??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WAE (White,Aeroccino 3)

DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WAE (White,Aeroccino 3)

MPN: EN85WAE
4.5 from 28 reviews

Reviews

4.5

28 reviews
5
(15)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.8 (5)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Alison Y

Alison YMid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Morning necessity

published

Purchase the mini after our last coffee maker retired itself.

We had heard some hype around Nespresso and decided to purchase one.

Thankfully we purchased at a special deal where a number of free capsules were provided on redemption - excellent. The free glasses and coffee mug where also appreciated and now greatly used.

The coffee is quality and we love that we can send the capsules back to be recycled.

Ordering is a breeze and super fast. We live in a regional area and the last delivery was ordered on a Sunday and delivered the Tuesday afternoon - totally blown away.

The only con, is that the milk frother is very slow.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Family

FamilyGippsland, VIC

  • 8 reviews

Luv luv luv it

published

This machine makes one mean coffee. We use a variety of pods compatible for Nespresso which allows a real variety. We use it at home and great size for our caravan.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Wayne F

Wayne F

  • 3 reviews

Great Coffee Machine

published

This is a great little coffee machine...and I mean little. The small size is one of it's greatest appeals and it hardly takes up any space in the caravan. We really like the coffee it makes and the compatible pods are easily available from the major supermarkets. It is extremely easy to use, quick to heat up and simple to maintain. I highly recommend this machine.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WAE (White,Aeroccino 3) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ms. Maternal

Ms. MaternalBunbury

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant little pod machine

published

This is a great, basic and affordable machine. It takes an espresso sized cup with the drip try on or you can easily remove the drip tray and use a full size cup. Very simple but good quality machine. The coffee and temperature are consistent. Easy to clean and refill the water tank.
A big pro for those who are low waste or Heath conscious is that this machine is compatible with sealpod - a stainless steel reusable pod that is (available to purchase separately) has benefits for your health and the environment.
Very happy with this purchase.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Linda

LindaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 22 likes

Great so far

published

Great little machine so far. So much smaller than aldis and producers hotter and nicer coffee. Love the nespresso pods trial pack that comes with it. Great for small kitchens/caravans

Purchased in July 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for A$104.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Peter

PeterPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good value

published

Good value. Does not take much space on the benchtop. Also looks modern and classy. So far so good and no issue at all. The only downside is no milk dispenser.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for A$110.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
hotkiwi

hotkiwiPerth, WA

  • 38 reviews

Great machine to take on trips

published

Being fed up with the powder coffees in hotels we now always have this tiny great coffee maker with us. It is a great and reliable machine. It makes phantastic coffee, especially with the (overpriced) Nespresso capsules. But they taste the best, admittedly. Just make sure please you recycle the capsules. Nespresso also has great customer service. We dropped the water container and it had a big teat. On eBay you can order a new container for 59$, but if you are member of the Nespresso club (free) you have advantages. They sent us a new water container without any cost to us. Wel done Nespresso !

Purchased in April 2018 at Nespresso Shop.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Monthly
See all answers
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good coffee machine

published

I have used the Delonghi Nespresso machines in the past and I have always been happy with the taste of the coffee that they produce including this new machine. they taste of the coffee is pretty consistent and it give a nice rich coffee flavour which comes out nice and hot but does not burn the coffee. I also use the milk frother which heats up and froths the milk and works well. It is a compact little unit and is pretty quiet

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Ann

AnnPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

The first thing I go to every morning!

published

This coffee making machine is my favourite in the kitchen! It is simple to use, it doesn't take up much space on my kitchen counter. It brews the best coffee, just like having a coffee shop in your kitchen! The temperature of the coffee brewed is perfect too. It consistently brews a great cup of coffee. I highly recommend you buy this machine!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WAE (White,Aeroccino 3) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanguard

VanguardPreston

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Gets constsantly used

published

I would describe myself as a reluctant convert to pod coffee - I held out for years but eventually my wife bought this and the quickness and convenience are certainly positnes. It still cant beat a coffee from y local cafe but it has its place and this little DeLonghi does a great job

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Couzygirl

CouzygirlAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for Travelling

published

Bought this smaller machine specifically for when I travel. It's compact size doesn't take up much room and it's light to carry. Works just as well as the full size model, without the bulkiness. It came with a bonus Aeroccino that does a great job making cappuccinos. A fantastic purchase.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Michael

