?
? !
2 photos
DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red)

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red)

4.2 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (4)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Darrell P

Darrell P

  • 2 reviews

Great Value Machine

published

Love my morning coffee and this machine makes a perfect cup every time. I only use Nespresso pods and stronger blends. Wife is not a coffee drinker but likes the hot chocolate pods. The machine is a winner all round in the family and is very easy to clean after use. Have had no problems with it so reliabilty is tops.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Adrian

AdrianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Perfect coffee every time

published

Love this machine and the colour it has been great I have it few years now. Still making the perfect coffees and I usually use the after market pods and they work great perfect temperature every time would definitely recommend this coffee machine

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman for $257.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dev Gill

Dev GillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

This machine makes better coffee than a Cafe!!! (Coffee lover Reviewing)

published

As long as you choose the good intensity coffee pods you will have the best coffee.

I am using the coffee pods from LAVAZZA and they cost me 30 Cents per pod.

The milk compartment is perfect too. Make the best milk for Chai latte and hot chocolate.

Definitely the best coffee for our family of 7(@ adults and 5 kids under 10

Purchased in September 2012 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tamiee_d

tamiee_dSydney

  • 6 reviews

Waste of money

published

Just spent 30min on the phone with "Senior management". I bought a brand new machine in march from DJs. it has never worked. Nespresso wants to fix the machine so then my brand new machine is a refurbished model. OR they want me to drag my three kids and the broken machine back to DJs to get a replacement. Would never buy from them again. Customer service did not care or try to help.

Purchased in March 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
emyoma

emyomaNew South Wales

  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

Thanks to Moccona making nespresso coffee pods, I'm back in the nespresso game! Ruby (my little red machine!) gives me an excellent coffee every single time of the right temperature. I'm delighted that the milk compartment comes off and attaches very easily for storing in the fridge. Congrats nespresso, you've come a long way!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Jasmine Bloco

Jasmine BlocoMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Loved the colour and fluffy drink it makes

published

We bought this because of its bright red model as it matches other applicances we have in the kitchen top. The coffee caps are very expensive compared to other brands but we found two other branded caps that work in this model. The foamer works extremely well making the best fluffy tops

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Great Coffee

published

Love the Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima, makes the best coffee. Easy to use and clean, automatically switches off. Variety of coffee flavours to choose from, also get them delivered. Also compatible with some other store purchased coffee pods. Also great compact size to take camping or on holidays, never miss out on great coffee.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Cassie

Cassie

  • 7 reviews

Great coffee machine

published

I love how easy it is to use this coffee machine including the cleaning process. If you like milk in your coffee this is the machine for you. Options for cappuccino, latte, espresso & long black.
Just pop a capsule in, press a button then magically coffee appears!

Cleaning is super easy with the cleaning button on the milk attachment so you dont get blocked tubes & it can be detattached so you can put back in the fridge if you don't use all the milk in one go.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Amanda Banks

Amanda BanksSouth Yarra

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best coffee machine!

published

I am a huge coffee drinker and to be honest paying $4 a coffee isn’t viable these days so I bought a machine and they taste just as good.

I drink 5 a day so this has saved so much money.

The machine is sleek and easy to use. I
Don’t use the milk frother as almond milk goes a bit funny in it as does the soy milk but normal milk if that’s your thing works too.

The pods are cheap - I get a pack delivered but I know the ones at woolies work too!

Great item for every kitchen.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke

LukeCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without it

published

Got given this machine for my birthday a few years ago, and besides needing to descale it here and there, it hasn't missed a beat. We use ours daily.
Excellent coffee every time. I know the model has been updated since, but I would without hesitation buy the older model again simply because I've tried and tested it, its super reliable and makes a great coffee.

Date PurchasedJuly 2012
Taylah Golding

Taylah GoldingAU

  • 3 reviews

Great little machine for perfect coffee!

published

This machine is extremely useful whether you just want a small coffee with one shot or a large coffee with 2 shots... very easy to clean and the milk is perfectly frothy you can adjust to your taste. The pods from nespresso also compliment it nicely but you can use cheaper pods from coles or woolies that also fit.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Michele37

Michele37Townsville

  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

milk frother malfunctions half the time!

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
aussietrueblue

aussietrueblueAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love, Love, Love

published

This product is one of the best to buy. The coffee tastes amazing and cost of the capsules are pretty good too. I only use this machine for my chai latte. The milk froths up great and thick. And it doesn't leave a bitter taste after you drink it... Easy to clean and pulls apart quickly to wash.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Joe

JoeSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

This one lasted less than 3 weeks

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
janine s

janine sGippsland, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

love it

published

A very easy to use coffee machine Coffee tastes great and very easy to clean I dont buy coffee from take away shops anymore I can even order my capsules online which is great when you live in the country I`ve had the machine for over 4 years no problems whatsoever

Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith W

Keith Wasked

Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red)

Not puncturing genuine pods properly at the waffle plate and leaking water into pod tray and onto kitchen surface. Any help?

1 answer
Jules L
Jules L

Try to clean the pyramid plate (waffle plate) by using a toothbrush and scrubbing the plate then closing the lever and running a lungo extraction. Repeat process until water is only running into the cup. Remember to empty the drip tray inside regularly so it doesn't overflow and flood your benchtop. Once flow has been corrected it would be best to descale.

Jackip

Jackipasked

Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red)

Can you just use the water and not the milk when making a coffee?

2 answers
vmwhitak
vmwhitak

Yes you don't need to use milk, the preset coffee buttons on the left side of the panel only dispense coffee. The buttons on the ride side dispense milk and coffee or just milk depending on the button you press. So the machine can be used for espressos.

Pamela B.
Pamela B.

Which button do you press for just milk?

See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red)

Details

Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $649.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity0.9 L
Dimensions 258 x 173 x 320 mm
Weight4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishRed
Release dateMar 2015
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560
Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.