??!
1 photo
Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

5.0 from 14 reviews

See the Best Gas BBQs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Garry

GarryMelbourne

Crossray Infrared BBQ - Impressive/Even cooking

published

Purchased in September 2019 at From the manufacturer directly (Thermofilm) for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your review, happy cooking !!


More than just a bbq

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your positive review.

Enzo44

Enzo44Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really great bbq and company

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a lovely review.

Crossray BBQ is a great!

published

Purchased in December 2018.

1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a positive review. Enjoy cooking beautiful tasty meat & veggies on the CROSSRAY BBQ !!


Scoto

ScotoHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best BBQ

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,988.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your amazing review.


Max

MaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

We love our Crossray BBQ

published

I bought our Crossray BBQ, 4 burner, around February 2019. 3 things that stand out, far easier to keep clean, better more even cooking of food and it's also great to use it as a pizza oven so don't need to buy a separate one of them. Others in our family have now purchased their own Crossray

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your lovely review !! The best outdoor cooking appliance you will ever need.


Vicky

VickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No need for an oven

published

Since purchasing the crossray I find I don’t use my oven nearly as much, not to mention the fact that my life is so much easier as my husband cooks more. Anything you can do in your oven and stove top, you can do better on your crossray. Cleans up quicker and much easier than the oven and stove top as well.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a wonderful review !!


Dave Nagel

Dave NagelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Crossray BBQ - I love cooking again!

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review, we hope you enjoy the CROSSRAY BBQ.

A great Bbq

published

I’ve had this about a month now and cooked steaks, sausages, roast chicken and pizza on this and all have been great. The top cooking rack is great for sausages - cooks them quickly by without burning. Steaks cook great - either with the good up or down. One of the best features is how easy it is to clean - just put it on high with lid down for 10 mins and everything burns away and you just need to rub a brush over it. I haven’t had to use any sort of cleaning cloths or sprays like on my old bbq.

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thanks for such a fantastic review. Enjoy more time cooking and less time cleaning !!

Couldn't be happier with my new BBQ

published

I've had my cross ray for a couple of months and have given it a fair work out and couldn't be happier with it the roast meats are amazing and the double skin of the BBQ stops excessive heat from transferring to the outside of the BBQ, the even cooking of everything makes it a breeze to cook on and with no flare ups from the flames food is fantastic and juicy all the way through

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Steve, Thanks for such a wonderful review. Enjoy cooking tastier and juicer food.


Warren

WarrenRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Versatile and quick

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Warren, thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. Enjoy cooking with no other outdoor appliance required.


RichardMilland

RichardMillandGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best BBQ Ever

published

I have had my Crossray now for about 12 months. Very glad I made the change. We had a roast with vegies over the weekend and it the family said it was the best ever. I thought so too. With the BBQ being able to get so hoot it also makes the best Pizza's. Have used it for many things, the only issue was that I haven't quite perfected my Pav's, but any other dessert dish come up a treat.

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Richard, thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. Happy cooking !!!


Ross

RossSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Simply the best gas BBQ on the market

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Included within an alfresco package..

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. We are incredibility grateful that you took the time out to leave this note. We look forward to serving you again.


Chocolatta

ChocolattaLANGWARRIN

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

A better way to BBQ

published

I had been looking at bbq's to install in an outdoor kitchen...totally confused...many reviews were contradictory and the price range was impossible to work through.
Found Crossray on youtube and was attracted to its flexibility and 'different' approach.
Visited Harvey Norman to get more information and left totally enthused.
I also spoke directly to the Crossray people and they really were great.
Lisa and Michelle with the local team bent over backwards to help me understand the points of difference and how to use the crossray method of cooking.
Took a punt and had a four burner natural gas head unit installed by Alfresco Australia.
Early days but extremely pleased...clean, very efficient, and it is very flexible.

1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. We are incredibility grateful that you took the time out to leave this note. We look forward to serving you again.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Crossray representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.