?
? !
2 photos
DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550BM (Metal and Black)

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550BM (Metal and Black)

MPN: EN550BM
4.2 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.2

22 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Donthaveanaccount

DonthaveanaccountSouth East Queensland, QLD

Do NOT recommend this product

published

Quality of coffee is so-so. Takes 4-5 attempts to get water through, which seems like an important feature to note in the manual. It makes a great cup of Luke-warm coffee every time! Though, if you boil the jug and add hot water to the cup of freshly made coffee, it’s a fantastic cup of Joe. The manual does say to pre-warm your cup, which conveniently no sales person shares. Mind you, I’d have to set that cup on fire to get the coffee hotter. It is easy to use, but so very disappointed, we gave it a good go, tweeking, heating, but it defeats the purpose having to boil the jug every time. Returning it this weekend, product does not provide/produce what it claims it does. Originally purchased at Briscoes.

Purchased in September 2020 for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Donthaveanaccount
Donthaveanaccount

We are from Whakatane NZ but there were no options for this in locations

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suzanne

Suzanne

  • 5 reviews

Quick and easy

published

Good machine however makes a little too my froth and the temperature is just a little colder that what I’d prefer.
The ease of using it and the quickness of the making process is great. It is easy to clean and small and compact enough to have on kitchen counter.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sofie

Sofie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Automatic coffee machines are not that great

published

Love the fact that it’s all automatic but hate the fact that coffee temperature is always under whelming!
Just never hot, you could always drink the cup in one go.
Love that it cleans itself inside but it does take time that you need to stand around and wait for.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550BM (Metal and Black) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laila

LailaSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

Love the machine.
Delicious coffee.. easy to clean and looks fantastic in the kitchen.
It takes little room and its very straight forward to use.
I would highly recommend it.
Great value for money.
I bought it for my partner and he loves it and cant live without it.
Superb.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lauren

Lauren

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ok

published

Machine was a gift.

Pros
- Makes a hotter coffee than last DeLonghi.
- All dishwashable parts.
- I like that milk canister can be stored in fridge for later use. Minimal milk wastage.

Cons
- Does not fit pods other than Nespresso - filters only a small amount of water, burns pod
- Milk does not froth despite setting. Only produces warm flat milk.
- Can be difficult to clean under cup stand without lifting machine to run out residual waste.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JRac

JRacGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Easy to use and clean!

published

Very happy with my DeLonghi Nespresso latitissima touch. Received it as a gift and its perfect! I usually order my capules online, its so easy! I always make perfect coffees everytime for my guest and I. So much variety, and the best thing is it’s so easy to clean! Would recommend to others who like an easy machine to use

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeee2

Jeee2Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great

published

Amazing
This is a great product nice coffe taste great just don't mix it with the cameral beans unless that what you always drink cause it taste disgusting after a while plus It was so easy to clean just make sure if you don't use it for a while don't leave milk

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dylcat91

dylcat91Perth

  • 4 reviews

Great little machine

published

This Nespresso machine is fantastic. My girlfriend and I use it all the time. Haven't had any problems and coffee stream has stayed consistently strong. We generally use almond or soy milk which is harder to clean from this type of milk frother as opposed to the standalone one that comes with other machines.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janey

Janey

  • 4 reviews

Nespresso. Stands time and delivers good tasting coffee

published

Only just purchased. Just getting used to all The options and how things work but all good so far.
Have an old original Nespresso pod machine and have been extremely happy with it - still functioning well. Reputation is important to me. New machine looks great in our relatively new kitchen. Great too having the milk frothier as part of the machine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550BM (Metal and Black) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love our Nespresso

published

We have had our Nespresso for about 4 years and its still making beautiful cup of coffee. Its a must have every morning and evening. Its easy to use and compact. love that it heats the milk all in one device. Its a good looking machine that would suit most kitchens

Date PurchasedSept 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess P

Jess PCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing!! So much more then our old machine!!

published

We love Nespresso coffee and had one of DeLonghis older machines, we had been on the look out for something that’s more of an “all in one” machine and this baby ticks all the boxes!
One button cappuccino or macchiato! It’s amazing! So easy to clean and so much quieter then our old machine!
Only negative is the chamber for the used coffee could be a little bigger and the water chamber only holds enough for about 4 big cappuccinos. But small inconveniences for huge gains!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ronniw

RonniwSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Elegant on the bench top and good quality consistent coffee

published

Like this machine, it is good looking, elegant and pod coffee is tasty and consistent every time. The pods are not cheap, that is true, but there is hardly any clean up involved and it is a pleasure to make coffee at home. The machine does not come with a manual and I found some youtube videos telling how to use it and clean it. Very helpful

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rb3589

rb3589Sydney

Great frothy coffee

published

We use it for clients at work. It is easy to use and easy to clean and best of all the capaccinos we make are better than those you get in the cofffee shop ! It will pay for itself in no time if you are thinking of getting one for your office as we did.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Not Happy Jan!

Not Happy Jan!Brisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job!

published

I got given this beauty for Christmas a few years back! It heats the milk makes the coffee, you have a double or single shot selection. Probably doesn't heat the milk enough. The flavour on the coffee really relies on which pods you buy. Good for a morning pick me up and without the price of a café coffee!

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Taznmat

TaznmatWarragul

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best coffee machine ever used

published

We upgraded to this model after using the previous Nespresso machine for a few year. Have been very impressed with quality of machine and longevity considering it is used dozens of times a day! Coffee pods can be brought cheaply from major retailers and coffee tastes just like one brought in a cafe!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550BM (Metal and Black) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterSydney

Perfect

published

Coffee taste perfect every time with just enough froth even without the milk selection. The machine is very easy to use. You can choose how strong your coffee is by pressing the water level button. For cleaning, just pull everything off and put in the dishwasher rather than handwashing all items.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dragon lady

Dragon ladyBundaberg

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a good as expected

published

The machine does a very average job, great if you like short blacks etc. coffee doesn't come out very hot I end up microwaving my drink each time. Easy to use and you can adjust the setting to
Pour a larger cup of coffee not the small 150ml pour it is set at.....

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

This is the one.

published

The DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima touch EN550 only takes 25 seconds to heat up compared to other brands and models. It has 6 buttons which make it user friendly and it is very easy to clean the nozzle and milk tray. The machine also alerts you when it is time to clean which I think is awesome!
The machine turns off in 9 minutes if left on standby which makes it affordale to keep and maintain.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kmac

KmacAdelaide

The perfect cup

published

Coffee tastes amazing. The pods cater for everyone, regardless of your preference. Mild, medium & strong. I totally love the variety of pods available. The cost of the box of pods are reasonably priced. Very simple to use & clean. The only thing that would improve it would be the coffee could be hotter.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
moorerb

moorerbMurray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

good value for money

published

very happy with machine
very easy to use very easy to clean my overall expectations of this machine are very happy and I believe for the price it is very hard to go past it is just so easy to use and clean when you are finished with it and would proudly recommend

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550BM (Metal and Black) but you can read 28 questions about DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550.

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550BM (Metal and Black)

Details

Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $649.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity0.9 L
Colour / FinishMetal & Black
Dimensions 258 x 173 x 320 mm
Weight4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2015
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560
Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399329164
  • MPN: EN550BM

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.