MichaelOld Noarlunga

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick and easy to use

published

My coffee machine is so easy to use . And also so quick. I like that it is small and doesn’t take up much space in my kitchen, so much so that I keep it out on display.I also like it’s sleek and modern design. I would definitely buy this product again

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jules

JulesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

This DeLonghi Mini is excellent

published

This machine replaced a Cafitally Machine which I had returned 3 times to Woolworths and finally gave up and took a refund. This new machine is great. About a quarter of the size and does a fab job. The Nespresso coffee from Nespresso Club is so much better than any of the Cafitally brands. It was definitely a great choice.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Dina

DinaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews

After so many coffee machines finally this is the one for me

published

I'm so happy with this coffee machine amazing coffees affordable price and will always buy nespresso coffee machines I've tried so many others but nothing comes close to this one I would recommend it to everyone I'm very happy with it others are a waste of money and disgusting cofffeess

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Skidoo2

Skidoo2Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Gets Used Every day

published

I was indifferent to this when my wife bought it but little by little have come to rely on it and now use it daily. The quickness is what got me in. I can bang a pod in and have a steaming coffee in under two minute. Lots of flavour options available and the machine is simple as pie to operate. Its become part of my routine now and I like it a lot.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WAE (White,Aeroccino 3) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sirius1

Sirius1geelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Pod Machine

published

Great looking coffee maker. Slim and small on the bench. Makes a fabulous coffee. So many capsules available these days and now biodegradable ones are available too. Its very easy to use. I wasn't sure if I would like the pod coffees but I have taken to them with gusto and look forward to my first before I even get out of bed. Good buy!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Enterprize

EnterprizeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Little Machine

published

Love my coffee and with all the flavors you can get in pods these days it is so much fun to try out new ones. We replaced a very average Aldi machine with this and could not be happier. Its tiny but it produces the best coffees. It is easy as pie to use and there is no maintenance or skills required and no expensive cafe prices Its a great little machine

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Fozzie

Fozziemelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great Compact Coffee Maker

published

Love this thing,. Its tiny and takes up nearly no bench space but make beautiful coffees. It really easy to use too. You put a pod in, check the water, wait for it to heat and then just push the button and you have a delicious coffee long or short black. You can control how much water goes through the pod and so get the strength you like within reason. So long as you keep the water level up and empty the drip tray there is nothing else to do. Easy! Its a good machine for anybody.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Flatlands

FlatlandsBallarat

  • 4 reviews

Great Little Coffee Machine

published

This is a tiny pod machine but it delivers really good coffee with minimal effort. You can make either a long or short black and then add milk. The only con is that the water tank is quite small so you have to fill it often.It takes up very little bench space and theres heaps of different flavors you can get. Its a good machine and I am happy with it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Go_Pies1

Go_Pies1Moorabin

  • 5 reviews

OK For A Pod Machine

published

I was given this and I usually prefer real espresso but I can do pods too, I just think of them as a different type of coffee. It is very fast to use and that's a good thing. I can have a hot steaming cup of coffee in nio time and here is no fiddling around. The machine is small and light and easily fits on the benchtop I usually get the most espresso type pods I can find.
There is no maintenance with this, you just put water and pods in and that's it.
It is simple and easy to use.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini reviews

Questions & Answers

Glenn Fox DeLonghi EN85W

Glenn Fox DeLonghi EN85Wasked

Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WAE (White,Aeroccino 3)

Are there available refillable reusable Pods for this machine? DeLonghi EN85W

1 answer

Search the net for "SealPod", they will fit the machine. My thanks go to Ms. Maternal (her review is on this page) for letting me know the name of the pods :)

Glenn Fox DeLonghi EN85W

Glenn Fox DeLonghi EN85Wasked

Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WAE (White,Aeroccino 3)

Refillable Reusable Pods ???

Are there available refillable reusable Pods for this machine? DeLonghi EN85W
Can anyone direct me to any business selling refillable reusable pods that will suit this machine? DeLonghi EN85W

Ms. Maternal in her review says the following "a stainless steel reusable pod that is (available to purchase separately)"
I, however, cannot find such a reusable pod being offered for sale online, one that will specifically suit this machine?

Contacting DeLonghi and the local Good Guys store by phone, neither knew anything about reusable pods for this machine.?

1 answer

Search the net for "SealPod", they will fit the machine. My thanks go to Ms. Maternal (her review is on this page) for letting me know the name of the pods :)

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.