturdy and well built.
Customer service has been great.
Definitely can see this BBQ lasting a long time to come.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hans
HansGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

4 burner built in, best choice

published

We bought a 4 burner built in model, converted it to natural gas. It looks and feels fantastic. Very happy with our choice. New grilling techniques have to be explored, however new methods are very well explained with video and tutorials. Have fun

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JoH
JoHGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent service

published

Dealing with Thermofilm Australia for purchase of this BBQ has been very easy. I can't fault the customer service they have provided. It has been really great; very responsive and friendly. Competitive prices too. Next review will be for using the BBQ!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Jeff
Jeff
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Exceeded expectations

published

Purchased the 4 burner Crossray in January after throwing out another BBQ that rusted out and under performed. The Crossray exceeded my expectations and the heat it pumps out is awsome across the whole grille cooking surface. Able to cook meat like a commercial grille and made us realise we've been struggling and trying to get a decent outcome on our previous units. Using the Crossray demonstrated we were wasting our time with the previous BBQs trying to achieve a consistent sear. Temperature control is great, quick and consistent. Our internal electric oven broke just before Easter and to boot we were able to bake hot cross buns and bread in the Crossray as well. Highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dave
DaveGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great replacement BBQ, waited too long

published

Sausages and roast vegetables cook so well on the top rack. Steak is amazing on the grill. Added our existing pizza oven to the grill, fabulous even heat. Easy to clean the outside of the BBQ and gril, need to learn more about cleaning the inside of the hood.

Purchased in December 2019 at Heatstrip Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner Built-In compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Crossray Infrared reviews

Questions & Answers

Robbie V.
Robbie V.asked
4-Burner Built-In

Hello. I'm really impressed with your reviews but am wondering if there are any plans to manufacture a 6 burner built in?
I'm also struggling to find the dimensions of the 4 burner built in.

Thanks in advance
Robbie

1 answer
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Robbie, our 4 Burner CROSSRAY BBQ has a total cooking are of 5474cm2. This is equivalent to a 6 Burner Traditional BBQ. You can also visit out www.crossray.com.au website and download the in-built manual for more information.

If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact Sales@thermofilm.com.au

Best regards,

Ozzi S.
Ozzi S.asked
4-Burner Built-In

Why doesn’t my knobs have led lights on my crossray 4 burner

2 answers
Matthew
Matthew

Because they did not include them in the design, I have never seen them on a barbie. Do you cook in pitch black lol

Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Ozzi, thank you for your enquiry.

The 4 Burner CROSSRAY BBQ had 2 designs, the older models had LED lights interrogated into the Knobs. The new models recently released were designed with a full front drip tray. For the design team to design the full front drip tray, we had to delete the LED lights from the BBQ.

Best regards,

Domenic Raco
Domenic Racoasked
4-Burner Built-In

How do you remove and replace the infrared burners on a cross ray four burner barbeque

3 answers
Matthew
Matthew

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPoMjdgIl68&ab_channel=GrillTechs this shows you how to replace but not same barbecue, ring the head office on 0395623455

Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Domenic, you can remove the burners by unscrewing the middle bracket. After the middle bracket is unscrewed, the burners should be able to be pulled out. If you require further information, please email sales@thermofilm.com.au

Domenic Raco
Domenic Raco

Thankyou that is very helpful as it will allow me to thoroughly clean it when necessary

See all Crossray 4-Burner Built-In questions

Get an answer from our members and Crossray representatives

Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

Details

Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared
CategoryGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
TypeBuilt-In
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking and Temperature Gauge
Dimensions 560 x 910 x 505 mm
Weight33 kg
Gas TypeLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 4
Gas Rate 13 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared
Visit official website
  • MPN: TCS4FL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.